(2007/01) Jan

Aqua,

Wakakakakkaakka... Who more scared huh, Deszi or Claire? LOL. I remember at the beginning of the show we were still so hopeful, thought the two of them can share the seat for the whole show.

JJM - for the bear & chicken, if u with JG, should be able to get discount for the tics.

Sherl - there is no age gp stated on the 3rd link but play seems very interesting compared to the rest n mini age gp is 2 yrs n above...
belle loved story telling so i more keen if to choose on 1

hello mummies! i m keen to play estelle for play. which one is the most recommended? etelle enjoyed The Very Hungry Caterpillar show last yr

jen:
think that the plays in the 1st and 2nd link state that age grp is for between 2-7 and 2-6 yrs old respectively. but the 3rd one doesn't state age grp that the plays are suitable for... hmmz.

btw, bear & chicken states that there's no admission for kids under 2. perhaps you want to check with them before buying tics to go for the show?

just to share.. i brought kienan for the hungry caterpillar.. and he loved the show! haha. i loved it too.i thought it was such a good play. super impressed.

for the upcoming Children's Fest by Act 3, i've bought tics to bring kienan to The Magic Teapot and In the Garden. hopefully he likes them! i saw the Pyjama Party/Milk & Cookies one too..but don't know if it's going to be too 'grown up' for him.. cause don't know how much he'll understand about it.

but like sherl said, you'll never know if belle will like it till you bring her. just try!

"The Magic Teapot"
http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.action=process&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER&contentCode=teapot0309

DATE
7-17 Mar 2009
7, 8, 14 & 15 March, 11:00AM & 04:00PM
9 – 13 March, 10:00AM
16 & 17 March, 10:00AM

DURATION: Approx 60 mins

VENUE: Asian Civilisations Museum, Ngee Ann Auditorium

this one is meant for kids aged 3 to 8, which is kinda beyond kienan's age. but i'm bringing him cause he likes music/drums, etc. hopefully he'll like it...

Pyjama Party/Milk & Cookies and Magic Teapot seems interesting. who else going?

jen, bear & chicken is abt story telling?

zenn:
for "the magic teapot", it's specified as suitable for kids from 3 - 8 yrs old..but kids 2 and above can go also. so i bought tics cause i think kienan may like the performance.

for "in the garden", the show is in the correct age range..

icy:
yeah! you all may want to consider going together.. must buy tickets soon though. not sure if there are many weekend tics still available. cause the ticket sales started in early Jan 2009.

zenn:
after i saw the post by jen about Pyjama Nite, i'm also considering bringing kienan for that..

but i'm already bringing him for "The Magic Teapot" on the morning of 7 march. don't know if bringing him for another show at night will be 'overloading' him. what do you all think?

ya i also think pyjama night is interesting! if u able to let kienan nap in the afternoon i think should b fine

Morning Ladies!

Not aware of so many different play, now I don't which is good. One thing to consider is the cheaper one, and not too long one as this will be her 1st time.

Jen - yes, saw on SISTIC that there's discount too. But will be better if the discount will be more as compared, as saw that Mastercard also has 10% discount. Hee! Hee!

good morning mummies.

juz came back from Rachel's CC.

Her principal talked to me juz now.

Rachel hit her school mates again.

This week I received 2 complaints le....

This round she hit a K2 boy.

icy:
hmm... it's a pity that our kiddos are too young to really explain to us the situation that took place. if you ask rachel why she hit the boy, do you think she'll be able to explain? i know that if the same thing happened with kienan, he won't be able to understand what i'm asking him.

maybe rachel was reacting on impulse.
perhaps you can teach rachel that she cannot anyhow hit people?

hi all.. long time no post here liao.

Icy - Maybe you should ask why K2 boy touch Rachel. Cozs i tink Rachel don't like anyone to touch her so she hit him to protect herself?

Cozs if someone Kerryn dun like try to touch her, she will cry immediately. tink that her way to attract attention of her teachers. she those timid type.

char - i saw e 'the magic teapot' but i dun think belle will like it cos is ppl blowing music with e teapot (like e promo pics) unless she gets to 'make' music with e teapot too..

think more keen on the PJ story telling..
just called act3, the PJ story telling is for all age gp. just chose either e milk & cookie set or PJ set

good afternoon!

fyi, PJ set at 7pm either no seat or left wif 1 oni! i m consider 6pm cookie & milk set. anyone keen?

icy, like what kate said, it could b rachel dun like ppl to touch her face. it could one way she protecting herself but i think u ve to explain to her that it's not the right way to beat ppl as she wont b able to differient the right n wrong thing?

zenn - really? so 'hot' meh?
i interested in e cookie & milk or e PJ (either 1 also can). now, getting my finance minster to approve on e budget :p

icy - rachel so small size can bully a K2 boy meh? think is e K2 boy up to 'no-good' (by touch her face) n rachel trying to 'protect' herself..

