(2007/01) Jan

gd morning mums to be!
thanks sherl for the blanket info. i tik i have a similar one, but it has a top part supposed to put on bb head n then wrapped ard its body with the remaining cloth. its comfy n i tik most hosp would provide them.
but of cos most impt is u bgt something tat u like.
i find tat its v impt to satisfy ourselves now. must feel happy watever we do.

i woke up a few times in the nite too then sometimes v hard to get to sleep. but i find tat my best time ie. where i have deep sleep is fm 11-2plus am. so i try to go bed earlier lor...althou quite sian cos its like my day is so short..

Honey stars, I used to have leg cramp only during stress period of work and study. After I got pregnancy, I have leg cramp a few times per week on average. Sometimes few times a night. Pain hor?

msn_queen, <font color="0000ff">Congrats!!</font>

morning all, friday le. today i m going off early ard 3.30pm.. coz today is my coy's D&amp;D.

zenn thanks for the info. yet to go down to spring new outlet. maybe will go down tml.

zenn TMC will give us a bag, receiving blanket, cans of milk samples &amp; a pkt of pampers premium. is wat i can remember le. mite have more. hehehe...

Good morning!!

<font color="ff6000">aqu &amp; sherl</font>, u are welcome! keep us update if they ve any new designs. thanks!

<font color="ff6000">honey star</font>, me been dreaming whole nite. like nv sleep at all

zenn, I think I also dream everyday.

Btw, honeystars and bluegrapes so early you all have leg cramps already. Mine I think will prob start in mid 3rd trimester.

hi zenn, i also have dreams almost everyday. mostly quite weird ones. so i tik the saying tat most pregn will have weird dreams seem to be quite true..
ya its disturbing but so long its not nightmare, shld be ok.

heheh... woke up this morning with terrible tummy ache, kena diarrhoea... maybe something I ate over the past few days?

pearlein,
yeah lo yeah lo... most important is mummy stays happy. kekekekekekekekekeke Leg cramp ah? So far I've been lucky, only kena once. But I've experienced cramps in plenty of other areas, back, tummy, side, etc. etc.... kekekekkeke

Mummies, remember that Sunday is the start of IMF event, so dun go down to Suntec area unnecessarily!

icylemon,

Not sure if Beach Road is open, but when I want to go Suntec I usually park at Shaw Tower - $1 per entry after 1pm on Saturday and whole day on Sunday. Very worth! Can treat the 10 to 15-min walk as exercise ba.

sherl huh.. wat happened to u? u not feeling well??

oh ya hor.. you remind me of shaw tower. good idea. thanks sherl.

pearlein,

nope, me in the office now. kekekeke... ok la, it's that kind of one time thing I think.. feel much better after expel everything out. hahahaha... Anyway my digestive system has never been very healthy, now pregnancy execerbates the problem from time to time...

take care sherl, drink more warm water n avoid too spicy stuff for the time being.
oh btw, u mentioned u bgt the blanket at fES. do u work near there? cos i do.. perhaps we can meet up for lunchone of these days..

honeystar,
I also experienced leg cramps during my first pregnancy. Then i wore socks everynite during bedtime. Also try to put a pillow/bolster under ur feet so that your legs are in an elevated position. It works well for me.. Perhaps u can try it out?!

icylemon,

Shaw Tower is one of town's best-kept secrets wor... kekekekekekke *wink*

Another best-kept secret parking area is Comcentre, if you wanna go Orchard area... think $2+ per entry, should be after 1 on Sats and whole day on Sun. Minus point is that the carpark only operates until 10pm.

pearlein,

Yup, FES is about 10-15 min walk away from my office. Yupyup, can arrange to meet for lunch one of these days ah... any other mummies wanna join too? kekekekekekekeke

sherl, I like the Sofra Turkish Restaurant at Shaw Tower...
Ya coming to 24 weeks next week. Hopefully is temporary. It's not that bad but did throw up once or twice.

hi girls,
gd morning.... wa, ydae slept at 1+am, now so sleepy

Ydae showed PIL the 3D scan. They are so amazed by it, coz they have never seen anything like that b4, and last time dun have this kind of scan etc.

Aqua,
I oso started to have nausea feeling reently, but mine was at night.... so during dinner time, i dun seem to be able to eat alot lor... oways very little.

Sherl,/icylemon,
Beach road is open? Do you ahve the email to check which road is closure for the IMF? I think they encouraged pple to take MRT there instead.

