(2007/01) Jan

<font color="ff6000">alethea</font>, i also choose a maid shorter than me for the same reason hahaha also so that i dun ve to look up on her heee my hb says i siao.

zenn: yap but i think there's an option to create more than one blog in one user name...

AletheaT: oh is it? i din know leh..*lols* is there a period of which yr &amp; mth ur child is norn stated in the school intake, just like the NS listing like that..

Zenn, my colleague even funnier. She asked if I want to take over her maid whose contract has ended. This maid of hers is short and a bit slow and some more got B.O one, so my colleague said that this maid, confirmed won't attract men and won't thinks of ways to murder me, so should be quite safe. Aiyoh!

Ashley_mom, maybe the stimulation is not done by the mummies, but by their DHs leh! Heeheehee

<font color="aa00aa">icy &amp; sherl</font>, the page not available leh. icy, blogger seems user friendly.

<font color="119911">sherl</font>, oh no u reminded me of KFC!!!! i was at HV n wanted to eat KFC but closed down liao. Forgotten abt it until u mentioned again haha

<font color="ff6000">alethea</font>, hahahhaha i scare u are the one who cannot tahan the maid. btw i thought bio data only available after hari raya?

Alethea - Ha haha... then we all must remind our hubbies to abstain...

Sherl - I also having cravings for KFC this pregnancy. Eat almost once a week during a phase.

<font color="ff6000">Zenn,</font>
Sound like ur MIL quite paranoid over having a maid at home hor?! Assure ur MIL tat not all maids are like tat lah.. People usually complain if their maid is no good bt they nvr praise their maid for the good things they have contributed lor.. Rite?!!

Anyway I consider myself lucky to have a maid who doesnt steal lah.. At least I have not discover any big amt of $ or my jewellery missing. The only pbm is my maid is too smart lor.. Always try to get away wf housework if possible esp at relatives place.. Hahaha..

I am also using blogger.com for Sherilyn's blog.. Will be creating another blog for my bb.. Kekekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">blue_genie,</font>
I also notice more green veins.. I have read from somewhere that the veins tend to expand to allow for increase blood flow. This is also a reason why we feel warmer nowadays..

<font color="0000ff">Alethea,</font>
Quite possible that my bb might also pop in Dec.. If i am planning for c-sect, my gynae will arrange for the delivery to be 2 weeks' before the EDD. However if i decide to opt for natural birth, according to my colleague, my bb might be overdue just like my first gal.. She told me that her first child overdue for a week, the same goes for her 2nd child. The other colleagues' 2 children popped 2-3 weeks before EDD.. So she warned me of the possibility of my #2 being overdue if i opt for natural lor.. Sigh..

Actually i sort of decided to opt for natural birth leow.. But i am worried that my bb will really be overdue ley.. My sil's bb edd is early Feb cos she confirm gg for planned c-sect leow.. What if her boy decided to pop earlier and mine decided to pop later?! If our confinement period clash then how is my MIL gg to cope doing confinement for 2 of us?! Super headache hor?!

Serrich, yah hor, quite a headache. Seems that every since pregnancy, a lot of things gimme me headache. Like maid, EDD (too early, I worried), confinement clash with CNY, post-delivery (got milk/no milk), when I return to work (how will my BBs be looked after, will I feel secure?), should I quite my job....So many things to pore through....

BUT, but, don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining cos' I'm very happy with my pregnancy and BBs.

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, yes she is! she nv like the idea of having maid. in fact once she mentioned or trying to hint us that if my gal is like the neice n newpher which she taken care, sleep whole day n very easy to take care, no need maid at all cos she can handle 3 (my bb + the other 2 whom she is looking after now) of them. I just keep quiet.

I have to admit she is very capable. No doubt abt that but I am not going to bring my bb over everyday mah.

ashley_mom,

You eat once a week ah? Presently I have the urge to have KFC for at least 1 meal every day lor.... *dreams about the original chicken skin again... SHIOK!*

zenn,
mai tu liao la, head down to the KFC nearest to you during lunchtime today! Kekekekekekekeke
I was so desperae yesterday that I had to beg a colleague to walk with me to KFC for dinner (it's about 15-20 mins away from the office, one of our further meal locations) and there when the auntie asked me what meat I wanted I was very tempted to ask her, "Can you just give me the piece with the most skin?"

Serrich - you trying for natural after your 1st c-section? My 1st one also c-section. Not sure whether to try natural this round coz I heard if 1st time c-section, and wanna try natural for the 2nd one, cannot be induced and cannot use epidural coz of the risk of uterine rupture. The thought of no epidural is really pretty daunting... Haven't spoken to my gynae on my options yet. What did your gynae advise?

