(2007/01) Jan

Jasmine,
hee hee........yeah lor, my hubby also scold mi.

Aquarius,
is Oscar test = NT test?
I am doing all test. hahaha.....i am very kiasu.

Zenn,
not say cannot do, but first tri its best that we keep everything slow. thats y ussually gynae will give MC for you to rest and stuff.

hi zenn, i have rec the doc. thanks v much!
but i tik its 80-90% accurate. i tik i cant take the news if the results show tat i am facing some risks. i wont know wat to do...n i dun tik i wan to terminate tis "proj" too. so better for me to not know abt it n pray hard tat all goes well...

Milderina...I am not sure whether it is or not but Oscar test only came out recently...last time was only triple test...both are blood test.

yep, mine is Dr KT Tan, female. is urs a male gynae?
u comfortable with ur gy?

zenn, shld avoid ironing lah. ironing needs strength too to press on the clothes. minimise housewk chores k.

zenn, think u better relax and dun do anything lor.. let your hubby do. i tink he is more willing to do it than to see a tired you..

thanks jasmine and kate! ya think i will completely stopped.

btw, for pre natal package, can all package deduct $450 fm medisave when we delivered?

my hb oso willing to do the hsework, but i pity to let him do the cleaning for the two floors hse leh. so i will help a bit like hanging clothes, sweeping and to clean the toilet.

hi gals, just came back from lunchtime shopping, heeheee.... got myself three pairs of shoes in anticipation of the coming months (coz I usually wear heels)... yay!

Just now one of my colleagues asked if I was pregnant, say I put on weight... oops...
But I'm trying to keep it quiet as far as possible coz I got my confirmation and also internal promo exercise coming up, dun wanna miss it because of pregnancy and not incompetency at work.

suddenly so quiet?

just get my hubby to call my MIL telling her we going for dinner tml and get her to steam fish and cook soup.

Housework.... usually my ILs do the housework, I help out a little by sweeping the floor, collecting laundry, folding clothes, ironing etc when I'm free la... Then if I eat at home I'll also wash the dishes... Doubt I'll change my pattern much coz I dun think I do much to begin with... hehehehh

i still do housework like washing clothes, hanging them up. iron clothes. But felt that do a bit very tired already so has not been doing much lately. But no choice have to do because my hubby work long hours and work night shift. Iron clothes, i reduce to not more than 1 hour standing each time.
But i refuse to vacuum and mop the floor, my hubby have to do it.

aquarius, milderina, jasmine
I was told got 2 types of test. one is to insert a long needle thru our stomach. i think the other is called oscar. The needle type one is close to 99% accurate and oscar is only 80%. the needle one cost $700 with $400 medisave deductable.

hi bluesky...yup got the needle one but I have also read from websites that it post a certain risk of MC. Oscar according to my gynae is 90-95% accurate...triple test is around 70% accurate.

Zenn, Dr Woo dun go to KKH, but if really need, I will transfer to KKH at last tri. My fren also did that. She was with private gynae then transfer during last tri cos she lost her job.

As I mentioned before, I still carry on my normal day activities. Iron clothes, hang clothes, mop floor, etc. But of cos I got my maid to help out so we split the work la...
If you feel v tired, best you get those PT maid to do the housework...cos hubby will be too busy entertaining food cravings also

For S$450 deduction from Medisave, you need to keep your reciept and give it to the hospital during delivery so that they will process it for you.

Milderina and Kate, I now staying rented place cos my flat not ready, the toilet is squat one lei...i everyday also squat alot of times...should i ask the landlord to change the toilet to seat? Cos I Dr Woo, he say that if no spotting or anything, squatting is actually good for us lei...

Jasmine, I agree the test is not 100% accurate. I know many couples that tested positive, but baby turned out ok
and they are in their 40s.

Sherl, you so fast buy shoes le ar? My couz recommend Crocs, cos if feet grow slightly bigger, it is still comfy. But to me, look v 'clownish' lei...so I'm not too sure if I wanna get or not..cos I got alot of flats to wear to work already

Aquarius, I heard that usually if you are not at high risk, they will do triple test first, if positive then you can choose to do oscar test or not? But me and my hubby decided i won't do cos we will take the baby as it comes, whether he/she is perfect or not

Mrs Wong...my gynae gave me option to do either one but of course straight away do Oscar easier.
Still discussing with hubby if we want to do the test or not...my first child I never do.

Thks, Zenn. Got your mail

I will still do some simple housework. Normally just sit on a small stool to wash the inner clothes. But if feel tired or difficult to do the chores, better stop loh ...

My hubby also tell me dun hang out the clothes anymore, sometimes quite heavy. For me, I will depend how's the situation. If too heavy and no strength to do, just try to avoid.

Ya, my beautician advise me dun sewing on the bed, whenever you need to use knife or any danger tool, just inform baby you wanna to do what but not to harm her loh

Mrs wong, actually I am getting p/t maid once a mth. If necessary will get her to come more often lor.

