(2007/01) Jan

Bluegrapes, no leh. Cracking brains. Should twins have similar sounding names or start with the same alphabet or end with the same syllable? Or could their names be totally diff? *scratch head*

Was thinking of Caelen (hubby said name sound masculine) or Shannon. But hubby still prefers Alethea....

Shannon is nice

Milderina...ya he goes on business trip once a month...normally for a week. Very tiring to send my son to CC and fetch him home on my own. Yup we can go kopi kekeke...but provided you dun mind I bring my son along.

Aquarius,
of cos i dun mine. I am more happy then anything if u were to bring your son. can intro to my girl girl first. scarely next time they become qing mei ju ma. hahahhha............

hi mummies, just fyi, the kodomo wet wipes promo is now on at guardian pharmacy...$1.95 per pack and buy 9 free 1. I have already stocked up about 30 over packets last round...thought of getting more.

milderina...I use the wipes quite often...cos whenever we go out with my son, the wipes come in handy especially after a meal.
For babies, use up much faster cos clean buttock etc.

mummies need to check with you all if you have this problem.

i realised whenever i sneeze or laugh i will pee abit.. (luckily i got put panty liner)

do you have this problem too? i encountered this only after pregnant.

I think it's pretty common during pregnancy coz the uterus is heavier and pressing on the bladder. Same logic as why pregnant women go toilet more often. Not to worry too much. But after delivery, do your kegel exercises to strengthen your muscles and prevent incontinence.

Icy,

I think nowadays our womb with water inside will press downwards our bladder..sometimes when I eat too full, will have a strong feel of pee but din really pee out. Think it is normal for pregnant woman??

Evelyn - Sometimes I feel the same way too. I thought maybe baby lying in a certain position that's pressing on my bladder. If I'm at home, I will lie down and wait for the tight feeling to pass

talking abt this, do u all feel tat sometimse baby kicking your bladder huh making you feel that your pee going to burst out? i still feel my baby kicks ard my pelvis area. do u all feel your baby kick higher up now?

alethea, can u send me the vbaby price list too? i havent bought much baby clothes, but all the lalalala items bought alot. receiving blanket, comforter&bumper set, cradle and stuffs. haha

mildy, me too got that feeling sometimes. btw do u feel bb's movement when walking? the feeling v weird!

snow,
yeah i do feel my baby movement sometimes when walking too n i will tends to put my hands there like carry my tummy. dunno y. hahaha....

Jan Mummies,
i went to september thread to kpo cos i thinking that thread should have a lot of birth stories since its the month they should pop. and they have loads of cute baby photos. now really waiting impatiently for January 07 to come whereby our thread will b bursting with new born babies and great birth stories.

haha mildy, me also...read august ones too..labour stories...think by end dec we will already be popping! lol. so excited to carry my lil angel!

alethea thanks

bye gals...

I'll be going on weekend cruise with hubby tomorrow... (One last fling before Charlene comes along!) so I won't be logging in till Monday liao... have a great weekend~!

Icy,
The playpen brand is Mama Love. Blue and Red in color wf bits of yellow.. I cant take full photo of the playpen cos need to assemble the parts ley.. U wanna come my place this Sun at 9pm?? I will be collecting the first batch from the seller this Sun at 8pm.. Should be home by 9pm leow..

mildy,
No need to get the rack now.. There will surely be another BP organise by other mommies one.. U consider carefully before buying hor cos i heard from a fren that these storage bins has got no covers so u have to clean it frequently..

Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: Either Marche or Fish & Co (Suntec)
1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes
3. sugarbean
4. baby_milk x 3 (whole family)
5. janey x 2 (with hubby)
6. sherl
7. snow
8. Alethea
9. iceblue x 2 (with wifey)
10. Aquarius (TBC)
11. Milderina (TBC)
12. Kate (TBC)
13. nana
14. faeriekim

Total 17 Adults 1 Baby

Gals, duno if I m too heaty. Gum pain leh -sob-

<font color="ff6000">hui</font>, now is good time to exercise but dun over do it. can walk but not too fast lah.