Sherl - I wish I can eat everyday also
but scared put on weight. i've already put on 9-10kg and I'm only 22+weeks. I hate seeing the KFC ad on TV, looks so succulent... I tell my hubby I want to eat also

Morning Mummies...

Been super duper busy past few days.. only got time to read.. no time to post.. hehe..

My EDD on 11 Jan lor.. dunno will pop in dec or not hor? my hb actually aiming to pop on 1st Jan.. hahaha.. i tell him where got so "zhun"..

KFC~! *drooling*

Ashley_mom,

YEAH!!!! Think it's because of the KFC commercial that I developed such a strong cravin!!! Dun dare to watch TV anymore now la. hahahahhahahaha

zenn,
You switch on TV and watch out for the KFC commercial la... sure will go KFC one... heeheehee

Now I'm trying to keep from it not because I'm scared I put on too much weight, but because I'm worried I will develop gerger's appetite for unhealthy food. Hubby got fat genes so I'm very worried next time if my gerger always so greedy like all the unhealthy food then she will become like pig like that.... And not healthy lo. :p Heheh, I very evil mummy hor?

<font color="0077aa">Alethea,</font>
OIC.. Actually I also dun like idea of having maid lah.. I feel so restricted even at my own home wf a stranger ard.. Even tot of letting maid stay wf my pils. Hahaha.. But hor my DH wont allow lor.. He dun want to impose on his parents and bros lor.. So funni hor?! Then can talk sense to me hor.. Tell me things like the daughter belongs to us so its our own pbm.. blah blah blah.. Hahaha.. Realli buay tahan him cos he seldom say such sensible stuff mah..

Yah i also realise that i have lots of worries when i am expecting this baby.. Too many factors to consider leow and i really dunno how to manage.. At least u can still consider to quit ur job!! I cant afford to lose my job lor.. Hahaha... Cant survive on single income ley cos my DH in sales line and is commission based.. Imagine his commission is higher than his basic sal.. Now is lull period and he has nt been earning any commission for 3 mths leow.. So how can i afford to lose my job?!

<font color="119911">Zenn,</font>
Same ley.. My MIL also think the same. My niece was quite easy to take care of when she was a baby so my MIL tot taking care of my bb will be as easy to handle.. She finally raised the white flag and told us to get a maid after 1 mth.. So u gotto be mentally prepared if she last min asked for helper.. Kekeke..

<font color="ff6000">Sherl,</font>
U also gt craving for KFC?? I just had KFC on Mon!! Kekeke.. My colleagues want to make good use of the discount coupon ley..

Dunno y now i also have craving for KFC ley.. I used to prefer Mac lor.. Now Mac is out leow.. I wld rather go KFC than have Mac!! Kekeke.. But hor I only go for Zinger burger..

<font color="aa00aa">Ashey_mom,</font>
Actually I very much regretted making the decision to induce my first child just becos she was 2 days overdue.. Had to undergo emerg c-sect cos my cervix only dilated 4.5cm after 12hrs of induction and my gals' head was stuck in the cervix for too long.. Now have to leave wf the scar from the c-sect lor!!

My gynae dun recommend me to opt for natural. He told me not to waste $$ and time, imgaine if i needed another emergy c-section like the previous time.. It's def gonna cost a bomb!!

But he also told me that I can opt for natural if i insist.. The final decision still lies wf me.. He can only give me advice..

Is it true tat if we go for natural cannot opt for epi?? Sounds scary ley.. Cos i for sure cannot bear the labour pain!!

I cant think properly ley.. My mind in a mess.. I wanted to deliver my #2 via natural birth cos i hope to have more children in future.. Heard that c-sect max can only have 3 children.. If i can afford i would like to have 4 children before i hit 35 years old lor.. But if i opt for natural also have other set of pbms.. Haiz.

Anyway u also wanna opt for natural birth?? Have u spoke to ur gynae abt this??

icy,

Yup, and we have a lot of early jan moms wor...

Any of you have talked to your boss about your mat leave arrangements yet? LAst week, my boss asked me what I intend to do.... told him I hope to be able to work right up till I deliver... then thinking I will take the 12 weeks at one shot instead of splitting up, because if I split up the 12 weeks then I may not have time to finish taking the remaining 4 weeks during the next 6 mths...

icylemon, hope mine pop in Dec.. hehe. me start my ML on 3rd Jan. get myself mentally prepare for the delievery.

i also dun like the idea of getting having a maid in my house. like no privacy. but if no maid, still gota do housework ourselves..

serrich, got coupon??? From where???? Me dun have leh... been eating the two piece chicken meal at full-price...

haha, seems that there's a lot of mummies here craving for KFC..me too been thinking to eat that beginning of this wk *hiaks*

serrich: my gynae was asking whether i wan epi during delivery in my last visit. my reply was not sure cos if i can endure the pain, i will go w/o it. i am still thinking whether want or dun want now..

he's kiv this issue for me. guess he will ask me again when the due date is near. if opt for epi, best is to inject @ beginning of labour pain, dun wait til u wanna push then inject, like that waste $$$

<font color="ff6000">serrrich</font>, think v hard for my MIL to raise flag meh. B4 my FIL passed away, she take care of him (kidney patient - got to do dialysis at home 4x a day) + take care of nephew. And she will not complain. That's why I say she is very capable!

