(2007/01) Jan

the mini washing machine hor... last time i saw it selling at Best denki, harvey norman etc le.. maybe can go there n see see?

also been thinking of getting one to wash underwear.. hahahaa..

iceblue,
Me also know my HB when i was 14/15.. same sec school... but we only got together in 2004.. one big round..

AletheaT, yeah! i saw the choco cake oso.. near the carpark/market there rite??
look YUMMY!
but no chance to try yet...

aqua, I should have known you are the one who started the zhui kway craving!!! Grrr... now I must think of one to pay you back! wahahahhahahahhahahaha

Iceblue, to avoid disappointment, rem. to order online then go to the shop to collect. The shop is just a physical front, they don't carry cakes unless pre-ordered ones. It's really yummy, better than the famous Lana choc cake at Greenwood! U go order one for your wifey!

sherl,
aqua always brings her cravings here. hahah......
then everybody will start her cravings. lolz....notti notti.....

icylemon, $90 can buy...try to ask if can neg price...if cannot $90 still quite ok I think.

Alethea, yes 4 years is a good gap.

Am planning to get that mini washing machine for my son's childcare clothes...cos everyday got to wash...if use the big washing machine like too big.

sherl, as i mentioned before...
i cant see the future, so just make sure everyday is done to mine best!

janey, no fret, if u think back: if u would together back then, what will the outcome be now?
cos i believe thru out these yrs, both u n ur HB had mature alot... oso learnt how to treasure n cherish each other more...

just mine 2cents worth!

icylemon,

when it first come out.. i saw they selling there le.. now not sure.. but can go see ma... hehehe

but should be sufficient for undergarments.

icylemon, you getting? Most likely I will buy...go back tell hubby first...that day he wanted to get from a forum seller but the person never reply.

aquarius... most likely leh.. i tot of bidding the $118 de.. tot of buying 2. 1 wash my undergarments, the other one wash baby's clothes

Any of you bought baby strollers yet? Would like to do a poll to find out which is the most functional, versatile, value-for-money. M deciding between MacClaren and Combi. Any advice?

icylemon, then you will have 2 eggs at home. kekekek...ask whether can have discount first...dun bid first.

alethea...I will be using my son's combi stroller for number 2. Still in good condition cos we seldom use and light weight....I think is 3 positions.

AletheaT, i brought it liao.. i brought Combi one at $198...
it light weight (3.5kg), can stand alone when folded...

MacClaren one, i find it abit too heavy (7.5kg) and when folded, it got to lean against wall to stand...

some might find heavy one better as it more stable, but to me, i find it the same for stability... cos when baby sit inside, there bound to have some extra weight...

oso if too heavy, when wifey use it alone with baby, it will be quite a chore for her...

icylemon, i planned to tell mine frenz to give ang bao instead of bringing gift for mine baby...
kekeke...

alethea,

My hubby likes this brand capella (same manufacturer as lucky baby). Looks quite sturdy to me, but will still shop around first and see..

aquarius... ya lor.. i will have 2 eggs.. kekeke...

iceblue.. nowdays most ppl will give ang bao le. better leh.. cash is better then gifts.

alethea, yeah lor.. no hurries... shop ard compare the price and model first...
i brought mine cos both wifey n me find it worth the buy..
kekeke..

icylemon,

hehehe... yeah.. feel like eating noddle from there le.. i actually love the volcano ramen. but a bit too spicy for me now.. maybe i will scoop the chilli out and eat..

Thanks for the feedback. Was also thinking of getting Combi cos' more lightweight, when I've got to get 2 for my twins. Think I will check out the slightly sturdier ones (if got >4kg), those which are reversible, so can see them when pushing the strollers. Which place offers Combi at steep discounts? Shd I go to tai sing, the sole agent? Or baby kingdom/hyperstore?

AletheaT, for Combi, u can try out baby kingdom..
they carry Combi at affordable price..
cheapest i saw $299 range up till $599...
tai sing i haven been there so cant comment..

the Combi i got oso reversible...
can see baby when pushing her ard...
*so cute*

seem all going hm liao..
take care all!

Marriage Speech
--------------------------

It is a myth that when a son gets married and a new daughter in law arrives in the family, everything changes.

