:
Hospital: Gleneagles
Gynae: Dr Peter Chew
EDD: 27/1/2007
BB Gender: Girl
BB Weight: 388gm
Gestation age: 21 weeks 4 days

Hi Mummies to be,
I am also first time pregnant. Would like to ask for those who already went for detail scan, did your husband follow you to the scanning room? I was not very happy cause the person who does the scan did not let me or my husband see the monitor until everything was done. We only get to see th baby for 5 minutes. Just wondering is it normal?

I'm also quite worried about my weight cause I have already put on a total of 7kg. I just found out recently within one month, I've already put on 3kg. How is your weight?

Bluegrapes - CONGRATS!!!

Alethea - CONGRATS TO ON LongFeng Tai!!! So happy for you!!!

Sherl - I oso love oranges but now mus cut back as pple say will cause bb to be phlegmy. Strawberries are oso high in vit c but i think kiwis are still the best. I take only the golden unless no more.. but so far since preggy til now, no prob in getting goldens. I think the crop now are whole year round and less seasonal. Garlic pills are ok as its natural..not chemicals/synthetics. Last time when I was sick, I oso drank warm water with salt alternating with Pi-Ba-Gao drink. And oso salt to rinse for sore throat. It helped. But nose prob mus use spray.. no choice..

Apples (with skin) are good for us but try to take green apples as they are less in sugar and higher in something which I forgot. Since I bought the apple divider from IKEA, eating apples are such a joy! Push the segmented thing from the top and the core will be separated and the apple is cut into wedges!

Snow - if u keen, I can give u my contact for massage lady.

Arya, welcome!

Am a bit suprised that your detailed scan was such... me & hb spent the whole 50 mins with bb. Maybe you should check with your gynae or the centre that did your scan why is it such? Maybe other mummies can comment?

Don worry too much abt weight gain. Your weight gain should be determined by your BMI pre-preganancy. It is quite normal that we put on more weight during 5-7 mths, slowing down in the last mth or so. But again, every individual and pregnancy is different. If you are worried, talk to your gynae, he should be the best person to advise you. Oso, try not to compare your weight gain with another as everyone is different.. Relax and enjoy your pregnancy!

sugarbean, yes pls

so excited and happy for alethea's LFT, big blessing!!!
will be so so sosooo cute!

welcome arya!
my bf isn't around so usually i do those scans alone. weight gain is diff for every individual, myself put on 9kg already
(almost 25 weeks now) read that if pre-preggie u are pretty underweight, the weight gain when pregnant will be higher, but not for certain.

AletheaT, how to skip?
wahaha!
anyway, mine wifey oso having the same discharge as yours...

CONGRATS on your LFT!
ur HB n PIL must be very happy!

icylemon,
Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: Either Marche or Fish & Co (Suntec)
1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes
3. sugarbean
4. baby_milk x 3 (whole family)
5. janey x 2 (with hubby)
6. sherl
7. snow
8. Alethea
9. iceblue x 2 (with wifey)
10. Aquarius (TBC)
11. Milderina (TBC)
12. Kate (TBC)
13. nana
Total 16 Adults 1 Baby

Arya, welcome, just to share, i was inside the scanning room throughout the whole scanning process of mine wifey...
her scan was done at TMC...

----------------------------------------------

A very GOOD MORNING to ALL mummies!
sighz...
so tired, just return from work...
finally the DAY is over...
now on off till next monday!
should have more time to post liao...

PS: watch out for the RETURN of ICEBLUE!
waahah!

Good morning mummies n daddy!

<font color="ff6000">iceblue</font> welcome back!! i been v bz studyin too. duno can pass or not -_-

<font color="aa00aa">alethea</font>, cfm LongFeng Tai? Congrats!!!

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>, i spoke to susi. sound quite nice n she advised to call her in oct/nov if cfm engagin her so that she can take note.

<font color="ff0000">sugar</font>, wat is apple divider? me sua ku lah hehe can i ve the massage lady contact too? how much she charges?

<font color="ff6000">arya</font>, welcome! mine was done at TMC n hb accompanied me thro out. dun worry abt weight, i also put on 7kg as of last visit. in fact put on 2-3kg last mth itself.

