(2007/01) Jan

Sherl - Instead of piling on vit c (which may be present in your multi-vit oradi), why not try some garlic pills? I oso get sick easily and will go for flu jabs yearly but missed mine last year and tis year as I started on garlic pills and it really helped! I've checked with gynae and he said ok to take during pregancy. Take more kiwi and vit c fruits instead of synthetic vit c. I take 1-2 kiwi each day.. its a good source of vit c and helps to regulate blood pressure too.

Serrich - tks for remembering me.. frankly, i'd rather go with you.. let me know can? Msg me, i can cancel tt side and help u with distribution for NE areas. Not me counting down, should be alethea, I did mine last thu, everything ok, EDD oso moved forward as bb size of 22 weeks altho I was at 20 weeks! Thanks for your concern!

Joy's mum - the malay massage is not jus purely to regain your figure. The main benefit is to remove bad blood, wind and toxins from the body which may have/be stagnant. It oso helps to promote circulation. Although you can expect to lose some inches, its main efficacy is really to prepare/get the body back into good functional shape. In asia, it is a necessity, dont view it as a waste of money as with a healthy body and mind then can we take good care of our bb and family. But I believe, everyone has their opinions and beliefs in these areas lah.. mayb try it for your 2nd pregnancy, you may enjoy it!
I use a contact given by my malay frens, apparently she is v good..

Janey, actually i long wanted to ask you to use a nose spray (I use nasonex) but I dared not as these sprays contain a little steroid and some pple are paranoid when they hear the word steroid. I only use nasonex when v bad like the last time when i fell ill, otherwise, i jus use pulmicort. This helps to control my asthma prob as well as my sinus prob. I'm being monitored by both my gynae together with my lung specialist. He has assured me that both medication's steroid levels are safe for use during my pregnancy. Jus sharing lah and tryin to ease any worries u have may w regards to nose sprays, etc.

Good Afternoon Girls,

Been quite busy recently and seldom log in. Anybody still having bleeding gums? Me every morning when i brush teeth my gums will bleed like nobody business and then upon tasting the tooth paste i will start puking........

Hello!!
Mildy - no leh.. i don have tis pink toothbrush symptom but v common during preggy. But last time whenever i brush my teeth i oso puke.. v sian one! somemore when early morning, stomach empty, so xin ku as jus water.. sometimes puke until 'lao-jeow'..

bb_milk,

i think nose spray better dun buy anyhow from normal pharmacy. i got sensitive nose and using nose spray pre-preggie. even the ones which doctor reccommend also tried 2 before found one which suited me. the first bottle small one only use once or twice and can't use as it makes the whole thing worse.. so wasted

For nose sprays, the better ones are nasonex or fixonase. Iladin is not good as it relieves immediately but once the med subsides, its back to normal or worst. Works more like a topical spray while the other 2 helps to control the condition. Those 2 are the best that I've used these years.

icylemon,
hahaha.......yeah lor. been very lazy recently. how u doing? i got my gymboree items le. love it to bits. so cute.

Mildy !!

don worry, have you gone for your dental check up? maybe change to a soft bristle brush? The hormones make our gums soft and spongy. But don put off oral hygiene as many mummies due to tis, tend to stop brushing or brush less which may result in cavities. Maybe buy a mouth rinse and rinse after each meal instead of brushing and use it during each brushing session so that bacteria are cleansed when you have no mood to brush properly?

Those mummies suffering from backaches or swollen legs may wanna try prenatal massage. It also helps to elevate water retention and of coz relaxes the mummy. Go to a reputable spa coz their therapists will be certified (not all therapists can do prenatal massage).

Milderina, I also have severe gum bleeding. Was given a solution by the dentist to use as mouth rinse. I have changed to children's toothbrush and toothpaste. The bleeding still occurs, but less frequently and less blood.

sugarbean, same ah, I also use nasonex for sinus problems. According to my GP it's safe for preggies but he advised that if my problem is bearable then best not to take anything at all. Even now when I'm sick he tries not to give me any medication. hiaks hiaks. The last time I went to him wth a cold and sore throat I was prescribed semprex and danzen, both supposed to be safe for preggy use.