Some daughters in law are well trained and well mannered.
They don't come to change the family, they are there to... read the following:

The new wife (progressive woman of today) was being welcomed at the husband's home in a traditional manner.
As expected she gave a speech:

"My dear family, I thank you for welcoming me in my new home and family",
she said "Firstly, my being here does not mean that I would want to change your way of life, your routine."
"No, I will never do that, never in a million years".

"What do you mean my child?" Asked the father in law.

"What I mean, dad, is (looking at her father in law):
Those who used to wash dishes must carry on washing them.
Those who used to do the laundry must carry on doing it.
Those who cooked shouldn't stop on my account, and
Those who used to clean should continue cleaning".

"Then what are you here for?" Asked the mother in law.

"I'm here just to entertain your son"

Guy's Facts

When a guy is quiet, He's listening to you...

When a guy is not arguing,He realizes he's wrong

When a guy says, "I'm fine," after a few minutes, he means it

When a guy stares at you, he thinks you're the most beautiful thing in the world

When you're laying your head on a guy's chestm he has the world

When a guy calls you everyday, he is in love

When a (good) guy say he loves you, he means it

When a guy says he can't live without you, he's with you till you are done

When a guy says, "I miss you," he misses you more than you could have ever missed him or anything else.

Girls Facts:

When a girl is quiet, millions of things are running through her mind.

When a girl is not arguing, she is thinking deeply.

When a girl looks at you with eyes full of questions, she is wondering how long you will be around.

When a girl answers, "I'm fine," after a few seconds, she is not at all fine.

When a girl stares at you, she is wondering why you are so wonderful.

When a girl lays on your chest, she is wishing for you to be hers forever.

When a girl calls you everyday, she is seeking for your attention.

When a girl wants to see you everyday, she wants to be pampered.

When a girl says, "I'll love you forever," she means it.

When a girl says that she can't live without you, she has made up her mind that you are her future.

When a girl says, "I miss you," no one in this world can miss you more than that.

Good one, Iceblue, But with you as a son-in-law, the total equation changes, and for the better, where your new family is concerned.

* Carrot + Ginger + Apple
Boost and cleanse our system.

* Apple + Cucumber + Celery
Prevent cancer, reduce cholesterol, and improve stomach upset and headache.

* Tomato + Carrot + Apple
Improve skin complexion and bad breath.

* Bitter gourd + Apple + Milk
Avoid bad breath and reduce internal body heat.

* Orange + Ginger + Cucumber
Improve skin texture and moisture and reduce body heat.

* Pineapple + Apple + Watermelon
To dispel excess salts, nourishes the bladder and kidney

* Apple + Cucumber + Kiwi
To improves skin complexion.

* Pear & Banana
To regulates sugar content.

* Carrot + Apple + Pear + Mango
Clear body heat, counteracts toxicity, decreased blood pressure and Fight oxidization! ..

* Honeydew + Grape + Watermelon + Milk
Rich in vitamin C + Vitamin B2 that increases cell activity and Strengthen body immunity.

* Papaya + Pineapple + Milk
Rich in vitamin C, E, Iron. Improve skin complexion and metabolism.

* Banana + Pineapple + Milk
Rich in Vitamin with nutritious and prevent constipation

just to share!

Stuffed Button Mushrooms (serves 10)

Ingredients:
150ml light sour cream
2-3 tbsp breadcrumbs
1 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp Herbs de Provence
2 slices streaky bacon
2 tbsp olive oil, for brushing
250g white button mushrooms, rinsed & stemmed
2 tbsp grated parmesan cheese
1 tbsp chopped spring onions

Method:
1. Mix sour cream with breadcrumbs in a bowl. Season with garlic powder & herbs. Set aside.

2. Fry streaky bacon in a pan over medium-high heat until browned & crispy. Drain on paper towels & cut into tiny pieces.

3. Brush oil over the mushrooms & stuff them with the sour cream & breadcrumbs mixture. Place stuffed mushrooms on a roasting tray.

4. Sprinkle each with parmesan cheese & top with bacon bits. Place under the grill (medium heat) for 5-10 minutes/ until the cheese melted & turns golden brown.

5. Remove from heat, top with spring onions & serve.

did someone mentioned she likes MUSHROOM?

Men are like.....Floor tile.
Lay them right the first time and you can walk on them for a lifetime.

Men are like.....Placemats.
They only show up when there's food on the table.

Men are like.....Mascara.
They usually run at the first sign of emotion.

Men are like.....Bike helmets.
Handy in an emergency, but otherwise they just look silly.

