(2007/01) Jan

Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: Either Marche or Fish & Co (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes
3. sugarbean
4. baby_milk x 3 (whole family)
5. janey x 2 (with hubby)
6. sherl
7. snow
8. Alethea x 2 (with hubby)
9. iceblue x 2 (with wifey)
10. Aquarius (TBC)
11. Milderina (TBC)
12. Kate (TBC)
13. nana
14. faeriekim

Total 18 Adults 1 Baby

Neurogain Collection (me to collect from serrich at jurong)

1. bb_milk (5 bottles)
2. aquarius (2 bottles)
3. sherl (6 bottles)
4. zenn (8 bottles)
5. janey (1 btl)
6. AletheaT (5 bottles)

Total 28 btls

serrich i will call u on sunday afternoon okie...

sugarbean let me know if you can come by IBP @ Jurong East. call me....

kate,
i delivered my gal via c-section. I had my post-natal massage after 5 weeks cos I suffered from infection. Actually u can start the massage 2 weeks after ur c-section provided that the wound heals nicely and there is no infection or complication..

snow,
If my finances allow, I will engage Mdm Naini.. Kekeke.. Will pm u her contact shortly.

Venue: Either Marche or Fish & Co (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes
3. sugarbean
6. sherl
7. snow
10. Aquarius (TBC)
11. Milderina (TBC)
12. Kate (TBC)
13. nana
14. faeriekim

Total 18 Adults 1 Baby

Neurogain Collection (me to collect from serrich at jurong)

1. bb_milk (5 bottles)
2. aquarius (2 bottles)
3. sherl (6 bottles)
4. zenn (8 bottles)
5. janey (1 bottle)
6. AletheaT (5 bottles)
7. icylemon (1 bottle

Total 28 bottles

i'm new to this thread. My edd is 11.01.07.

Just like to gather some information here, any recommneded massage lady for slimming? Can anyone email me the contact no. for Mdm Nani?

I'm in a dilenma whether to make a short genting trip in early oct '07. Any comments?

Tks

hi may,
i think early october is still ok if it's not too long

i went to vn last month, no probs either

I'm starting to get nervous now. I don't have any idea what to prepare for baby. Seems that there are a lot of things to buy. I am afraid I won't be able to cope financially. Which items are priority? No contacts for massage lady too.

Also want to share my experience to those who have not done the detail scan yet. Do make sure that you and your hubby are allowed to see the scan the entire time. I regreted not seeing my baby during the scan. My hubby was ask to wait outside. We only get to see the baby during to last 5 to 10 minutes during the scan. I should have insisted. Hope the other mummies don't have to go through what I experienced.

serrich: re scholar brush, it seems very interesting. din know this was the in-thing these days. if u do get the cheaper and more convenient contact, pls let me know. thanks!

Sorry to disturb.

Wondering any mummies keen in getting home made beansprout pillow? My mum had some leftovers after making for my baby so she intend to make it and sell it off.

Interested, please kindly PM me. Thank you.

Faeriekim
Hi, can email me the details of the massage lady as well? my email add is [email protected] Tks

Snow
Where is vn? vietnam? Issit as long as b4 7mths, travelling is still ok? Haiz, just got my first time leg cramp yesterday morning oni...still in muscle pain till now...

Hello Faeriekim and aquarius_888,
What is the name of your massage lady? I heard that Susi is good. Is it true? aquarius_888 I've also PM you to request the contact of massage lady. Did you receive my email address?

<font color="ff6000">blue genle</font>, i got ur email. they ve not cos HK is having holiday so hold till oct. will let u know.

<font color="119911">serrich</font>, seems like her charges really on the higher side. if really effective, can consider. when are u trying her pre-natal massage? do share after you try!

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>, i always ve weird dreams. even dreamt of ppl around me passed away

<font color="ff0000">aqu</font>, thought herb will be more effective? to me most impt is to slim down heee

may, yes, i went to hanoi and ha long at around 4-5 months. shdn't be a problem travelling, just watch the weather @ genting. if rainy dun get caught in the rain.

zenn, the feeling is always v weird when awake

went OG shopping today :D got 20% sale! damn bought many clothes! those disney baby stuffs are just so irresistable!

