(2007/01) Jan

<font color="0000ff">Zenn</font>, me also sweat easily when the fan not on.. i guess it's normal.

<font color="aa00aa">Sherl</font>, my belly button already pop out when i'm in 1st tri.....they said if conceive boy, it will popped out, if conceive ger won't... is it true? forgot whether yours a ger or boy?
but can understand your situation. i also get embarassed when i wear t-shirt shopping....end up got a few pop-out marks in front of my belly.......so paiseh....

Hope my breasts dun shrink back to normal leh.... very happy with them now, hahahaha

Did anyone watch last night's HDB tai-tai?? Kym Ng and Chen Liping were in the Whampoa/Toa Payoh area, then they went to this Chinese physician, where they interviewed this lady who says her breasts shrunk after she gave birth leh, from her original B cup to A cup, then she went to seek breast enhancement treqatmenet.... hope that doesn't happen to me...

i received a sms from sugarbean,

she is warded to Gleaeagles since monday. she developed high blood pressure which she previously dun have it.

she is resting well but her doctor still dun have confident to discharge her yet.

she wont be joining us this saturday gathering.

milderina...should be ok cos my baby at 24 weeks is 816g. I confirmed need to do the GTT cos first pregnancy got GD. Hope this time round won't have but lately I have been eating sweet stuff...I really need to control my food intake le. If you feel itchy...better dun scratch and it's a sign that stretchmarks could be appearing...apply the cream.

Icylemon,
OMG!!! I hope she is ok. high blood pressure will develope so early?

Aquarius,
wow you baby is 816g at 24 weeks? u didnt put on much weight right? i think after u give birth you should b able to go back to your normal figure very soon.

Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: MARCHE (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes x 2 (with hubby)
3. baby_milk x 3 (whole family)
4. janey x 2 (with hubby)
5. sherl
6. snow
7. Alethea x 2 (with hubby)
8. iceblue x 2 (with wifey)
9. Kate (TBC)
10. nana
11. faeriekim

Total 16 Adults 1 Baby

<font color="ff6000">mil</font>, not co. most malay massage lady does pre natal at ur hse. hey i also put on 9kg!!

<font color="0000ff">icy</font>, oh no. hope she is ok now?

<font color="119911">alethea, icy, blue genle &amp; hui</font>, ya i heard pregnant lady temperature usually higher. my gf was joking my bill sure go up cos need to more aircon more often hee

Oh dear?! <font color="aa00aa">icy</font>, send our regards to <font color="0000ff">sugarbean</font>, she must be feeling miserable right now.

wonder why suddenly got high blood pressure one?

zenn,
when i am at home i make sure that everyroom i am in the air con must b on. therefore nowadays i seldom watch tv in my living room le. cos too hot.

icylemon,
i got the habit to raise up my top to air my tummy leh. ahahahah......very comfy like tat. dunno y but i like to do it and my hubby everytime c mi doing it will cover my tumm back again. say later his daughter catch a cold. kekekeke...........but when he no see i will raise up again to air. lolx

zenn,
I went to Rustic as well. The outlet is next to Centrept Robinsons.. Cant really recall the branch name now.. The pre-natal massage only so-so..

I also feel warmer nowadays.. No need to wear jacket/cardigan in ofc too.

Icy,
Yah my maid said u dun look preggie.. Kekeke..

Aquarius,
Ur bb already 816g at 24 weeks? Mine only 591g ley.. Ur bb must be very big size then!

Smsed Sugarbean to get well soon. Told her since Gleneagles' charges r so exp, there is great motivation for her to get well and get discharged quickly. Hope to see her on Sat still!

milderina me too!! hahaha...

sherl sugarbean is better now le.

serrich i told u right tat night. i dun look like preggy at all. hahaha... u &amp; janey de tummy very obvious.

ask a question: jus now talking abt boobs....heard must wear bra at all times becos boobs get bigger will sag....true or not huh? all of u had bra on always??? like to hear ur opinions, especially those who used to b A-cup....same same here.....

hui, I don't wear bra at home. It's already so restrictive and m finding it hard to breathe when I'm in the office in the day, so need to be liberated at home. Btw, I was a B-cupper who's currently revelling in her C-cup state.

Thought I'm the weird one with itchy breasts every time I go home after work and take off my bra. Quite a relief to know I'm not the only one. My nipples also very dry this pregnancy, have started to apply Purelan to moisturise in case get all dried up and cannot breastfeed after delivery.

I agree with Alethea. It's like FREEDOM everytime I reach home and can undo the bra. Dont think will sag lah. Some people say breastfeeding will cause the boobs to sag but not true lah (at least mine didn't
Some people also say don't wear wired bra coz will cause the breasts to be engorged but I feel like no support without wire so I still wear wired bras even when I breastfed.

hee hee... at least there's not much truth to what's said... thanks for sharing <font color="aa00aa">Alethea / Ashley mom!</font>

Going for lunch le, see u!
kao_byebye.gif

blue_genie, we same edd keke i think also same hospital! rest more dun walk too much!

kate, sherl, bbmilk, think i gonna go body shop to get shea butter or dunno wad they call it, hopefully those marks wont be too ugly.
sherl, i also got some red dots, but at the butt area. eekzzzz. the only part clear is tummy
i got sensitive skin.

hui, i used to be A cup also, now B cup. didnt wear bra except when going out.

hope sugarbean is ok

mildy, zenn, i gained 10kg in total so far! baby 500g at 23 weeks+, but still need to take GD test even though urine ok :SSSSS im the kind who take blood test can faint one lol -_- *scared*

icy, so xian mu!only put on 3kg, dun need to worry too much about getting back pre preggie weight.

zenn, mildy, think diff preggies diff. not too sure. last time i slp with air con but now if i turn on air con, after 2-3 hrs i'd be freezing keke

btw, how to post wordings with colors huh

zenn, i dunno... so far when i took the unrine thingy (every visit they will give this urine strip ye?), the nurse said ok, no probs..bb also not overweight i guess? but i put on 10kg maybe that's why keke..from 40 to 50kg...but the diff is i dint "pass" my blood test the first time and needed to take a 2nd one..lack hame and platelets lo
kao_scared.gif

hui i oso take out my bra when i m home. the moment i removed my bra the feeling so shiok!! kekeke...

snow dun xian mu me.. coz maybe later stage i will put on more.

