(2007/01) Jan

dun like that la icy... later I slip and fall how? Saturday I all alone and defenceless leh, no Mr Sherl to protect me....

527987.jpg

snow tat means u will bear all the responsibility of your kid. then ur bf wont be doing anything?? wah lao.. ur bf's really an eye sore leh. i m glad ur parents gave you alot of support. is not easy for your age to handle such things.

alethea, i turned 18 few weeks ago. my parents r supportive so i count myself lucky.
icy, i dun want to marry a man who can say he loves mi but can't tell from right n wrong and do wadever his mom says. no one cant live w/o or be unhappy w/o anyone

lol sherl! i cant upload small pix lol.

shea butter any gd for preventing stretch marks??

I just finished my burger but still not full leh

<font color="aa00aa">snow</font>, dun worry you still ve us. perhaps we cant b there phyliscally but we can always lend you our ears

icy, im also scared of ur D cup!! die die also must sit opposite side haha! sherl u wan dan liao!

haiz since it's already repeated so many times i also dun mind repeating the whole thing. long post! in short, my bf last time studied in sg,then gone to uk to continue; over 2 years when got holidays he chose to come to visit me, instead of his mom, so when he told her i got pregnant and saw the passport stamps, she got angry, said why never return home to visit her when he could. my bf is a vietnamese. so his mom can't speak english, only bring an interpretor. initially when she came to sg, she had some agreements with my parents to help with financial part and allow my bf to return when i deliver; on the condition that we can't get married until both complete studies. my bf at that time overstayed in sg and needed a "sponser" who is singaporean above 21 to sign otherwise will get arrested, my mom helped him with it.

but instead of thanking my parents, his mom after taking him back to vietnam, denied everything she said. threaten to disown him if he wants to come back to sg. she got heart problems so always take that as an excuse to not anger her. always kept telling my bf im too young so i can't look after a baby, either abort it or give to her. (before she left she talk to me in private when my bf not around. said to give her the baby after i deliver then she will look after her as an adopted kid. lol!!!)

later on i was surprised when i went to visit my bf and his parents at vietnam, his mom super nice to me, until i thought i had mistaken her gd intentions. but again i was wrong! from wad i know she hadn't been telling me and my bf the same things. according to wad my bf tells me, his mom will retire soon and wants to help take care of our baby while i study(got 2 more years to go after delivery); if in the end i dun wanna be with my bf, i can take the baby back. but what his mom told me was that either i give her the baby otherwise they wont be responsible of anything after she's born. she said they cannot aid financially, yet she will have the $$ to look after the baby if i give to her? 2 diff stories. when my friends asked and i told them the whole thing, they got angry and started saying bad things about his mom of cos, so my bf said im cursing him mom.

im feeling very disgusted, and since my parents are very understanding and supportive with my decision not choose abortion, i dun want to have anything to do with an evil person. got many issues even. his mom doesn't want people to know my bf has a kid, so if i let her have the kid, she will prolly say it's her adopted kid(like wad she said earlier), can u imagine my kid calling my bf brother? he is 24. cannot do anything for us. so why should i pin hopes on a person who is so easily manipulated by the mother?

i had some struggling period but made my decision now and it makes me feel happier somewhat, no need to get involved in these shit. just worry if my girl will be unhappy about these next time, but like this rather than letting a woman who dun wanna let her have a chance to see this world take care of her ye?

<font color="aa00aa">snow</font>, ya, if u wan company to go BPP to eat, can jio me... i also sick of getting food downstairs.. And, good to see ur thinking quite matured... BTW, i m jus wondering, can PM me where u used to study in secondary school huh? curious.

hui, i was from dunearn, at bt batok. thinking v easy, doing harder. downstairs food = senja kopitiam huh? my bro's sch is just opposite there haha! later going bp to eat long john.

hui , haha, my bro is pri 6.. LJS -> that cheese thingy which u have to add 50 cents for. so fattening! haha, i always take a light meal around this time, then meet my bro for lunch if i didnt go out cos his class ends 3.30pm
think we're the only ones not yet taken lunch, others shd be having lunch around 12.

oic. i ask becos i tot i might have taught u b4...hee hee....i school hop around becos i'm working as an adjunct teacher b4 i preggie...i have 2 frens working in dat pri sch. scarli know ur bro! haha!

Juz bac from the isetan sale. Damn tiring... super crowded.

<font color="0000ff">icylemon</font>, have gotten what you want at 20%
Will pass it to you this weekend.

<font color="ff0000">Aletheat</font>, those bb clothes very cute. Pigeon has bb clothes for new born that opens from the front. All stuff min 20% off.

Wah, u mummies talking about KFC!!! *drool* Me went sale no time for lunch, so juz grab some sandwiches. The Isetan Shaw supermarket having Kyushu food fair. lotsa stuff to sample *yum*

Hi Hi

Sharing my master piece done yesterday.
MY son first zoo outing.....

<font color="ff0000">"Mummy photography skill not too bad hoh....She managed to caputure my best expressions and also the animals..." said Malcolm.</font>

528104.jpg

Good Afternoon girls,
was on half day AM leave today to nua in bed with my hubby. heehee........wow u all talking abt KFC makes mi drools though i just had them like 2 days ago...............i love originals too always find their crispy too oily. This morning when i woke up my hubby suddenly ask me why my tummy is flatter on 1 side. then i took a look and i laughed. baby actually moved to the right side of my tummy and we can feel a bump there. so cute.

Baby_milk,
malcolm soooooooooooo cute. does he knows that he is having a didi soon.

Snow,
u are so brave for your age.

snow after reading ur story. i think is a good choice for u to raise the child urself. if u were to listen to ur bf's mum to give her ur child. u will nvr had a chance to see ur baby again. this is how i feel la.

bb milk ur son very ham ah...

