(2007/01) Jan

Good Morning Girls!

Aquarius,
I forget to check last nite the cream brand. i will check again tonite. getting very forgetful nowadays.

Gd morning everyone!

Sherl - I oso bought my maternity tops fro modern-maternity at Amara during their promotion in early june. I bought two tops and got 1 top free... so total spent ard $95. I oso find their tops nice.

Girls,
ask u all hor ur tummy got become a bit more hairy or not huh? i realised that after i got preggy my tummy hair grew longer.......

Milderina,

Dun think so leh... My tummy still quite hairless... but then I'm quite a hairless person... kekekekeke.... could it be a matter of genes?

I am super-duper forgetful, have resorted to pasting post-its all over the place...

pinky, yeah yeah, and not too expensive hor? I was looking at their offer rack but couldn't find anything that suited me... so I ended up getting regular-priced stuff...

Sherl, i'm like u! i'm starting to paste post-its all over mine work desk..
since wifey preggie, i become forgetful.. Mmmm...
FTB oso got syptoms?

hahahahha.... iceblue, you got sympathy symptoms is it? I always tease my hubby.. he displays some symptoms, like putting on weight faster than me, sometimes he will feel nauseous, or more tired than me... wahhahhahaha

But seriously, I heard of fathers getting sympathy pains during labour, but not sure if they'll get sympathy preggy symptoms leh...

sherl, wahahha!
same here!
since wifey preggie, i oso put on weight of 1kg, now must go on diet liao..
oso feeling ver tired as aft work, still got tons of hsework to do...
as for nauseous, still not yet.. mayb at a ltr stage ba!
wahahah!

Hi Milderina...I am also quite hairless...but yes during pregnancy I get more hairy...kekeke...my back especially. Tummy also but lesser.

aquarius_888, errrr... mine wifey started to have hair ard the breast area...
*blush*
tummy wise not much...
notice it when applying stretch cream..

milderina - yup... i oso noticed tt my tummy is more hairy as compared to b4 pregnancy.

sherl - i m tinkg of going there again to buy a bottom. cant find any nice design elsewhere.

iceblue, dun need to blush...me too...but it's more like the sides and not really noticeable...kekeke...I think all these are hormonal changes in the body.

pinky, I tried on some bottoms yesterday... frankly their bottoms quite nice and comfy, but too bad I already have one pair of capris and two pairs of work pants from Spring, so I only got a pair of jeans from there. If you want, their sale is still on, current offer is buy two bottoms and get the third at 50% off.

Sherl,
I also quite hairless before preggy, but now my tummy got quite some hair....

Iceblue,
I heard FTB will get pregnancy symtoms too. Like my hubby will also get cravings and wanna puke. hahaha....

pinky/icylemon,
dunno y like tat hor, i thought i am the only one.

Aquarius,
were u like this during your 1st pregnancy?

Milderina,

I think it is due to the abundance of hormones in our body bah... it's also linked to our pimple outbreaks. So become like we go thru second puberty like that...

My outbreaks are becoming better liao, but the MS is worse than ever.
Whoever said things will get better after 1st tri??

sherl - how many wks are you now? my MS got better when i reached 14 wk.... in fact, now at 15 wk, dun hv the feeling of puking liao... oni occasionally heartburn. As for my fren, her MS got worsen during 13 & 14 wk... she oni feels better after 15 wk.

sheryl, which shop did you go for the sales? i oso bought 2 bottoms from spring..

milderina, i oso noticed i m more hairy on my tummy and even my arms.. hahah.. i was telling my hubby about this last week and my hubby oso noticed it... but its all about hormones changes, so dun worry. be happy...

lunch time soon... wat are you mummies going to have?

aquarius... i oso love beef noodles... you make me hungry...

Hi pinky,

Any idea the modern-maternity at Amara open on weekend?

Milderina,

Me too, noticed that I have some hair near by tummy area.

Jas - I hv no idea cos i din go there during wkend. U may call them to find out. Their contact no. can b found in website below

http://www.modern-maternity.com/

Btw, did dr teo ask u to do any blood test after knowing the NT scan result? I m seeing him tis sat, hope everything will b fine.

Pinky,

Yea, Doc Teo ask me to come bck next sat to do blood test which is the Triple Test.

Have u put on any weight so far?

Jas - i dare not weigh myself since last visit at Dr Teo's clinic... but so far thru'out the 3 mths pregnancy, i hv put on 4 kg.

Aquariuc - I've bought the MO20 top. Also the MO03 which is in lime green colour. The other one cant find it in the website leh, its haulter-neck designed with flora print.

Milderina, I not only got hairier tummy, the hair all over my body are growing like they have lost control!

My hair length suddenly become very long the past week and I had to wax my legs every 2 weeks instead of every month! And my colleagues can even tell me the hair on my arm like suddenly become v long!

Plus now skin v sensitive to waxing. Last time can wax without getting any open pores or bleeding pores, but now got alot of bleeding pores! V scared kena infection, but if dun wax, look v unsightly!

Then when I go for facial, it is not like before pregnant. Now I go for facial I feel like my face is overloaded instead of feeling that my skin is better

But all these are normal cos of the change in hormone levels.

Now I wanna go for brazilian waxing but scared will get bleeding and open pores which might get infected. argh...
I dun even dare to shave now cos scared the pores will get infected then need to take antibiotics.

Sherl, when my mum was pregnant with me and my siblings, her MS onli disappeared after 4th month. And hers is the super horrible type where she will puke when she wake up and every hour she will puke.

For me now I onli got slight nausea feeling when I smell fried foods. Other than that, no MS.
But my stomach v sensitive now. V easy kena food poisoning.

Mrs wong,

i agrees with u.. now cannot anyhow wax liao.. and even the normal mask i use at home is too much on my sensitive face.. v tempt to do brazillian waxing but scare infection also.. haven done it for sometime le.. wanted to trim myself the other day but scare i cut myself..

Janey, I love to go for my waxing sessions. I'm sort of addicted to the pain :p But now gotta give them a miss. Only continue to wax my legs on my own. Thinking of waxing my arms, but need my hubby's help.

Even shave/epilate armpit I also v scared will get open pores. Cos now skin sensitive, v easy to get infections. If kena infection, need to take antibiotics. I not too keen on taking antibiotics during pregnancy, so trying my best to avoid.

I ordered the organic shaving balm and after shave gel from US but haven reach SG so for now I use my hubby's normal shaving foam (smells nice though). It helps to reduce the risks of getting cuts or open pores and infection.

Icylemon and Milderina,

My pimples are on my back! Very huge ones with loads of pus!

I never had this type of pimple before, not even on my face. Lucky my hubby enjoy counting them and helping me apply tea tree oil to get rid of them.

But my face is spared from pimples.

I also noticed my hair gets oily/greasy easily. Now I need to wash my hair twice a day, if not will look like I rinse my hair with coconut oil!