Men are like.....Government bonds.
They take so long to mature.

Men are like.....Parking spots.
The good ones are taken, and the rest are too small.

Men are like.....Copiers.
You need them for reproduction, but that's about it.

Men are like.....Lava lamps.
Fun to look at, but not all that bright.

Men are like.....Bank accounts.
Without a lot of money, they don't generate much interest.

Men are like.....High heels.
They're easy to walk on once you get the hang of it.

Men are like.....Curling irons.
They're always hot, and they're always in your hair.

Men are like.....Mini skirts.
If you're not careful, they'll creep up your legs.

Men are like.....Bananas.
The older they get, the less firm they are.

i find this very interesting and so TRUE! Haha?..

11.05pm, guy and gal were chatting happily, when guy uncontrollably yawns

Bad example
gal: (sounding out): you feeling sleeping??
guy: yeah, tired from work...
gal: (sounds concern): ok, shan't disturb u, go and sleep lah
guy: ok, you have an early nite too.. (hangs up the phone. 5 mins later, phone rings. Awaken by the phone rings)

guy: hello?
gal: .............
guy: who's this?
gal (feeling unjust): you felt very bored by me is it?
guy (confused): huh? what?
gal: .............
guy: why? what happened?
gal: you find me very bore is it?
guy: bore? why you said this??
gal: ...............
guy: what's the matter? how i would know if you dun say it out?
gal: we are chatting halfway, and you yawn, and went off to sleep...

guy: b...but, you are the one who ask me to go to sleep...
gal: you already said want to sleep already, what else u want me to say?
guy: haiz... if you wanna chat, just say so... what for tell me to go sleep, and feeling unhappy in the end?
gal: since when i'm unhappy?
guy: isn't this unhappy? ok ok, i won't sleep the next time, will that do?
gal: what's the point? i want you to chat with me willingly, and not because afraid that i will be unhappy...

In the end, the guy spend another 25 minutes comforting the gal. Actual sleep time is 11.40pm, plus the earlier argument, he did not have a good sleep. What worse is the gal may argue the same thing again the next day.

Good Example
gal (sounding out): you feeling sleepy?
guy (tired vocal, but sound interested): abit, tired from work. but you have not finished talking, carry on, i will be listening.
gal (felt consoled): orh, but since you are tired, go and sleep then (still sounding out)

NEVER fall into the trap and hang up the phone

guy: there's no afternoon break today, indeed more tiring. how abt i give u a call tomorrow morning. let's chat awhile more ok? (tells the reason,
and offer make up measure)
gal: oh ok. go and sleep now, you must be tired. (gal is willing to let guy go sleep, but guy must do a bit more than this)

guy: so what time you are going to sleep?
gal: not sure, probably a bit later.
guy: ok, but not too late, not good for health. i will be heart pain one hor...
gal (feeling loved): ok lah...
guy: i love you the most! (even if eyes are shutting also must remember to say this important words, else all effort wasted)
gal: i loved you too, have a good rest! (happy till can float liao)

guy: ehmm...
gal: hang up the phone

In the end, 11.10pm. guy sleep peacefully, and probably a morning call from gal the next day...

Conclusion 1
Female wants feeling and care. most of the time, FEMALE'S LOGIC CANNOT BE FIGURED OUT WITH A REASONING MIND.

Conclusion 2
Say a few more touching words, concerning lines. Will save you more mins/hrs of precious time, instead of arguing.

Conclusion 3
when encounter the above situation, must always let the gal hang up the phone first. Or else it will be disastrous...

Conclusion 4
If your gf isn't like the one in the example, then congrats to u! Treasure her! Otherwise, dun accuse her of being unreasonable. what
she wants is very simple ? to be loved.

19 ways to keep a girl....

