(2007/01) Jan

haha.... everytime I feel like puking I will tell my ji dan that he/she is making mummy feel very bad and please dun make mummy puke anymore.

Then sometimes I will be able to give one long loud burp or long loud fart and will feel much better after that.

hi gd morning! v tired cos watched the world cup final. sad that france has lost.

i hv gd appetite lately... not so much of puking liao.

btw, my belly-button has not popped out yet.

hi all, dun worry lah.. everyone is different in physical.. so changes during pregnancy may also differ.. dun worry so much, too much worrying will affect the baby.. cheers..

bluegrapes,

Dun worry... most of the expanding in our tummies during the 1st tri is due to wind, not to bb growing. Some people dun show at all till 5,6 months.

janey, no you're definitely not the odd one out ah. I find it quite amazing.... good thing is belly button now easier to clean.

Finish the NT test on last Friday, result is normal. I still have a little bit spotting these few days. But Dr. Yu say it could be due to the polyp in my cervix causing the bleeding. She din even give me any pills woh, just say if not much bleeding shall be alright...

She also take out a bit tissue of the polyp for lap, though she din say anything, I'm still a bit worried

sherl,

yalor.. now easier to clean.. hahaha...
my tummy actually starts to show already.. guess it is in the gene, my mum's tummy shows very early also..

janey,

yup, that was what my mum told me also... she said all the women in my family, you can tell from 2 mths onwards... heheh... but genes doesn't bode too well for me in terms of delivery... most people in my family were birthed through assisted delivery... both me and bro were by forceps delivery, my cousins, one delivered by forceps, one by vacuum...

Evelyn, dun worry and keep positive, ok? Congrats on the good NT scan results!

Girls,
Anyone has a kind of pressing pain ard the private area huh? sometimes i have a bit of pressing pain there leh. dunno y.

thanks for reassuring, Sherl

Evelyn, I think it should not be a major problem if the gynae didn't say anyting about the polyp. Is it causing any pain? Take care.

Milderina, my friend who is currently pregnant also has that problem but probably you would want to share with your gynae.

Milderina,

I have pressing pain in my anal area sometimes. ??!!! Dunnoe if it's the same kind of pain you are referring to?

bluegrapes, btw how many weeks are you now ah? Think I really must go back and drag out the table for us to refer to liao.... blur already.

Milderina,

I dunnoe leh.... In fact as I type I'm getting it again. Oops. I think I will ask doc about it when I go for my checkup this wed, then come back share with you gals. At first I assumed that it's because of uterus expanding but it's verging on rather significant discomfort for me. I did read before that it could be one of the symptoms of ectopic pregnancy but mine not ectopic leh. Anyway, no point worrying, will find out more this wed....

Our table as of 28/29 June 2006:

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>31/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mummies who wish to be added/have details updated, can leave a msg and I'll update it later ok.

Sherl

My particular has been deleted. Pls add me to the table. Tks u...

Name: Jas
EDD: 10 Jan 2007
Gynae: Dr SP Teo

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>31/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jas, added liao...

Wow the thread moving too fast... cna;t catch up.
So tired today, dind;t watch World Cup but then dind;t sleep well last night....

Sat I had heartburn for the 1st time.... wa, very terrible. anybody know why will have it??

Milderina n Sherl,

i also got those pressing pain le.. not sure our pain same or not.. my next visit also 3 wks from now..

janey,
the last time i ask gynae hor i think its becos of our uterus expanding thats y will have this pain. not everytime have de right? once in a while.

msn_queen, might be due to our uterus expanding and compressing all our other organs (actually that seems to be the explanation for many many discomforts!)

janey, where is your pain concentrated? ok since I'm the one seeing my gynae the soonest I will let you gals know. Hope I remember to ask.. I get so forgetful nowadays that sometimes I will forget what I want to ask until I come home...

Hubby praying that after this week will see gynae less liao... really burning hole in pocket siah....

Sherl, am in 11 weeks of pregnany. Coming thurs is 12 weeks.

Milderina, my fren's gynae told her that it is caused by her growing womb pressing on her virginal area. Regardless, it is good to let your gynae know.

Sherl / Milderina,

the pain is at lower abdomen.. sometimes at V area... not frequent type but i got scared everything the pain come..

hi mtms, for those who are seeing Dr Adrian and have chosen TMC, do u know what is the room charges like? i thot i have decided on Mt A, but seems like quite a few chose TMC.. i m confused now..

bluegrapes, it din cause any pain. Yah, hope everything will be just fine. I will go to my regular chinese sinseh tonite..see whether she has any comments..

zenn, happen to saw something cheap then just get lor..
slowly get abit here n there wouldnt feel the pinch mah..

sherl, huh?!? but i saw the comforter selling ard $22.90.. but havent get yet...
saw it at sembangwang shopping centre and baby kingdom...
mayb the material used is different ba..

iceblue,

I bought the entire cot bedding set from Aussino... it's comforter (cover removable), fitted sheet, bolster and bolster case, pillow and pillow case, and two sets of bumpers... for $69.90.... thought quite a good deal la... heehee...

sherl, no wonder, so much things..
the 29.90 set i saw consider of the comforter (cover removable), 2 x bolster and case, 1 x pillow and case..
no bumper..

iceblue, wah, that's quite a good offer! only after I bought than I realised that actually probably need two bolsters and will also need one more beansprout pillow... but think will get my mummy to make lo....

Hubby and I also same thinking as you, spend a bit a bit now, won't feel so much pinch later...

sherl, me still looking for better deal..
kekeke...
the beansprout pillow i making 2..
as a spare...
oso thinking of making the beanspout bolster...

mayb you can drop by sembangwang shopping centre..
just outside the thai village...
there one shop selling baby stuff..
quite reasonable pricing..

just mine 2cents worth!

hi everyone! back home!

So tired cos stayed up to watch the finals this morning! Sherl, you are right! I am so happy!

Din managed to eat steamboat cos the Superman show was longer than we expected.

hi everyone,wow..so fast our first tri. is going to be over soon..hope the ms will disappear soon. me now in my 12-13 wks. did oscar last wk, doc says everytg is fine
and guess wat,he says the bb might be a boy coz he saw a "fountain'..hehe..but too early to cfm.hope he is wrong as i wan a ger

hi evelyn,

no worries, i also had the cervical polyps removed a few bits ago. it caused spotting and bleeding.

regards/ priscilla

bluegrapes, i went market ask the auntie to keep the shell of beanspout for me...
then put under sun to "sun-tan"...
repeat the sun-tanning over n over again...
(remember: year end not much sun)
then buy cloth cut the dimension of the pillow, then sew together lor...
then reverse it, leaving the sewed part inside..
aft sewing, leave one small corner unsew, pour in the beanspout, then sew up from outside...
depend on indiviual, i still make some cases for the pillow...
in case milk spilled onto it...
then just wash the case instead of the pillow...

just mine 2cents worth!

hi all, thank!
finally mine wifey stopped on COKE!
she took vitasoy instead nowadays..
her MS oso turn better, therefore more cheerful liao...
over the weekend, we was out shopping for the wholeday, yet she nv even complain abt pain, headaches etc..
was so happy!

really thank all the MTB here for your advises!