(2007/01) Jan

Jus managed to get a free internet station at airport so thot must let u know abt the discount for mothercare bras..

icy, blue genie & other bra buying mummies,

Last night I was at suntec n i went to check out the bra prices. Now got discount. 2 in 1 pack @ $54 only while 1 per pack @ $33. Very good deal now... i feel lah.. Mayb u can try fit to see if u light cut and support. Enjoy shopping!

Zenn/Aqua - tks n I will!

KC - I'm getting BB B Free as i like that n the shop at Kaki Bukit is reasonably priced plus give free teats. Cannot remember its BB Kingdom or Hypermart but the one without the irritating chatting aunties.. take lift upstairs n u see lots of strollers/prams one.

Ok, gotta run now! Chat when back and take care!!

aquarius, haha yes i think the baby likes long john fries, only that one made of potatoes but didn't throw up

sugarbean, u going overseas?

icylemon,

Perfect Mum outlet :
1. International Plaza #02-81 (next to Tanjong Pagar MRT) Tel : 6226 2030
2. Tanjong Pagar Plaza #02-17 Tel: 6224 1370
3. The Arcade, #02-05 (above Raffles Place MRT) Tel: 6220 4678
4. Heartland Mall Blk 205 Hougang St 21 #02-32 (Abv Kovan MRT)
5. SunTec City #03.019 (next to Spring) Tel: 6328 6869

baby_milk,
aiyah, if u have chosen 4Sep 11am, then I will meeting u already.
take care hor!.

janey,
aiya, u must deduct some kg to your breast lah! since u upgrade cup size already, some weight must have also gone there, right?

Yawn! Good night mummies.

Snow, peppermint tea is just taking peppermint leaves, crush it a little and put in hot water to make tea.

It does not contain caffeine, safe for preggie women to consume
Said to relieve heartburn and morning sickness. I use it to gargle my mouth every morning cos I dun like the mouthwash taste now...

KC, you have the perfect mum card is it? I wanna get something from there...cos they are the onli maternity store that has suitable clothings in my size, plus they can do alterations for free

Zenn, I like their nursing bra. Very comfy and good support, dun have the awful looking line in the middle, wear with t shirt still look nice
But their bra is they custom design and made to order, so right now they are low on stocks...must wait around another month before the new batch comes in...

Their clothes also nice. Simple and won't go out of style or look auntie
V trendy, price not too exp (they are one of the cheapest maternity wear store in SG)...I bought 2 skirts and 1 capri for S$100 onli
Usually each bottom would cost at least S$40-50...

Plus I bought a few pieces from them, quality is good and most importantly, COMFORTABLE!! And their design for the skirts and pants got the adjustable elastic which means can expand as tumy grows

The skirts I bought from spring maternity sucks lor...

I went to the Heartland Mall branch (Kovan MRT), the sales lady there v nice and patient, not pushy at all. Cos for me it is hard to buy tops cos my workplace v strict. I told her the requirements and she searched the whole shop for me, but nothing I liked, she can still smile and tell me she will call me if anything new comes in and I might be able to wear it to work
Actually I just need another S$100 and I can get their membership also...heehee....

Thanks mrs wong. Hmm.. sound like must drop by to see liao haa

Btw, usually for gettin maid, how many free replacements are there? Anyone heard of Worldmark Employment & Consultancy @ Bt Timah Shopping Centre? Their agency fee is $288 and only 1 replacement within 8 mths. It's abit x cos now some are offering $68 or $88 oni...

Hi Mrs Wong and Zenn

All my maternity wear are from Perfect Mum too. I have tried other brands but they don't seem to fit into my size. I went to Raffles Place and Suntec branches.

Yeah, I like their maternity wear.

Zenn, my agency allowed me 3 replacements within 6 mths. If after 6 mths then I wanna change, must pay some admin and processing charges.

Ginger, you must be around my size...heehee...I also like their clothes...now I'm mostly rotating among the clothes I bought there...cos v comfy

morning mommies...

I want to COMPLAIN!! Arrggghhh.. Feel so sad and frustrated.. I tot having a baby is already a blessing so y must one be so particular abt the gender!!

When i told my mil on Tue tat i am expecting another princess she was like U sure or not?! Dun bluff lah.. I dun believe u!! I was like.. What the heck?! Wats there to lie abt such things lor.. She always say my fil prefer boys lor.. But her reaction is so uncalled for.. When hubby hugged me and bb she said my hubby so gentlemen not like my fil.. At tat very moment i wanted to tell her tat if she wants to have a grandson, blame it on his son NOT ME!! Even my fil also nvr made tat kind of hurting remarks.. He just commented that gal also good (thou i know tat he still hoping to have a grandson lah).

