(2007/01) Jan

serrich - no lah! hers is those like 'zit liap-zit-liap' kind.. u know those that elderly ladies perm with short hair? aiyo.. my curls oso lax liao.. anyway enjoy your dinner! bye!

alethea - me too!! now the pl under reno so stalls operating under temp shelter and uncle still there.. its called Mattar Rd.. Do you oso like Melben at AMK? Me and hubby love the crab bee hoon too! we always order the large one so crab is bigger, whack the crab and soup and leave the bee hoon!

bluegrapes, sin huat is the oni popular for crab beehoon?? i heard abt it but nv been there. always go to the one at serangoon.

Fwah!! I always frequent the Mattar Road stall for their chilli crab cos' the hae bee hiam is very very shiok and their crabs are super succulent and fresh! But didn't know they got white pepper!! Yes, I lurve the butter crab at Melben and the crab bee hoon too! And yes, Still Ro still reigns supreme for black pepper crabs!
**********DROOL***********

sugerbean, where i Melben at AMK? Is it the one along amk ave 3. That's also my fav..yumm...feel like going one of these days.

hey, where is mattar road ah

How about crabs from still road? Is it nice?

zenn, Sing Huat is famous for its seafood. The steam scallops are huge. Come in shells and you gotta scope to eat...very sweet and fresh. If you like garlic, the steam garlic prawns also very solid
It appeared in Straits Times once as one of the most recommended eating outlet...but i must say the appearance the shop not impressive lor..so not easily noticeable.

Bluegrapes, yah, Melben is the one opp Mayflower Sec school. Think it's at Ave 3 AMK.

Mattar Road is one of the stalls at the Old Kallang Airport hawker centre!

alethea - YES!!! the chilli oso very good!!! yet to try still rd one.. if i like a certain stall, always patronise.. scared after not good.. then waste my calories!! haha!

bluegrapes - yup.. i think its AMK ave 3.. i only know how to get there leh.. But they have another stall I think its called uncle leong at entrance of car park but that one don seem to have crowd and I dare not try so faithfully stick to melben!

I oso heard Botak Jones in AMK serves v good western food n operated by caucasian.. but i forgot addy.. mus ask my fren..

AletheaT, oic..so that is called Melben..haha..been there a few times but dunno the name. Yum..feel like going this weekend.

I was at Old Kallang Airport hawker centre two weekends ago..but never see any crab shop..its a zi char shop ah?

bluegrapes - i think its a zi char but most pple eat their crabs.. wah! so hungry oradi! I think tis weekend shall be frog legs n crabs! i really cannot tahan oradi! Yay! hubby comin home today!

Oh dear, was actually craving for Seoul Garden this Sat. But now that the subject of crab has been broached, think I may head down to Mattar Road stall!!!

Hmmm...decisions, decisions....For me, it will be accessibility and availability of seats. For that, I shall choose Mattar Road! Yeah!

wahaha!
i tried uncle leong crab bee hoon before...
YUMMY!
veri nice!

Aft seeing the post, wifey say sat going dw to still rd there try their crab...

any recommendation?
chilli? black pepper? butter?

izzit along eunos rd, opp the road are some camp/hospital??
opp the stall is a muslim stall ar?
just to double confirm jus in case "pu ge kong"..

Morning mummies and daddy!

iceblue,

Still road crab is located at the junction of still road and joo chiat place (strictly speaking the address says Joo Chiat Place). It's a zi char stall called First Grade Seafood Palace, inside an old-school coffeeshop called Eng Seng Restaurant. Opposite is a muslim coffeeshop.

Recommendations: Mee goreng, salad you tiao, black pepper crab. The chilli crab is nothing to yell about, black pepper is what it's famous for.

Get ready for an early dinner: suggest you reach by 5pm, or else gotta wait for seats, or even worse, no more crab (their crab usually runs out by 6, 6.30).

aqua,

sounds good! Is Xin Ma the frog's leg porridge? My hubby used to bring me to Geylang for frog's leg porridge, but dunno what the stall name is.

bluegrapes,

Your description of Sin Huat's scallops has got me hooked! I must run down and try one of these days.

