(2007/01) Jan

hihi...
So many posting these few days, saw my inbox.... wa, 260+ posting to read.... finally can get up and spend sometime reading them.

I'm sick for a few days lioa, got 5 dyas Mc since last week... high fever, and bad flu attacking me, wa, really can;t make it.... now no more fever but then the flu doesn't seem to improve, still got green mucus leh.... like doesn't want to recover yet. Feeling so sian at home.... had to go back to office already, but like that duno the condition will get worst not.

Milderina,
Have you taken up ur package with Dr Chen? So confirm you will be sticking with her for the rest of the pregnancy huh?

Aqua,
I did the NT scan already too. Now will be in week 12. The scan result is normal, hheee, doing the scan will spend longer time to scan and see the bb on the screen. But I have not done the blood test to test on DS.

I have been taking so many med, panadol, the yellow flu tab, anti-biotics.... i duno will have any effect on the bb not, abit worrying... and had not recover yet... feeling so fed up!

Oh ya, had you girls appetite improved? me still feeling the same leh.... lesser vomitting now, but then no much appetite, those food that i like, like fishes, prawn... eat liao, will vomit... hmmm... is this temporary?

Oh ya, talking abt eating beef, they said mother who eat more beef, their bb will be hairy when they are born, and more healthy. But please made sure your beff is well cook.....

My SIL consumed sha1 yu2 gu3 every week during her pregnancy last year. Her son, who is now 5 mth old, is very chubby, healthy and strong. My MIL has asked me to do so, i.e. take this dish every week. I a bit hesitate leh cos I worry of the high mercury content.

msn_queen,
yeaps i confirmed that i will stick with her le. tried another one but dun like, mi n my hubby think she is much better so even though more expensive still will take her lor. you leh? u confirmed the other one already?

zenn, for me, i cook using ard 1:5... cos for me, mine grandma taught is that it the soup that got most vitamin.
if u wanna cook using thermal, juz boil the water, when boiled, put in the rice, let it boil for 5~10mins before pouring it into the thermal cooker.
just mine 2cents worth!

btw, the thermal cooker really helps alot. this morning 6plus, i cook ABC soup for wifey before leaving for work. by the time i return from work 5plus, the soup still warm!
strongly recommended to MTB / FTB!

just mine 2cents worth!

hi msn queen...I also still have green mucus...even voice also changed cos of the blocked nose. kekeke...true lor the NT Scan allows you to see baby longer.

About the eating beef and hairy part I think is quite true...my son's back also more hairy when borned but after a while went back to normal.

Hi I am back! BB is 3.58cm for wk 10. Very active lor. Dr Woo says even tho mummy not well but bb like not affected n still move abt heeee

Iceblue, u mean 1.5L of water for 1 person porridge?

Zenn, did you ask Dr Woo about the NT test? Just now he told me that he will usually do the NT test at Week 12 just to be sure. It is part of the package, no extra charges.

Mine today at Week 8 now 2cm...can see a mini human already...got head, body and can see the hands and legs starting to form already...my bb always play hide and seek lei...one moment it is face straight at the U/S, next moment it turn to the side already.

My amniotic sac is HUGE...occupy the whole uterus and take the shape of the uterus already...

My excited mama called after my appt to ask how is her grandchild...she so happy to hear bb from 4mm become 2cm in 2 weeks...

Mrs wong, oh I didnt ask. Actually I very confused leh. So wat is NT scan? also to test down sydn? Cos just now I asked him he said will do a routine blood test in wk 16 but will not test for DS.

I know we wil be measuring bb neckline. Is that NT? -blur-

mrs wong, oh take care ya!

btw can we take Beaflu-plus for fever? feeling feverish now but no panadol at home. think i will just zzz hopefully tml better.

Zenn, Mrs Wong, good to hear bb is doing well! Hope today I can report similar results! Heeheehee

Zenn, yup, NT scan is for measuring the thickness of the bb's neck to check out probability of DS...

pinky... any way to act blur in front of your MIL? Heeheehee

aqua, wah like that then I must prepare for chewbacca's arrival liao....I love beef! Heheheh

Think this week must go shop somemore... running out of things to wear!

change my appointment yesterday.. lucky my gynae din scold me. me alrdy in 12 weeks and bb now measure 5.32cm. bb was so active that he/she keep jumping ard like dancing.. haha.. hands n legs keep waving n shaking..

did the NT test also. pretty fast process... my gynae say he will not do the OSCAR test for me but will do the triple test for me when i see him 1 mth later.

hi sherl kekekek so cute! chewbacca! but dun worry the body hair will mostly be gone after man yue. I also nothing to wear already...got to get some pants soon! Cannot find some of my maternity below belly pants from my first pregnancy.