1. DON'T FORCE HER TO DO ANYTHING.
[Or else she will look for someone else, you don't want that...]

2. Grab her hand when you walk next to each other.
[Or else someone else will hold her hands...]

3. When standing, wrap your arms around her.
[Or else she will start pondering elsewhere and the moment will be lost...]

4. Cuddle with her.
[Or else loose the chance of pinning her down the ground later on and start this amazing make out session]

5. Hug her from behind
[Or else you can hug her from the front, nah but serious... do this so that she wouldn't feel lost]

6. Write little notes.
[Or else her day begins meaningless]

7. Compliment her Honestly.
[Or else she will see through your lying eyes...]

8. When you hug her, hold her in your arms as long as possible.
[Or else she might slip away from you more than you know]

9. Be super sweet to her.
[Or else she might not return it to you as willingly]

10. Call her at night to wish her sweetdreams.
[Or else she will wonder through the night thinking if you miss her as much as she misses you]

11. Comfort her when she cries.
[Or else you don't get to stay with her through the whole night... think about all the possibilities =p]

12.Wipe away her tears
[Or else her mascara will run down her cheeks =p]

13. Love her with all your heart.
[Or else don't love her at all...]

14. Pick her up and flirt with her (she'll scream and say put me down but really she loves it).
[Or else just throw her down and tickle her to death... as you place kisses all over her body =p]

15. Be a gentleman (hold the door for her).
[Or else she will feel less of a lady and think your not chivalrous]

16. DON'T let your friends talk trash about her, it'll get back 2 her
[Or else she will be a victim of rumors and become a target for gossipers]

17. Take her for a long walk at night!
[Or else you'd be missing out on one of the most cherishable moments the two of you will ever share]

18. When it's cold outside hold her close
[Or else prepare to get poked by her mountains =p]

19. Draw on or rub her back as she is tryin to rest or sleep
[Or else loose the opportunity to take advantage of her while she prepares to sleep *wink]

A guy was sitting quietly reading his papers when his wife walked up behind him
and whacked him on the head with a frying pan.

"What the hell was that for?" he asked.

"That was for the piece of paper in your pants pocket with the name Mary Lou written on it," she replied.

"But you dont understand," he pleaded. "Two weeks ago when I went to the races,
Mary Lou was the name of one of the horses I bet on."

"Oh honey, Im sorry," she said. "I should have known there was a good explanation."

Three days later he was watching a football game on TV when she walked up and hit him in the head again,
this time with the iron skillet, which knocked him out cold.

When he came to, he asked, "What was that for?" he begged.

"Your horse called!"

A McDonald's love story...
A little old couple walked slowly into a McDonald's one cold winter
evening.

They looked out of place amid the young families and young couples
eating there that night.

Some of the customers looked admiringly at them. You could tell what the
admirers were thinking:

"Look, there is a couple who has been through a lot together, probably
for 60 years or more!"

The little old man walked up to the cash register, placed his order with
no hesitation and then paid for their meal.

The couple took a table near the back wall and started taking food off
of the tray.

There was one hamburger, one order of french fries and one drink.

The little old man unwrapped the plain hamburger and carefully cut it in
half.

He placed one half in front of his wife.

Then he carefully counted out the french fries, divided them in two
piles and neatly placed one pile in front of his wife.

He took a sip of the drink, and then his wife took a sip as the man
began to eat his few bites.

Again, you could tell what people around the old couple were saying. -
"They were used to sharing everything."

Then the crowd noticed that the little old lady still hadn't eaten a
thing.

She just sat there watching her husband eat and occasionally sipped some
of the drink.

A young man came over and begged them to let him buy them another meal.

The lady explained that no, they were used to sharing.

As the little old man finished eating and was wiping his face neatly
with a napkin, the young man could stand it no longer and asked again.

After being politely refused again, he finally asked the little old
lady, "Ma'am, why aren't you eating. You said that you share everything.

What is it that you are waiting for?"

She answered,

"THE TEETH"

funny....

Phua Chu Kang was asked to make a sentence using 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10.
Not only did he do it 1 to 10, he did it again back to 1! This is what he
came up with:-
"1 day I go 2 climb up a 3 outside a house to peep. But the couple saw me, so I panic and 4 down.
The man rush out and wanted to 5 with me. I run until I fall 6 and throw up.
So I go into 7 eleven and grab some 8 to throw at him.
Then I took a 9 and try to stab him. 10 God he ran away.
So, I put the 9 back and pay for the 8 and left 7 eleven.
Next day, I call my boss and say I am 6. He said 5, tomorrow also no need to come back 4 work.
He also ask me to climb a 3 and jump down. I don't understand, I so
nice 2 him but I don't know what he 1."
Don't pray pray with him!

Qualities of a perfect husband

The EIGHT qualities of a PERFECT HUSBAND

* Brave
* Intelligent
* Gentle
* Polite
* Energetic
* Nutty
* Industrious
* Sensitive

And if all else fails, well.........................

read the CAPITAL LETTERS only