Then yest my mil still got the cheek to tell me she asked how my fil felt abt their own daugther expecting boy while i am expecting gal, etc.. Just cos her own daugther is expecting BOY while I am expecting GAL she keep bringing this issue up.. Why must she ask this kind of stupid qn lor. She should be sensible & experience enough to know tat such things cannot be compared one mah.. Made me bloody mad man!! I also happy for my sil tat she expecting BOY can close shop leow. I also hope for the same mah.. But why must my mil be so insensitive lor.. Gave me the feeling that I must be discriminated by my fil (or maybe herself??)for having another gal while her daughter can hold her head high for bearing her hubby a son.. What's wrong with having daugthers?! She herself also dote on her daugther most and do whatever she can to help and protect her daugther interest more than any of her 3 sons wat.. So y must she be so sub-standard now?! Made me feel so angry and hurt.. Then still ask me to try if we can afford.. I almost wanted to tell her in her face I am prepared to go for ligation and get her son to marry another wife if she die die want a grandson!! Makes me fuming hot when i think of it!!

When i told my own family and relatives they also nvr say things like tat lor.. Just congras me and say gals also very good.. Then my gal will have companion, etc.. At least they are more sensitive towards my feeling lor.. I feel so much better discussing wf them than talk to my mil abt my bb..

Sorry for my long post.. I just need an outlet to air my frustrations..

Zenn,

My agency only allows 1 replacement within 6 mths.. Think Mrs Wong's agency seems to be quite good.. U can go check it out lor..

serrich,
aw.......your MIL really too much. i didnt noe in this era still got ppl have such preference over boy or girl de. dun angry le. no good for your baby.

Serrich, dun angry...no point getting angry over her silly comments...

I really think gal is good, tt's why I have been hoping for a gal
Even my cousins who has 4 boys already is trying for a gal cos she knows how important gals are to the family (they are usually the ones who bring $$ home and look after parents when they are older lor)!

Actually, just ignore them...at least your hubby knows how you feel and sayang you...tt is most impt, your hubby's support...

My mum also kept emphasizing tt if I have a boy, I wont be so stressed out..but truth is, my hubby is not the onli son, so why must the stress be on ME???

Good you let it out here...better than keep inside and boil and boil...just ignore her...if she provoke you again, I think it is time toe explode and let her know you are not nice to bully lor...
Dun let her comments affect you le...cos not good for baby if mummy is not in good mood also

serrich

calm down. read your posts. some typical MIL or FIL is like tat. thet want a grandson to carry their surname down. though we know whether if we have a girl or a boy, is all the husband' genes. but dun ever mentioned infront of ur MIL said "blame on your son, not me." coz if you said that you might ur hubby.

juz ignored her la. i cant tell you wat to do. but i really can understand how you feel.

when this incident happened, ur hubby ard?

wat was ur hubby reaction to his own mum?

though we are in the 21st century, the old folks still prefer boys than girls. is very sad...

Serrich,
sorry to hear that.. jus ignore her lor.. she is too tradition? i am prepared to "face off" w anyone from my in law family who is going to discriminate me if i am having a bb gal... my FIL keep saying.. son good son good.. see how n pray for the best.

Milderina,

Yah lor.. She kept saying my FIL will mind. Infact hubby and i felt tat she is the one who mind most lor.. Sigh..

Even my grandfather super traditional thinking one also nvr say such things to me. Told me its fated.. It's good to have than not having any! So we must feel blessed.

Good morning all!

Serrich, congrats that you are expecting a princess!!

I feel more important is that baby is normal and healthy. Try not to be too bothered by what your mil in law says. Its very lovely to have small pretty princess at home. *pat pat* You are indeed blessed!!

Mrs Wong, I share your view. The jeans that I bought from spring maternity is so uncomfortable. I will go check out perfect mum

Icylemon,
Yah i said to my hubby its his fault! I wanna let him know how it feels lor.. Y must i face this type of music and feel the pressure alone.. Luckily my hubby is the modern dad.. He prefers daughters. He said his mind hope for gal but heart hope for boy cos of his parents' pressure.. So overall his preference still gals.. Thats the most comforting words before i went to bed.. Hahaha..

My hubby wasnt ard when my mil mention abt my fil's views yest.. If my hubby ard sure scold her upside down lor.. He also quite pek chek wf them crazing over having grandson leow..

Janey,
Yah lor.. I told me hubby dun blame me for losing my temper if ever his mom bring up this matter of her daughter expecting boy and me expecting gal, etc.. I will definitely blow my top!!

bluegrapes,
Thanks!! Initially i also very happy one.. Best that Sherilyn has a companion. Can share clothing and toys..

janey my MIL oso very typical de. called me once to check whether if we have known the gender yet. then subsequently called my hubby to check whether if i m having a boy. haiz...

