(2007/01) Jan

Icylemon, I bought new underwear. Buy 1-2 sizes bigger than my usual size. More comfy

pinky amoy st is too far away from my work place... *sob sob*

aquarius yes yes yes the green packaging one is nice hor...

milderina i m still wearing those panties i wore b4 preggie. feel very tight liao.. jia lat...

mrs wong why cannot take assam?? then tom yum can take or not?? someone juz mentioned to wash the maggi mee with hot water 1st b4 putting into the soup base. good idea leh...

aquarius.. maybe this sat i go OG to see see look look. sorella brand hor.. ok noted.. thanks.. *hugz hugz*

icy and aquarius, yaya tungyi de bao yu ji tang mee! oni ate once since pregnant.

icy, i also wear those not so tight one...

mrs wong, if we cant use maggie mee, wat other noodles are more healthy?

wah everyone of you bought new panties already. i have not... me bad mummy...

seems like some of us here got very same taste bug. hahaha... good!!!

icylemon,
got ready made hoon kuay? hahahaha......
the ikan bilis and yellow bean just throw inside the water can le ah?

mrs wong.. the instant mee not good then the soup base ok to consume?? maybe i will add mian sian.. my fav too...

icylemon, ya sorella brand.
I think they have pink, light blue, brown and black colour.

The washing maggi mee thingy is learn from dunno where...I cannot remember already but I know of the wax thingy so if really need to eat then will rinse off with hot water first...cannot totally get rid of it but I think it does help in some ways.

milderina i m not sure if got ready made de hoon kuay leh.. dun think so la...

ya.. juz throw in the ikan bilis & yellow bean to boil for at least 1/2 hr to 45mins.. but normally i will stir fried the ikan bilis with olive oil. more tasty. fried liao then add in water & yellow bean to boil.

as for the ganish hor.. the fried ikan bilis buy those small size ikan bilis hor,,, taste better.

icylemon, think soup base also not good...too much msg...if really can, better to avoid instant noodles...but of course still can eat lah...in moderation.

Milderina,

Not sure if your house market got sell, but my mum always buys ready-made mee hoon kuay/handmade noodles from the tau gay stall at her house market... If you want to make yourself I think it's plain flour, add egg, water, and crushed fried ikan bilis (tastes better!), but not sure in what proportions....

If you can get the ready-made kind, then the soup very easy, just boil water with ikan bilis (I always fry the ikan bilis, and also add fried sliced xianggu in...) then put the mee hoon kuay in, add veggies, sliced mushroom, etc. and you're ready to eat!
Oh yeah, I always cook the mee hoon kuay separately first in hot water, then go over with cold water before putting the mee hoon kuay in the soup. This is so that the mee hoon kuay is more 'Q' and doesn't become sticky and mushy later on. Enjoy!

Actually, the soup base is also not good. MSG laden. Plus alot of artificial flavouring.

If possible, get tang hoon or mee sua and cook those with chicken soup will be better.

Hot water does not wash the wax on instant noodles away lei. Wax is not water soluble, you use hot water wash away no use de...

I dunno why cannot take assam lei...but my mum say can only take 1-2 mouthful to satisfy my craving, that's it. I think tom yam still can drink la....thai women also drink tom yam when they preggie ma...

Sherl,
wow all experts in cooking mee hoon kuay wor. got ready made one then good. I lazy to make the kuay. hahahha...........no strength to roll.

aquarius.. i love the soup base leh.. esp the tung yi one lor.. haiz..

sherl you taught be something.. the way of cooking hoon kuay to make it more Q. i normally juz cooked the hoon kuay with the soup base..

ms wong i think we asian got alot of things cannot eat for preggies...

see those japanese preggies, they oso eat sashimi.. haiz...

mrs wong, for us is different..
cos i work throughout mine sec life to see myself thru...
mine parent earn not even for themself liao..
for our wedding, we save up since sec time...
all paid using our saving...
sighz..
tong ren bu tong men...
wahhaha!!

stella, i think i managed to brain wash her yesterday(although she cried)...
sighz...
tok to her abt the coke thing, then she started crying...
today she taking vitasoy...
once awhile still got take coke lah..
kekekek...

icylemon kekeke $16.90 mentioned by me I think...but it's reasonable cos the material is different one. I also like the tung yi one...smell very yummy.

Mrs Wong, ya think it doesn't get rid of it totally but if everything cannot eat also very cham leh...I think just eat in moderation. I think the older generations will have a super long list of things preggies cannot eat kekeke...eg mutton is a very common one...then is the del monte banana...

