(2007/01) Jan

good morning gals!

evelyn, yes i was under hormone pills.

today abit mixed feeling. feeling happy cos tonite is my sis spore wedding dinner. abit sad cos just found out my gf lost her bb cos no heart beat. haiz....

blue genle, she is quite prepared cos since initial check up already dun see heart beat. think she is around 8 wk.

evelyn,
I am on hormone pills now. then I start to ms liaos.

Mrs wong,
woah, I think u made a great decision. Teaching our own kids sure will benefit them in terms of disciplines and their studies.

zenn: oic, that's bad though she knew it from the beginning..mixed feelings for her..looking 4ward to become a mum and worried for her bb..

icy: hi, how's ur day?

blue_genie,
today I feel better, somehow more tired, dunno is it becos of the hormone pills.. at least my spotting is reduce. :D

doggiebebe & icylemon,
I am also a cantonese, I always love soup that my mum prepared and my mil is a teochew and always no soup.. I find it had to adapt to their meals. :p

quite a few ah..icy, doggiebebe and icylemon (plus me) all cantonese. :p YEAH..we love soups
All kind of soups

zenn, did your fren seek a second opinion.
Haiz...so sad.

Wonder how is icylemon's NT scan....

zenn/icy & gals,

SGH nurse ask me to go down on this afternoon, will do the NT test too... Hope we can smoothly step over the first trimester

bluegrapes, not sure if she seek second opinion. dare not ask too much.

evelyn, dun worry should b fine. the first time when i call gynae n told him i ve spotting he also asked me to go down to his clinic immediately.

gals, i m not cantonese but i love soup also hee

zenn,

good link.. but eating spicy food dun always affect bb rite?

anyway.. jus now i had mee siam for bft.. 5 mins after eating, i throw out everything.. think it is too oily n spicy.. haiz.. i think i will restrict on spicy food from now...

My friend is a 'chilli-queen' every meal sure will have chilli, chilli padi etc but both her baby gals born with so nice complexion...and fair too.

morning ladies,

Last night I had curry chicken for dinner, or rather, I almost had curry chicken for dinner, because everything came right out after dinner. Sigh. Feel so miserable, first time that my MS got so bad, before that I just suffered from bad nausea but no real vomitting. So I went to bed without dinner because I simply couldn't put anything else down.

zenn: thats a gd link to read up...i oso reduce intaking of chilli cos i heard frm my SIL that BB will have rashes or pimples due to the intake..my gynae nv ask me not to eat this or that so i take as normal..bal diet is more impt.

janey: do take care..maybe ur stomach cannot take too oily or spicy food, taste bugs and food preference will change due to pregnancy..

aquarius_888: think lunch for me will be bee hoon w/soup..

aqua, janey, yeah lor, but quite depressing because I'm almost at the end of 1st tri liao then this happened... a bit demoralizing coz I was getting on so well before that... then feel quite guilty, like I starved my baby last night like that...

zenn, I can still use my present bra, clipping onto the last clip (I used to clip all the way to the first). Contemplated getting bras but hubby ask what if my breasts still got some more growing to do, then if buy bra extension, what if two weeks later I need to get bra liao, then darn wasted. haiz.

Zenn,

i jus bot bra extension ytd n use it today!!! feel so comfy n good!!! hahaha.. i alr bot new bra, now tight again.. so the extension helps..

blue genie,
I actually buiy bigger bra while I was in bkk, cos cheaper by 50% as compared to sg. bra extension can also get from spring maternality..

But am already in 2nd trimester...

Very funny I dun have sore throat nor cough but everytime when I do the action of clearing throat of phlemgh (dunno correct spelling or not), I still get the greenish phlemgh. Funny leh...

jus back from the 2nd meeting.... half dead liao. I started using bra extension since wk 7, bought it fro modern maternity, costs $2. However, i cant wear my old bra even with the extension when i reached wk 12. So i went to buy new bra which is of bigger size at triumph. Was advised not to buy maternity bra yet as our breasts will get bigger when we r into our 3rd trimester. We can then buy the maternity bra at tt time.

Janey, maybe for these few months you start a spending log using excel to track your spending and observe your spending habits lor. Then can decide from there if can survive on your hubby's income alone or not lor.

Home based business if you realli want to start, you must start building it now so that by the time you give birth, you are earning enough to quit your FT job already...

Hello, long time no post, how's everyone doing?

My bad ms went down and I felt so much better now. As compare to voimiting 7-8x a day to once a week now..phew.

For those who are still having MS, gambatte! Try not to take too much spicy, chilli stuff. I realise that it makes the vomiting process worst, throat felt so bad..

Went to gynae yesterday, at my 12th week now. Baby wave at us..so cute. :D

hi bluegrapes

hi all mummies

i m back from the NT Scan. baby is 6.2cm now @ 12 weeks. very active keeps moving the hands, lying on the wall of the womb. starting got abit difficulties scanning the back. everything seems fine. was inside abt 25mins.. hahaha.. get to see more of my baby. the whole preocess very fast wor.. appt at 9.30am went in at 9.35am came out ard 10.05am.

then ard 11am went for the hospital tour. the guest relation offcier bought a couple of us to the delivery suites. cant really see much coz all 9 rooms were occupied. then went up to level 3 & level 5 where all the nursery & wards are. oso didnt get to see anything coz all rooms oso fully occupied. only get to see pictures of the VIP room, single deluxe room & 2 bedded room. saw alot of babies... so cute.. the whole tour is abt 20 25 mins.

left abt 12pm the car park fee was $6.50. very ex man!!

how's everyone..?? taken your lunch?

i had prawn mee opp novena church. famous prawn mee stall.