Serrich/Icylemon,
haiz.. now i jus hope they wun give too much comments if i am having a gal.. cos my hb's cousins, all having BOYS... i am v sensitive w comments right now.. dun wish to blow my top due to all these nonsense... but if they really too much.. i will.

ginger/ Mrs. Wong / Zenn: i also get my maternity wear from Perfect Mum @ Kovan Branch..the ladies there are friendly..not pushy at all. if any of u need the discount card, i can lend u.

serrich: dun bother what ur mil say..the most impt is u & hb must be happy with the arrival of ur princess!!! be happy!

Serrich,
Btw, congratulations on having a baby girl. dun care what others say. you happy and baby healthy can le. Cheers!

Icylemon,
No wonder u say u want boy lor.. I can fully understand y now.. Haha... But remember, dun be too affected by my case hor..

Actually me and my pils can get along very well one lor.. I know they very lao gu ban but for my first pregnancy it didnt affect me so much cos my sil also had a gal so nothing to compare mah. Dunno y my mil being so insensitive this time. Shouldnt compare wf my sil mah..

Janey,
Maybe for first child they wont mind so much lah.. u dun worry.. Not all pils are so particular abt the gender one. My auntie told me tat her dil expecting boy again.. The parents are upset cos they trying for gal ley.. So they came home wf black face after knowing bb's gender! So my auntie jokingly asked if we can do a swop! Hahaha.. Very funni rite? Some dying to have daugthers but dun have.. Yet some dun want daughters.. Haiz..

hi serrich,
gal is cute, can doll them up. I prefer all my nieces than my nephew... hahha... my PIL got no problem on gender, but my hubby bro's wife (SIL), think that mine is a girl (she has a boy already), and when her sister got preggy the same time as me, she keep saying that hers will be a boy again, but turn out a girl. Now she dun even ask if mine is waht gender, unless she has ask my MIL abt it already.

Anyway, bb healthy is the best thing that anybody can wish for.

Good morning all!
On leave today to look after my son.

Serrich, *hugs* ignore what your MIL says...as long as your baby is healthy that's the most important thing. Older folks tends to be like that.

Interesting email which i received......

If you yelled for 8 years, 7 months and 6 days you would have produced enough sound energy to heat one cup of coffee.
(Hardly seems worth it.)

If you farted consistently for 6 years and 9 months, enough gas is produced to create the energy of an atomic bomb.
(Now that's more like it!)

The human heart creates enough pressure when it pumps out to the body to squirt blood 30 feet.
(O.M.G.!)

A pig's orgasm lasts 30 minutes.
(In my next life, I want to be a pig.)

A cockroach will live nine days without its head before it starves to death. (Creepy.)
(I'm still not over the pig.)

Banging your head against a wall uses 150 calories a hour.
(Don't try this at home, maybe at work)

The male praying mantis cannot copulate while its head is attached to its body. The female initiates sex by ripping the male's head off.
(Honey, I'm home. What the...?!)

The flea can jump 350 times its body length. It's like a human jumping the length of a football field.
(30 minutes..lucky pig! Can you imagine?)

The catfish has over 27,000 taste buds.
(What could be so tasty on the bottom of a pond?)

Some lions mate over 50 times a day.
(I still want to be a pig in my next life...quality over quantity)

Butterflies taste with their feet.
(Something I always wanted to know.)

The strongest muscle in the body is the tongue. (Hmmmmmm......)

Right-handed people live, on average, nine years longer than left-handed people.
(If you're ambidextrous, do you split the difference?)

Elephants are the only animals that cannot jump.
(Okay, so that would be a good thing)

A cat's urine glows under a black light.
(I wonder who was paid to figure that out?)

An ostrich's eye is bigger than its brain.
(I know some people like that.)

Starfish have no brains
(I know some people like that too.)

Polar bears are left-handed.
(If they switch, they'll live a lot longer)

Humans and dolphins are the only species that have sex for pleasure.
(What about that pig??)

serrich,
my hb's cousin tries for her 3rd kid.. still a boy..think she quite disappointed.. cos she wans a gal..

icylemon,
true lor.. must learn to appreciate that "life" is not being created easily..

Yah lor.. I tried to ignore their comments lah but sometimes i find it too "heart-piercing" lor.. Today is my hubby's birthday but i dun even have mood to celebrate wf him! Took half day leave but now feel like gg home to sleep!!

msn_queen,
Yah i have always liked gals cos can doll up and have pretty oufits to wear.. I want to have daughters.. Always imagine myself gg shopping, spa, pedi & mani wf my daughter.. Kekekeke.. Son will be quite boring lor.. But maybe will be closer to daddy bah?!

