(2007/01) Jan

dressaholic, no prob.
To avoid clogging up the thread I'll just try to consolidate requests throughout the day and update at the end of the day ok.
So you'll find your name in the next update.

Janey,
Yeah lor, really hope I am able to c baby's gender during the next scan. Then i can start my SHOPPING!!! HO HO HO!!!

hi Milderina,
Flavamumum at suntec city sells the cute t-shirt tat u talking abt: im not fat, im pregn..

hi ginsengmum, ur gynae is the same as mine! u so fast know the gender areadi ah.. when is ur nxt appt? my next appt is 1 aug. looking forw to see my bb..

And our due date is so close to one another too. ru also seeing her at the pte suite?

afternoon mummies... juz came back from lunch.

had tom yum seafood soup for lunch. then juz now mouth itchy itchy, went to macdonalds to buy a small pkt of fries to munch. how abt you mummies??

icylemon n Milderina,

I was battling between tomyam noodle n korean noodle.. in the end.. i ate korean beef noodle.. hiak hiak.. else we all eat the same thing..

now munching on pop corn chicken!!!! hahaa.. mouth itcy also.. feel like drinking something cold now..

<font color="aa00aa">Icylemon,</font> oh u also heard of that mtd? Kekeke.. I tried and mine was swinging motion lor.. We shall wait and see how accurate is it.. Kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">baby_milk,</font> glad to see u back.. Seldom see u online as well.. Yah this time u must also aim not to put on more than 11kg!! Kekeke.. We jiayou together!!

<font color="aa00aa">Gingsengmum,</font> yah i find ur nick meowchan very familiar.. But I have prob forgotten ur look ney.. Congras on ur #2!! So many little soldiers expected to be due in Jan hor!

<font color="aa00aa">blue_genie,</font> since u so eager to know gender, go try out the test on bb's gender that I posted earlier lah... Quite a few mommies said its accurate ley...

<font color="aa00aa">Alethea,</font> so fast call to book confinement lady leow? How's the rate? My mil has agreed to help me during my confinement and ML but now got a bit of pbm leow cos my sil's EDD is just one mth after mine... And my mil has also agreed to help her wf her confinement.. Most likely i will order Tingkat leow cos last time i itchy backside tot i can handle my bb, my meals and housework on my own after confinement as my mil needed to look after my niece.. Ended up I had poor diet.. Skipped bf and lunch.. sometimes just take milo and biscuits and almost went into depression.. Now i learnt my lesson leow... Gotto order Tingkat if my mil cannot cook for me.

Also got pbm with lack of resources to take care of my newborn.. Haiz.. If my mil gg to do confinement for my sil then no one to take care of my newborn as my maid will be super tied up wf my gal and housework.. Somemore I have already promise my boss to take 2 months of ML only and nt to utilise my extended leave at one shot.. Haiz... In a dilemma now... U all got any recommendation for short-term nanny??

icylemon, wow... tom yum seafood.. i love it but dun dare to eat cozs tink getting too heaty liao.. me had chkn cutlet rice..

icylemon,
U realli know how to enjoy hor took Tom Yum Seafood.. Sounds yummy ley.. I only took a quarter plate of chicken rice and half a can of coke for lunch... Think coke is my only energy booster. Can't help it but I have been drinking Coke almost everyday..

srrich, coke is also my energy booster but hubby dun allow me to drink. n i also scare might harm bb.. so trying very hard to control myself..

janey korean food oso nice leh... i love kim chee soup. hate u! hate u! juz now i was oso battling between mac fries or KFC popcorn chicken leh... hahaha.....

serrich swinging motion means wat har? i have not try leh.. i scare very "xie" so dare not.

kate.. chicken cutlet rice nice nice wor...

serrich dun drink too much coke wor.. not good leh. i love tom yam leh... shiok leh..

serrich &amp; blue_genie can tell me the method again. maybe i try now la. in the ofc more ppl, not so scare. tonite i home alone.