Mmmm...
now u ladies toking abt lunch..
mine wifey still sleeping..
wahahha..
i think got to starve again...
just came back from 5km run...
hungry like mad...
but she still sleeping!!!
*siao liao*
wahahah!!

zenn, yeah.. but see her cried i oso heart pain..
sighz..
she already suffer from bad MS...
sighz..
but no choice..
Mmmm...
she a "housewife" in name...
but she dun do any hsehold chore...
kekekke...
she cannot even sit still for 10mins..
how to online??
whahaha...

ladies, this is interesting...especially the one on bird nest...

http://www.co<font color="0000ff">x</font>ycot.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7798

Pls replace the <font color="0000ff">x</font> with z.

iceblue,

You really very patient leh. Envy Mrs iceblue! Heeeheehee...

Mr Sherl is not a very patient person so I get scolded quite a bit when I throw tantrum... He always warn me cannot take advantage of him just because got Sherl Jr wor.... Sometimes I also feel bad la, so I try to behave myself, but other times I feel like really cannot help it lor... I feel better when I come online and made friends with so many women who are going thru the same thing as me... maybe can ask your wife to come here and chat with us?

aquarius_888, huh?? forum again ar?
like tat i veri busy leh..
got so many forum to learn new thing..
*siamzzzzzz*
whaahhaa!!!

sherl, if she willing lor...
now ask her go out shop for M clothing oso difficult liao..
sometimes really feel like go buy for her myself...
mayb cos ur HB not used to u throwing tantrum...
for me..
i'm kinda used to it..
cos she been like that since we together..
wahahha!!!
she FCP...
me XiaoNanRen...

del monte banana???? *scratch head* how come cannot eat ah? then other brands of banana can eat? *puzzled*

sherl i oso heard we cannot eat del monte banana leh.. i oso dun know why... i like banana.. esp banana split!!

icylemon, i oso not sure... guess just feeling upset ba...
or mayb the way i tok to her wrong..
but aft the cry, she feels better...
ended up, aft the cry, she still get to drink some coke..
cos see her like very pitiful..
sighz..
that just me!

in fact, she stopped working even before she preggie..
she say she wanna rest, so stopped working since CNY... then aft a short trip to tioman, she preggie.. so didnt go find job..

aiyo, i hv noticed last nite n this morning, my tummy suddenly much bigger liao. one of my M size pant tat i m wearing now is very tight. So, i hv unzip it n hide it under my blouse.

icylemon, mayb u r rite...
but mayb i oso over the limit liao...
sometime mine MIL oso say me to be more fierce to her, but mine wifey will say: aiya, ta bu hui de lah... then she will turn to me n say: ni hui bu hui? ni hui bu hui?
wahahah!

iceblue.. fierce to her abit la.. abit har.. not too much. kekeke...

doggiebebe ya lor me too... kekeke...

kate i oso want to try eu yan sang de birdnests leh.. i mean those btls one leh.

their chicken esscense is good.. i always drink de...

icylemon, EYS having promotion on roadshow. birdnest selling at $29.90 per box and chkn essence at $9.90 per box. was wondering is it nice anot...

kate,
i am drinking Brand's Chicken Essence. As for Eu Yan Seng Birdnest i always drink before my i got preggy ( yum yum) during 1st tri i didnt drink any. Now waiting for my mum to brew those home made one for mi. hee hee.....its better to brew then take bottle ones cos bottle ones might have preservatives.

zenn, EYS having promotion roadshow at Causeway Point on 5th Jul. Received their pamlets. Birdnest bottles type is $29.90 per box, chkn essence is $9.90 per box, "xue ge" is $35 for 2 box. tink got 10% or 20% for other products.

icylemon,

I also like EYS chicken essence! Much better than the Brand's one! We got very similar taste hor!

Outing ah? yeah yeah, sounds good, maybe when all mummies over their 1st tri we can org one? Go on eating trip... *slurp*

doggiebebe, I also look pregnant liao, tummy very obvious. But hor, when I sit MRT no one offer me seat. Maybe they dunnoe if I'm just beginning to look pregnant, or scarlee it's because I just plain fat, then they scared of offending me. heeheehee.... I got idea... if you want seat on MRT hor, take a copy of Motherhood with you wherever you go, then when there is no seat you whip out your Motherhood to read, combined with your belly, should have people offering you seat la... heeeheeheee

Kate,
i heard that EYS roadshow hor the birdnest will be sweep off the floor once they open de leh. Must b a lot of ppl, if u do go must be careful. maybe ask your hubby go grab u stay far far away.

milderina, my FIL bought the 1 pc birdnest for me... but i duno how to brew. gota wait for my mum to brew for me lor. so now tinking of buying EYS bottle type. easier.. can drink anytime is if i wan..