(2007/01) Jan

Bluegrapes, precisely! Usually pple would think theat a craving of beef would mean that the bb is a boy but your fren had a bb girl! So subjective, hor!

I heard that by eating more durians, your bb will be more robust and bigger-sized. I see those frens and colleagues who ate a lot of durians gave birth to sumo-sized babies. Very chubby and cute. Maybe don't eat so much (cos too big also not good), but still eat so that bb won't be a preemie.

aletheaT i m not to your extend... salute u man...

me only craving for beef noodles at scotts food court & jack's plc or outback steak de beef only.. hahaha...

Li yen, fret not, i gained 22kg for my last pregnancy! my gynae kept saying...eat eat u r underweight...was 45kg...i lost about 18kg after my confinement. heheh

hahahahah yeah icylemon i went outta control w all d durian puffs fm puteri mas n goodwood park.

22kg is a lot, my gynae said i almost topped his records. my bb was 3kg. i've a good fren who gained 9kg and her bb was about 2.9kg. i think wong lilin gained about 7 or 9kg too....

Was just talking to my boss. She also put on 9kg for each of her pregnancy (2 pregnancies in all) and yet, her babies ended up 3+kg each time. She was telling me that the trick was not to eat junk food (e.g. chips and ice-cream), but healthy food like veg, fish, white meat and fruits. Like that, u sure will control your weight and yet, bb's weight will still be quite substantial. Some more, easier to regain pre-pregnancy weight.

I din go on diet lah...
Just that I took up a course 2 years ago n with working stress i lost 10 over kgs n i dun eat so much before that. But ever since pregnant, am always hungry, I only eat when i cant stand hunger...
Really no choice leh...i also dun want to put on so much but each time i go clinic to weigh, i will put on 1.6kg/2weeks automatically.
I had been trying to eat more fruits when hungry n i dun eat sweet snacks at all but weight keep increasing....Haiz... Dr say cos i dun have MS n have good appetite lor....So sad....

hi Serrich, no worries, just sharing what I read from other forums.

Welcome agnes!

Sherl...almost fall asleep in class. kekeke

I went for my second session of the root canal treatment...hope this can last me till after give birth.

dressaholic...talking about size of nose...I realised mine like slightly bigger than before even after give birth...feet also went up one size. :p

aqua, what class did you go for? You went IPAM ah?

The other day my course kena shifted to TOa Payoh leh, so didn't get to eat my favourite Provence bread...

msn, i also hear double verions. guess best is wait for the scan.

looks like quite a few of us ve craving for beef. i also heard craving for beef means boy. let see ya :p

i just found out fm my hb that my MIL actually prefer boy whereas my family prefer gals. hmmmm.....

sherl...no went to bugis for the course...some administrative thingy...thought it's a waste of time. kekeke

dressaholic...you also.
last time is size 5/5.5 now is size 6/6.5
First one is boy and my nose then really can see it's bigger.

<font color="0000ff">dressaholic,</font> my gynae also using 3D scan ley.. For my first pregnancy, gynae could "deduce" the gender at 14 weeks but can only confirm 90% around the 20 weeks.. This time round also abt the same period lah.. Gynae still cannot confirm the gender but quite possible to be a little soldier.. Kekeke... Hopefully my bb will be more cooperative during the next visit bah..

<font color="0000ff">Janey,</font> wow lucky u managed to gain wt.. I have already lost 4kg.. Thankfully I am quite big size so I wont be under wt lah.. Now I am back to my preggie wt before I had my gal.. This time round I hope that I wont gain more than 10kg..

<font color="0000ff">dressaholic,</font> 22kg is a lot ley.. but i am no better than u lah.. I put on 18kg when i was expecting my gal then.. Only managed to lost 14kg after birth thou I bf my gal for 8 mths.. Kekeke..