I am quite confused wif all the tests. Will check wif dr woo on next visit. But I heard fm my gf usually will do blood n triple test first and gynae will decide fm there...

Zenn, I think get the PT maid to come more often better. If not you will tire yourself out.

Evelyn, what's the logic behind sewing and sharp objects ar? I heard that some people very pantang, blamed their child's birthmarks on them using sharp objects during pregnancy?

i heard that if sewing on the bed, then the bb mouth might be having hole.

Beside that we also cannot knocking nails on the wall leh. if ur family need to do tat, make sure we r not in the room

zenn, I got slighter bigger than my usual size shoes lor, and fabric material. hope can last!

hi gals, the needle test you guys are talking abt is called aminotecesis or something like that... a needle is inserted thru your abdomen to draw out the fluid from the sac... but heard from my friend that there have been cases where the needle actually went into the foetus and caused disabilities leh (very rare la but there is a risk there).

My colleague also told me about her neighbour who went for the triple blood test and got very bad results... she ended up being very miserable for the rest of her pregnancy, but the bb actually came out normal and healthy.

I also dunno the logic at behind, maybe just an advise circulate one generation to one generation by our grandma and mother loh...

My aunt got always clip the peg at her waist when she hang clothes during her pregnancy, later her child's ear is a bit flip inside. So, they always teasing it is clip by peg woh

Gals, I'm thinking of investing in a pair of birkenstocks. A friend recommended getting from www.footshopping.com - said the prices are cheaper than retail in Singapore. There is shipping cost involved as well, but can be waived if the orders go beyond a certain amount. Anyone interested?

Sherl, it costs ard S$70/pair if orders hit more than $295.

I'm interested, but I can't wear birkies to work, so my hubby might not allow me to buy since I have been buying too many pairs already...

Hey Jan MTBs,

I am new here. Can I join too?
EDD : 25/01/2007
Gynae : TC Chang
Hospital: TMC

I have been reading this thread for quite a while, but have no time to post any messages.

Anyone of you having brown discharge? Am just given a hormone jab 2 days ago and i am still getting it today. Am so worried about my baby now.

hey capricornbabe, welcome! Don't worry too much, bad for bb also. Did you try calling your gynae and asking about your problem?

Updated table as of 2 June 2006

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>BB age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>8 weeks</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>7 weeks</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>7 weeks</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>7 weeks +</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD></TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>6-7 weeks</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Capricornbabe</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Going to go off soon. Have a good weekend mummies!

Hi capricornbabe, I had spotting too and taking medication now. Think its quite common so dun worry. Just be more careful

I'm having v bad hunger pangs. I'm practically eating up everything in the house now! Even tempted to try my dog's dry food (it does smell delicious though)....

Hello Everyone...

Can I join in too??

BB age: 7 weeks
EDD : 12/01/2007
Gynae : Dr WK Tan
Hospital: TMC

I am putting on weight already despite the fact I got morning sickness from day to night.. my colleagues also keep asking why i suddenly become so "swollen" ~sobsob~ cant fit in my usual clothes cos my tummy will show... haiz... so fast hor?

I also got spotting and it stop after taking hormones pills, but i somehow think the pills make me fat...hehe

Welcome janey,
how are you feeling since we last chat on another tread with Violet? me 2, can't fit into any skirts or pants, need to buy more new ones. I started 2 have morning and afternoon breaks tat all my colleagues starting asking me whether I am preggie, even the cleaning aunties, sigh! I have already received a few congratulations already whether I want or not. I just take it that they are giving my bb blessing lor!.

Doggiebebe,
worried for u leh! nearly faint not a good sign. your flu is affecting u already. got c a doctor or not?

I got similar experience due to gastric last time, I will feel all cold, then my vision blur blur, not faint yet, wat i do immediately is that I immediate sit on the flr, don't care already. pple will start to kan cheong around you, and will help you up to a seat. if at home u feel like tat hor, it best to lie flat on the bed, let your blood pressure normalize, not stand or sit up right anymore. Go and c doctor leh! be kwai leh, we are all worried for u.

For the wind thing, ya lor, I just rub my tummy gently starting from below the breast to below the belly button in a clockwise manner to move the wind. It sometimes help to move bowel also. I think most of us already 8wks, can start apply anti-stretch mark cream or lotion. So u can also now rub with cream/lotion, one stone 2 birds strike lor! Seriously, go and c doctor, I know I very lor sor.

Hi Sherl,
Thanks for adding me to the list.
I had some spotting last tues, and the nurse asked me to go to the clinic immediately. Sounds so bad, that's why I keep worrying. My gynae has given me some pills too. And he gives me a blood test to find out the cause. Have to go back to see him next week to do another blood test.

Hi Zenn,
Oh, thanks. I really hope it's normal. Has your spotting stop after taking medication? The gynae told me that the spotting could come from the sac, and it's not good.

Hi Mrs wong,
I really envy you, why u are having such a good appetite? sometimes i can't even eat, though no MS yet...phew!