kate, my hubby cannot bear to stop me from drinking Coke after witnessing me throwing up whatever I eat.. I told him tat i only feel great after taking Coke so he didnt stop me lor..

icylemon, swinging motion is just like how the pendulum swing lor.. I also know tat too much coke is no good wor so i try to drink a bit each day.. Kekekeke.. Have tried 100 plus but i dun really fancy the taste ley..

icylemon,

wahaha we got same taste when comes to food ar.. muahahaha... ok ma.. u had mac i had kfc..

serrich,

i might try also.. if i remember to try the mtd tonight, will post my results.. hahaha

I also wan to drink coke now~!!!!

janey,
lolx. dun drink la, drink H2O better. i also dun dare to drink. i realised that everytime i drink cold drinks my stomach will pain de. but then i still drink. mi notti mummy.

I wanted to eat satay bee hoon but cannot find any and I find all the food not suitable...thus went to eat Mos Burger. Yesterday I had Kim Chi Soup for dinner...yummy.

I also want to drink coke now!!!

aquarius toto we cannot eat peanuts? but satay bee hoon got cockles.. i like. but we cannot eat. then not nice liao...

milderina,

i see the word "COKE" written everywhere le.. then tempt me.. so i feel like drinking also.. hehe.. anyway. been drinking water.. see how long i can tahan to be refrain from COKE...

icylemon, peanuts can eat but not too much lor...I dun take cockles so still ok for me.
I just took ice peach tea just now. Now coke is tempting me.

Yday went for scan, baby now 7cm at 12 weeks. Altho doc cant tell gender yet but to see the baby's head and body shape made us so happy! But baby like sleeping leh.. no so active like some other mummies' babies waving, etc. Doc say at least another mth then can tell. We are hoping for baby girl.

Sherl, my edd is changed to 23/1, when u free, pls update for me k? tks!

Also went for blood test, think have to wait few days b4 results are out.

Hi All MTBs,

I will deliver my baby in early Jan 07 too. Been following the thread since day 1. Just to kei poh to share some info from my gynea, if u are expecting a boy, u will be generating male hormone for ur baby, so u temp to have male sympton like more hairy than b4. N was told by my boss, to determine whether ur stomach is round or sharp, u can see from behind, if ur tummy is round, u can't see the shape of ur waist, whereas, if ur tummy is sharp, u r still in shape and can see ur waist. Is just my sharing, lets see how true is that..

dressaholic, dont know what hubby has planned. Normally, he puts everything together, I jus go and enjoy... I ask him when he's back, he's not in town at the moment.

cashewnut,
welcome and congrats on baby!

So if round means girl? wah! i don have any waist, so means I might get lucky? Keeping fingers and toes crossed!

But last night when had dinner w frens, she commented my nose bigger..she suspects its a boy..

<font color="aa00aa">Coke:</font>
Seems that many of us do have craving for Coke huh.. Kekekek... Thou very sinful but taking it in moderation should be safe bah..

<font color="aa00aa">Confinement lady/Nanny:</font>
Any of u started looking for CL and/or nanny?? Any idea wats the market rate for Jan 07??

<font color="ff6000">aquarius,</font> u can also feel bb leow? I lost quite a fair bit of wt so now when i lie down i can make out my bb's position.. Sometimes can feel the bb dancing/jumping inside.. How wonderful! I could only feel my gals' movement when i was abt 5-6 mths for my first pregnancy. This time round i can feel my bb's movement much earlier.. Realli excited to see my bb again next week!!

Honey stars,

Ya lor, we share the share gynae. Yes, i'm seeing her at the Pte suite. hmm, just went to see her on mon. Next appt will be detail scan cum appt with her on 14/8 lor. my appt is always on Mon afternoon. U?

Serrich,
I oso must congrats u on ur 32.#2. hehe. Yes indeed i noticed Doggy yr got a lot of little soldiers, compared to chickee yr. haha..