<font color="0000ff">Test to try out:</font>
Yest I was chatting wf a fren and she told me to try out a test which proved to be accurate in her case lah..
1. Loop a strand of ur hair to your ring.
2. Hold the tip of hair wf ring &amp; dip (how u dip lipton tea) the ring onto your inner RIGHT palm. Repeat this dipping process for 8x.
3. Hang the ring abt 1cm above ur RIGHT palm and allow it to swing.
4. If the ring <font color="119911">SWING</font> then likely to be expecting <font color="119911">BOY</font>, if the ring turn in <font color="aa00aa">CIRCLE</font> then likely to be expecting a <font color="aa00aa">GAL</font>..

good morning all mummies...

serrich i wanted to try out your method.. but scare abit "xie" hahaha... i heard was quite accurate. coz my colleague, he told me he tried b4. end up he really had a girl &amp; a boy.

Good morning all!

dressaholic, serrich...I put on 16kg during first pregnancy...lose about 13kg after 3 weeks...then 1kg+ remains till now. kekeke

Tomorrow is my appointment...pretty sure I put on some weight. How much weight did you gain in first trimester this time?

Morning everyone!

Could I check if most of you have already engaged a confinement nanny? I'm having such tough luck cos' they complain that it's too near CNY.
Any good ones to recommend?

mummies check with u all... during pregnancy our skin are sensitive izzit... coz ard my mouth, the skin very irritating leh... dry &amp; itchy.

serrich, I gain 11 kg during my first pregnancy.

Till now (13 weeks) I still have not gain any weight. Hope this time round I won't gain more then 11kg :p

aletheaT u try calling this CL. intro by some mummies from this forum to me. heard she is not bad.

Wen Juan's contacts are as follow:
SG h 93607431
M'sia hp 019-7656050
M'sia home 07 9222800

Yo ladies,

Me back in action. Long long never sign in liao. hehe, guess my records arent in the table too.

Pls add me

EDD : 02/01/07
Gynae: Dr KT Tan
Hospital: KKH

Hi Serrich,
If u remember i think i attended the KM trial with u somewhere back. Hehe, my ger oso born in end Jun last yr.

Icylemon,

Thk! Oh, regarding sensitive skin, ya lor. Me oso, i have rashes, very itchy. then my skin oso very dry ard the lips, always crack. U can ask ur gynae for some cream lor

ginseng mum thanks.. will ask from gyane. seeing him 2 weeks later.

i m getting forgetful.. guess wat.. i forgotten i was preggy. this morning i ran like crazy for my compant's transport. when i settled down.. then i relaised... hey i m pregnant why m i running... oops.. i hope my baby is ok.

icylemon, me too have dry, flaky, itchy skin lately.. duno why. everyday apply moisturizer still the same...

icylemon,
haha, really ah? but a bit of exercising is gd lah. me hor, too lazi to move liao. Other than the time spend to chase after my ger, i am a crouch potate at home. hoho..

welcome back ginsengmum!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>31/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kate same here... me too ard the mouth area lor.. very irritating one leh...

ginseng mum... but i scared i run until like tat dunno whether baby ok or not leh...

blue_genie morning...

morning icylemon.

read frm previous post that some of the MTBs already know the gender of the BB...that's fast! asked my gynae too in my last appt on Mon (17/7), he commented it's too early to say, have to wait til my next appt which is 1 mth later...

one of my colleague said that most prob. i m carrying a princess, dunno how true since gynae cannot determine yet...

blue_genie i m seeing my gynae in another 2 weeks time. anxious leh... want a prince but if is princess i m oso ok.

Good morning all!!

Dressaholic, my cousin put on 25kg!! she is slimmer than b4 preg after 3 mths.. envy envy..

icylemon / bluegenie,
my appt also ard 2 weeks from now.. my bb will be 17weeks old.. hope can see gender.. me same as icylemon, wan a boy but gal i also like..

yalor.. think milderina also gng to gynae 1st week of Aug if i am not wrong.. n think she can know the gender also.. hiak hiak..

so excited!!

aqua, me currently zero weight gain, my appetide has been pretty poor...i only want to eat junk, super sweet foods or super salty ones cuz i cant taste anythg in my mouth...

janey, ur cousin is so lucky! i could never lose that last 4kg fm my pregnancy...serves me right oso cuz i nvr exercise heheh..

today going to chop off my locks..dun want to look like a frumpy preggy this time :p

sherl, i felt too paiseh to make u update d chart again yesterday, but if u r updating again here r my details...no urgency and many many thanks

nick: dressaholic
edd: 27 jan
gynae: dr kowa
hospl: Mt E