<font color="aa00aa">snow</font>, ya i can understand. imagine i can wake up wif tears n i can cry when think back.

btw is OG store wide? got 20% for bb detergent etc?

shd be storewide, i went to OG @ bugis, sale/clearance banners everywhere. the baby stuffs i bought (disney receiving blanket + some clothes for newborn) all got 20% discount when i look at the receipt.

icylemeon,
back on the 17Sep night, nvr log in 'cos work busy. got to clear backlog.

can't join 30Sep gathering 'cos got 2 c Dr Ang. tinking o asking him 2 scan 3D again, itch leh, want 2 c ger ger face lor! last time, she covered her face with 1 palm, want 2 spat her buttock already, so tiao pi.

Wow! 30/9 gathering big gp leh! may be u need to inform march 2 get a big table, last time we 2 cramp. now worst, all big tummy liao, kena no space leh!. rem to ask iceblue to take photo n post here hor!

Hokkaido fun and easy going. eat a lot: sushi, ramen, kobe beef,snow crab, hairy crab. suit me leh! everyday eat and eat.

i didn't have any cramp, may be i got 2 walk n rest adequeately. feet no swollen, may be I wore socks. but hor... once I am back, my feet swollen like pig trotter, very ugly one.

on e whole, i tink 5mth preggie good to travel lor. Wow, even Sherl is doing her travelling now.

are u tinking doing it also? travelling i mean.

Hello mummies + daddy,
any1 prep up BB room yet. I haven't leh!

I afraid that by 7mth, may be cannot liao. now coming to 6mth, feet swollen, can't shop much w/o resting in btw. sigh! so many things to do, so little time and energy.

Good afternoon everyone!

<font color="ff6000">snow, june &amp; blue genle</font>, just realised that there is a BP for CCT. if u gals dun wanna wait can order there too :

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/194/406452.html?1158922262

<font color="0000ff">kc</font>, welcome back! sound like u really enjoyed ya! i ve just ordered a bed (for maid) n cabinet for bb room. now trying to collect the bb stuff from my sis n sis-in-law. will need to sorf out and buy whatever necessary lor. better start early cos i also scare later stage easily tired. we need to slowly wash bb clothings too.

hihie kc, welcome back! its been a long time since u post msgs. how r ur pregn so far?

hielo mummies, i have not decorate my bb room yet. still waiting to get passed on bb cot fm my aunt. but i have bgt many new bb stuffs. looking ard for nice musical mobiles.. anyone has any recommendation?

<font color="ff0000">KC,you're back!</font> Glad that you'd an enjoyable and safe trip in Hokkaido. Betcha u had a great time eating the chocs and ice-cream there too!
But sushi? Tawt it's not advisable to eat? Anyhow, the sushi/sashimi in Japan are so fresh, that I'm sure it was fine to consume. I miss the sea urchin and lobster sashimi! *drool*

<font color="0000ff">Zenn,</font> my nursery is still quite bare, save for some bags of BB stuff like clothes, sterliser, bottles and infant car seats. M getting a cot from my cousin and meanwhile, shopping for a colourful playpen-cum-bassinet. Don't intend to get cabinet yet cos' I've a built-in wardrobe in the room. Not sure if I should get a bed for the maid, cos' some pple have told me that Indos may prefer to sleep on mattress on the floor instead. Thus, may get those Sea Horse brand, 3-fold type of mattress. Will your maid be sleeping with your BB? My MBR and study are joined tog (2 rms hacked down to become 1) so I onyl have 1 room left. But I feel insecure having the maid sleep in the nursery leh....

<font color="ff6000">Honey Stars,</font>, OG having sale. Saw the Tiny Love musical mobile retailing for $49.90 (UP $79.90, I think). Think it plays 15 mins of Mozart music and has like, 5 colourful animals spinning around. I bought a Fisher Price one at OG (69.90) which is meant to be secured on the cot, It has a few colourful sea creatures moving around in an enclosed tank of water (with lights) to Mozart's music. Besides the various Mozart pcs, it also plays sounds of the waves to lull BBs to sleep. U may want to go check it out by the end of this month.

<font color="0000ff">kc</font>, welcome back!!

<font color="ff0000">AletheaT</font>, I was at Baby Kingdom at kaki bukit this afternoon. Realise they are also a distributor of Combi strollers. However, guess Combi is indeed controlled price so she only agreed to give about 10% off. Haiz..still in search of better deals for combi strollers...