Looks like many of us will remove the bra at home hor? I also feel so comfy &amp; shiok w/o bras.. Recently my gal very cheeky, will poke my breasts if i wear lingerie at home.. Hahaha..

Icy,
Yah I also realise my tummy is growing ley.. But some of my colleagues say still cant tell that I am 6 mths preggie.. My frens very crude, said my breasts swell so much tat my tummy isnt obvious at all! Or rather their focus is on my top than tummy!! Kekeke..

serrich ur colleagues eyes got problem liao ah.. ur tummy so obvious. can tell you are 6 mth preggy la.. ur boobs i didnt notice la.. but ur tummy is very obvious.

any mummies using medela electric breast pump??

my friend's wife gave me her medela breast pump w/o the btls. any idea if i can get the btls? i juz need btls.

now i have 2 breasts pump. bought a avent manual pump during the robinson sales 2 weeks ago...

Icy,
Maybe my tummy obvious cos i was wearing fitting polo t tat evening.. Kekeke..
Avent bottles for sure cannot fit ur Medela pump cos the neck opening is much wider. Tollyjoy bottles shld be able to fit.

Ashley_mom,
I tot the new range pigeon bottles also wide neck opening?? Can fit into Medela electric pump meh??

serrich no la... ur tummy is still obvious la.

tollyjoy btls can fit ah? i tot of buying back the medela btls. but scare very ex leh.

Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: MARCHE (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes x 2 (with hubby)
3. baby_milk x 3 (whole family)
4. janey x 2 (with hubby)
5. sherl
6. snow
7. Alethea x 2 (with hubby)
8. iceblue x 2 (with wifey)
9. Kate (TBC)
10. nana
11. faeriekim

Total 16 Adults 1 Baby

Icylemon/serrich - Oh, I'm probably not being clear. Those extra bottles I bought are not the normal Pigeon feeding bottles. They don't come with teats, just a cap to close the bottles. The material also different. It's opaque rather than transparent and is those plastic type. I bought them about 2.5 years back but I'm sure they still sell at dept stores. Coz was expressing in office so need extra bottles to contain.

icylemon - you may wanna check out from Robinson first coz I didn't pay much for the 2 bottles. I bought 1 big and 1 small one, cost me less than $10 definitely.

Ashley_mom,
Oic.. I more or less know wat bottles u referring to. Think I have seen it before..

Icy,
No need to buy back Medela bottles.. Some milk bottles can fit nicely! I know that Tollyjoy bottles can fit.. Kekeke..

Icy, I"m using medela breast pump..
You know I paid alot for the pump in style right?

So ...FYI, the bottle is not cheap either. If i'm not wrong, 2 bottles cost about $30.

Mommies - someone is selling a Medela PIS on the forum for $370 only. Used less than 10 times. Actually very good buy for those who want to invest in a good breastpump. I'm very tempted but my cousin-in-law passes me her Medela mini electric one so I better don't waste $$

ashley mom ooh...

serricg cfm tollyjoy one can fit ah??

bb milk huh? 2 for $30?? EX leh!!

ashley mom, the medela breast pump is a hang me down de. bought in year 2002 still in good condition. me oso dun want to spend so much.

re-hi everyone!!

me only take off my bra while sleeping. not so daring to go w/o it walking ard my hse cos my unit is those corridor type *blush*

still need to take GD test?? my gynae nv mention leh...

snow: yeah, our EDD &amp; the hospital that we deliver are the same..so i think most prob we will see each other there..but hor i nv c u b4, how to recognize u??

i've been trying not to walk too much, experiencing pain in lower part of tummy while window shopping in Wisma last fri after work, waiting for my girlfriend for dinner...

u too take care! *smiles*

Icylemon - I also didn't want to spend too much $ unnecessarily but the PIS is so tempting. My galfriend uses it and raves about it. I was using a single pump and takes about 30min to express both sides in office. If got dual pump, can do so in half the time. BTW, I didn't go back to my mum's place last week so didn't contact you wrt the stroller cushion. I didn't forget

Icy,
The tollyjoy bottles can fit into the Ameda pump I was using. I think most tollyjoy bottles comes wf sealing disc.. U better reconfirm wf the sales assistant before u buy!! They should be able to advise if the bottle necks can fit or nt..

Hi <font color="aa00aa">mummies</font>, since you all talking about breast pump and bottles, want to let you know I going to Isetan member sale tmr.

Some good buy:
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">-</font></font> Medela Mini Electric Plus BreastPump (come with Free Disposable Bra Pads worth $12.90) - Offer price $228 (Usual $299.90)
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">-</font></font> Avent Newborn starter set - Offer price $36.96 (Usual $45)

Let me know if you all want me to help get anything.
I should be buying the Avent new born starter kit

ashley mom then dun buy la. dun waste $. think the current one is good enough le.

ooh the stroller cushion. is ok. i can wait. ;)

serrich okie.. maybe this sunday go jurong point de kiddy palace to take a look. i need the btl cap with those sealing disc de.. like wat u mentioned lor. if not boh pian.. muz get medela one lor... haiz...