(2007/01) Jan

doggie, i not taking those leh

bluegrapes, yalor sian hor. like wanna vomit but nothin but something abit like got juicy juicy liquid

janey, r the tubes used for blood extraction very big
5 tubes is alot leh.

zenn, I normally feel better after I have my meals but sometimes it doesn't help. I experience this for the past few weeks but gets better when i reach my week 10.

Come to think about it..long time no hear from Sherl. Wonder how she is.

bluesky, i also cannot take heavy meal during dinner leh.

zenn, then i think is bcos of the muscle relaxation n the further decrease size of ur stomach which causing tat lor... i had this in week 7/8. feel quite san fu

yep yep..same as doggiebebe, i had this in week 7 to 9 too. Gynae told me that same that it was due to muscle relaxation.

Speaking of stretchmark oil....

Those who ordered the Organic Jojoba oil, PM me!! They reached SG already, but I have to confirm pricing with my brother again

Icylemon, I need to check with my bro cos he haven tell me how much also. Should be S$60 for 100ml (SG selling S$44 for 50ml)...

hi all mtbs,
been reading the postings here for a while but havent gotten down to post a msg...keke...
kinda slow...
can i join in?
currently 9 wks...
edd is end jan or early feb.. when go for my next appt... wld ask doc again..
gynae dr yu suling at sgh..

initially (up to 6 wks) very shiok wor..no MS at all.....recent wks got..
sometimes when brushing teeth in the morning wld puke water out....since stomach is empty....

hi nana welcome!!

jus now meeting w my MD... he say i fatter le.. say 3 mths alr put on weight then 9 mths later how!!! so bad!! huh huh... then ask me i sure inside only 1 bb not 2 or 3...

Welcome Nana!! I have the same experience as you. I was feeling so happy that I dun have any MS until week 7. Must take care!!

Welcome nana!

hi ladies I am back from my dental appt...did root canal treatment...cannot help it but dentist say it is safe...this is to prevent further infection running into the bloodstream. Cost me a hefty $450!

Hey everyone! I'm back from my steamboat buffet...realli yummy, but I couldnt eat the wide range of seafood they had, onli can watch my hubby eat seafood while I gorge myself on the super nice tom yam soup and sliced beef

Price on weekdays is S$8.90/pax, add S$4 for soup base if 2 pax eating.
Weekend is S$10.90/pax, add S$4 for soup.

Can choose 2 soups

Oh ya, still got free ice cream each...I ate red bean...my hubby ate durian one...

hey Mrs Wong, I think that's the stall my hubby was talking about! Great to hear that it's nice...is it a coffeeshop mainly for steamboat? If yes then I think it is...kekeke...will ask hubby to go tomorrow.

Aquarius, they were actually at blk 181...we used to frequent them at blk 181...but now they shift to 159, also in Ave 4

They got large variety of seafood, and the beef is v thinly sliced, NICE!!!

just now I din wanna leave without drinking up all the soup...my hubby had to drag me away,...

good morning mummies...

ya boy.. nice weather...

aquarius!! FRANCE WON leh!!! yeah!!! OLE! OLE! OLE! OLE! OLE!

so happy to see the stupid christiano ronaldo's failure face... hahahaha...

gd morning mummies! yup, its a nice weather to oink... but too bad, cant take leave cos hv to attending meeting later. sian!

Yeah... glad that france has won the match cos i dun like portugal team.

pinky & aquarius i think christiano ronaldo can quit football & be a diver liao... coz he loves to do diving stunt near penalty area... I HATE HIM!!

tml morning i will be doing my NT Scan @ TMC. happy tat i m able to see my bb, worried abt the result after the scan. haiz.. think b4 the scan i go guan yin temple to pray 1st.

icylemon - yup... he n most of his teammates are "super divers"!!! No sportsmenship at all. not to worry, ur baby will b fine. i hv to wait till next sat then can see my baby again.

pinky ya lor.. they are really super divers.. kana kick a little bit roll on the field & cry in pain liao... boo... boo... boo.... useless men..

i hope my baby will be fine. tonite i will talk to baby.. ask him to wave at me tml morning.. hahaha...

icylemon, I have the same feeling as you. In fact, my NT Scan is next thursday but have been dreaming about it for the past few nights. do update us all ok?

