(2007/01) Jan

icylemon, think of the maternity benefits...even if want to leave also wait till after maternity leave then you resign...dun let them tan tio. Give you a smiley!
479253.gif

thanks all mummies.

i will think carefully. hopefully i can ren. if not if i explode even my CEO oso cannot stop me.

icylemon & aquarius - i got the yellow zone tickets from icylemon for the preview... it will be gd if u manage to find seats near to the grandstand (ie on the left side of the yellow zone facing the field) so that u cld hv a better view of the fireworks. It better not to sit too front as the view for the performance will b rather flat.

zenn - she is like tt one, once u in her "black book", then she will b v sarcastic to u. tt tm i refused to help her n a colleague to do a proj as i find tt its not fair to me cos it's my colleague who attended the overseas meeting with her n they agreed to take up the proj during the meeting, y shld i do the proj for them as i din attend the meeting at all n dunno head n tail.

Good Morning Girls!!!

Actually hor i feel that male boss is better then female boss in this aspect of treating Pregnant women.

Milderina:

I agree with you. My ex boss who is a male is more compassionate than my current who is a female.

I thought female should be more compassionate cos they will know what we are going through.

Actually very sad rite cos female should understand female better but ..... hopefully my boss continue dun bother me hee

pinky tink that sector belongs to the green tickets. i have green tickets for the Preview but gave them to my auntie. My hubby brought back multi colours de tickets for Preview. I see until blur.

AleatheaT:

I been to Tao's restaurant. It is value for money. If you are in group of 8, you can have a room for yourself.
They serve very nice fruit tea there.

Under Tao's restaurant, there is also Hokkaido Hotpot.
It is not freeflow of food. but the portion is more than enough for one person. it have very nice soup base. It about 24.80 per pax if i did not remember wrongly.

to me lady boss are the most jia lat bosses. they are the worst. i had a female boss before from Australia from my ex coy. she looks like Princess Diana, but her heart is as wick as witch.

wuahahahah...multi colours...

Thanks pinky...am thinking if I should get blue or yellow...any advice?

Last year I got grandstand tickets from my boss but this year change boss already so only got those normal tickets.

Tao restuarant sounds good hor? must go there one day.. hehee or maybe our outing n go there?

oh.. speaking of lady boss.. my boss is ok le.. *keeping my finger cross*

morning!!

ladies, surprisely, the quality of the mozart CDs that I bought y'day are not bad. think i gg to buy a few more to listen. Any1 wanna me to buy for u? pls let me know.

iceblue: erh, dun think there is any interchange there..i m not sure of the blk of the cd shop. but its within the cluster of blk 151-154 and it's the only CD shop there i think...u can go chk it out!

aquarius - mayb u can request to take a lot at the tickets cos there is a seating plan printed on the ticket... fro there, then u can tell which color zone is better.

hm.........everybody hor likes to say you got baby girl is it? ma chiam they are ultra scan can c. i also dunno baby's gender they know. kns.

mild, yaloh..my colleague said mine is a bb gal..gynae not can't even tell me...how can they be soooo sure?

when i told my hb this, he said that they can go and be gynae liao..haha

milderina u r talking abt your colleagues??

aquarius ya. like wat pinky said the tickets behind got show the different sectors.

icylemon, cos it's 5 pairs...so after balloting then managed to get. I dun like to ask from boss one lor...even last year also boss ask me want or not then I take. kekeke And this year's tickets really very limited.

Thanks Pinky!

morning everyone
wah! yesterday i nvr log on....got so many pages of posting ahh..... ;p so many interesting jokes also.... had a good laugh... hehe... thanks aquarius & iceblue for the jokes!!

icylemon,
cool down cool down.... dun "cong dong" dun lugi ur 3 mths maternity leave...like that they even happier...
ya i agreed that male bosses r better than female bosses.... so far those female bosses i worked under before all kns!!
i quit my most recent job rite after i came back from honeymoon cos she giving me alot of problems (she dun want to approve my leave for my wedding etc... can u believe it?? heng the head approve my leave...haha) u wld think that she is an old spinster type...but no leh, she is married... how come still like that? haizz...

aquarius - mayb u can request to take a look at the tickets cos there is seating plan printed on the tickets... fro there, u can tell which colour zone is better.

blue_genie,
precisely. cannot stand this ppl. so clever go b gynae lor. even gynae c they also dunno de lor, must scan then noe.

