(2007/01) Jan

Milderina, your package inclusive of what? how cfome so ex? mine is only inclusive of scan, urine test and consultation i think.

icylemon/sherl,
ex hor?
inclusive of scan, urine test, checks, 2 detail scan, iron pills and CDG during delivery (when neccessary).

milderina,

oic... mine is not inclusive of the compulsory detailed scan and CTG monitoring... multi-vits also not inclusive.

Mine is $598 exclusive GST so after GST about $627. Includes consultation, urine test and normal scan. Detailed scan have to pay separate.

Good evening ladies!

Been quite bz these few days.... And last nite wake up 3x cos gg toilet + nite mare

My client so sharp. One look knew I am pregnant hee. She is the 2nd one who feel its a boy

sherl, ur bb so cute!! Me seeing dr woo tml. Hopefully bb corporative too! 2x ok lah, mine every 4 wks leh!

mrs wong, thank for ur recommendation!
went to AMK for the buffet dinner just now..
took the Tom Yum and chicken soup base...
wifey loved it!
ask me to bring her there again next week!

tmr we going for appt, wifey will be in her 12th week..
tonite will ask baby to open his/her keg wide wide tmr during U/S..
hopefully he corporate wif us!
kekeke...

Mr Iceblue, you're welcome.
Glad your wife liked it!

I like it so much that it is v temptin cos it is just walking distance from my place!!

Zenn, it's normal for our hearts to beat faster due to increased blood capacity meant to support the pregnancy

I also feel like something stuck at the throat. Have to burp to feel better. Always got this bloated feeling.

mrs wong, i read we should feel breathless at later stage but i already start feeling it. cannot imagine later stage
461798.gif

Zenn, breathlessness at later stage is due to abdominal contents pressing up on lungs due to expanding uterus.

Now the breathlessness is associated with fatique more than lung capacity.

I also get breathless easily now, can feel heartbeat go faster also. But as long as you rest, it should be alright.

wow looks like most of you tried the steamboat already...me still hasn't tried it yet though I am the first person who started this steamboat thingy...hahahah...my schedule quite hectic so a lot of times there are last min changes.

morning mummies & daddy (iceblue)

had fried bee hoon with fried egg & luncheon meat for bfast.. added alot of chillipadi. yum yum.. shiok..

wah.. seems like some of us here oso encountered breathless experience. me too. cant imagine in the later stage.

aquarius yesterday tempt me with beef noodles. tonite i m going to eat!! with be seeing gynae tonite. then go LOT 1 foodcourt for the beef noodle though is not as good as the one at Scotts but still eat la... kekeke...

icylemon & aquarius, dun try the one at century sq - sucks! u gals should try the one at lee tong kee @ south bridge rd. yummy!

Morning mothers!

I was on MC ytd cos had blackout in the lift when going to office. I was perspiring profusely with COLD SWEAT. Luckily manage to find a place to sit after exiting from lift else sure faint on the floor.

My NT scan is this afternoon at 12 plus.. *anxious* Hope everything is normal..*scared*

iceblue, the steamboat is nice ya?
And the crab is so fresh.

I haven feel breathelessness yet but always wake up in the night for no reason.

icylemon, its one of the shop house opp maxwell market. think will go for it this sat. hee

oh ve u heard that if its boy we tend to sleep alot and love beef! hee

bluegrapes take care.

dun worry.. ur NT scan will be alrite.

can someone update me the venue of the steamboat?

zenn, opp maxwell market.. hmm.. will look out for it. ;)

zenn really ah.. loves to sleep & eat beef, could be carrying a boy ah. where you heard this from?

Good Morning Girls!

Aquarius,
the moisturizing cream brand is Topicrem.

Bluegrapes,
Everything will b fine, no worries.

Thanks gals, for being so caring.

Yeah, the steamboat is next to the market. The boss is very friendly. Keep coming to our table and ask if we want soup refill.

Shall update you all after my NT scan

how much is the steamboat per pax? izzit something similar like the one at marina south? need to reserve?

bluegrapes, update us ok.. take care.

thanks icylemon.

