(2007/01) Jan

Hi Kate

You can request fish oil from your gynae cos my hubby wants our baby to be smart. Fish oil can be taken from 3rd tri too. I want to start early.

I am now taking vitamin B6, folic acid and fish oil. my gynae says should take from week 8 onwards as it helps in brain development of the baby.

milderina your gynae good hor.

mummies any idea if we can take vitamin C pill if getting from guardian pharmacy?

I also started the fish oil since week 8.

Ginger, Dr Wong can deliver at any hospital...but I think her preference should be TMC since her clinic is there.

Hi icylemon...my gynae told me ok to take vit C.

icylemon,
i think different gynae gives u different things or have different requirements ba. maybe yours will give you later.

that day hor i went to c GP then my GP ask mi what vitamins i taking now, when i mentioned fish oil hor he shake his head. he say he dunno y nowadays gynae always give fish oil. but i didnt probe further why he said that. but his reaction makes mi wonder. however i think we should trust our gynae.

aquarius me tot of getting vitamin c to eat. tats why lor.. thanks for the info.. ; )

milderina me oso abit blur. seems like different gynaes said different things. somtimes really got doubts one hor... haiz...

icylemon,
yeah lor, some gynae will tell u this cannot eat that cannot eat, while others will tell u all can eat. just listen to the gynae you go to you wont go wrong. if 1 day u realise that u cant speak the truth to your gynae or he dun believe wat he says then its time to change gynae. hee heee.....

hi ladies, I'm back...

Baby is 2.84cm at 9weeks 6 days... a bit small hor? Based on the size my EDD may be pushed back again, sigh... But good thing is doctor finally said that baby is doing well.
Saw baby kicking and waving a bit also... my hubby darn farnee, when he came out of the room he said, "Wah dear, can't believe your rubbish actually works!" (referring to when I talk to baby and ask baby to wave to mummy and daddy on Wednesday)

Welcome ginger! Updating the tgable in a little while...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>31/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Milderina,

My hubby typical skeptical wooden head, he will not believe anything until he sees solid proof wan... All this time when I talk to baby he thought I was being stupid... think now his baby has shown him who the real idiot is. hahhahahaha

haha.......maybe tonite he will start talking and singing to baby. scarely u sleep already he will still talk to baby.

Milderina, maybe lor, but I doubt it coz he still got this very skeptical look when he stared at my tummy just now... hahahhaha

aqua, heheh, just me being super anxious again lor, heheheh... But most importantly doctor finally said "Congratulations, your baby is doing very well!" Ha, this is my third visit lor, before that he keep warning me about miscarriage and all, got me quite worried, but this time he finally say something positive, big load off my mind...

Sherl,
Actually a word from the gynae meant so much hor. I mean sometimes we scare this we scare that, then gynae says its ok then we not scare le or at least have a piece of mind. They are like our counsellor.

I am having toothache now...I remembered someone asking if can remove wisdom tooth during pregnancy but cannot remember who asked...I think my wisdom tooth giving me problem now...it's very painful and I am having headache almost everyday.

sherl your hubby damn cute.. hahaha...

btw mummies how do you normally keep the scan? put in photo album??

my friend taught me to photocopy the scan wor.. said the original one after a while fade off liao...

aquarius i oso have a similiar problem weeks ago. seems like during preggy our teeth like not very healthy liao... recently i got bleeding from the gums. b4 preggie dun have de leh...

Sherl, so happy for you :D You must have felt very touched when you saw the baby waving at your right?! I think 2.84cm is fine. Not considered small. No worry.

icylemon, really ah? then I must bring to office to photocopy liao! I was intending to paste in my pregnancy journal for bb....

icylemon...me too bleeding from gum...then tat day my son accidentally knocked onto my mouth...quite hard...the next day the pain start already...wonder if it's the impact. my first pregnancy I also have teeth problem.

sherl.. i saw my colleagues de scan.. abit not very clear liao lor.

infact i photocopy &amp; scan into PC. keep a soft copy too. then next time show my bb. kekeke...

aquarius, i was the one asking if can go n extract the wisdom tooth. my gynae say is ok.. no problem.. i went to another GP and she say ok also..