I dun take kiwi leh...
I'm taking a lot of apples (Charlene seems to love apples) but dun think apples contain much vit c? What other fruits contain vit c? The only vit c fruit I know is orange, but try not to take too much of that also coz people say will cause phelgm in bbs... I try to take more dark leafy veggies lo....

Do you girls like to eat apples with skin? I hate the skin of the apples but apparently it has the most nutrients! Anyway, chewing the apple with the skin makes my gums bleed too.

Joy's mum,
i like apples with or without skins. But i will cut them up instead of biting in a whole apple. so my gums dun bleed.

Joy's Mum,

I eat unpeeled apples. But must wash thoroughly, coz nowadays the amount of insecticides they use is horrible.

bbmilk/sugarbean,

yes.. the doc gave me nasonex and fixonase. nasonex to be use for 5 days only... fixonase to be used for 2 wks..

joy_mum, i slice apples before eating, if feeling lazy then i won't peel off the skin. how about papaya? btw can we still eat strawberries with honey pregnant?

ashley_mom, im allergic to kiwi (lol) :S

<font color="ff0000">icylemon, AletheaT, janey, aquarius and Mummies</font>!!! Am back!!! My princess's organs are normal!! Phew!!
Confirmed that I can keep the name 'Carys' for her. No nid to change to boy boy name..heeh..*overjoyed*

My baby weighs 435gm at 21 weeks.

Now waiting for AletheaT to update us!! Feel so excited for her!!!!!!!

Girls, is it common to use detergents to wash fruits here? I can't seem to find detergent for fruits here.

Strawberries actually have alot of pesticides due to their structure. The skin has alot of creaks and cravices which allow pesticides to hide inside. No matter how you wash, it will not come out. If I have a craving for strawberries, I only buy the organic ones.

Aquarius, veggie fresh is a detergent for vegetables? Do you use it? Does the instructions say to soak or to rub and rinse off?

The one I used in the States is a soak. 1 capful to 1 basin of water then wash vegetables or fruits with it. Need an extra rinse with clean water before cooking or consumption.

joy's mum, I dun use it but my BIL who is now staying in France will ask us to ship back few bottles every few months or so. It's a detergent for vegetables so I think fruits also ok. Cannot remember if the name is veggie fresh but I think so. The bottle is green in colour can see thru one.

So good, most of you have gone for your detailed scan. I still gotta wait another 1.5week. Don't even have any inkling whether it's boy or gal for me coz during the last scan at 3+months, the tissues are blocking...

Are there more boys or gals for the Jan mommies?

Recap

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monsta</TD><TD>6/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_genie</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bianca</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jayden/??</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jayven</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eugenia</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carys</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">18</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">17</font>

Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: Either Marche or Fish &amp; Co (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes
3. sugarbean
4. baby_milk x 3 (whole family)
5. janey x 2 (with hubby)
6. sherl
7. snow
8. Alethea
9. iceblue
10. Aquarius (TBC)
11. Milderina (TBC)
12. Kate (TBC)
13. nana

Total 15 Adults 1 Baby

<font color="ff6000">icy</font>, oh ur leg also ya. did u check wif gynae?

<font color="0000ff">aqu</font>, me too! i do not eat many meals but each meal i can eat alot lor. my hb also surprised by the amt i eat haha

<font color="119911">joy mum</font>, thanks for sharing! will check wif gynae on next visit. but is there anything we can do or avoid?

<font color="ff0000">snow</font>, oh issit? thinking of trying susi for her pre natal dan decide but must b after 7 mths.

<font color="aa00aa">bluegrapes</font>, congrats!!!

zenn, ya...im not sure though cos her charges quite reasonable. dun know when shd be the best time to "book" massage lady cos our delivery timing quite near cny. thinking of rohaya/naini (but charges are ex) or maybe there are also others out there. the idea is which one "skill" and "effective" haha