(2007/01) Jan

aquarius, most ppl say if boy mummy not as pretty but my hairstylist have 5 boys n she said she still look the same whereas her sis gave birth to gal looked not so nice.

kate: yes, very fine one rite?

mild: dun think its accurate to see whether the tummy is round or pointed, cos it's caused by the BB movement.

nana, my colleague told me that if from the back can tell that I'm pregnant (i.e. I'm wobbling like a duck when I walk), then it's a girl. If cannot tell from the back when I'm walking, it's a boy.
Everyone says I look very pregnant. Haiz.

zenn, it's quite true for me about nose and look the same...when expecting my boy I think I look very tired most of the time...both pregnancy I never put make up like lipstick etc...only put foundation to hide the pimples...but I find this pregnancy I dun look as tired.

aquarius, not true for me leh...

everybody says that I look prettier & radiant now...but I'm expecting a boy, no girl girl leh :p

blue genie, for mine the tummy is very obvious...very pointed when expecting my son...this time very rounded...but of course got to wait till detailed scan then can confirm gender.

Kate, it will take a while to lighten...the line will get darker and slightly thicker towards later stage of pregnancy.

baby_milk...I think the pretty or not thingy is different for most people...but about tummy shape...I realised quite accurate (of course some may be different) cos I have a preggie colls...I only guess gender by looking at the shape of tummy and I am correct.

gals, are u interested in aqua aerobic? i called up YMCA, their class is at YMCA orchard. they ve 3 classes a wk :

tue & thur : 7-8pm
sat : 5-6pm

mthly fee is $94.50
3 mths is $246+GST

We are entitled to 1 free trial b4 deciding. Anyone? I m keen but must travel to orchard lor.

janey...now more or less can see if your tummy showing already.

zenn, it's for preggie ladies one? I am ok but I may miss some lessons when hubby is travelling cos I need to fetch my son from childcare.

aqua, how to tell shape of tummy?

zenn, I'm quite interested, but must go and buy swimsuit first. Now I only have tankini or bikini.
Mummies, can we buy normal swimsuit, or got such a thing as maternity swimsuit ah???

aquarius,

ic.. think mine is round..

Zenn,

like quite good hor.. but in orchard.. hmm.. and i need to get new swimsuit also.. hehee, u all planning to go which day

I also only have bikini and tankini...these type of exercise I dare not wear...scared zou guang...kekeke

sherl...dunno how to explain but it's kinda obvious leh.

I think hor we should have a gathering soon then can compare the shape? kekeke...good idea right? I am still wearing normal clothes but maternity pants.

aquarius and sherl, the class is mixture but tell the instructor you are expecting on ur first lesson.

aquarius, i dun think i will go for all 3 lessons per wk haha

sherl, me too. where to get swimsuit for pregnant lady? i heard exercise now will help for easier delivery rite.

actually wif the above fee, u can join for other classes too but ve to check if its suitable for pregnant.

hb are allowed to join the class or signed up as member $42 per yr and each time ve to pay $1.05 for usuage of the swimming pool.

zenn,

Yeah, exercise supposed to help delivery, coz it helps to loosen and tone the muscles. Once I get the go-ahead from my gynae on Monday then I will actively start looking for exercise classes liao. Actually I prefer prenatal yoga, but like quite expensive. This YMCA aquaaerobics sounds good.

aiyah, let's try to fix up outing la, since we always tok tok no action. heheheheh...

Date: Sometime in August or September
Venue: Some place with good food (suggestions?)
Interested Attendees:
1. Sherl

Add to list hor. kekekekekekekke

sherl and janey, u can entitled to go for all the 3 classes a wk. but dun think i b so hardworking leh haha

Venue: Some place with good food (suggestions?)
Interested Attendees:
1. Sherl
2. Aquarius
3. janey - how abt go Tao?

sherl, i m fine wif the outing!

i found another one http://www.birthandbeyond.com.sg/ at

10 sessions $240
6 sessions $160
4 sessions $140
1 session $32

they have water exercise, yoga and Stretch & Tone Exercise so let see u sign up 10 sessions, u can go to any 1 of them but their timing not v good. water exercise oni mon morn - who can make it rite?

Hi gals, long time no post here.. actually all along got follow and read your post, but no time to reply.