Alethea - Congrats
I always think it's very nice to have LFT

Icylemon - I only joined this tread few days back so didn't add myself to your list. I've a 2.5year old daughter so this will be my 2nd one. Anyway some of my details

Here are my details :
Hospital: Gleneagles
Gynae: Dr Tanny Chan
EDD: 30/1/2007
BB Gender: TBC

Last night I just booked Susi for my postnatal massage. My galfriend didn't book any massage lady before her delivery. Then when she tried looking for one after delivery, all the popular ones like Naini, Susi, Rokiah couldn't fit her in. Anyway for everyone's info, Susi is charging $500 for 10 massages + 2 free hot masks (not sure what is it). She just took down my name and address and ask me to call her when I deliver.

Frankly also dunno whether she's good coz I didn't have any massage after my 1st one. I'd C-section so hubby insisted that I can only do massage after 3 months, by then my tummy already flatten
This time I insisted must have coz scared tummy flabby 2nd time round

Arya - I've already put on 9kg also. For my 1st one, I put on about 17-18kg. I think coz for both pregnancies I barely had any morning sickness so I could eat very well. I guess to control weight gain, gotta avoid too salty and sugary food.

Good morning all!

Congrats Alethea! So excited for you!

Welcome, Arya! Where did you do your detailed scan? From what I know most couples are allowed to view the screen together for quite an extensive period of time. When I did my detailed scan at my gynae's clinic, my hubby viewed from the gynae's screen and I viewed from the screen above the bed... We saw the entire scan, and gynae will even show us where the organs are (managed to see my ger's 4-chamber heart). Only request from my gynae was that we not make a sound/ask any questions during the scan, as he needed to concentrate on his work.

Alethea .... <font color="ff0000">CONGRATS</font>

What a great blessing to have LFT....So happy for you when I receive sms from icylemon.

Icy: only read yr sms around 12am, didn't reply u coz thot u might be sleeping.

A Warm Welcome to all new mummies. This is a happening thread... and alot of happening mummies here. Oh not forgeting our happenign daddy - Iceblue too

Thank you all to all Mummies-to-be for the warm welcomes and response. Most of the time I will only have time to visit this forum at night. Work is getting busier.

Wish you all a happy day!
kao_frustrated.gif

We're back to an even no. of princes and princesses.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monsta</TD><TD>6/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_genie</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bianca</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jayden/??</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jayven</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eugenia</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carys</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arya</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley_mom</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">18</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">18</font>

<font color="ff6000">bb milk</font>, yes that is susi HP no.

<font color="119911">ashley mom</font>, do you cook everyday? cos i usually eat so like hard to void too salty/sweet?

Just notice today leg not as swell. Wonder issit becos i just had my shower. Hmm...

I was doing the detail scan at Gleneagles. I guess it is depending on who is doing the scan cause the last time, me any hubby get to see the baby the whole duration. For mummies who have not gone through the scan, have to make sure u and your partner get to see bb. After all we paid for it. I guess just don't ask questions until the time is right.

Thank you about the response on weight. I feel more relax now. I never have problems with weight. I guess I really have to watch my diet now.

Gd Morning~!!

Alethea,
Congrats on ur Long Feng Tai...
SO happy n Excited for u!!!! * i also wan le* wahahahaha

Arya,
My hb was with me thru' out the whole scan.. my scan was done at TMC.
as for weight gain, I have alr gain 10kg.. gng 11kg soon i think.. like wat the other gals say.. weight gain are up to individual.. dun worry too much okie?

bb milk - yep, that was the number I called Susi last night.

Zenn - I'm working so I don't cook. My mum helps to look after my gal so she prepares dinner every night. Maybe can try and take more soup but don't add salt. For lunch, no choice, just eat whatever I fancy. But I try not to take sweet things like cakes (especially mooncakes), ice-cream and chocolates. ALso gotta abstain from my favourite potato chips
I wasn't working for my 1st pregnancy and could really take care of myself (eat well, rest well). But of coz like what most people said, mommies tend to "relax" and are less conscious for the subsequent pregnancies

GOOD MORNING ALL MUMMIES &amp; DADDY...

ai yo.. today so excited... coz we got good news from alethea mah... kekeke... where r u mummy?? kekeke....