Thanks Thanks....next time you all will be like me too... keep taking pictures and do the creative artwork for keeping.

Mild, I doubt he knows. I always pointed to him at my tummy by telling him di di inside. Then the next moment I ask him where is di di, guess what? He will pop directly to my belly button...seems like playing with the hole. Haha

icy, yes i think so too. who knows if she will tell my bb things like "ur mommy abandoned u".. and i dun want my girlgirl to learn the wrong values in life.

bb_milk, ur son so cute!!! saturday can play with him! :D

mildy waa u spent half day nuaing, me also not any better la hehe. btw how do we know baby is having hiccups??

ahhhhhh..... bb_milk, Malcolm very cute wor!!!!

Just got back from lunch where I devoured everything. I was quite amazed at myself - had a half sandwich meal and Soup Spoon and I actually finished up the sandwich made up of two rthick pieces of foccacia... And the worst thing is, I still feel quite hungry after that...

Sherl,
Thats the thing that has been happening to mi the past 2 mths. and thats how the 4kg weight gain in 4 weeks comes abt. hahaha.........i heard my mum say girl girl will have big appetite and everything also wanna eat. =p

Mildy,

Cannot la... Must try to curb my gorging habit... Very worried that it will become a habit for my ger later, so I'm trying to watch what and how much I eat.... Read too much about the influence of mummy's habits etc. on bb liao... But you are right, these few days I just want to DEVOUR everything in sight. Just now I was even tempted to finish up my male colleague's lunch for him (we ordered the same thing, I still feel hungry after demolishing my lunch, he was so full he couldn't finish his sandwich, and he gave me his dessert).

Trivia: Do you gals know that actually in order to sustain this extra life in us we only need an extra 300 calories of food intake??? And yet our appetites (and calories intake) increase by so much!!

Mildy,

I haven't gone for my next appt yet, but from 7 August to 5 September I gained 2kg. From 5 September to now I'm estimating a gain of another 2-3 kg... Will know when I go for my gynae appt next week....

snow,
Yah ur story indeed very drama!! Mine also quite drama lah.. Next time got chance then share wf u all.. But its all abt my mom being as paranoid and overbearing as ur bf's mom lah..

bb_milk,
Malcolm must have enjoyed himself very much!! How did u manage to do the collage?? What software did u use?

dear mummies,

i just called up Singapore cord blood banking for some information as i have the intention to donate my cord blood instead of saving it in some private banks.

Some information to share:
1. cord blood collected from child A is not able to use for Child A but for other siblings.
2. There is only a 25% rate that other sibling can use Child A cord blood.
3. If you are using Child A cord blood for other child, there will be no cost for the cord blood but there will be cost for test and processing.
4. Mount Alvernia and Gleneagles have not given their approval for SCBB to collect cord blood. As of now, its the govt hospital together with Raffles Hospital and Thomson Medical who are approved for SCBB to do collection.

Hope these help mummies who are pondering over the cord blood banking.

<font color="0000ff">*AletheaT gives Snow a big huggie*</font>

<font color="ff6000">Preg</font>, was just discussing with my colleagues just now. Think I will most prob opt for Stemcord for 1 and CordLife for the other. Think better not to put all eggs in 1 basket....

<font color="119911">BB_Milk</font>, your son really takes after you. Got such fair skin (u r BB-Milk, mah)...good genes!

<font color="aa00aa">Bluegrapes</font>, thanks for the tip. Just SMSed my DH to ask him to knock off earlier so that we could pop by Shaw Isetan.

<font color="ff0000">Sherl</font>, the kitty is super cute! Reminds me of the kitty in Shrek 2!

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, me too! i can finish whatever portion given to me. my hb also amazed!

<font color="aa00aa">preg</font>, i ve intention too. how do we go abt arranging? but how come cord blood collected cannot be used for the child him/herself?

Preg,

thanks for the info~! me planning to donate cord blood also.. jus need to call Singapore cord blood bank to let them know my intention?

Sherl, no wonder! Super cute! Like those BBs with super big and deep-set eyes and long eyelashes. When they look at u, half your heart melts, while the other sublimes! *hee*

bb_milk,
I dunno how to use photoshop ley..

zenn,
I IT idiot one lah.. Only willing to learn when i need to use it.. Hahahaa...

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, ur gal blog so nice n u still consider urself IT idiot! Me worst hahaha btw where did you get the pooh bear 'skin' for ur gal blog?

<font color="aa00aa">preg,</font> thanks 4 e info. did i get it correctly? SCBB's public bank for cord blood? N if there's a need (choi) to search for suitable cord blood, we can approach them n only pay testing fee?

zenn,
U go to blogskin.com to search for the skin u want lah.. I am nw thinking of wat disney character to use for my bb's blog... Prob will use Piglet bah.. Kekeke..

Hi AletheaT,

just for remind, the Stemcord have promotion till 30 Sept. and cordlife also have promotion till 1st week of Oct (forget which date). So if u really decide to collect the cord blood for ur children, must sgin up now.. bcos save $$ (for the 1st yr price, u can save about half price.)

I also signup for my baby in stemcord. So far, my gynae quite encourage me to keep it... he say worth to save it...

Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: MARCHE (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes x 2 (with hubby)
3. baby_milk x 3 (whole family)
4. janey x 2 (with hubby)
5. sherl
6. snow
7. Alethea x 2 (with hubby)
8. iceblue x 2 (with wifey)
9. nana x 2 (with hubby)
10. faeriekim

16 adults 1 kid

<font color="ff0000">Karen</font>, is it?!!!! Stemcord or Cordlife cheaper? Is the Stemcord discount as good as what they'd offered during their reoadshow a few months back?