The funni thing is my hubby say he scare of having son.. He say wait too crybaby he will feel like having a ah-gua type son, too stubborn he will end up wanting to bash him up.. Hahaha.. He has more patience wf gals lah.. Hahaha..

Now i just praying hard tat my bb will be healthy and normal.. Gyane checked and say my bb lips are fine.. spine also ok.. Cant wait to see my bb's face next week.. Should be quite clear on 3D scan leow! Kekeke..

serrich if i have a boy i wil shut my MIL & those aunties' mouth. i have 9 aunties & a MIL (hubby's family) to handle leh. my wedding 2 yrs back already created a mess by them le.

infact i dun intend to tell my parents & my in law side abt my bb's gender. will only want to share the joy with you gals.

serrich,
When ur gynae check, she can see if anything is wrong with the bb physically? i tend to get a bit worry on the development leh.... especially hor, now heard news on faye wong bb... wa, like very scare oso.

Will wonder how my bb will look like.

Ya, gal can go spa /facial with them. For boy, hubby said will bring him to pub train him how to drink nex time! wa biang!

Janey,
Yah lor.. Remember my hubby's cousin's incident? A very sad case.. She already had 2 gals.. Expecting the 3rd one.. Finally a boy but the bb died due to cord strangulation sometime at 38 weeks gestation lor.. The bb is ready to come out to see the world but such unfortunate thing had to happen! Life is so unpredictable so we should treasure what we are given lor..

Last time my grandpa also like sons only. He had 5 sons and 4 daugthers.. Now then he realise tat only his daugthers willing to take care of him and visit him almost every weekend.. Even me as a granddaugther visited him more than any of his sons did lor.. So he changed his mindset leow.. Gals more filial.. Hahaha.. But sons carry on family line and this is something which we cannot deny lah.. So ultimately they will still want a boy to carry on their family line lor..

janey, same lor..my baby having kungfu session every morning since 4 days ago.

i have the same view. Gals are better than boys. Gals tend to be more filial, thoughtful and caring. Serrich, u are lucky to have two gals

icylemon, hard on you. Its very stressful since you have to handle so many parties. The baby is yours and your hubby. dun bother what they say.

Icylemon,
Wah.. Aunties very gossipy then sure lots of different views and comments one.. Very messy and difficult lot to deal wf ley.. Luckily my sil nt like those auntie type.. she is more rational and educated type so wont be unreasonable one..

U so notti dun want to tell them bb gender, keep them in suspense arh! Later they guess until they cannot tahan man.. My aunt taught me another traditional mtd to confirm bb gender. I tried 2x and it is correct for mmy case. My cousin's wife also tried.. Confirm bb gender is correct also..

Picking rice method:
Go to ur rice container and pick up a few grains of uncooked rice. Then count the no of grains u picked.. If even no is gal, odd no is boy.. Have fun!

msn_queen,
My gynae's using 3D scan so a 2D scan itself is very clear.. He will usually look out for bb's hands and feet, count the little fingers and toes to confirm no defects.. Then he will proceed to check the 4 heart chambers, spine, thigh bone, abdominal cir, head cir and facial features like nose, nose bone, eyes, lips and ears.. Very interesting!

If u keen can go to my gynae for a 3D scan??! But prob when bb is abt 6 mths then can see how bb looks like!

My hubby say must train our gals to choose their life partners smartly.. Hahaha..

serrich, your scan sounds very interesting. Hope mine will be the same leh..haiz..me 18 weeks only..still gotta wait for 2-3 more weeks

Icylemon,
Wah u only face ur MIL once a year?! Good for u ley.. I see mine almost everyday.. Hahaha... I am trying hard to get over this issue quickly otherwise i dun feel like gg back to their place cos i dun wish to hear anymore hurtful and insensitive comments.

bluegrapes,
Yah i always enjoy my scan!! But my gal has been quite notti.. facing inwards so quite difficult to get a face view of her... and the 3D scan looks rather gross.. Hopefully next mth she will be more cooperative, ready to face up and show us who she look like.. Kekeke...

Now i can start sourcing for a new set of bb clothes and bb blanket for her on the day of discharge leow.. Nothin much to buy for her also cos she's gonna have lots of hands me down from her sis.. I can save $$ lor..

that's the benefit of having a 2nd gal
can juz share clothings and stuff with her 'che che'.

I heard from many tat the scan is rather gross..heeh..but its exciting to be able to see baby's features