Venue: Either Marche or Fish &amp; Co (Suntec)
1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes
3. sugarbean
6. sherl
7. snow
8. Alethea
10. Aquarius (TBC)
11. Milderina (TBC)
12. Kate (TBC)
13. nana

Total 16 Adults 1 Baby

<font color="ff6000">ashley</font>, ic. i dun take much sweet stuff. as for salty, sometimes eat out really hard to avoid. thanks for sharing!

Ashley_mum, eating habit for my first &amp; second pregnancy is quite different.

First one, I only choose healthy food to eat. Not junk food, no sweet stuffs, etc...
What we eat , really affects the baby, coz my boy dislike sweet &amp; cold stuffs.

However, this 2nd pregnancy... what you mentioned above are all my favorites. Mooncakes, icecream, cakes....Yummy. Opps, my 2nd boy is going to have sweet tooth
kao_drool.gif

Zenn - I always lament to my hubby that pregnant women so "chiam". Cannot take too swet, too salty, gotta avoid food like sashimi (my favourite!!), half cooked steaks... so many restrictions + all the physical discomfort.
So the hubbies better be extra good to us during these months

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monsta</TD><TD>6/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_genie</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bianca</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font>+<font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Jayden/??</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jayven</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eugenia</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carys</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arya</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley_mom</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">19</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">19</font>

baby_milk - I know what you mean
I also ate super healthily for my 1st one - at least fish 3-4 times a week (mainly cod and salmon for the fish oil and omega dunno-what), only wholemeal bread, lots of veges and fruits. Never touch 1 slice of potato chip during the whole 9 months. ALso I had sugar in urine problem so never eat sweet food. Even swim 3-4 times a week. My gal turns out big (3.6kg) and healthy (had her 1st flu only after she turns 1 year old).

But the 2nd pregnancy... basically just let go
I try to watch lah but very hard lei...

<font color="ff6000">Mor</font><font color="0000ff">ni</font><font color="ff0000">ng!</font>

<font color="ff6000">Icylemon</font>, <font color="aa00aa">bluegrapes</font>, <font color="119911">Snow</font>, <font color="0000ff">Sugarbean</font>, <font color="ff0000">Janey</font>, <font color="ff6000">BB_Milk</font>, <font color="aa00aa">Aqua</font>, <font color="0077aa">Zenn</font>, <font color="119911">Sherl</font>, <font color="0000ff">Blue_genie</font>, <font color="ff6000">Ashley_Mom</font>, thank you for all the kind thoughts and well-wishes! Hubby and I are also thrilled to bits! Some snippets of what went on during the scan:

Before the gynae (not mine, but her partner who's a trained sonographer) asked DH and I if we already knew BBs' gender - we said no, tho' we did guess one's a boy, cos' my gynae revealed in previous scan that she suspected one was. So the gynae asked what we would like. And silly me went on a PC spiel, about how so long BBs are healthy and well, I wld be happy. He asked, 'yah, but what wld u want the combi to be?' So DH and I said, 'A boy &amp; a girl wld be most ideal!' And then he said, 'Ok, let's make it happen!' And both DH and I were like 'DUH! U just try!'

Twin 1 - This is postioned low, and lying transversely at my pubic area, so if via vaginal birth, most prob, this wld be the elder twin. All organs checked to be fine, all measurements taken, facial features checked. Beautiful spine, I must say! Gynae proceeded to his butt area, zoomed in, and showed arrow to point at an unmistakeable birdie! So, this is my belowed Jayden, weighing at 423g @ 21.3 wks. DH and I beamed.

Twin 2 - This twin is in breech position. Measurements taken, all organs examined, another beautiful spine is revealed. U/S zoomed in on the facial features, very cute, BB's lips were moving as if speaking to us. Gynae remarked that BB's legs are quite long, before zooming into onto THE area, and said, "Do u see the white lines? These are the folds. Congrats!" DH and I were like, "Huh? No birdie? So, it's a princess!!!" And that was when I teared with joy! My precious little girl weighs 422g.

Don't u think it was totally surreal that the gynae was so confident at the onset of the LFT combi?! Anyhow, after the scan, we popped by at OG to collect the infant car seats we had ordered 2 weeks back. Back then, we were already nursing a secret wish for LFT, that's why we had gotten a blue and a red one. Late last night, also ordered a set each of Carters rompers from RR!
Now, cracking head to think of a beautiful name for my darling princess.
kao_love.gif

bb_milk i think my girl dun have sweet tooth like me. coz thru out my pregnancy.. i seldom take any sweet stuff. so far i took 4 times of ice cream only. think my girl is the same as me. like hot &amp; spicy stuff. kekeke...