Good Morning Mummies

I think my MS is finally over.... these 2 days can at least finish 1 bowl of noodle....yeah.

morning mummies, the thread is moving fast.. got a hard time catching up.

was on MC for 2 days... so din log in.

good morning mummies...

not in a mood today. kana extra work from my GM. working with a grp of ppl whom i dislike!!! spolit my mood, today is friday somemore...

icylemon - cheer up!!! wkend is coming, smmore robinson n OG got 20% sales starting tonite till sun. can go shopping n buy stuff for baby!!! btw, i m not better than u leh... on MC for the past 3 days due to bad flu n cough... tdy report work n kena suan by my lady boss. She said u pregnant, other ppl (a colleague of mine whose due date in mid dec) oso pregnant but u seem to hv more prob than her, fall sick so easily. Kenasai... i hack care her... treat her like mad dog, anyhow bark.....

pinky suan her back. ask her to get pregnant herself then she will know how it feel.

i m typing my resignation letter now. i really feel like leaving.

pinky,
wow ur boss how can compare like tt?? very individual is different ma..

Icylemon,
dun Chong dong!!!!

icylemon - she will never hv chance to get pregnant cos she is in her mid 50s liao... smmore she married late at the age of 47.

i juz dun like to kana force by ppl asking me to do things i dun like. i told my boss i will replied him later whether i want to work with the group of ppl or not. he gave me a nasty face then told me is a instruction from CTO. so wat is the point asking me. ask me means i have a choice to whether i want to do or i dun want mah... if is a instruction then mite as well tell me straight then i have to do. dun ever ask me lor. since is a instruction mah.

Icylemon,

yalor.. somemore dun lugi your 3 mths ML ma.. I also wan to quit.. now tolerating day by day...

icylemon,

calm down... *hugz* sometimes things feel very impossible at work especially at this time, but remember, it's just something you do to get paid for! Think of what you'd lose out on if you quite now - three months of ML leh, no joke!

pinky,

robinson's sales starts tonight??? Is it open to public???

icylemon, relax.. no good for bb if u angry. wat baby_milk say is true, is difficult for us to look for job now. me also tinking of looking for job.. but come to tink of it, who wan to employ us since we only left 5 mths then 3 mth ML liao.

Sherl - i receive the brochure fro robinson... actually it starts fro tdy... i din read the content properly n m not sure if it opens to public. one way to check out is to read the advert on straits time... if it is opened to public, then it will hv the advert published on the newspapers.

icylemon - tink twice... not oni 3 mth ML leave... oso got yr end bonus leh.

Morning!!

Icylemon, don't be rash! Think of all the maternity benefits you'll be forfeiting! What about subsidised Learning Vision childcare?! There're always nasty pple around, just bear with them lah. In my line of work, I always have to support so many ding-dongs, but I always tell myself to live and let live, especially now!!

Icylemon

We know that you are very angry & unpleased with the arrangement right now.

Open your heart to accept what is given to you, rather than let it drag on and affect your mood. Take it that your boss think highly of you, that is why you are given this task to complete.

I have went through this b4.... when I think back the incident, I understand it does badly affected me, including my hubby .... our mood does affect ppl around us. However, the difficult task given is a way to polish myslef, it strengthen me and I do finally understand why I'm given such task. I accepted it willingly and take it as a way for me to improve myself.
Whether is it work or dealing with ppl....

Cheer Up my dear.

from now on i will give a very bad working attidute. if they cant tahan me, juz fired me. i dun care liao. since they dun know how to understand ppls's feeling. why should i understand theirs...

pinky take care!

icylemon, dun care about them...must think of baby.

I managed to get 2 actual day tickets. Will ask hubby bring my son there since I dun have ticket. :p

Good morning,

Wow so early talking abt food!

milk baby, congrats!! glad that you are feeling better.

kat and pinky, its common to get sick during pregnant. take care ya. pinky, y ur boss so mean one. everyone's body diff mah!

icylemeon, cool down -pat pat- think also becos we gettin frustrated more easily now. this is really a big decision so dun b impulsive.