(2007/01) Jan

Oh yah XIN MA's zhi char also very nice! I usually order their beancurd special, thai/mango chicken on top of the frog leg porridge.. We have also tried their zui xia, very nice too! Cooked the prawns live one hor.. So very fresh lor..

icylemon - i'm 36 this year..

iceblue - of cos, time always flies when u r enjoying the process...It's not easy to become husb n wife so you mus treasure each other and not quarrel or argue over silly things.. sometimes u give way sometimes she gives way n everything will be solved.

Where is this Xin Ma? I want to try leh!! I've tried the one opp the beef hor fun.. don mind trying another!

sugarbean,
Wah.. i really salute u!! 23 years leow arh!! consider ai qing chang pao hor..

iceblue,
Oh we are in the same shoes.. I knew my hubby for 7 years then got married for 3 years leow.. Come to think of it, we have been tog for 10 years leow! How time flies huh!

serrich, did u happen to try their "big head prawn"?
nice.. but cannot eat too much... eat liao head spin!
wahahah!

sugarbean, wahaha! we usually dun quarrel one...
i xiao nan ren, always give in one...
kekeke...

xin ma? along the same side wif shell..
i think it the last stall along that stretch... sign board in red wif yellow text...

aletheaT, u noe the you tiao da wang? further down...
then u can see liao...
xin ma is just along that stretch...
shell is further down onli...

mummies - u driving me nuts with this XinMa leh... I'm soo hungry now! Where is tis pl? I mus go weekend!

zenn - wah u oso poor thing! for me its the after smell that does it! U know when u go inside kitchen and still got some smell left?

Icylemon - heehee.. how old r u?

Serrich - ya lor.. but time really flies lor..i think with kids even faster lair.. like now, we r 2nd trimester oradi.. it seems like jus last week we found out we were preggie right?

icylemon - u oso not young too.. most mummies are younger here right? I think they have made the right decision to start family young! Sometimes wished we had seen the 'light' earlier! Hahah!

Zenn - yes, me too esp when they 'bao' their onions!

Marmite chicken, is it? Or really Mummy Ji?

Iceblue, think I know where liao. Been there twice, always very crowded. Behind are the HDB flats, right, then got 1 carpark one, yar?

sugarbean, i nv tot of the name of the dish haha

anyway Xinma G7 is located at :
161 geylang rd lor 3
#01-01/02
tel : 68484161

if going in big group better make reservation.

sugarbean ya... most mummies here are younger. there are a few ard my age too. i tot you are my age de. coz you dun sound like 36.

Alethea,
It's marmite chicken. They also have marmite pork ribs if i remember correctly.

iceblue,
I nvr try their big head prawn before ley.. Next time i go must order then!

aquarius,
U also another ai qing chang pao ze.. Hahaha..

food:
Now u all talking abt food i am looking forward to eat Still Road's Black Pepper Crab and Mi Goreng ley!!! Planning to meet some forum mommies for crab feast tomorrow!! Kekeke..

icylemon - i guess where parenting/pregnancy concerned, we are all greenhorns lor.. so whether we are 21 or 40 years old.. we experience the same excitement, happiness, fears, etc.. guess we r v lucky that technology has enabled us to share all these via this forum.. imagine 10 years ago? pregnant mummies have only frens around them to talk abt, worst if they are not pregnant.. But tks for compliment hor! hehehe!

sugarbean,
Actually age doesnt matter.. Some pple look more mature than their actual age.. Wats most impt is to stay young at heart!! Kekeke.. I am 26 but sometimes still behaving like a kid when i am wf my hubby lor.. My frens always say tat we are like 2 big children bringing out 1 little child. Hahaha..

Alethea - hmm! I like your assumption!! hahah! So i chose the right name! yay!!

hey, this xin ma.. her dishes' name all so cute! big head prawn is 'tai-tau-har' in cantonese and means forgetful/silly... how interesting! haha!

Serrich - wah so shiok! we oso mus organise makan makan session! crabs sound good too! I oso like the white pepper crabs at old airport road! yum!

Me gg to Taos Restaurant for dinner wf my colleagues.. Yummy yummy.. I feel so hungry now but gotto reserve my stomach for dinner..

serrich - ya i agree w u.. be happy n u will always look young.. n slap on a nightly face mask, that will help too! haha! i jus saw a schoolmate crossing the road when I was driving home jus now.. totally shocked that she has aged so much.. she's only 1 year my senior but looks like she's in her mid to late forties.. totally auntie..her hairstyle like my mom's.. i felt so sad...

mummies/daddy - have u heard of baby signing? heard its reali good to teach baby signing so baby can communicate with u b4 he starts to speak. M v keen! Oh ya, have u done your hospital visits oradi?

sugarbean,
Oh dear then i must looked like auntie also.. Cos i nvr maintain my perms!! Now its like dried grass lor.. I wanted to do rebonding but now preggy so got to live wf it lor..

I have nvr been to Taos rest ley.. Today will be my first time there.. Tomorrow then share wf u gals my review on the food.. Kekeke.. Okie, i gotto finish my work and pack up leow.. Bye!

yah, sugarbean, u should very sweet and young leh.
Good to be young at heart..

Anyway, I have not been to xin ma G7..must go one of these days. I love the seafood at
SIN HUAT SEAFOOD RESTAURANT
659/661 Geylang Road Lorong 35, tel: 6744-9755

The crab beehoon is superb..has plenty of roes (sinful).

Where's Taos?

Sugarbean, old airpot got white pepper crab? Which stall?

I lurve crabs!!! Black pepper, butter, chilli, steam, u name it, I lurve it!