<font color="119911">serrich and sherl</font>, does it take very long to update the blog? cos it keep showing publishing in progress...

sherl, me tok to my boss also on my ML liao.. will be taking 8 wks. then clear the rest of the 4 wks during the next 6 mths.

Serrich - For me, my cervice didn't even dilate at all despite being in active labour but my labour pain not really strong. Just menses pain. Gynae said even if she induce, there's only 10-15% chance of delivering naturally so hubby said just go for c-section then. Haven't spoken to my gynae wrt the option for my 2nd one. But some neighbours who are experienced mums told me that cannot (not sure if cannot or preferably not) use epidural if wanna go for VBAC coz of the risk of rupture (this is the main risk). I also vaguely remembered reading about this somewhere before. Aiyoh, like that how to tahan the pain??? I did think of going natural coz I want to be able to carry my 1st gal after baby is borned. She asked me after baby comes out, my tummy become small, whether can carry her and I said yes

Is your scar bad? Mine is very very low, below bikini line so I have no problem wearing bikini. And my gynae is really good coz the scar heals very well and unless look closely, can't really tell there is a line there.

Sherl: my boss has not yet approach me to talk abt my maternity leave. but i have plan to take from 3 Jan 2007 onwards as my EDD is on 8 Jan 2007. like u, i prefer to take 3 mths one shot cos i dun think i will have time to take if i split the leave when back to work.

kate: i opp u..i hope my boy to arrive in Jan instead of Dec *lols* whatever it is, let him choose the timing to arrive to this beautiful world *smiles*

You early Jan moms would have finish your confinement by CNY. So nice, can bring baby for visiting and collect angpow. I'm due only 30 Jan, even if come out 1 week early will still kena the CNY period...

I heard better to take 12 weeks in a row. Some mums have problem taking the remaining 4 weeks after going back to work after the 8 weeks ML. I intend to take extra 2-4 weeks leave after the 12 weeks ML. But dunno whether boss will approve or not.

morning!!

sherl, hehe craving for long john instead, i ate that almost every week -_-

icy, i hope my bb can wait till after xmas, after that anytime also can la

wah all of you start planning for the maternity leave liao ah. i have yet to leh. same as sherl will prefer to work until time to deliver. i intend to take 2 mths maternity leave only. the other 1 mth will take later.

<font color="0000ff">Sherl,</font>
Have coupon ley but expired on Tue leow.. The 2 pcs meal at $3.95..

Re ML: I also had the same arrangement.. Go for 2 full mths ML then for the remaining 4 weeks extended ML, I can opt for 3-4 days working week to clear it within 6 mths from my delivery..

<font color="0000ff">blue_genie,</font>
U can wait till u cant tahan labour pain then ask for epi mah. At least get a feel of how is labour pain like?! I didnt have chance to exp it for my #1 ley. When i told my mom i needed epi, she keep insisting tat i shouldnt go for epi cos its nt good. Then she started her long grandma story of how she went thru the pain w/o epi to deliver her 3 children lah.. Haiz..

sherl, the coupon expires 26 sept...i had zinger+2 pcs chicken meal the other day lol

my gynae didnt ask me which way i wanna deliver the baby lei. during the scan i said i dun want ugly scars so i hope the baby isn't too big can natural delivery w/o epidural or anything. he just smiled and said dun worry everything is easier when u're young -_-

My boss haven ask me abt ML yet le.. but me same as Ashley_mom, might take another 4wks unpaid after ML...

i hope my bb can come out in dec leh.. hahhaa.. cant wait to go ML.. n stop working..

<font color="aa00aa">SHERL</font>, <font color="ff6000">you are bad!!!!</font> hahahhaa aiya KFC got min delivery rite

icy, my edd is 8 jan. i love xmas and esp the food @ xmas
im a glutton keke during confinement can't eat these things so only have to pray that my girl girl also wanna taste logcake, turkey and honeybaked ham so she will guai guai come out later :D

ginger ya lor if too big got to go for C-Section...but my worry is becos of GD that's why baby is big cos normally that's the case. Will know when I go for my GTT in 2 weeks time.

Ladies, I am at home resting cos keep feeling the contractions again...been on half day on tues, wed and today full day. So scared...took medicine and rest in bed.