Updated Kat's edd:

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/7/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>31/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Think I haven't updated the recent new mummies... Cannot find the details now, so if you wanna be added, please leave me a msg ok?

milderina how much is your NT scan?

does any1 know anything abt testing the red blood cells &amp; white blood cells???

hi kate...yup only ultrasound scan...but I think the machine got to be the better ones cos you need to see it clearly before you can measure.

Aqua,
how long is ur flu already? Mine abt one week, still not receovering... feeling very miserable. Worst still I can't eat well too... I dun seem to increase any weight at all. So scare that it will affect my BB growth. Now not much MS but then becoz sick no appetite.....

Milderina,
Dr Chen charge $80 for NT scan. But there is another another blood test to test for DS, though NT scan is measure the thickness of the bb neck, is oso part of the DS test. I will be doing triple test with my gynae so i dind;t do it with her the blood test to test for DS.

I had checked with the rumours regarding the closing of East shore Maternity Ward, which is untrue.... so will still stick with East Shore for my hospital choice.

hi hi ,din post for a long time.was not feeling well these few days.pplez have morning sickness,mine is evening sickness,every evening will feel nausea and unwell
went for chkup last sat,my bb now is 10 wks 6 days 3.86cm.
oh sheryl,ca u help me change my edd from 17/1/06 to 15/1/06 thanks

anyone doing oscars? I am thinking of doing the triple test only,any feedback from mummies who have done oscars or triple test?thanks

Updated tinkie and iceblue's EDD:

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>31/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

MSN Queen, mine also one week plus already...now much better...need lotsa sleep...if Eastshore is not closing it's maternity ward etc, then I most probably will go back to Eastshore too.

Drizzle, triple test is also to test for DS...but not as accurate as OSCAR test.

Bye Sherl, update us later.

hello all!

Went for my checkup ytd. Baby is 3cm long - 9 weeks 5 days old.
) But not as active as what you mentioned? Baby was juz having some slight movement. Wonder if he/she was sleeping. :p Luckily everything is fine so far. *cross finger* going to have NT test during my next visit.

Mrs Wong, your baby very cute leh..:D Playing hide and seek. So cute!!!

Sherl, good luck!! Hope to hear from you soon!!

Btw, any of you experiencing constipation? Gynae says its common cos the intestinal muscles are relaxing. Mine quite bad even though i eat lot of fruits and veggies. sob sob

bluegrapes, i also experiencing constipation. told my gynae and he gave me fibre sachets to eat. hope the medicine can help me...

kate, yah yah..gynae also gave me fibre sachets. Hope I won't vomit taking that. I will vomit sometimes while taking medicine with plain water.

Argh!! So much pills to take- folic acid, iron, calcium and neurogainPB fish oil....sian ah
for baby's sake lor.....

my gynae only give me the fibre sachets, calcium pills and neogobion (duno wat is it) only. no fish oil leh...

Not sure leh. I only get the neurogainPB fish oil yesterday. Gynae says its meant for baby's brain development. I very bad lah, I skip iron and calcium once a while cos too much pills. Want to puke

Hi Aquarius

Dr Wong is such a nice person to do the scan free for you. I thought she delivers at TMC only. If you go back to Eastshore, will she deliver there as well? By the way, do you know the gender of your baby?

Sherl,

Please add me to the list:
Name: Ginger
EDD: 1 Jan 07
Gynae: Dr Joycelyn Wong
Hospital: TMC

i m 11 weeks soon. recently realised i have start to lose appetite.. esp dinner time. dun really feel like eating. any1 encounter tat too...

Hi Icylemon

I think first pregnancy should be earlier ya.

I was given prenatal vitamins and fish oil by gynae and I continue to take my calcium and folic acid daily.

You will get more supplements when you reach 2nd trimester.

ginger, me 2nd trimester liao.. still only got calcium n neogobion pills... but i still take the folic acid lor..

i always dunno wat to eat during proper meal times..like no appetite. but i need to eat cos otherw i will burp NON StOP!!

my portions r smaller compared to b4 pregn but i try to take more meals.

I am now taking vitamin B6, folic acid and fish oil. my gynae says should take from week 8 onwards as it helps in brain development of the baby.