(2007/01) Jan

Fwah! How come all your DHs in RSAF? Hmmm...army men are very productive, or so it seems....

icylemon,
SAF is army? Hubby is in Airforce. But he oways work until quite late, then recently i am abit buay song lor... duno Y maybe mood swing, want some1 to accompany.

Alethea,
army men productive?? Hhaha.... hmmm.... well, duno how true but I knew afew of his collegues/frens wife got pregnant ard the smae time as us.

Alethea,

hubby has to be at work by 8, and he drops me off every morning, so usually by 7plus I'm in office.

blue_genie, Mt A's tours are at 2.30 on weekdays and I think 11am on Saturdays, fixed timing. You have to call up to make reservations.

msn_queen,
So qiao! kekekekekkeke... scarlee our hubbies know each other. hahahahhahahha

Alethea,
When one of my bosses found out I was preggie, he told me, "Wah, your hubby is indeed a sharp shooter!" *pengz*

bb_milk,
Your boy had any scary or over-exciting encounters lately? Poor boy and mummy... *pat pat*

Ok, armed forces. Actually, come to think of it, men in uniforms are such a big turn-on!
No wonder all the wives get pregnant! *hee*

msn_queen, our Mr Iceblue is the Er Shi Si Xiao Lao Gong....his wife is very lucky to have him. Everything planned nicely, fm buying baby items, to baby 1st mth celebration, etc....heehee

Sherl, same here. Army drops me off at around 810 in the morn, but only picks me up at 730 or 8!! Me poor pregnant woman, clocking 12 hours in the office!

I've signed up for the 11am tour on 2 Sep. What questions should I be asking during the MAH tour, huh? Was the tour informative?

Goodness! I meant 'Hubby', NOT 'Army'. DOn't know what's wrong with me today, maybe too hung up about all your army hubbies

blue_genie, actually after ur detail scan, if it's early than 230pm... u can ask at the reception on the tour. my detail scan end at 12pm and its still too early for the tour so 1 of the staff show my around Mount A.

Sheryl,
Hmm.... ya, maybe our hubby might knew each other huh??? He will need to shuffle ard the few base for meeting sometimes. Real bz...

Alethea,
Real blur... see ur mesg oso blur

Today boss not ard, so can post more often :p
hopefully she dun come everyday!!! wahhahaa....

Sherl, I'm thinking maybe he is waken up by fear..... coz he never scream & crying at the same time. We tried to give in to him, giving him this & that....but he just shake his head.

First nite he wakes up at 12am & 5pm, 2nd nite at 4am. Really hope my neighbours will not be disturbed by his scream.

Alethea, you got secret fetish for uniformed men huh? kekekekeke... anyway my uniformed man dunnoe like what like that, the uniform like bao ba zhang, situation getting worse. Where got turn on? hahahhahahahahahahahhahaha

baby_milk, aiyoh, like that ah. If you are not Christian, you want to consider going to the guan yin temple and get flowers for him to bathe in?
If not you try patting him and reassuring him that mummy and daddy are by his side, before he wakes up screaming?

msn_queen,
My hubby also goes around for meetings sometimes lo. heheh, next time outing you and hubby come along la, then we can see whether our hubbies really know each other. Incidentally I know one of my hubby's colleague's wife giving birth in early Jan leh. Scarlee it's you.

Sherl, yah, men in uniform brings out the kinky side in me! I like seeing my DH in his army fatigues when he goes back for reservist! *hee*
It's ok lah, more of him to hug, right? Anywayz, most men, once they hit their 30s, will be horizontally-challenged....

icylemon,

Is it? Most people think my hubby quite chao lao leh, when he go out with his older bro people always think he is the older one. kekekekkeke

Alethea,

My hubby put on 5kg from the time we met till we got married. Now slowly but surely getting to 10kg mark liao, and he's not even close to 30 yet. Cannot imagine.
Aiyoh, better dun say too much, later he come here read and go home scold me.

Any idea if they have found the maternity mother of the dead baby at Bishan Junction 8. Not mentioned at all during news last night leh..

Btw, I going KL to check out on bb stuff this weekend. Let me know if you want me to help you check any pricing.

bluegrapes, if you see any strollers on sale can help me check out the price for Capella Petit Air Optima model? Just if you happen to see la, no need to go searching for it hor. thanks!!

msn_queen,
Mood swing is very common in pregnancy.. My hubby was always working late when i was expecting my gal. He also goes cheong wf his colleagues once every 2 weeks and left me alone at home.. Sometimes i felt so lonely and cried until i went to bed.. Maybe u could get some dvds to watch to kill time while waitin for ur hubby?! Try to keep urself occupied so tat u wont be so -ve lor.