I went with mum and hb...we paid $35. Its different from marina south cos doesn't come with bbq and the soup is much nicer. You get to have chicken base as well as tom yum soup. Each table given a crab. U juz help yourself to the rest of the food. I went last Saturday, it was almost full house but still can find a seat.

aquarious, first time gg to the foodcourt mah. i couldnt even first the noodle and the beef quite hard

gals share wif u something! do u know that calcium in some soya milk is actually higher than milk? I compared nutrisoy vs HL milk. Nutrisoy contains 180mg calcium whereas HL contains 150mg per 100ml.

bluegrapes so is abt $12 per pax la. each table 1 crab... if i got 5 pax will they give 2 crabs?? kekeke...

so the soup base i can choose 2 types la?

hi gers,
Good morning! Ydae went to check up. Now at week 15 already, EDD will push earlier again... now is 2 jan already.

Anyway, Gynae shouldn't confirm the gender yet, coz bb not co-operative leh, didn't show properly. So might need to wait for next mth to show again.

Zenn,
Me oso keep going to toilet at night, very irritating, and siturb my sleep, every morning xiong mao yan.

Milderina,
I'm not taking Dr Chen package, think i will only go see her when i and sick ba, coz nearer my hse. Btw, ydae I had paid with my gynae is only $500 w/gst, including scan / consultaion / urine test and calcium + multi-vit.

Mrs Wong,
I oso feel like going waxing, but hubby dun allow me to do anything leh, coz said pandang better dun do anyting funny.... but now so "gao wei" leh....

msn_queen,
Dr Chen expensive hor? Jan 2 is my BD. hee hee....

Zenn,
UHT milk is those packet milk, not fresh de. cos they say fresh milk bacteria still ard?

MSN_Queen, we are very close in date...may have a chance to 'see' you in Eastshore? But I think mine will be Dec 06 baby cos this is second pregnancy...usually earlier.

yep icylemon, u can choose 2 types of soup base.

not sure if they give extra crabs if there are more pple leh...but the crab is very nice.

msn_queen, wow..so fast week 15. So going for detailed scan soon ya?

bluegrapes i m hungry now le.. talking abt steamboat.. hmm... mite go this weekends.

hopefully they will give us extra cxtra crabs.

detailed scan i tot is normally ard 18 - 20 weeks??

icylemon, normal second pregnancy is earlier...gynae also say it should be earlier.
I am likely to go for induce if really going to be Jan 2007 becos dun really want my kid's age gap to be 4 years...schooling reasons.

icylemon, yeah, so I'm thinking maybe msn_queen going for detailed scan at her next visit.

honestly, i find the steamboat nice for that price but would not to say that the variety is superb. Consider not bad for that price range. Hope you will like it. I love the tom yum soup. Very nice!!!

zenn, tell us about your scan after tonite's checkup!!

hi girls,
dun wish to do my work... quite stress up looking at the orders! So come in & chat abit....

Anywya, now in my week 15, i still feel nausea and vomitting.... though lesser but still will after eating puke leh... esp getting milk based product, think I'm anti-lactose???

Zenn,
Hope your bb will ting hua and wave to you. Mine dind;t dispite i told bb to open leg & wave, but nothing happening for me to see leh.

Milderina,
Wa, so qiao, but i think mine maybe will get even earlier.

Aquarius,
Hhaa, ya might see each other on ESH. But then I think mine may be dec'06 too, coz Dr Heng got say b4, usually 1st one will be earlier could be in Dec oso. But if becoz of schooling you bb cna oso be 1st jan kid, can join the year 2006 bb too.

bluegraphes,
Ya, next mth might be going to detailed scan already. Will be in abt week 18 when i see the gynae, then need to book for detailed scan. Ydae I draw one tube of blood for compulsory test & triple test.

I really envy u all leh, can eat so much.... i oso want to eat steamboat. Hubby said dun frame him, coz i sure will feel puky one... Gynae oso say i need to increase weigh liao. coz until now my weigh is even lesser instead

Girls,
I thought kids from 1st to 10th Jan can actually start school a yr earlier?

Msn_queen,
Actually mi until now also feel pukey. somemore my appetite like getting bad. Cannot eat much nowadays. Scare baby not enough nutrients.

milderina,
U too??? Whenever I see Dr Chen, she knew abt my conditions, she sympathy with me. hahaha....

Hmm... from what i knoe, only bb on 1st Jan can join the earlier year. from 2nd onward will be normal year.