<font color="ff0000">AletheaT</font>, wow!! Thanks for the info!! We WILL DEFINITELY get JT500 if it is $288. Any idea what is the name of the Auntie u met at Tai Sing? When did you give you the office? Did she impose any other condition eg with purchase of another item? Sorry for asking so many questions cos too excited..haha

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>, went to OG sale today at Orchard after checking out the Albert Complex one last week. One at Orchard definitely much better. U r right, quite a lot of clothes on 20% but there were not much left. Guess the early bird catches the worm!

<font color="ff6000">zenn</font>, what is Leap Frog Counting Pad? So fast baby should learn to count? Pardon my ignorance...
by the way, thanks for the info on the CCT link.

<font color="aa00aa">alethea</font>, thanks for the v-baby price list! if anyone is interested in getting and u girls starting a BP, pls lemme know.

Hello <font color="119911">May</font>, sent you an email with the details already. Compliments of Alethea.

<font color="ff0000">Arya</font>, I haven't booked any of the massage ladies yet. Just happened to call up Susi first to find out more about her availability for pre- and post-natal massages. But according to previous postings, Susi tends to change her appts. So, now there's a dilemma between Naini (expensive but tried and tested) or Siti, <font color="0077aa">aquarius888</font>'s massage lady (cheaper and works well too!)

Hi <font color="aa00aa">faeriekim</font>,

Leap frog is the brand. Apparently its quite educational toys for kids. Counting pal can be attached to stroller or bed (ve not figure out how to attach to bed hee). It can play music, teach no, colors and forgotten the last one. So kids can be entertained, played n learned at same time

How much does siti charge for pre natal?

faerie, i think naini is a gd choice if budget allows. but still considering.. got some time till then. cos 6 sessions $450 alot, but if really can help many ladies get back to be able to wear pre-preggie stuffs, it'll save alot in a way too as no need to buy new clothings.

zenn, i didn't buy any of those leap frog stuffs, but bought mozart discs + i got classical music stuffs myself when i learnt violin last time... think i shd get some leap frog thingy too? i dun know how and stuffs
blur blur mommie.. only bought loads of baby clothes and receiving blanket, mittens etc.

kc! wb :D looks like hokkaido's the place for food lovers! bb girls are more shy
my bb last time also playing peek-ka-boo with us when scanning. can try talking to ur bb lei, she will listen :D

Good morning!!!

<font color="ff6000">snow</font>, y are u still not asleep at 2am? bb needs to zzz leh :p

Actually no need to rush to buy toys now lah. I bought Counting Pal cos its cheap $28 (retail selling $4-50+) My sis been telling me dun buy too many cos during bb shower people will b giving too

Good morning all!!!

Wow, perfect day for sleeping in again... what am I doing in the office??!!

<font color="ff0000">kc</font>, *envy* Hokkaido sounds so fun! I also wanna go!!!!!!!!! Too bad lor, think after this will be stuck in Sg for the next one year at least...

My cruise trip was quite uneventful... but Charlene didn't seem to like the sea much, first day she still move around, but second day she was so lazy, hardly moved at all and got me quite worried. Hubby said maybe she was seasick...
On Sunday when I touched land she started exercising earnestly again, until this morning still very active... think she's making up for lost time... kekekeke

<font color="119911">icy</font>, paisei, forgot to tell you that I increased my orders with serrich on Thursday... hope it's ok hor...

<font color="0000ff">aqua/serrich</font>, can I have your massage ladies' contacts as well??

Venue: Either Marche or Fish &amp; Co (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes
3. sugarbean
6. sherl
7. snow
10. Aquarius (TBC)
11. Milderina (TBC)
12. Kate (TBC)
13. nana
14. faeriekim

Total 18 Adults 1 Baby

Neurogain COLLECTED!!

1. bb_milk (5 bottles)
2. aquarius (2 bottles)
3. sherl (6 bottles)
4. zenn (8 bottles)
5. janey (1 bottle)
6. AletheaT (5 bottles)
7. icylemon (1 bottle)
8. sugarbean (6 bottles)

Total 34 bottles

Mummies correct order??? Pls check.

good morning mummies!!!

KC you are back!! miss you babe!

try to join us after your scan lah.. maybe we will still be ard leh.. kekeke...