(2007/01) Jan

zenn i think i will get avent de breast pump. but btls i toto of using pigeons de.

aquarius can help us to check out the bulk order of the ice bag? thanks thanks...

zenn, u buy now, then psycho yourself. By then, sure will have milk

AletheaT, that was exactly what I felt. Had this guilty feeling that I can't take fish at all during my 1st trimester. Glad that we can once again indulge in fish feast again.

zenn and icylemon, do share with us what brand of bottle you buying as I also haven decided..haha..

Btw, I ordered a bean sprout husk pillow from http://beaniepillow.multiply.com and it was delivered yesterday.
Must say am pretty satisfied cos its only $10 and there are quite a lot of husk in the pillow. And its quite long (46cm). It also comes with a removable casing so that you can wash. I compared it to the one sold at the shop near Ang Mo Kio jubilee, which cost $20, this one definitely a good buy. I dun think its worth getting an expensive one since bb can only use it for the first 4 or 5 months before he/she starts flipping. Juz to share.

zenn i oso tot of getting the breast pump after delivery.

coz i saw my friend. she gave birth liao.. too stress until not enough milk leh.. she bought the medela electric breast pump. then now wasted.

Alethea, my sis gg to pass me her meleda breast pump too.

bluegrapes, my sis told me not to get those 4oz bottle cos she has alot. too early to buy bigger bottles now?

walau like no chance for me to buy things leh
488209.gif

Bluegrapes, thanks for the link. Was actually searching high and low for affordable beansprout pillows. Will order the colours once the gender is determined.

alethea, ya i know. actually really save alot but when see u gals buying i so tempted to buy too. silly me haha

Zenn,
me also same situation as u.. my frens will give my quite a lot of stuff.. but i very tempt buying.. haizz.. can shop n see cannot buy very pek chek one..

zenn, you can use the money you save to buy other things for bb ah. bb stuff sure will never be able to finish buying wan. Once you think that it's enough you'll always find something new to buy. kekekekkekkekekekeke

icylemon and zenn, I read from another thread that one new mother was not experienced and didn't know she was not producing milk. She used the pump and there was blood. So I guess also good idea to buy after delivery. Probably identify which brand to buy first...then ask your hb to go get it if you have milk after delivery. My two cents worth.

zenn, actually I dunno what is the purpose of having different sizes bottles leh..is it for different purpose and period? Bigger bottle when bb can take in more milk?

AletheaT, same as you, I also wanted to wait for the gender to be determined first before ordering but I too anxious lor..so get one of the neutral unisex print..haha..

So sad, was actually craving for Mattar ROad chilli crab @ Old Kallang Airport and wanted to go tonight. But thank goodness I called, they are not opened today and tomorrow. *sob* My craving is soo...bad

zenn, u actually save alot leh.. so shd be happy.. i so heartpain when i buy those stuffs yesterday.. but no choice, no one pass down to me.

Kate, advice i got fm my couz and frens is not to be excited and buy everything first. cos definitely will have pple who will start giving you in the later stage (when we are ard 7-8 mths). and they told me usually pple will also buy pressies for baby, so can compile a list of items you need for them to go get for u

Janey, haha I can understand your feeling.

Sherl and Kate, ya agreed. Anyway sure got chance to spend the $$$ one

Bluegrapes, small one usually for plain water. Also beginning dun drink so much milk mah.

Icylemon, my gf did that too. Think you just do ur reseach and get ur HB to buy after that

Mrs Wong,

M already planning to get frens, relatives and colleagues to gimme cash instead. *haha* More practical this way, since my hubby and I have been sniffing around for bargains, so surely we'll know the best deals. Would rather the pple give us ang pows to help defray costs!

bluegrapes...beginning just small bottles will do...until baby increase milk intake then you change to big bottles...alternatively I keep plain water in big bottles when we bring baby out.

Alethea, i know of pple who rather buy gift cos they tink it is more sincere that they went shopping for it and some of them rather buy cos they wanna know where the 'gift' went to.

I did my resesrch already. drew up a list and posted it on my baby's blog under wish list

I got write down price and where to get. Some of my frens say they got no time to go buy, so they transfer me the money, tell me to go get it then pass them the reciept

And feedback from them is tt at least they know what they bought for me and baby is useful! and I tink they will be v proud when they come visit and see baby using something they bought (cos i know i am v proud when i see my niece and nephews using something i bought for them)

Somemore they can choose what they wanna get for me based on their budget.

I listed items like clothes, cot, stroller, bottles, etc etc. From cheap items that cost a few dollars to expensive items like cot and stroller
My relatives also like the idea, so they know what else I need, they buy for me

Then i also created a wish list at a few online stores which is linked to the blog. overseas frens will purchase whatever item i placed on the wishlist and send it over

To date I've recieved alot of hand me downs plus new items from my frens and relatives already
so baby fair i go, onli spent less than S$50 on my own baby...heehee...the rest of the items is buy for my niece and nephews (their toys!!!)...

Zenn, i buying the mattress. My mum say baby dunnid pillow, tell us not to waste $$$...

The mattress comes free with the baby cot

Kate, the babysafe mattress. My hubby tried it out at the store. He put his face in the mattress and breathe, can realli breathe!!

I'm buying the baby cot tt can be converted to toddler bed at S$299, come with free babysafe mattress and 1 set of bedding (bedsheet, pillow bolster cases, bumper).

zenn, oic..so that's why there are different bottle sizes. Pardon my ignorance..hhee..

Mrs Wong, that is a very good idea leh, I might follow if you dun mind.. Mind to share your blog?

Bluegrapes, of cos I dun mind! If I mind I won't share here le!

Tonight I email you my blog
Need password to access cos we got put some personal details

We now in the midst of changing the blog's address cos the original one sound v corny :p

Alethea, I got my babycot from Baby Kingdom or Hyperstore about 3 yrs back...cannot remember which shop but it's from there. I also bought the baby bathtub from there...exactly the same as what kiddy palace is selling but much much cheaper. The colour of the cot is light beige. Scali is the same one...I also got the babysafe mattress.

Alethea, the one I want onli available online. Need to order first, 3 mths later then they deliver to you cos they onli bring in from denmark when got pple request...the one we saw at baby kingdom (this is the one at kaki bukit right?) the wood is not as good and the frame is painted, dunno the paint is safe for baby or not.

But I did see one which is also manufactured in Denmark. Maybe that's the one from Hyperstore or somewhere else. Can't rem but price is also $299. GOt ready stocks.

Alethea, where? I go take a look see if same one. cos the solid wood one we saw is S$499, not S$299, and the mechanism to lower the side of the cot for changing diapers also different. the S$299 one was more flimsy, the wood is painted and the mechanism is made of plastic.

Zenn, alot of places got sell babysafe mattress. we saw it at alot of places (kiddy palace, baby kingdom, toys r us, robinsons)

zenn, many places selling...even taka fair now also have...I think I saw it there.

The babycot I cannot remember I paid how much for it but still new enough to let baby use cos my son only use for few months then change to playpen cot.

mrs wong and aquarius, icic. my sis givin me bb cot so i just need to get mattress if i want. but my sis comments some bb dun like to sleep in cot so oni for few mths

re-hi everyone!

was bz wif audit just now..

wows, u all have already started buying stuff for bb..i haven started scouting ard..dunno what to buy...any shopping list to share ard?

i eatin pizza now. ordered fm pizza hut but cant finish la cos min is reg size.

aquarius, yalor my sis was sayin wait bb dun sleep wasted

kate at home too?

i m packing my old clothes. give away those not wearing n fold up those that cannot wear. need to free some space for new clothes liao hee