Thanks, Sherl for the quick update!

Thanks, Icy and Bluegrapes for being so excited for me!
Icy, when u msged me yest, I was on my way to GE, and I wasn't kidding when I told u that I was so gan cheong and felt like s**tting! *heehee*

Congrats, Bluegrapes, that all's fine with your sweetheart! Were u intimidated by Dr Cheng? Initially I was cos' he was a little no-nonsense, and I had so many qns to ask, but was afraid to, cos' he was so calm, steady and orderly so I didn't dare to interrupt him. Towards the end, he lightened up more. Maybe cos' he had proven himself right when the scan finally revealed LFT! HeeHee! Else, he wld have to eat up his words!

alethea you oso teared with joy ah.. when i did my detailed scan i oso teared. feeling is so different hor.

ai yo.. really really happy for you leh...

will you named ur princess starting with "J" too??

alethea you didnt shit in the car bah.. kekeke...

can understand how you feel la..

alethea our gathering your hubby coming?? we will have to congrats him in person too.

Venue: Either Marche or Fish &amp; Co (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes
3. sugarbean
6. sherl
7. snow
8. Alethea
10. Aquarius (TBC)
11. Milderina (TBC)
12. Kate (TBC)
13. nana

Total 16 Adults 1 Baby

icy, bbmilk,

Then die liao lah... my Charlene loves all the junk food and got super sweet tooth. I have always hated dessert (strange for a girl, but true) but since I had her I must have dessert with almost every meal, and eat lots of sweet and tidbits also, as well as drink Ribena. Haiz....

Alethea - haha... I actually teared from reading your scan description. Must be the hormones acting up
I think all mommies here can understand how overwhelming the feeling was when you see your beloved babies on screen. Now I really can't wait for my scan next week
I also cried very hard when I 1st held my baby in my arms after delivery and my dad thought that's the onset of prenatal depression. It was just so overwhelming

sherl try to cut down abit of sugar in take. i heard from some friends.. can lead to diabetes de.. can eat la.. cut down abit.

for instance when i have soya bean drink from jollybean, will ask the auntie for no sugar syrup the soya bean drink.

Sherl... I'm not 100% sure that the food we eat will be a liking to our baby.

Just know that my boy hates kiwi, papaya, even apple.... he will refuse to eat anything that is sweet. Now I"m trianing him to eat ice-cream, dessert, sweet pan cakes, etc.... coz no matter how still need to eat a bit of sweet stuffs leh.

So good hoh...this mummy encourage her boy to eat ice-cream &amp; dessert....haha

icy,

yeah lor, I also very worried, that's why now I tell her Ribena only once a week.
Heheheh, my hubby always say, I blame her for everything, maybe actually it's just ME having the sweet craving, not her. Nvm, for the sake of my Charlene growing up to be a healthy beautiful girl I will CUT DOWN ON TIDBITS AND SWEETS!!! YEAH!!!

<font color="ff6000">Icy</font>, before yest. DH already said he will most prob join us for the lunch, But after yest, esp. when he saw u MTBs being so excited and concerned for us, he said all the more he must attend to meet u sisters!

<font color="0000ff">Ashley_mom</font>, yes, can't help it. Our maternal instincts are all so aroused. All the more I'm determined to have a C-section with epidural and not GA. So that I can be on hand to welcome my BBs.

bb_milk,

I did read before that what we eat when we are carrying bb will have an effect on the types of food bb has a preference towards. e.g. mummies who eat very restricted varieties, bbs tend to be less adventurous in food-tasting. So what you said makes a bit of sense to me leh.

My mum eats all sorts of food, but when she was pregnant with me she couldn't stand sng buay. To this day I have never taken a single piece of sng buay and the various kind of sour/salty preserved tidbits coz I can't stand the stuff. Dunnoe if it's because of me that my mum couldn't eat during her pregnancy, or it's because she didn't eat during pregnancy that I don't eat those stuff now. kekekekekekke

welcome Arya...my weight gain so far is 4.5kg...now at 25 weeks. Last month put on 2.5kg...think this month will put on quite a lot too cos keep eating...especially in day...thus by dinner time already so full so only take little bit.