(2007/01) Jan

aquarius ya the fried prawn mee is good at replublic food court. but i always go there for the teppanyaki. kekeke..

janey wah they scan so many things one ah.

serrich, she just gave me a kick just now...

aquarius,
ic ic..

icylemon,
yalor they check everything lor.. even the spine, nose, eyes, lips, hands, feet etc..

serrich i will learn to walk slowly. kekeke...

alethea we will be happy for you no matter wat. is not easy to carry twins.

aquarius ya the teppanyaki is nice. i always wat tat. i like to eat the fried beansprouts.

janey ooh they will oso scare lips ah. recently read abt faye wong's bb girl. so sad.

Janey, the machine used for the detailed scan is not the normal U/S one, is it? Was it so clear that you can see BB's everything? Something like a 4D scan?

AletheaT, my detail scan with Dr Cheng in 3 weeks time. Look forward to it!!
Yah, most importantly, your twins are healthy!! Boys or gals dun matter as much.

aquarius and icylemon, u making me drool. Tepannyaki beansprout!! *drool* :p~~~~~~~ I always walk pass the teppanyaki stall at republic food court but never tried before. Must give it a try one day.

AletheaT, you can check out South Haven. They have a lot of baby doll blouses with empire cutting. Resemble a lot of maternity blouse but not so long and nice to wear.
My colleagues thought am wearing maternity wear when I put one on yesterday. Most importantly, they are nice and not as expensive as maternity wear. Check it out!!

aquarius & bluegrapes.. see when i clear my annual leave. meet up with you gals for the teppanyaki. kekeke... hmm... maybe this saturday after my scan i will go & eat.

Bluegrapes / Icy, thanks, babes!

Where is Republic food court? The wisma one? Looks quite happening, hor? But dunno why, everything I go there, I always eat their Scissors Curry Rice.

Girls, how much weight have you all put on? Was 3.5kg heavier when I was in my 18th week. Now moving onto my 19th week. Estimated, still got 20 weeks more before BBs arrive. Wonder how to put on anotehr 10kg by then, manz! I'm still eating 3 square meals leh, but maybe the portions are a little more than last time.

I also like teppanyaki tow gei! yum yum! Teppanyaki beef also very nice! Hey, for those of you who work near suntec, u all should go Kushinbo to try out their 1-hour buffet special. Only $19.80+++ and so much variety, including teppanyaki!!

Bluegrapes, but are they the shapeless ones? I'm still hiao leh, prefer to wear those slinky and stretchy ones, like those at Mphosis, very flattering leh! *heehee*

bluegrapes...it's really nice lor...

icylemon, ya see when you free then I can make a trip to orchard for lunch too.

Alethea...I put on 3.4kg in all at 20 weeks. I snack a lot and lately keep eating fattening food...think I should put on more in Sep.

Aqua, but how to put on another 8-10kg in 18 weeks? I mean, I don't binge, and I'm sure u don't as well. So, if we keep at our normal pace, how to see the hike, huh?

alethea yeah.. replublic food court is the one at wisma. oh i have nvr tried the scissors curry rice before. nice?

u oso like teppanyaki beanspouts ah.. next time can oso jio you la.

wah..1 hr lunch buffet very rush leh.

so far i only put on 2kg from my weighing machine at home. but when i weighed at gynae's clinic. no weight gain at all. i blur liao.

aquarius yeah.. will keep u update.

aquarius,
My gal sledom kick me now.. then sometimes i feel a bit paranoid.. wonder how's she doing inside.. Keke..

alethea,
I think detailed scan is 3D scan ley..

wah u all talking abt teppanyaki.. last week i went Hill Top Restaurant to try their teppanyaki. Nt bad ley.. their california maki also very nice.. Can ask ur hubby to bring u all there for dinner.. enjoy the scenery from the top.. very cooling and relaxing also..

Icylemon,
ya.. so i really pray hard for a healthy bb.. gender doesnt matter to me anymore..

Alethea,
think mine was 3D cos the background is yellowish.. everything is quite clear on the screen.. but my gal too shy.. she hides away from the scanner.. last 5 mins then show her face.. but for artileries of her heart cant be seen cos she is blocking it

Serrich, Hill Top Restaurant, is it the one at the Bird Park? How detailed is the detailed scan? My gynae said it may take about 45 minutes. U mean from the 3D scan, they can interpret so much?

Icy, yes, when it comes to good food, count me in!
Eh, how could it be possible that tehre's no weight gain? Ah, maybe u lost weight during your 1st trimester, so recently put back some. Thus, nett nett, it's zero.

For Kuchinbo, within half hour u'll be full, so 1-hour lunch is no prob. Sure cannot stuff any more food down by then.

Alethea...dunno ley...I calculate if I put on average 2kg per month from now till due date...my total weight gain should be around or less than 12kg. My first pregnancy put on 16kg and I do not have MS during first trimester.

Serrich, as long as you still feel movements then should be fine.

AletheaT, if you still want to show off your nice figure then you won't like those at South Haven..wahahaha...

Yah, republic food court is the wisma one.

Am in week 19 now. Put on 5 to 6 kg but I quite thin before pregnancy.

serrich i cant go hill top anymore. end up always spent at least $120 for 2 person. will prefer to go there in the night.

janey ya lor. healthy bb is very impt.

