10cm is consider small ah? oh dear, mine is onli 9.6cm from head to buttock at 16 wks. tt means very small frame is it?
Haiz, bascially for this pregnancy, i didnt even put on any wt till now.. very bad appetite, even up till now.
re: CL
i think hor, better book earlier coz the gd ones would have been taken up liao ley.
For my 1st one, my MIL do confinement for me. It was done properly. & i can actually feel much weaker & oso i tend to fall sick rather often after tt. So this time round, not going to play play liao. rather fork out $ to find one who is train in it one.
hey mummies, have you started buying stuff for baby yet.. heard from some oradi started buying bit by bit..
My frens advised me to get the Baby BFree or Dr Brown's bottles as they are the best and really helps to stop colic. All my frens' who used either had no probs with colic. Any mummies have used these brands?
sugarbean, I also love durians, specially craved for them since preggy, but try not to eat too much because I'm worried my baby will grow too big.
wah, my tummy also hairier leh... shucks.. kekekeke... from now until monday I'll keep telling baby that must open leg big big and face the camera on monday.
Sugarbean...nope have not started shopping for bb stuff yet...think I will stick to Avent prdts and also becos I will be getting their breasts pump...so easier...
sugarbean, I've started buying music CDs and books for my baby... kekekeke... probably once i know the sex of the bb I'll also start buying clothes. Too tempting liao!!
aqua, you using avent's pdts now? How do you find them? My colleague recommended this brand because it's made in UK, so me most likely will get. Are you using their sterilizer also?
sherl, i oso told baby that but baby never..sob sob.. mayb baby wants to play hide and seek first! haha!
actually milderina/sherl, I think mine oso got more obvious maybe our tummies growing so the hair more obvious... actually if mummies you never bring up, I oso never noticed.. jus put oil and massage and never pay much attention..
Mine more like soft light-coloured hairs ... how are yours..sorry like so crude to ask this like that..
Sugarbean, dun worry la, not being crude la... we all going thru same things what. kekekeke... Yeah, mine is soft hair, a bit like those normal body hair lo, just that I never used to have in the past. Now suddenly can see hair on my tummy...
<font color="ff6000">sugarbean,</font> hi 5! I also love durians but recently after eating durian I feel very nauseaous ley.. Like the durian get choked in my airways cannot digest.. My sil got us some mini durian rolls from 727 but I dun realli like it ley.. Still prefer to eat durian as a whole than a roll.. Kekeke..
My gal is now using Avent bottles.. So far I find it quite good ley.. Not much colic pbm till now. I have heard of Dr Brown's bottles but its realli pricey lor..
<font color="ff6000">gingsengmum,</font> maybe cos our diet and appetite not very well so bb still small frame lor. Hopefully our bb will grow to be bigger as we feel better! I realli look forward to those buffet spreads!!
hey nothing beats the real stuff!!! last week when hubby bought, I could only eat 2 seeds..
last time... wah!!don know wat to say! 1 whole durian oso can!
Sherl, you mentioned CDs and books.. what kind of books? so interesting? Actually I oso intend to find a nice story book so can read story to baby every night.. Where to get the CDs with music for baby for "tai-jiao" ?
sugarbean...I think mendela is good for their electric pump...pricey but good. I prefer advent's manual pump...pigeon so far never hear good feedbacks.
Sherl,
i usually pigeon universal sterilizer. so far so gd, cheap & oso can fit all types of bottles. Even if different brand.