maybe u get e principal to tell every kid to keep their 'hands' to themselves :p

jen, hahahaha thats a good one. ya i think principal should find out the cause dan just to tell parent the kids beat ppl?

btw which one u gg? see if we can go together kekekeke charmaine most likely gg for 8pm

zenn - belle will be starting a wkend class on the 7th but i think should be ok cos will be in e evening, need to confirm with hubby tonight. will let u know tmr on e date n timing.

hey mummies
don't think i'll go for any of the Pyjama Nite shows in the end... cause i realised that one of the segments (i think it's the storytelling segment) has Trolls telling the story. i don't know if kienan will be scared... plus i'm not a fan of trolls too. hehe.

hi mummies..

icy,
rachel can hit kids bigger than her? that's something u won't need to worry then...meant she won't be the one being bullied. hahaha...

BUT agree with zenn, u should prob ask her why she want to hit people and tell her how she should be doing the correct way..... I have a friend who teach her son to 'fight back' first if being bullied, tricky hor, coz can be good or bad, hmmmm....

Good morning, mummies...

Long time didn't post here liao...

Icy,
Erm, actually I think it's a good thing that Icy knows that she should retaliate when the boy touch her face. It's just that we just need to teach her to retaliate in the right way, probably by telling the principal and you about it.

For Karis, she's setting very well in a childcare now, however, realized that she's not assertive enough. Eg. when there are children who grab the toys she's playing with, she will just let them grab and went off to play with other toys. I think that's not good leh, and have to teach her to be assertive. I can tell her what to do, but again, it's part of her nature i guessed..

zenn - sorry, dun think were be going for the play liao cos daddy scared belle will be too tired after her morn class n she ve another class on sunday too.

Zenn - near our place (woodland Civic), Kinderland wkend class..
this class consist of sat n sun (11:15 - 12:45)
sat is english class n sun is mandarin class

mummies i really dun know how to teach Rachel le.

haiz...

she hit ppl again. then this morning when her school mates, some K2 girls were talking to me. she scolded & screamed at them.

where has my gentle lil rachel goes to???

zenn - ya with 1 parent, class schedule same as JG but not sure abt e standard..
hubby said try 1mth n see how's e class... still got uniform to wear.. n near our house so not so rush n fee is cheaper compared to JG

icy - is it cozs she jealous u talking to other kids?

you got to tell her is not right to scream at them. my girl will cry when i carry any one or hold anyone hands or touch anyone. cozs I'm only hers. others cannot take or touch.

maybe u shd ask Rachel why she want to beat ppl?

icy - maybe rachel jeaous lah... in e car, when i talking to hubby, belle will talk loud loud in between us... if i dun aknowledge her, she will call me n hold my face till i give her my attention.

just remind rachel dat hitting is wrong, maybe get her to tell u y she does dat.

icy - i think different kids react to situation differently.

Jen's belle want to attract attention.. mine is timid so will cry.

As for Rachel, maybe her character is more strong. so will tend to beat ppl to show her dislikeness. so you got to tell her is wrong to do it.

kate:
hello!
haven't seen you in the forum for a while? all well on your end? how's kerryn?

icy:
yeah.. i also suspect that rachel may be feeling possessive of you.. and got jealous when the 2 girls came to talk to you. did you tell her that she cannot just scream at other kids like that?

she's a little fiesty girl! can stand up on her own!

kate - my belle is got other ppl, will turn into a 'quiet' gal but actually very 'loud' one... my mum complain dat she always wakes up e rest of e kids at home.. hehehe

Icy:
I think there's nothing wrong with Rachel... Just that she's jealous of the girls who are talking to you. My fren's daughter who is 3 yrs old is also like that - will hit the children who are talking to her mummy. She's just jealous and expressing her jealousy by hitting other pp. You just need to gently remind her that it's not right to do that and minimise talking w other children in front of her.

Jen:
It's great to know that there are weekend playgroups which have parent-child sessions, and that belle is attending the sessions. I enquired of a playgroup of such similar nature near my house, but gosh! the waiting list is 7 mths from now. Can forget about it cos by then I would have shifted to my new house.

By the way, I recalled sometime back were you the one who went to Tokyo last year? Can share with me what are the must-go places and those that can give a miss to? Am bringing my gal there this early Apr. Exciting!

I recalled quite a number of mummies in the January thread have gone to Tokyo with their kiddos...

Mummies, care to share what are the places to go etc esp the more child-friendly places?

janmum - i went on a package tour, if u F&E, u can check with bluegrapes or zenn..

think if possible go F&E more fun but think u need to do alot of research for cheap rooms etc.

dun know leh.

towards her own sister she is oso like tat.

morning i went over to her CC to replenish her diapers. i went to the music room to look for her. she ran towards me & shouted to her classmates. IS MINE! (when i stepped into the room, all her classmates ran towards me & shouted "Rachel's mummy")