Hi Janey,
Am new here too. I think it's okay to gain weight now. I read from somewhere, if you are normal weight, you should gain 1.5kg by 1st trim. If you are underweight,you should gain at least 2kg, so don't worry.

zenn,
pls forward the doc also.

thx!

Bluesky,
i am also thinking of asking Dr Ang whether I can do THE test. discussed this with hub this morn over b/fast, if Dr Ang didn't suggest, I will bring it up.

I still can't get a feel which test is the best. Which one will u go for?

hi capricornbabe,
welcome. normally the gals did the afternoon shift, while i do the night shift. Ha! Ha! just joking to ligthen the mood. I can't access in office during day so I talked to them @ night.

Zenn and I went thru a period of spotting 2. We both recommend plenty of self-impose bed rest, long hours of sleeping, no hseworks, and regularly take the doc's hormone pills. Basically, eat and sleep are the only approved activities.

If u spotted alot, not like tea stain, then pls call ur gynae immediately. it is okay to call them for advice.

I spotted abt wk5 - 7. I tin Zenn also spotted around this period.

Dun worries 2 much, u must be in a tranquil mood so that your bb dun feel your stress and can happily grow inside u. Always maintain a relax disposition. We are all here for each other. Got any concerns and worries, chat with us, we might not be professionally capable, but we can always offer our emotional &amp; moral support.

Starting 2day okay, rest and sleep early.

Capricornbabe, I eat like glutton. Just finished 2 bowls of porridge and 1 bowl of soya chicken noodles. Yummy!

My hubby was very amazed at the way I ate, all he did was sat and watch me eat. heehee... And now he calls me zhu tou (Pig head)...

to curb MS, you can try eating small meals. Sometimes i will feel abit nauseous, i faster stuff something into my mouth then will stop le

Mrs Wong,
how's your randang yesterday? got eat finish or not? you very lucky to have such a accommodating hub. I have no craving yet, so I ven't put my hub to test yet, wonder how he will perform.

So when is your next gynae visit date?

KC, I ate finish the whole bowl
Only gave 1 piece to my hubby, the rest is MINE

My hubby accomodating cos when we first met, I made it clear I'm v demanding :p No la...his character is like that

Next appt in 2 weeks, same date as Zenn again.
This time we will meet in the clinic cos she is the patient in front of me (psst...zenn...dun take too long inside hor...)

hi kc,
I am too busy to access the internet during the day too. So am doing afternoon shift too..hee hee

Thanks for your advice, I really need someone to talk to, because I am been worrying for days about this spotting. And my hubby is out of town for 3 wks, have been staying alone at home, maybe i think too much...hee hee

Will try to rest more, but i am those "jie pi" type leh..will tend to do hsework when i see my place is in a mess...hee hee

Hi Mrs wong,
wow, 1st trimester, u already had 2 bowls of porridge..what happen to second trimester? 4 bowls? hahaha...but it's good to be able to eat..

Oh ya, gals, do u know if it's okay to apply perfume and makeup to work? Will the chemicals harm the bb ?

Mrs Wong,
2 bad I can't catch with u guys already on tat wk (11-18Jun), 'cos my hub is out station tat wk, so I move to stay with my mum for a wk, no pc = no chating wif u gals. while, i will catch up when i am back. sigh!.

rem to write down wat u hear or see hor. this time rem to take the printout else how to make scrapebook?

Capricornbabe, I also can't imagine what will 2nd tri be like!!

Anyway, I'm 'jie pi' also..haha..tt's why certain housework I prefer to do it myself rather than let the maid do it
My maid's main duty now is to cook for me and watch tv with me...haha...

Make up wise, I'm switching to organic brand. Only using some powder and lip stick, trying to avoid all others. Perfume wise, I spray some on my clothes, not directly on my skin

KC, I v forgetful, forgot to take the print out!! haha...nvr even listen carefully to what Dr Woo was saying cos too excited looking at the screen..heehee...

Happen that tt week I start at new school, most likely no way I can log on in the day also

Mrs Wong,
I am asking Zenn to remind when she come out of the room during the next gynae visit, since I can't give u reminder tat wk.

Wonder why Zenn not on-line, watching da chang jin?

Again it is my ZZzzzz time. Sweet dream Mrs Wong and Capricornbb.

Zenn,
rem to remind mrs wong to take her scan printout when u c her on the next gynae visit hor! we wouldn't want her to miss out the wonderful experience of keeping a bb heartbeat photo right? do u sometime take it out xin shang? wonder a the miracle that is inside our tummy? Call me crazy, I do tat sometimes, especially when I am worried abt the bb growth. Good night Zenn.

Hi mrs wong,
think i have to start buying organic products liao. must do anything to protect my bb...hee hee.

Oh okay, me sleeping soon too..so tired. Take care, kc and talk to you gals next wk...have a nice wkends!!

Capricornbabe, if you interested in organic make up and products, let me know. I can forward some brochures I have to you. All imported from USA one