Sugarbean,
used to let my ger used Avent, but her mouth small & her sucking is slow. so Avent teats tends to leak when she is not fast enulf. i then change to Pigeon new bottles, so far so gd
Re: Pumps
i bought the mendela dual pump. last time use the avent manual one, so tiring. haha
Serrich,
i oso pray hard tt the appetite will really increasing, but oso not to too much until i nid to go dieting next time. hehe
Re: Hair on tummy
aiyoh, u all dun mention i oso never notice. me oso have ley. so unsightly
aqua, but manual very tiring or not ha? My sis oso had the avent manual.. she say her hand pump until almost "pi-chia" only a few drops.. Does Avent have electric? Also whats the difference between the diff models of the mendela.. saw earlier that pump in style is best is it? whats the diff w that n the other mendela pumps? Sorry so many questions!
gingsengmum, ya lor if the other mummies never say I oso blur blur..
alamak! How to tell if the ring is swinging in a circle??!!! (According to my colleague)
Sugarbean, I like the Baby Einstein series, so letting my baby listen to some CDs from the series (borrowed from colleague). Also bought some chinese nursery rhyme books, now thinking of buying some books from Baby Einstein...
Mummies interested in book shopping, do check this place out: www.wonderbox.com.sg
They will deliver anywhere in Singapore (delivery fee waived if total purchases exceed $75). Cash on delivery, so I thought it's quite a good deal.
Sherl,
yup, so far i find this pigeon sterilizer gd lor. esp it can fit all brands of bottles
& the cleaning is easy too
Alethea/Sherl,
i did tried th ring ting a few yrs back. if my #2 really boy, then its accurate. coz tt time i tried, its says my 1st will be a ger & #2 will be a boy. & i will have onli 2 kids lor.
<font color="ff6000">Icylemon,</font> still swing and turn round and round arh?? Or u place too near ur palm?? Strange hor.. tonite i try again and see how.. now in ofc so open if i do it pple tot i siao!
<font color="ff6000">sugarbean,</font> let me share my knowledge of the breast pumps.. Kekeke.. For manual pump, Avent is highly recommended! But hor hands will be very tiring after expressing lor.. For dual electric pump, Medela and Ameda are highly recommended.. Ameda is a cheaper alternative as compared to Medela. Thou the quality of the bottles are not as good as Medela but it serves it's purpose well lah and I have been using it for 8 mths.. So far so good never give me any pbms.. Just my 2 cents worth!
Sherl, oh i've heard of baby E.. my fren lets her son watch the cd everyday.. its so cute and has colourful pix!
Actually dowsing is an age old method which normally a dowser uses a pendulum. If you do not have a pendulum, a ring tied to a strand of hair placed above your tummy also can. It's weird, sometimes it moves in cirles like whirlpool and other times is just swings from left to right... In the old days, they used this method to tell the gender of an unborn child. Its fun to try!
Sugarbean, ya manual more tiring but somehow Avent's manual pump works the best for me...usually I need about 15 mins to finish expressing...but of course need to add additional time to clean and store etc.
Serrich, thanks for the info! M oso considering getting electric pump lest my hand "chou-jing"! lol! But jus don know which to get plus no experience mah.. this is our 1st child. Sorry, another question, you mean the pump sets come with feeding bottles too? I'd like to get separate leh as I think I would most probably get BBFree or Dr B's as the centre tube can even tell you if milk temp is most optimal for baby..
janey, jus now saw repeat of yummy king showing all the wanton mee... i feel so hungry liao.. esp the one with like kway teow or ipoh hor fun... the chilli looks soooo good! Funny, I don take spicy food,this baby makes me try out and eat chilli n spicy food...
janey, aiyo, I hate myself as I missed the address of the store... the name is Hougang Wanton Mee or something but not at Hougang...
I oso cannot tahan oradi.. i think I just go next door and buy.. chomp chomp one oso not bad.. the "shui-gaw" paired with green chili shiok leh!! I oso miss the tau-pok/tau kwa at chomp2 but i think they close down oradi. go few times oso not open
Went to Borders to shop yesterday, saw a lot of pregnancy journals there! Kinda regret that time never go there and look then already buy from Spring liao, haiz. Also bought two Baby Einstein CDs, kena scolded by hubby for spending so much on bb.
icylemon, no worries lah...many preggie mums still take instant noodles...as long as you are not taking it everyday then it's fine...that day I also drank some of the soup when my hubby cooked this instant noodle.
Aqua - I am going to visit Dr Wong this afternoon. We may bump into each other. I hope to know the gender of my baby today and hope my baby is cooperative.