(2007/01) Jan

nana hihi.. ya gynae said bb growing fine. little fella damn mischievious. coz the US got measure from the top so that i can see the crown. then i saw this white white little thing in between the legs leh. gynae dun want to cfm for me. said next visit will know liao provided legs are open wide.

i hope is a boy leh... talked to the little fella last nite. didnt listen to me. naughty fella.

hi pearlein,

doing well. Was in genting the last few days, that's why you never see me around, kekekekeke.

icylemon,

So probably you are getting your wish la? Last time your maternal instinct also say boy right? Kekekekeke... You are still using v-scan also ah? Good to hear bb doing well.

talk abt zhui kway. tiong bahru new market got alot of zhui kway stall.. dunno which is which oso... see until i blur.

sherl but my bb's gender not cfm yet leh. my hubby asked me not to pin so much hope. said wat if is a girl i will be disappointed. he wants a girl so tat dun have to go for NS. hahaha....

preg4 2nd one, my bb cute ah.. i find my bb too mischivious. next time i wonder how m i going to handle the bb. maybe let my hubby used his army method way. hahaha....

icylemon,
hope u get ur wish ....

regarding the tiong bahru zhui kway.... u see the one with long long queue ... that is the one...
haha...i nvr even realise got many zhui kway stalls now.... but i know the nice one is the "tiong bahru zhui kway" lo...

nana i hope so leh.. this sunday go guan yim temple to pray again liao..

my colleague juz suan me. said i very obvious leh.. wanted a boy coz i keep looking at boy's name.

ooh.. so tiong bahru zhui kway stall is the actual one la.. coz i saw "jian bo zhui kway" dun know which is which...

aquarius.. i happened to find the no. to call TMC Fetal Assessment Unti. the detailed scan @ TMC is $105 (incl GST). cheap.. almost the same price as NT Scan.

aquarius u r sleepy ah.. today i m quite ok..

juz now i had mos burger at westmall.. shiok.. my fav teriyaki chicken burger!!!

Icylemon,
Wow ur bb also very active.. Hmmm.. u see white white thing in btwn?? If u can see a shape of hamburger wf 2 lines in btwn then likely to be gal.. I havent seen boys one ney so also dunno how to describe to u. The most obvious male gential during scan should be the scrotum bah?? Maybe tats y gynae prefers to see from bottom??

Sherl,
My maternal instinct buay zun one ley.. So is the gender prediction table!! For my #1 based on my instinct and prediction table is boy but i was expecting gal ley.. Kekeke... So this time round I dun trust my maternal instinct anymore.. I only look forward to confirm the gender during the U/S scan..

zenn / bluegenie,
I also have very bad temper ley.. Easily lose patience wf my gal and like to scold and shout at her since i got preggie.. It's very common for us to be more temperamental and emotional during pregnancy, so dun worry huh.. Sometimes I just cry over little issues lor.. Hahaha.. Hubby term me as a cry baby leow.

Janey,
Yah i think detailed scan are like 3D scan..

Nana,
Of crse as parents we will find the scan interesting lor.. Let me go find and see if i can post the picture here or nt.. Hahaha.. Then the rest can tell if its really that gross??

icylemon,
i think so leh......oops not that sure now... wonder remember correctly or not...scarli give u wrong info... nowadays memory super jia lat...
but one thing for sure, the nice nice one always long queue!! esp during those peak hrs period, like for breakfast, for lunch .... sure long queue... even odd timing also have queue sometimes... i see if i got go the hawker this wkend... i check for u...

serrich... hahahahha... The last time I showed my friends my U/S photo one of them literally jumped in shock lor. They say quite scary looking also.

icylemon,

That day I ate with the coconut but got too 'gerlat' halfway through, so today I went for plain version, can finish the whole container.

*happy*

serrich i only saw a big big tiny thing leh.. gynae oso cannot cfm.

doing my detailed scan on 2 sept. if cfm is a boy will be a early bday gift for me!!!

sherl so jian bo is the real one ah.. my hse here hor.. jurong west oso go 2 jian bo zhui kway stalls, but taste different. eat until i blur.

but in the west hor.. the famous zhui kway stall is at ghim moh.

serrich: yaloh, after being pregnant, sometimes I just cry over little issues which i dun understand what come over me..

zhui kway...my fav food too esp. the cai bo...haha

hi all, i'm back...
aft hsework, fetch wifey go for lunch...

seem that most of u went for ur appt liao..
mine wifey appt fall on 10th aug... by then should be 16th week liao.. hopefully can see if it boi boi or ger ger liao....