Girls,
i think its becos our baby is taking nutrients from us like calcium n everything therefore our teeth is not that strong. Remember to drink more milk. I also got bleeding teeth. This is quite common during pregnancy. Its in the book "what to expect when you are expecting".

Milerina,

Yeah lor, without gynae's reassurance I cannot stop worrying...

Thanks blurgrapes... Heheh, I just felt so amazed, the feeling cannot describe lor....

Oh yeah, I'm going to have my NT scan during my next appt liao... NT scan will take longer right, then can see baby more!
I only saw baby for a few seconds today coz gynae was rushing for a delivery...

aquarius.. i asked my friends lor. they said some preggies are like tat de.. tends to have teeth problems. now every morning i very scare to brush teeth.. coz see blood.. then nvr mind.. tends to vomit oso.. i think becoz of the mint mint taste.

my friends asked me to brush using kids toothpaste. told them no thanks.. then i wont feel like brushing my teeth liao.. no feel ah.. hahaha.... kids toothpaste too fruity.

Oh yeah, want to ask you gals, is it ok that my yolk sac has like I think disappeared already? I thought placenta not formed yet? Then where is my baby feeding from in the meantime??!! Didn't have time to ask gynae today coz he was rushing off, then I only noticed in the picture after I came out from his room...

milderina beside bleeding teeth, i oso have a lot of pimples on face &amp; shoulders. black marks on face too... sad man...

sherl you are oso going for the NT scan ah.. same here.. me going next week @ TMC.. yeah!!

my bb is still in the sac leh... from the scan my sac looks like a banana to me... hahaha... seems like my bb is lying in a banana float...

milderina, but very awful de leh.. i apply pimples cream.. i cant stand having pimples on my shoulders &amp; arms. cannot wear sleeveless...

icylemon,
i guess only la, cos girl hormones n mum's hormones is almost the same ma, so mummy wont have much of a change like having pimples n stuff. no scientific proof la, just my wild guess. hee hee....u prefer boy or girl?

milderina actually i prefer boy lor.. kekeke.. believe it or not. when i tested positive, i have a feeling is a boy liao. kekeke... then a boy name juz came into my mind.

but i cross my fingers now la.. wait till i do my detailed scan.. then i will know le..

how abt you? you prefer girl or boy?

icylemon,

no, I'm referring to the yolk sac, which is outside the bb.... it's the small round thing that used to be next to bb, contains all the nutrients bb feeds on for 1st tri before placenta is formed... but now my bb's yolk sac like disappeared liao leh... *panic*

boy will know earlier than girl leh, maybe by 12th-14th week can know liao. keep your fingers crossed, heehee

I got a gal gal feeling, already think up of full gal gal name liao, but no boy boy name cross my mind yet... hahahaha If really boy then my poor baby will have to go nameless for a while....

good morning all mummies

milderina i cant wait to go for the detailed scan.. heeheehee...

sherl i didnt really notice abt the yolk sac leh.. i only know my sac currently like a shape of a banana,,, ; P

izzit.. boy can so fast know liao ah.. 12-14 weeks.. so i got abt 1 mth to go. me so happy. today is my 11 weeks liao.

icylemon,

you must talk to bb and ask bb to cooperate during scanning lor, must leg open big big for doctor to see....heeheehee. I know some mummies in the Dec thread already know the gender liao, and they are just one month before us mah, so maybe next month by this time some of us will already know if we are having boys or gals.

sherl i m excited leh. wonder next week my NT scan dunno can see the gender or not.. heeheehee...

oh yeah.. my friends oso told me talk to baby more..

sometimes think of it.. whether is a boy or girl is ok. as long as the baby is healthy. is the most important to all mummies liao.