Bluegrapes, we get the pic, no need to put the qualifier that u were 'quite thin before pregnancy'.*Heehee* Anyways, Aqua did tell us all that you're very slim!

Hey, I feel like eating a juicy pc of steak at Morton's!! YUM YUM!!

Eating chicken wings now...went to canteen meant to buy milo kosong one...but came back with extra chicken wings...kekeke...

Alethea...tempting us now...kekeke...

Good Morning Girls!

Aquarius/Janey,
My baby is 352g at week 20.

Icylemon,
Glad that everything is fine for you.

Bluegrapes,
I am in week 20 n put on 6kg and i feel so heavy.

Icylemon,

Ur gynae prescribe ventolin for ur pain??? Coz the side effect of ventolin is heartrate is faster & hand will shake. Take care.

My gynae oso prescibe me ventolin when I went to see him coz I expreience some cramp after shifting a box of document. To prevent me from from contraction, I were put on the medicine. The nurse told me once start with the have to continue till 36 wks... Oh my god!!!! I will confirm with my gynae again this sat. Dun really want to take medicine.

Gals. pls be careful when you are carrying heavy thing. Dun be like me.

Morning, Mildy!

Morton's at the Mandarin Oriental. For a couple, think it can easily set u back by $200. But what the heck, if the steak (US-flown) is rated the best in S'pore, I don't mind. Anyways, it's not everyday mah.

Till now, I've not tried Wagyu beef, heard that it melts in your mouth. But very exp, hope hubby can bring me to a good Jap restaurant to try it out soon.

Bluegrapes, dunno why, but I actually like my fuller figure that comes with the pregnancy. Feel very happy.

aquarius lunch time soon leh you still eat chicken wing..

milderina i m fine le. thanks.

jas ya lor.. i took ventolin. how come you know leh?

Aletheat,
I also sort of like my figure now leh, everytime show off to my hubby. ahhahaha.....suddely this few weeks mi like eating a lot. since last scan i already increase 2kg. yesterday i went for my detailed scan at 10am i went to the cafe for some sandwich (big ones that has 3 slices of bread, salad and fries), milo and chee cheong fan, the scan finished at 11am then i am hungry again so went to eat 2 baos after that 3pm i screaming at home say i very hungry then my hubby go buy duck noodles for mi then 6pm i ate ban mian, then 8pm i ate supper................scarey huh? but i just kept getting hungry now.

Aquarius,
yesterday i went to test my urine contains a bit of sugar. but hor i dunno y now mi everyday must eat sweet leh, no eat cannot. i scare wan to cut down but i must eat leh....

bluegrapes,
after that last friday i got a bit of brown stains i scare leh. dun dare to carry heavy things, dun dare to squat, dun dare to walk too much.

AletheaT and Milderina, I have the same feeling leh!! I was thinking, ai yah..after pregnancy revert to last time wear cup A again. Sianz..kekeke

milderina...me also craving for sweet food try to cut down...maybe take little bit.

icylemon, cannot resist...somemore my lunch at 1pm...going out at 12.30pm... but it's 2 wings only...no drumstick one.

har cannot carry heavy things ah. i often carry heavy stuff esp when i go marketing.

btw can we do sewing? my feng shui master told me cannot la. but i got 1 skirt the button came out leh. tot of sew it myself.

Jas, if once u start, it has to be taken all the way till 26 weeks, then better not, right? Safer to err on the side of caution. The pharmacist at my antenatal class was saying, that only if the benefits to the mother far outweight the harmful effects to the baby, then the medication can be taken. But even then, should stop it once the mother is fine.

Even the steroids cream my gynae prescribed me for my rashes, I only used it for 3 days, then stopped once the rashes cleared up a bit. Scared to continue.

Icy, I was asking the same question last week. According to the girls, so long as u don't swe on your bed or in the MBR, it's fine.

Bluegrapes/Mildy, yar lor. I don't want to be a B-cup no more!! Hope to stay a C forever!Hahahaha!

Aquarius,
is it girl will like more sweet food huh? my mum say hor if girl girl will mother will tends to eat more also.

Icylemon,
better dun leh. cos that time i also go carry this carry that, not i dun dare le.

anyone has the phone no. to call for the childbirth programme @ mt. alvernia? wanna book my antenatal class leh but the line i call (tel: 63476332) always engaged..

Bluegrapes,
yeah....eat more eat more. wakakak........my hubby say my face going rounder liaos.

Aletheat/bluegrapes,
hahahah........better admire more of your breast now. i only scare of saggy breast.

milderina...me both pregnancy also like sweet food...I do not have sweet tooth before preggie. I snack a lot...especially love Cheezels lately...

Aletheat, cup B is ok..me cup A before pregnancy leh..very sian ..keke..

Milderina, my colleagues also comment my face rounder. :p btw, i also have craving for sweet food lately and so happen am carrying a ger. maybe its true lor

icylemon, becareful leh..dun carry heavy stuff. Its not joke

aquarius,
i also dunno y leh, now i cant resist sweetness.

Bluegrapes,
dunno if we eat more sweet our girls will be sweeter or not. hahhahaha....

milderina, wah..you have a point there.. then i better eat more candy so my daughter becomes Candy Girl next time..heehehe..