(2007/01) Jan

aquarius i heard from my friend. nepia got new born de. think i will order tat instead of using those ex ex diapers. kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">Alethea,</font>
Agree wf Icy.. It is inauspicious to celebrate late.. Infact my mom always emphasize that birthdays should be celebrated before or on the day itself based on the chinese lunar birthdate..

icylemon, some disposable panties quite soft one. Those maternity ones normally quite soft. Somemore with the malay massage and all I think better to wear disposable panties lor.

alot of pantang things...we can bath during confinement with those special chinese herbs but not too often. hence disposable panties cleaner cos if stained then just throw away. but the thought of that 1 month so gross!

baby-sitter vs maid...i was raised by baby-sitter and my bro was by maid but my parents were home after work to look after him la...got pros and cons..and the difference in the kid very big..my bro vvvvv dependent on maid

bluegenie,
my MIL says. my hb cannot wash my clothes.. haiz..

Icylemon,
cotton disposable panty can get from sorella counter.. i always bot mine there.. lot one counter have if i am not wrong..

<font color="ff6000">Icy</font>,
I bgt the disposable cotton panties from Robinsons.. Its very comfy and can stretch very well. It is recommended for big size mommies.. I have tried the cotton ones from Watsons, personally dun realli like it cos very tight and uncomfortable..

I would recommend Mamy Poko and Nepia NB diapers.. Actually it will be good if we can use cloth diapers lah cos NB tends to poo very often esp for breastfeed babies..

<font color="ff6000">Icy, Serrich, Zenn</font>, EDD is supposedly on the 27th Jan but gynae said most prob. it will be earlier by 2 weeks, so I'm aiming for 15th (she said most prob C-section). Thus, 1st month should be 15th Feb. Quite near to CNY, dunno if pple will come.

icylemon, ya got newborn one.

serrich, ya lor...that's why I dun want to comment much. You know everyday I call my mum to complain...I think really suffered from slight post-natal depression then. I cannot stand the way my MIL handle things, and she keeps carrying my baby. So my son keep wanting people to carry during sleep time. Then I keep smsing my hubby to complain too...I know it's not right but I cannot control myself then lor. I just want my confinement to be smooth this time.

<font color="119911">aleatha</font>, u intend to ve c-section? well dan ve ur bb shower on 10 or 11 feb lor. i m targettin mine durin that wkend too

Zenn, C-section will be by circumstance, not choice. Usually for multiples, gynaes will recommend that. Of course, I would prefer normal vagina birth, but if there's possibility of delay or complications, might as well guai guai listen to gynae and opt for C-section.

Bu the weekend of 10th, 11th Feb, I'm still not done with my confinement period, so considered 'dirty'? What if pple mind and don't come?

this man who wnated to get out of the seat. shouted at me. so i shouted at him back lor "dun shout at me you idio!!" he was wearing office wear leh. i remember his face. he oso worked ard my office area de...

cant he wait patiently. the stupid passenge way is very narrow. they are ppl standing, let those ppl go 1st la. he so gan cheong want to get out. then he shouldnt be seating all the way in mah. hate this type of ppl leh.

<font color="ff6000">Icy</font>, did someone push his way through or snatch your seat?

<font color="0000ff">Janey</font>, how come u said that CL cannot be paid by your mom? My mom also never offer, if she offers to pay, I sure take one. I've to dig into my pockets to pay for it myself, ah, then some more she everything also never help. Irritating, manz.

Good Afternoon girls!!

Icy cool down cool down.

Actually hor do u realised that we all can really control our temper after we got preggy?

<font color="aa00aa">Sherl,</font>
Must remember to update us hor!

<font color="ff6000">Alethea,</font>
If u gg for c-section, ie. 2 weeks before ur EDD, then the first mth wouldnt clash wf CNY lah.. If ur bbs first mth falls on weekday then i suppose u will celebrate on the weekend before?

<font color="119911">Icy,</font>
Aiyoh tat man so rude and impatient! Really a disgrace for shouting at the ladies..

<font color="ff0000">Hiya</font> <font color="119911">Mildy</font>!