Honeystar,
I oso experience leg cramp once in the middle of night, woke hb up to straight that. Btw, they said dun rub the cramp area will coz "spider" veins if u rub. So the best is to keep ur foot straight up.... the pain will go off.

sherl &amp; msn_queen this stupid IMF thing has casued us aot of problem leh.. got car cannot drive muz take mrt. haiz.. mah fan..

<font color="ff0000">Icy</font>, I have not been sleeping well since preggie. Remember I told u 1 day only sleep about 3 to 4 hrs during 1st tri?

Now 2nd tri, slightly better ... about 5 hrs per day. Some how the body already adjusted to minimum sleeps. BUt everyday I will be having headache becoz lack of sleeps.

<font color="0000ff">Sherl</font>, I have been having clamps recently too. Sometimes when standing up from my sitting position, I will feel pain or clamps at my tummy area, pelvic, etc... got to stand there for few seconds then the pain go off.

<font color="119911">Zenn</font>, TMC will give a bag which consists of a few things: eg: nappy rash cream, diaper, baby shampoo, bath, powder, wipes, pre-prepared milk,....etc.
You might get more or less items depending on what the sponsors are giving out during certian period.

On the day of discharge, each baby will be putting on TMC baby clothing, mitten, blanklet,etc.

mummies i m abit worried.

i m quite big size but my tummy is bit as big as it looks like 5 mths pregnant at all. looks more like 3 mths.

bb_milk,

TMC provide bb clothing ah? So good... Mt A dun provide...
Luckily I bought one set liao, but now thinking of saving it for CNY...

aqua,
I love the eggplant salad there!!! Kekekekeke... Only disappointing thing is standard seems to have dropped since I first started going two or three years back, and portion has definitely SHRUNK.

MSN_queen, beach road is open.
I have the email if anyone is interested. It's a PDF document. Let me know and I'll forward it to you all.

icylemon,

Dun worry too much, every mummy will be different size one. Remember last time when they take pictures of Pan Ling Ling when she was pregnant? She hardly looked it at all at 7 mths lo.

Sherl, yes! The eggplant salad is good! Will always order that when am there. kekeke...price quite reasonable too...hmmm...maybe I can take a bus there later for lunchie. hahah

icylemon,

Dun worry too much. How much did your bb weigh at detailed scan? As long as gynae dun say anything, dun worry and be a happy mummy ok? Remember that your feelings and disposition will all transfer onto bb one!

aqua,
can tabao some eggplant salad and teletransport it to me or not? kekekekekekeke... Later going for lunch at Tao's with ex-colleague. *YUM*

Icy,
Same here lah.. My tummy also dont look like 5.5mths big ley.. I remember tat it was very big when i was expecting my first baby ley.. Nvr mind lah we take it tat we now falls under the "xiu dor (in hokkien)" type lah.. Just ensure that u can feel bb's movements.. All will be well. :)

sherl, serrich &amp; aquarius tat day i forgotten to ask abt my baby's length &amp; weight..

my gynae's appt is 2 weeks later. will ask gynae le. scare the bb not growing.

MOrning Ladies!!!

Aletheat,
I also always sleep on my back n right. Last time before i got pregnant i only sleep on my left, now i prefer to sleep on my right. they say that if expecting girl then would prefer to sleep on the right and boy left? dunno how true.

icylemon,

Do you have the ultra-sound printout? The measurements are usually there. I have quite a number of measurements which I'm not exactly sure which is referring to what coz my gynae measured a lot of things that day, but I saw one which is definitely weight lah, coz it says 303g. That's how I know. kekekekekeke

Milderina,

I also like to sleep on my right, more comfortable for me. So maybe that's true? But then hor, I have always kinda liked sleeping on my right la.

Icy,
U also dun think too much lah. Bb shld be growing fine.. Last 2 days i can feel my bb kicking so actively.. Cant really sleep well at nite..

Mildy,
Morning.. When i was expecting my first gal i also have tendency to sleep on my back and on my right. Now for this second gal i am ok wf sleeping on my left ley.. infact most of the time i am sleeping on my back or on the left ley.. Only turn to right to avoid Sherilyn's kick tat will land directly on my tummy (if i sleep on my left).

sherl/aquarius,
now we need some mummies having boy boy to confirm if they like to sleep on the left. actually i heard from my gynae that most women's womb is more to the right side. that might be one of the reason why we like to sleep on the right as well.

Milde but when I am expecting my boy I prefer to sleep on my left. Or another reason could be I prefer to sleep facing 'open area' rather than facing my hb cos like more airy. That time when expecting my boy, the more airy area is on my left now the more airy area is on my right. kekeke