(2007/01) Jan

zenn, yup that cheesy bites.

kate maggie mee ah... yum yum...

zenn you at home oso?? met you on saturday. you remind me of a secondary school friend. really look alike.

hihie ladies,
wow today the thread seem to move v fast!

yep, i also heard tat Medala electric dual pumps are v good. i will borrow fm my fren. cos i heard its quite exp to buy brand new.

hi ginseng mum, congrats to u! happy for u tat u got a prince soon. i hope i can see bb gender in my detail scan nxt week

hoping to see the "bells"..

is ur edd stil the same? 2jan? wat is the length of boy boy now? u r now in ur 20wks rite?

aquarius naugthy naughty... dun tempt me..

zenn really... shuqun secondary is at jurong east.

zenn wat free trial??

Honeystars, u signed up for the KKH antenatal? Wanted to sign up for the Sep one but upon the lady's advice that I might be too heavy by then (classes end in Dec), I already took up the 12 Aug class. Had my first lesson last Sat.

zenn, am interested in the aqua aerobics at YMCA but is it only available tue? Am not free on tues and thurs as am attending a microsoft .net certification class leh...

rehi ladies,

Went to bb hyperstore and bb kingdom during lunch just now and then had boon tong kee. Yumyum!
Sigh, don't think we are any closer to deciding which stroller/pram we wanna get, still down to between Combi and Capella lor. I like the Combi one because it's lightweight and easy to maneuver, but hubby likes the Capella one because it's got 4WD... sigh...

Hmmm... it was just the 1st lesson, so basically all informational, teaching u about what happens to your body from day of conception till delivery. All theory in classroom style, from powerpoint slides. Next Sat's one is on diet. Still too early to tell if it's going to be fun or Zzz every Sat morning....

Sherl, m planning to pop by the Combi sole agent at North Bridge road soon. M keen on Combi. Which model have you shortlisted for that brand?

sherl...maybe you can also think if you are going to bring baby out without your hubby...cos lightweight is definitely more manageable for ladies.
Imagine going up and down escalators etc.

Alethea, I can't really remember the name - It's Super Mechanal DX or something like that. But I remember the features - handle can be adjusted for pram to face front or backwards, hood can be drawn all the way down, pram can be double-folded. Can be used from 2 mths to 2 yrs. The salesperson at Kiddy Palace told us that the first two points are the most important points to look out for in a pram/stroller.

Got Combi sole agent ah? where ah? Price better?

Sherl, the sole agentcan be contacted at 6291 1443, 754 north bridge road. Dunno if cheaper but they carry a very wide range. How much for Super mechanal DX? Is it the $239 one?

Aqua,
yeah I also thought of that, but hubby says most of the time we are together, which is true la. Also hubby likes the 4WD thing a lot, he thinks it makes it a lot easier to maneuver. But we both thought that the Combi one is a little bit lightweight, worried it might topple backwards with bb inside.

By the way, gals interested in pre-natal yoga, this is another option. Seems to be cheaper than the ones I've sourced so far. Got the link off one of the other threads. Anyone interested in going for a trial session?

www.lavidaloft.com

bluegrapes, they ve sat class 5-6pm.

sherl, i just called up but they dun ve trial.

dilemama dilemma, should try yoga or aqua aerobic.

aqua, yeah, yogamama... have you heard of it before?

zenn, you call already ah? kekekekekeke... I'm just reading the website only, on website they said $28 to try and $220 for ten sessions leh....

Think by the time I finally get down to registering for a yoga class I already give birth liao.

aquarius, ya its yogamama. for YMCA, its $94.50 (1 mth) and $258.30 (3mths). They ve 3 classes each wk for aqua aerobic, tue/thur 7-8pm and sat 5-6pm. the above $$$ entitled you to gym n other classes but too oni aqua aerobic is suitable for us.

sherl, ya i called n asked. btw tot you are wif true yoga? think i will decide after aqua aerobic trial. cannot learn so many thing at one time

zenn,

Nope, think it's someone else with True Yoga, janey izzit? *thinks hard and looks around for janey to confirm*

I'm still shopping around trying to find a credible place that's light on my pocket.

sherl, oops paiseh haha i considered ymca cos hb can join too. he can even go gym after that (provided he really so hardworking lah)
488542.gif

zenn, kekekekekeke.... The yogamama place apparently also lets hubby join the class, but dun think my hubby will join lo.

sherl, my hb dun mind trying aqua aerobic but dunno if he keen on yoga.

aquarius, i gg for trial first. if like will sign up for sep class.

Zenn, I know some babies dun like sleeping in cot. But i intend to train my baby to sleep in cot

My niece sleeps in cot every night. She can sleep alone in a seperate room, no prob

aquarius, sure!

for those who getting clothing from spring maternity. do note that they are givin a $80 voucher. its a tie promo with Ylang Ylang for pre-natal massage. ve check wif Y.Y, their pre-natal is $128 so oni ve to pay $48 if you have the voucher.

Sherl, the combi one confirm will topple. We saw tt too and I like it cos light weight, but sure will fall. I test by putting my niece's diaper and milk bag on the stroller when no one is sitting, combi one topple to the back. The capella one din topple.

The capella one we saw is not tt heavy, comparable with the combi. My hubby like it cos easy to manovuere.

You should borrow someone's kid to try it out. It is v different when you put a kid inside

re-hi everyone.

pop in and out due to the audit at work...
simply cannot figure what u ladies are yakking *blush*

anyone can share with me the shopping list for bb stuff? i am blur of wat to get for BB...

Mrs Wong,

Thanks! Will take note; prob is I don't really have any kids around me who are old enough to try out though.
Which capella model did you see? We are looking at the Petit Optima Air priced at $199.