I am actually hoping for a boy. so tt my ger will 4ever be the little princess everyone adore on. haha, coz my elder sis, had a son liao, now expecting another boy. which means, if mine really boy, then will have 3 boys &amp; my ger will be the onli princess. wah haha!

Serrich,

Yup, i alreadie booked my CL way back in Jun liao. hmm, i am paying $1,900. she will help look after my ger when necessary like if want i want to Bf #2 or if i want a rest, provided if she willing to follow CL lah. Then she will feed her &amp; bath her too. Bascially its $200 more.

Serrich, I've been searching for a CL but most turned me down cos' it's nearing CNY. Either that or they've asked me for $3K+ cos' I'm having twins, even tho' I've a maid to take care of household chores. Daylight robbery!!
kao_frustrated.gif

The standard rate for a single baby (if doesn't clash with CNY) ranges from $1600-$2000. But with CNY, it could be around $2400. Some more, they will ask to be given 4-5 days off to go back to M'sia, altho' u will still be paying full price for the 28-day period.

Cashewnut, I'm confirmed hairier than before! So much hair on my tummy! So furry!

<font color="ff6000">gingsengmum,</font> thanks! My family already have 2 little princesses leow.. Now my pils are hoping that we have 2 little princes for our #2 lor.. Kekeke..

The CL rates quite high hor.. Wonder if its cos quite near to CNY.. My aunt helped me during confinement for my first gal and I paid abt $1.5k but its only from 8am-6pm and in btwn she might take time off to do her biz.. This time round cant get her to help cos she nt free leow.. I am still in dilemma whether to engage CL and pt nanny cos we were worried that my mil might nt be able to cope having to take care of me, my sil and our newborns all at the same time.. It's such a pity tat my mom is a workaholic hence nt able to help me at all.. Anyway my mom also not keen to help me and ask me to get my pils to settle it for me since I am already married into their family.. Gosh..

<font color="ff6000">sugarbean,</font> talking abt our bb's growth.. My bb is 10cm at 15 weeks. Gynae commented that bb is quite small frame prob due to my severe MS lor. Hopefully my bb will be medium size at least so that it will be much easier for us to handle.. Kekeke. My gal was 3.55kg at brith.. Quite a good wt and good size to handle lor.. Easy to carry and not as fragile.. Kekekeke..

<font color="ff6000">Janey,</font> happy trying!! Dun forget to post the results huh!

<font color="ff6000">Icylemon,</font> I am nt sure if can only try at nite but i did tried it at nite lor.. mine did swing and move in circle initially but after a while the motion became quite stable and swing only..

My babies at the 11th week were 5.1cm and 5.3cm. Will only see my gynae next week (14th week), so what is the average size to expect?

Hi serrich, ya baby bigger easier to handle. I hope my baby will not be more than 8 pounds. I'll be happy with 7lbs +/- as our families have big babies. All at least 8lbs, myself at 10lb 1oz baby.. so need to control my diet as too big babies no good.

Don worry lah, after ms pass, you should be able to eat. Me oso very sian..meal times always feel like cryin as don know wat to eat. Today lunch I had minestrone soup and crackers only.

<font color="ff6000">Alethea,</font> $3k+ is damn exp ley!! But I think it's quite difficult to secure a CL during that period.. I am waiting for hubby to decide what to do lor cos also need to know my sil expects my mil to help her for how long, etc.. Otherwise no one to look after our newborn. Hopefully we can come to an amicable agreement soon incase conflicts arise should we just wait and let things straighten out on its own lor.. I dun really believe in such things! Hahaha..

U hairier now?? I didnt notice this change yet ley but did note tat they are prob growing at a faster rate.. Kekeke..

Sugarbean,

Think if u watch your diet, don't eat too much durians, then baby won't be so big. A lot of pple I know vouch that eating too much durians will give u sumo=sized bbs.