Icylemon,
U really want a boy so badly har?! Dun think too much abt the symptoms whether its boy or gal lah cos different pple react differently to the change in hormone levels during pregnancy.. When i was expecting my gal i also had pimples outbreak during my 1st & 2nd trimester.. I remembered that i looked rather ugly then..

Re baby movements:
Can u gals feel bb's movements more often now?? Every now and then i can feel my bb's movement.. Can feel some flutters, kicks and turns.. How fun would it be to be able to see what acrobats is my bb performing inside..

Alethea,
You sound rather horny.. Think ur DH will be gald to suffer from fatigues during his reservist!

serrich, me too feeling bb's movements every more often now...when she starts moving I know she is not asleep. Now can really feel the kicks and turns...

Sherl, yr hubby is young... how abt u?
I'm a Christian... so what we do is to say prayer to ask the Lord for protection.

I believe Iceblue & wife also very young.

Alethea,

I'm one year younger than hubby lo...
K la, actually also partly because of his job that having kids earlier is better for us, coz hubby needs to go thru career change at 45 mah.

serrich,
I can feel bubbles sometimes, only once I felt a kick. But it's not every day lo, only occasionally.

Serrich, I can't be blamed for feeling this way lah. Both hubby and me have been missing out on the action eversince I got pregnant cos gynae advised that we refrain from it (low placenta). :p

I've been feeling some fluttering sensations, but like mentioned previously, dunno if it's gas or otherwise leh. Already approaching 17th week soon.

*Alethea hugs Icylemon* At least I'm not alone, yeah!
If given the chance to turn back time, think I would have TTCed when I was 26!

Sherl, good for you! Next time when your kids are old enuff to bring home the bacon, you and hubby will still be young and can go travel around the world and enjoy life! So good!

Haha..I also feel kick but very occasional...not every day too. Awaiting for more 'kicks'!! Heeh..

Err..btw, i juz turned 30 two weeks ago

Sheryl,
My hubby 29 liao leh... hahha.... duno if they will knoe each other not, but I think he wouldn;t come out one lah... he very anti-social to my fren one... only close one then he will be interested....

icylemon,
hubby oso like to go drink, so sian. If he come home drunk even worst... anyhow sleep, got to be careful abt bb.... wait kanna hit/kick from him when he's sleep like log! hahahaa....

Aqua,
I oso feel abit... but then not so frequent sometimes leh... occassionally only... oways wondering waht he is doing inside... :p

sherl ur hubby still have abt 20 yrs to go before he wants a career change... 20 yrs in air force.. hmm.. by then he might be some top officer le...

aquarius i m sleepy too. keep dozing off at my workstation.

janey where are you??

msn_queen,

Yeah, think my hubby's colleague is about the age of your hubby leh... scarlee really know each other. heheh, if so then I shld know you also. kekekekeke

Alethea,

yeah lor, that's what my ILs are doing now. Before age of 50 already can retire and xiang qing fu. kekekekekekekkeke... My ILs still working but more for fun, without the stress of needing to provide financially for the family.

sheryl,
Ya, short career life.. it should be at the age of 42 retire liao... unless is LTC or higher, then get to work until 45 only!! Said next time how? Duno what to do.... by the time my bb not even in Uni!

icylemon, ya lor...I have been yawning since morning...

msn queen...I feel the movements everyday and once I feel movements, will know she is awake.
Usually she wakes up about the same time as me...yesterday she didn't sleep much in the afternoon. if only we can see what our bao bei are doing in our tummy.

Icylemon,
Then u stay positive and dun think so much abt those myths abt the symptoms whether u are expecting boy or gal. The scan will be more accurate.. Stay happy then u will have a happy baby!

Sherl/Aquarius,
Strange ley, i can feel my bb movements very often every day.. Think my bb is super active then! Sometimes the movement is so drastic tat i can feel pain and pressure pressing down on my pelvis ley.. I can feel my tummy getter firmer and harder when bb is turning ard..

Alethea,
For my first pregnancy my hubby only dare to take action when i was abt 18-20 weeks.. He was afraid that our movements might affect the bb then.. Kekeke.. Since then we had sex regularly even till the day before i went for my induction.

Now i dun really enjoy it ley.. Maybe this bb gets easily irritated by our movements. I can feel pain halfway through so we gotto stop whatever we are doing. I must admit that it's quite a turn off for bth of us and we go to bed so unsatisfied. Now my hubby dun even want to initate leow..

serrich, ya supposed to feel movements everyday one...and got to monitor the movements. I can feel it many times a day...like now, she is moving too.
Sometimes when she kick I can feel the pressure on my bladder...and have the feeling like need to pee.