Re. the rompers, the mummies here were all asking about the designs. The lady distributor sent the pics to Icy who emailed us, but they are all rolled up in bundles, couldn't see the designs clearly. Somemore, they are categorised into Boys1to10, Boys11to20, Girls1to10 and Girls11to20, but the bundles were not even labelled as such, so how to choose, huh?

icylemon,
mi too. my hubby also scare of mi now. i got very bad mood swings and i can cry anytime i wan de leh. i find it scarey myself sometimes.

Hiya Aletheat,
She wont show you the designs clearly de. I also just buy like tat. I think she gave you all the pictures which she arrange the clothes in 2 rolls right? then you just count from left to right 1, 2, 3........ thats how i agar also. kekeke... I think the designs are all very nice and furthermore the price is very cheap so I think she also wont show us clearly all the pictures. This is wat i got the other time.

506790.jpg

Looks nice enough leh. Ok, on lah! <font color="0000ff">Bluegenie</font>, u BP organiser, hor? I will go view the image again, pick then let u know.

All mummies, starting from top row, count L to R, then bottom row, L to R, that will be the sequence!

actually tat stupid man alrady offended me when i sit down le. when i sit down he opened up his legs wide wide. i was already very piss of le. feeling like telling him off "ur balls very big izzit." but i REN!

then when reaching the bus stop, i juz courtesy to let ppl who are standing get off 1st mah. then he so gan cheong want to get out. way i dun like is he shouted at me. maybe he not happy that i m letting others to go 1st. but wat is the hurry??? so angry!!

i returned him by shouted at him too. i dun care. he lose face mah not me.

milderina ya.. me oso. i get very hot easily but i dun cry. things ard me let see already not song lor..

<font color="aa00aa">Aquarius,</font>
I also almost suffered from post-natal blues but different circumstances lah.. Tat was when i was left alone to handle everything on my own after confinement..

When i had my aunt &amp; MIL to help, was still ok thou they sometimes gave me conflicting views. But both meant well lah.. Tat time i just one ear in one ear out lor.. Complain a bit here and there bt overall still bearable. Hahaha..

This time round only my MIL giving commands so easier lah.. no need to hear so many conflicting views leow.. But hor my MIL doesnt know how to cook confinement meals except for the red date tea and mee sua wf pork.. Hopefully she will find the cf recipe book useful bah.. Otherwise will need to get my aunt to help me cook then my poor hubby will be the delivery man.. Hahaha..

milder, haha i think it's common for preggies to be like that, sometimes suddenly feel sad and cry for no reasons, other times get angry easily also.

icy, that man really v rude, furthermore, he is a MAN...gosh but action is like an uneducated market auntie! best way to deal with such people is to pretend nv hear anything, if they dun know manners then too bad if they can't get off the bus in time.

milderina wah nice rompers. is wat i want to get oso. short sleeves &amp; V - cut. did you get this from the BP oso?? i tot i only saw pink &amp; white. didnt know they have purple too... nice wor.

Good afternoon mummies!

Icy -way to go girl! At least he got back a taste of his medicine! He really not shy, wear until so nice but behave like an animal! no shame! some more shout at pregnant woman!

Btw, which brand maternity pads u bought? I saw some mat pads which i've never seen b4 at supermarkets.. but at mat store/corners.. Anyone have suggestions? I was told that first few days beta to wear loop ones so no need to wear panties... but aft so loose, all come out from side how? 2nd time mummies, comments?

aletheat,
i think to b on the save side maybe your can tell her 1st row or 2nd row, number wat from the left so that its more precise and she wont give u girls the wrong one. But really very cheap hor? I feel like buying more. Imagine 1 only like $2 plus!!! so wear at home can la. But so far the design all nice de. so no wories.

Icylemon,
nice hor? yeap, its from the BP too from reading room. I think i saw green too leh.

milderina ya nice leh. but the picture she show me like got pink &amp; white only leh... nvr mind i will ask her to mix for me.

AletheaT: Cfm wif u again on the BP cos i can't access the email that u sent me in office to see the pics due to the blockage of the office network..

errhh..if i m not buying then who volunteer to the BP organizer for this? any takers?

Mild: din see any purple ones in the pic..u got from the seller too?

sugarbean,
there is leh! hahahaha............but also close le. i can ask the supplier if they can give u the price if u are interested. its $9 per pc.