(2007/01) Jan

Good Afternoon ladies,

think i'm very very far behind all of u..... many things still un-prepared...

Jus went for hospital tour at Thomson N Mt A last weekend, realised why most of u chose TMC....in terms of presentation of modern facilities, indeed theirs seems to be better.

I remember most of u who r going to deliver at TMC signed up for FBI card some time ago..... if i din remember wrongly, <font color="aa00aa">zenn</font>, are u the one who helped to co-ordinate that time?

Saw Citi-bank credit card members get to sign up for e FBI card at $98 instead of the usual $128.... promotion till 30th sep....

May i check with all of u whether anyone got Citibank credit card n going to TMC b4 30 Sep??? Dunno can I ask if I can 'tumpang' the special discount rate or not.......can save $30 leh....
kao_drool.gif

<font color="ff6000">Icy</font>, I can't wait to order from v-baby!! But tho' I've just ordered the CArters rompers, heard from some forum mummies that for newborns till 6 months old, their necks are still very soft, so should not wear clothes that have to be looped thru' the neck first, but shd get those front buttons type. Like that how? I ordered 2 sets of Carters M size.

<font color="0000ff">Bluegrapes</font>, JT500 is the red one, right? I remember her saying it's $388, and she could drop it to $288 cos' clearing stocks (think got a new model coming in). That lady is like that one lah, each time I call to ask her things, she will just ask me to pop down.

<font color="aa00aa">midl</font>, FBI = Firstborn Incentive Card offered by Thomson Medical Centre. With the card, there'r certain discounts on services n products... i tot of getting e card becos i'll prob go for their ante-natal class.

Milderina,

First Born Incentive

Hui,
no prob.. i also tot can at first.. after reading their leaflet... i saw that line: CC must be either mum or dad's

AletheaT, yep. JT500 comes in two colours - red or grey. I feel quite irriated cos she gave me a shock voice and keep insisting its another model. She refuse to comment anything but keep asking me to go down. How to go down unless I skip lunch!?

AletheaT,

me also order M size for rompers. find them v. small leh..thought bb can fit into 3 mths..

huh..din know newborns till 6 months old, should not wear clothes that have to be looped thru' the neck first, but shd get those front buttons type..if thats the case, need to buy those front button types.

for FBI card holders, if u intend to store bb's cord blood stem cells with cordlife, u pay $600 less in 1st year n $50 off from 2nd-5th year of storage.

Anyone has any knowledge of whether storing cord blood stem cells worth considering or not?

Yoz ladies,
<font color="ff0000">Any SCV subscriber here??</font> My hubby told me he watched the programme "Inside the Womb" on National Geographic Channel last Fri nite while i was out wf my colleagues. It's a 2 hr programme, sharing on how egg and sperm fuse to form a foetus, the development of the foetus to a baby in the womb, the genetic orders, etc.. Sounds very interesting!! Anyone of u subscribe the SCV programme guide? If so can help me to check if there is any re-telecast??

<font color="aa00aa">mild</font>, u already stored for the 1st child? i heard people saying prob the stemcord can't be used for the same child if the child is ill, n it can only be stored for 10 years? dunno if i remember the facts wrongly or not.... but what's ur purpose of storing bb's stemcord?

hui,

my gynae did introduce the cord blood system to use for consideration. they will only store the cord blood til 15 yrs only and each yr u need to pay a sum of money to maintain it.

if u r interested, i have one website (v. neutrual stand) which u can go and look see.

hui,
for mi i think its like just buying an insurance. but some ppl say good, some ppl say no good. depends on the individual.

ladies, i also interested on the programme "Inside the Womb" that serrich posted. pls post here to let us know the re-telecast. thks!!

hui: if anything happen to the child **touch wood touch wood** the cord blood can use to save the child cos the blood is the purest when at birth. that's what i know..

Mildy, which one is stemcord (m always confused between the 2). The one at Gleneagles? Which one is better? Cheaper?

Bluegrapes, that auntie is usually quite secretive or curt over the phone. But when u go down to see her, quite easy to negotiate one. No choice, think maybe u pop by on Sat then. Anywayz, worse comes to wrost, still got sale in Dec, right? Last time I checked with this sales lady, she was quite reluctant to confirm the sale.

Bluegenie, M size is quite small, ah? Cham. Ordered liao. Then how to let BBs wear?
Me also planning to deliver at MAH. Bluegrapes also. Too bad, don't have the TMC card....

aletheat,
according to wat i know stemcord is open by a grp of docs while cordlife is a groupd of business man. I think the one u mentioned at Gleneages is Stemcord.

Alethea - Actually for newborn, can still wear rompus or shirts that go over the heads. Just gotta be very careful coz indeed their necks are still very soft. But after 3 months, it shouldn't be a problem. Babies should have gained some strength in their necks by then and no problem wearing clothes over their heads. That's what I did for my gal. But my mom did warn me beforehand that for newborned up to 3months, it's better to buy those front snap-button types so easier to wear for the baby. So it's not like cannot but rather more difficult and gotta be more careful

ahhhhhh....... i wanna take MC and stay home and watchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh........

Will ask my mum to check her Telescope and see if other fridays also showing nex5t month.

sherl,
hee hee......but timing dun suit for those working.......i really considering getting the SCV service that u can record the programme one.

*****still busy reading abt the cord blood website info blue_genie gave******

Oh ya, <font color="aa00aa">Alethea</font>! did u remember to ask ur gynae abt ur sleeping position??? whether when must definitely sleep on the left?

bluegrapes sorry wats ur email address??

alethea i oso bought alot of carters rompers. can wear one la... dun worry.

blue_genie, serrich, 29 sept friday 5pm national geographic got a re-telecast for "in the womb".

blue_genie, my mom also said newborns to around 3-4 months need to wear clothes with front openings. v small v cute :D

<font color="aa00aa">snow</font>, u din arrange to go hospital tour ah? i am actually waiting for your call.... u must really find time to go.....they give goodie bags with most of the info u need. i'm surprised to find a very cute bb shirt inside sponsored by Dumex....this is the 1st shirt for my bb lei....Soooooo cute.....n it's blue! suits my boy boy...

Our BBs' cord blood can't be stored with the public bank, ritey? Cos' we r donna deliver in pte hospitals. Yes, there are supporters and also detractors for cordblook banking. Even my fren who's a doctor didn't store her BB's cordblood. Will check with her for reasons.

Cham lah, u all say BBs necks so fragile, I'm really getting worried....

snow,
Thanks for confirming the re-telecast for the pgm.. But hor only 1 hr meh? My DH told me 2 hrs pgm ley.. Think he watch until he blur leow lah..

5pm this Friday arh? How to rush back in time to catch this pgm ney..

icylemon, YAH, i watched before and remember clearly its definitely > 1 hour but the coming 29 Sept only shows from 5pm to 6pm leh!!

dunno why today got 2 telemarketing calls already.....

Anyone receive any calls from the following:
1) Naughty by Nature Studio. A lady offered a free trial photoshooting + makeover, can sign up via website, dunno if it's a trap or not???website: www.naughtybynature.com.sg

2) A foreign-guy in difficult-to-understand-english offering $100 Taka voucher free if i go to Mariott, instantly rejected by me becos tot most of this are traps....ended with some time-sharing projects etc....

What's with Mondays??!!

Hi everyone! I have decided to donate my baby's cordblood to the public bank. This is also a huge controversy issue in US. I understand that even if you deliver in private hospital, you can still donate but need to inform your gynae in advance and remind them on your admission to the hospital.