Mmmm... i now watching jap show..
title: yi gong shen de yen lei...
nice but sad show..

the tiong baru zhui kway yummy! but sometimes see the Q oso sian half..

anyone went to bedok try the mee pok recommended by bryan? i went last weekend, waited 1hr for mine order to reach me...
but really worth the wait...
kekeke..

just mine 2cents worth!

ladies, anyone has problems in squatting down now?
me have problems in doing laundry and also gg toilet using those squatting down types leh...

sherl...last weekend I also managed to eat hei nuo mi...so lucky cos the cafe at my area there sell limited food...then that day I went to buy mee siam for breakfast...the owner just ask me if I want to buy dessert, hei nuo mi...so happy...bought one without the coconut and share with hubby.

icylemon, wonderful life's 1st and 2nd episode filmed in singapore.

blue genie, me too...now try to avoid squatting down.

iceblue, which mee pok stall...at bedok where?

icylemon, so happy to hear from you again. If your EDD is changed to 24 jan...then its the same as mine.
Your little fella sound so cute..heeh..hope you can see 'more' during your next checkup. so your bd is near ah?

iceblue, i also like jap serial
no worry ah..I also haven gone for my appointment yet. Mine is on 7 Aug. I waiting anxiously!!

I also feel like eating zhui kway now...*drool*

This is very good.

A thoughtful article in the The Straits Times on 26 July 2006...

How to be patient with my son?

A mother has a 3-year-old son. He is good-natured, but sometimes, he doesn't obey her, and she becomes frustrated. She will then threaten to use the cane, and occassionally, do use it sparingly. She is aware that a child needs patience, care and love, and she is troubled by her lack of patience and tolerance towards her son. How could she manage herself better to better manage her son?

~~~~~
1. It is important that the mum recognises the problem lies with her, not the child. It is she who has to change her behavior, not the child.

2. It is normal that a child does not obey all the time. A 3-year-old child is starting to develop his autonomy and his own ideas, and learning to assert them.

3. Parents should not threaten a child with punishments that they cannot mete out. That will lower their credibility.

4. Ecourage the child to do the desired activity, rather than threaten him if he doesn't. Make the activity fun and engaging, so that the child will want to do it by his own volition.

5. Calm yourself down, especially on returning home from work, before engaging your child. Do not vent your frustration at work on your child.

6. To develop patience, educate yourself on child psychology.

7. Do not be a control freak. Learn to let go.

8. Build trust and respect into the relationship with your child. Be firm and warm. Have fun.

blue genie i have.. feel like something in my tummy making me difficulty in bending down or squat. my mum told me not to squat some ppl believe squat too much the whole womb will come out or lose ah...

nowdays i bend down oso got problem. stand straight look down to my toes still can see my toes.. sooner or later cannot see liao...

aquarius: me also tried to avoid squatting down, but hor, the nearby toilets to my work desk all are those squat type leh...haiz...

talking about squatting and womb...do you all know during confinement can only use those sitting type toilet bowl...cannot squat one.

aquauries OIC....

bluegenie.. ya lor.. detailed scan 2 sept, my bday 6 sept. so i hope i can have a wonderful bday gift from this little fella. hehehehe....

bluegrapes,

Same appt as me wor, next monday.
Can't wait!

aqua, but quite funny leh, last time I dun like to eat hei nuo mi one, but after pregnant, found it to be comfort food.

bluegenie, no probs squatting down for me yet either...

mummies can we eat laksa?? i got craving for laksa this morning.. but dare not eat. cockles replaced with prawn ok??

iceblue: ur wifey so hao ming leh, dunno to do laundry..*envy envy*

icylemon: do update us after ur detail scan. me still waiting for gynae to tell me when i can do detail scan though the next appt i meet him, i will be in wk 19.

icylemon, i guess can ba... cos wifey still eat alot...
kekekek...
but definitely NO cockles! prawn she dun like it now.. so quite ok..

janey, I also find the article very useful.

icylemon, I took laksa few times already...but without cockles.

bluegenie, I try to use washing machine for most clothes...those really need to hand wash one I do it at the basin...then dun need to squat.