Yeah!! 3 Cheers to FRANCE :D

hi blue genie!

icylemon, dun worry will be fine...me then worried cos did root canal treatment...that stupid dentist almost caused me to swallow the chloride thingy!

bluegrapes tml i afternoon i will try to log in to updates you mummies... but honestly i m abit scare..

aquarius.. you take care leh..

oh no..aquarius, so how did your dentist visit go in the end?

blue genie, welcome on board!

icylemon, no scare scare. Guan Yin will bless you.

Hi morning all,
I am new here... Would like u join u gals for a chat. My EDD is around 20 Jan 07! But mine is not a natural pregnancy. I had my IVF in april. I would like to attend the talk on sat at Woodland library too...

hihi gals...

I'm simply bowled over by work this week, no time to breathe... Yesterday I went to bed at 7-plus eight and all the way conk out till 7.15 this morning! Not been eating well also, weight has gone down, think I lost another kg this week... kena scolded by hubby...

topic yesterday was steamboat? Sounds good! Hahahha... I was just thinking of ma-la steamboat the other day....

aqua, hope you feel much better after your dental visit!

Blue Genie!!
hello... think i know u from somewhere??

Icylemon,
all will be well one.. dun worrie too much ya..

Welcome Li Yen!!

ehh.. speaking of ma-la steamboat n tom yam steam boat... where to go for a nice n cheap meal?

juz called TMC to arrange for a hospital visit tour. hmm.. they have 2 tours from mon - sat, 11am & 2pm. my NT appt is at 9.30am. hopefully i can make it on time for the tour.

janey, suntec & tanglin mall got this restaurant called chong qing ma la huo guo... not bad but abit ex. opp bugis junction de street got one whole row selling ma la steamboat... too many stalls selling.. dun know which one is good.

Sherl, I had steamboat last nite. For the first time, my hubby said the steamboat v worth it cos of the amount of food I ate! hahaha...

Li Yen, congrats on your pregnancy! Feb07 thread also got a MTB concieve via IVF, she got triplets and the growth of her triplets v good

Have you gone for scan to see how many babies you are carrying?

hi sherls, bluegrapes, icylemon...thanks! feel much better after the treatment...got to go another time 2 weeks later...supposed to do a more solid filling to last thru out pregnancy.

janey, mrs wong went to have tom yam steam boat at blk 159 ang mo kio ave 4...it's not expensive and coincidentally is the stall my hubby wanted to bring me to.

icylemon: my EDD is in Jan'07. which date i am not sure as everytime i visit gynae, the EDD changes. maybe is b'cos my AF not regular bah, that's always changing

janey: think so, previously we yak thru SB and email on BS issue rite?
kao_smile2.gif

icylemon,
been to the chong qing before.. exp lor.. now i take too spicy i will tummy-ache n LS... hahaha.. funny..

ooh.. u gng to the tour at TMC? i wan to go for tour also le... how long is the tour ?
i think u can make it for the tour la.. tues i went.. wait for 30mins like tt for my turn, then maybe 15 mins inside.. so i think u can make it ba..

welcome all new mummies!!!

Looks like later I gotta drag the table out for updates again... heeheehee...

icylemon... that's my favourite! The MAgic of Chong Qing Hotpot!!! Very exp but the BE$ST!!!!
Nothing else I tried, including the beach road stretch, can compare man....

Mrs Wong, heeheehee.... your description of the steamboat sounds really good! Is it the one near Jubilee at the central??

Mrs Wong, did the steamboat price increase? Quality still the same? Think I going this friday/sat!! I told my hb about it and he got excited.

Loi Li Yen, welcome to our thread!
You gotta register for the woodlands talk. Call 67724261.