Icylemon,
yeah lor. dunno y i got such kay pos colleagues. also never ask them to comment.

milderina, blue_genie
why they said is a bb gal leh? what they based on?? they got x-ray vision like superman meh?? haha

actually I see the blue sector like better but was told by my colleagues who went to the preview that the yellow sector is better...later I take a look at the tickets.

blue genle, so its $5+ per CD? i dun mind to get one but how to pick up fm u? or mayb u help us to check the address?

aquarius ya, this year NDP tickets very limited. can get to see live consider heng liao. muz go.. coz last time in national stadium le.

nana thanks..

milderina so ppl are damn KPO de. wat to do. my office oso got ppl like tat. see me like alien. keeps looking at my tummy. feeling like giving them a box on the face.

nana,
ya lor i also wondering. so more my tummy cannot really c cos i wear very baggy tops one lor. c my face they know. good AH!

preg4a2ndone, thanks! Serrich told us that she was going to Taos last night and will update us today on whether the food there is worth getting fat over.

Have to start planning for weekend feast, cos' finally MS abated; it's such a pleasure eating! *Alethea rubs hands in glee*

Blue genie, where is the shop again? U think still got any more stocks left of the $5+ CDs? I will ask my hubby to drive me down tmrw.

janey: feel like telling them that *LOL*

mild: yaloh...machiam they very li hai like that..*shake head*

nana: my colleague said he see my walking style from the back loh, and when he asked me whether did the gynae tell me the gender yet, i said no, then he said most probably until now, gynae nv said shld be a gal..what's logic is that?? sometimes the gynae cannot 100% sure mah, that's why he dun want to tell u mah..

zenn: u stay in punggol rite? i @ SK..maybe we can meet compasspoint or somewhere nearby to pass u the cd if u wanna me to buy. if u want, i can chk out the addy for u the next time i go there and u go get urself..

AletheaT: i can't remember the blk of the cd shop, its at the cluster of blk 151-154, serangoon north. y'day i saw left abt 5-6 cds..

My belly button bottom half popping out liao, then the top half is level.

Think hor, female bosses less likely to give you leeway because they dun want to be seen as being weak, whereas male bosses more sympathetic because they dun want to be seen as bullies. Anyway I also believe that most men like to see themselves as knights rescuing damsels in distress, and it gives their ego a great boost when they perceive themselves as helping out weaker women. Heheheheh.
I had a female big boss before my current male big boss, must say I prefer my female big boss, coz she is one of the fairest bosses I know, and she has a heart too. This male big boss only concerned with results, but sometimes can 'teh' a bit with him and get your way.
Kekekekekekekekekekeke....

aquarius,
actually hor i dunno how to c if rounded or sharp. hee hee......but anyway they didnt depends on my tummy. they depends on my face......is it written on my face? hahaha......must ask hubby c c.

icylemon, i dunno how to see but look round to me leh. but even my beautician guessed its boy due to 'face change'.

blue_genie
ur colleague so funny........look at ur walking style from the back then can tell is a gal? so if gal is what style? boy what style? *curious*
got such logic meh? gynae nvr tell u yet means is a gal.....hahaha... first time heard of it...
ya lor, maybe gynae not sure yet mah, too early to tell...so dun want give wrong info..

Milderina...is it becos you still look pretty and fresh...cos they always like to say mummy will look almost same as before preggie if expecting a princess...and if it's prince will look more haggard. Reason why I know mine is rounded becos my first pregnancy very pointed...I can even tell my hubby that it's so pointed.

icylemon, yup around there...but I feel my kicks usually around the lower part of tummy...sometimes centre part.

nana: yaloh..hb finds them ridiculous loh...
anyway, gynae told me that he might be able to tell me the gender in my next visit *smiles*

Alethea, if nothing else, Tao's is worth it for the bacon and cheese gratin served with bread starter.
I also find the food value for money; don't worry, the food comes in just nice portions so you definitely can finish your 7 courses. The grilled mushroom is not as nice as before though.