<font color="119911">sherl n joy mum</font>, i doubt i ve the engery to climb stairs meh

<font color="0000ff">milderina</font>, my sis was considering the rack too but each box like quite small rite. also, there are no cover for each box

<font color="ff0000">icy</font>, will need your help to collect Neurograin from serrich. Will try to make it for next sat outing, if not will need you to pass to sk/punggol mummies k? thanks!!

hi MTBs, talking abt v-baby, I just bought a BN cute pink and brown top-bottom coordinate (comes with matching hat!) at flea market last Sunday. $25...

Alethea, could I have the price list emailed to me too? Might wanna order if price is really that reasonable.

Sherl, which car forum he from?

totally agree with u on the med welfare!
wahaha!
i was like "huh?!?!? $350?!?!? not even enough to cover mine wifey routine checkup throughout the whole pregnacy"

Feedback on susi (massage lady)

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/236194.html?1158851109#POST2094675

Storm :
my friend used susi for both 1st n 2nd pregnancy and she commented that her skills are only so-so and she has this bad habit of changing appointments. alot of excuses for postponing.. she has already given birth for 2mths and till now, susi has only completed 6 sessions.

my friend's friend also used her and complained of the same bad habit.

wanted to engaged susi initially, but after hearing these, i might change to sadiah or rose as recommended in earlier posts..

naini and rokiah alittle too costly..

zenn, i've also read a thread on rose which isn't so gd. but it's so hard to tell. im thinking of rohaya, but not sure yet. her price also about same as naini and rokiah, bit costly...

<font color="ff6000">alethea</font>, got ur mail! Thanks!

<font color="119911">serrich</font>, i ve transferred you the $$$. pls check.

<font color="ff0000">snow</font>, how much is rokiah charges?

Venue: Either Marche or Fish &amp; Co (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes
3. sugarbean
6. sherl
7. snow
8. Alethea
10. Aquarius (TBC)
11. Milderina (TBC)
12. Kate (TBC)
13. nana
14. faeriekim

Total 17 Adults 1 Baby

<font color="aa00aa">kate</font>, i m looking around now for massage lady. ve few contacts but duno who is good.

<font color="119911">icy</font>, if milderina cfm going. will let u know next wk. thanks!!

Snow - Dunno lei. These massage ladies have both good and bad comments from different people. So hard to decide. Anyone actually used them before, do share

Are u interested in pre-natal massage? I heard from Mdm Naini that she does provide this service. Per session ranges from $65-68 depending on where u stay. If u take up package, will be $600 for 10sessions. Each session is 1hr..

Sherl/Zenn,
I received the payment. Thanks.. Yest nite too tired so had an early nite.. Didnt get to check my acct..

Icy,
U saw my earlier posting on the playpen?? How's it?

Serrich,
Will you be using Mdm Naini after ur birth? U used her b4 right?

Btw, when should we start to call her if we want to get them?

Serrich - You tried Mdm Naini before? is she good? How much does she charged? I've booked Susi but after hearing some comments, I'm a bit half-hearted.

Heard Naini is the one who did for Zoe Tay. But she's one of the most expensive massage ladies around.

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, thanks!! u used Mdm Naini b4? I m keen on pre natal but what if we cant finished the 10 sessions? cos a no of us ve less dan 5 mths b4 EDD. Btw, what is her charges for post natal?

Anyone engaged or ve friends who engaged Mdm Habibah @ 97420314? Its recommended by my client but I ve not check the $$

Zenn - Yeah, Zoe did go to Rustic Nirvana, based on the ad. But apparently she used those Malay massage lady first and she intro her massage lady to go on TV. Remembr there was this TV show she hosted before and after she gave birth, something on mummies and babies?

Venue: Either Marche or Fish &amp; Co (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes
3. sugarbean
6. sherl
7. snow
8. Alethea
10. Aquarius (TBC)
11. Milderina (TBC)
12. Kate (TBC)
13. nana
14. faeriekim

Total 17 Adults 1 Baby

Neurogain Collection (me to collect from serrich at jurong)

1. bb_milk (5 bottles)
2. aquarius (2 bottles)
3. sherl (3 bottles)
4. zenn
5. janey (1 bottle)

zenn pls indicate the no. of btls you ordered.