I just go to eat amk ave 3 mellben seafood last nite, it needs to queue up for ordering and get the table no, business real good. We reach there 7.15pm, sit down at 7.30pm. first dish came around 8.30pm...wait until neck long long... hee.. the crab bee hoon is super yummy.. soup base very nice...It always make me and hubby craving for it whenever we took fish bee hoon...add soup or bee hoon need to pay extra $3 individual..

Actually their zi cha is normal, but everybody come here main purpose for crab... see many ppls order black pepper crab, chilli... think I will try for next round..but definitely cannot go on weekend, sure very long queue.. as even weekday go also quite crowded.

Later have appointment with gynae..if anything just update you all
Have a nice weekend..

Venue: Tao, Marche ... (suggestions of good food welcome!!!)
Interested Attendees:
1. Sherl
2. Aquarius
3. janey
4. zenn

i gg lunch liao. btw how many keen in aqua aerobic? let see if we can form a class?

aqua aerobic
============
1) zenn

hi Evelyn,

have fun at your appt! Kekekekeke...

zenn,
I noticed that about BirthnBeyond also. Wonder if it's because their main clientele is expat wives (most of them SAHMs) so Mon morning class also got people attend....
So far BirthnBeyond has the cheapest pre-natal classes, Babies n Cream is more expensive.

Don't eat chicken sandwiches,
no matter what.....

A little boy and a little girl attended the same school and became friends.
Every day they would sit together to eat their lunch. They discovered that
they both brought chicken sandwiches every day!
This went on all through the fourth and fifth grades, until one day he
noticed that her sandwich wasn't a chicken sandwich.
He said, "Hey, how come you're not eating chicken, don't you like it anymore?"
She said "I love it but I have to stop eating it."
"Why?" he asked.
She pointed to her lap and said
"Cause I'm starting to grow little feathers down there!"
"Let me see" he said.
"Okay" and she pulled up her skirt.
He looked and said, "That's right. You are!
Better not eat any more chicken."
He kept eating his chicken sandwiches until one day he brought peanut butter.
He said to the little girl, "I have to stop eating chicken sandwiches,
I'm starting to get feathers down there too!"
She asked if she could look, so he pulled down his pants for her. She said "Oh, my Goodness, it's too late for you!
You've already got the neck and the gizzards!!!

Interested Attendees:
1. Sherl
2. Aquarius
3. janey
4. zenn
5. nana

back from lunch liao.. me interested in the outing.

Interested Attendees:
1. Sherl
2. Aquarius
3. janey
4. zenn
5. nana
6. kate

Interested Attendees:
1. Sherl
2. Aquarius
3. janey
4. zenn
5. nana
6. kate
7. icylemon

Interested Attendees:
1. Sherl
2. Aquarius
3. janey
4. zenn
5. nana
6. kate
7. icylemon
8. Milderina

Interested Attendees:
1. Sherl
2. Aquarius
3. janey
4. zenn
5. nana
6. kate
7. icylemon
8. Milderina
9. Baby_milk

allo, been a while since i last posted. darn busy w my little one, her first birthday is coming, sept so i've been busy sourcing for a party place...

i went for my scan yday le4, i m expecting a boy!
Drew blood for some tests also, i hate d syringe i hate d syringe!

icylemon, read abt ur boss le4, ren yi ren. use sun zi art of war, tell him what he wanted to hear, tell him you look forward to the project n will try ur best but ur contribution is limited because you'll be giving birth...then after that, jus do whatever u want. he picked u and u told him so...that ur contribution is limited....

cheer up la. go retail therapy heheh

hi dressholic

congrats to you!! boy boy ah.. good.. i want a boy too.

thanks dressholic for your advice. i m getting ma mu le...

I had meeting again this morning. Juz logged in and glad to see that there is an upcoming outing
Count me in!!! *raise hand*

Icylemon, sorry to hear about your unhappiness at work. hope you feeling better. *pat pat*

Am also interested in the aqua aerobics but attending class for a microsoft course on every tue and thurs these few months leh

Evylin, u r right, Melben is mainly famous for their crabs.

Venue: Tao, Marche, PARIS, Seoul Garden ... (suggestions of good food welcome!!!)
Interested Attendees:
1. Sherl
2. Aquarius
3. janey
4. zenn
5. nana
6. kate
7. icylemon
8. Milderina
9. Baby_milk
10. preg4a2ndone
11. AletheaT