(2007/01) Jan

yo yo yo!! u mummies still interested in the lunch appt boh.

sherl?? milderina?? msn_queen?? charmaine?? jan_mum?? bluesky?? bluegrapes?? zenn??

alethea cant make it.

LUNCH FOR JAN THREAD

Date: 20 May 2008, Tuesday

Time: 12pm

Venue: Raffles City (Either Sushi Tei "Our VIP Rm" or Shokudo Japanese Food Bazaar)

1. icylemon with lil Rachel (cfm)
2. Aqua (cfm)
3. AMM (cfm)
4. Sugarbean (KIV) - looking for some1 to take care of Kimi for tat few hours.
5. babymilk (cfm)
6. mymelody (cfm)
7. zenn (cfm)

huh, I buy many clips not equal to she wear leh... but Tuesday night record, she wear her clip for 20min. Wakakkakkakakkakakkakaka... I adopt Mildy's method, I will clap my hands and tell her "meimei, meimei!!!!" Wakakakkakakkakkaka That is how I get her to put on her hat also.

I will not be able to make it for lunch on 20th. Next time bah.

Nepia's order hotline: 62262650 but they sell $16 per pack now I think. I never buy from them anymore, only wait for NTUC promo to stock up. Every 3-4 months there will be the $26.95 for 2 packs promo. It is the cheapest price for Nepia le.

sherl, haha this method used to work for estelle. i will put her in front of her n keep telling her meimei but nowadays after she walk out of the mirror she start pulling off

let me know when they are ntuc promo. thx!!

zenn,
hahahaha...i guess jk no choice but to eat the same thing everyday... tried to wean him off but difficult. see blog how he react u will know how stubborn he is.

zenn/sherl, oh no cannot mix beef and toufu huh. then if beef porridge, can put with what? egg can or not.

Icy, my gal also don't like hair clips but I still buy and try my luck. so now she don't use them I use :p dun waste

mymelody,

No leh, not I say one, but someone commented on Zenn's blog so we were just wondering. Personally I think for food it is not so much a worry, it only matters maybe for supplements. Otherwise headache to think of menus!!!

alethea <font color="ff0000">can</font> make it. <font color="0000ff">I will be on AL that day. M starting my new job only in the following week</font>

LUNCH FOR JAN THREAD

Venue: Raffles City (Either Sushi Tei "Our VIP Rm" or Shokudo Japanese Food Bazaar)

2. Aqua (cfm)
3. AMM (cfm)
5. babymilk (cfm)
6. mymelody (cfm)
<font color="ff0000">7. AletheaT (cfm)</font>

good morning all.

<font color="aa00aa">bluesky &amp; sherl</font>, join us next time ok.

<font color="ff0000">mymelody</font>, i oso put on Rachel's clips. very wasted mah hor.

<font color="0077aa">alethea</font>, great!! u can join us!! so happy!!

happened to pop by the thread n see my name called out..

hi icy &amp; mummies
i also hope to join u mummies and bbs but can't cos yesterday i started my first day of work n my workplace no longer in City hall area anymore

enjoy ur lunch, mummies!

btw, I just updated karis' blog... b4 i start my work cos I know that I won't have much time left to update her blog for quite a while.... Check out the blog and the video on the luggage bag.. ha!

Hi bbmilk,
Take care ya, poor thing for malcom... wishin him a speedy recovery.

Gd Afternnon Mummies!

babymilk - Poor Malcom, hope that he recover soon. Is it a different form of HFMD?

Mummies, do you encounter this? Me felt that after birth till todate, I lost most of my memory, ha ha esp on work and also keep forgetting, almost immediately. Sigh!!! If don't improve, mmmm....jia lak

alethea:
you got a new job?
hopefully this doesn't entail that much travelling! then you can see your tots more often..

so you're not going to be near me anymore ah? we should do lunch before your last day! when is it?

icy:
would love to do lunch with you all.. but i'm only coming back from bangkok on 20 may afternoon, so won't be able to join you all again..

you girls have fun!

sherl, ya ya if not also dunno what to give them right. I just see got taufu in the fridge so just throw in the porridge :p

bbmilk, oh no is malcom better? get well soon malcom

Icy,
Sure, me grappling with new work processes, pp, product knowlege, environment here...Seems ok so far so good, only the distance quite far from town

JJM,
Yes, I think I encountered memory loss more after giving birth too... Maybe hv to eat gingko

Charm, yah, I will be out of town area *sob sob* And yes, no more travelling. Find that regional roles are not suitable for me at this juncture since my twins are still so young and with #3 coming, I don't foresee myself expressing and dumping the milk (heart-pain, ah!) on my trips when I return to work from my maternity leave. Anywayz, m glad that I'm still employ-able despite my advance pregnancy stage

<font color="ff0000">JJmum</font>, think malcom got the same virus as Rachel. ulcers &amp; red spots on throat &amp; mouth. nothing on hands &amp; feet. think is the same deadly HFMD virus tat outbreak in China.

<font color="0000ff">charmine</font>, u going BKK ah. holiday trip hor. so good! rnjoy ur trip yah!!

<font color="aa00aa">JanMum</font>, glad to hear tat u r coping well with the new job. jia you!!

<font color="0077aa">alethea</font>, yah is not easy to find a job now esp u r preggy.

mummies &amp; daddies,

i m feeling so sad recently becoz of the earthquake tat happened in sichuan.

has been reading abt the reports on TV, website, newspaper &amp; wan bao. seeing pictures &amp; pictures of those victims.

seeing parents crying for their kids. and even kids crying for parents. children at young age lost both parents. children got their hands &amp; legs amputated in order to save their own life from the wreckage.

every time i see those reports i will cry.

really dun understand why this world is so cruel. where are we having all these disasters.

<font color="0077aa">LUNCH FOR JAN THREAD

2. Aqua (cfm)
3. AMM (cfm)
5. babymilk (cfm)
6. mymelody (cfm)
7. zenn (cfm)
8. AletheaT (cfm)

aqua, i already start to imagine you wearing these le... hehehe... then imagine u do ur dancing stunt... ah yeo crawl into the room. muahahaha.....

AMM, want to buy mah?? after tat can have #4 le... kekeke....

I also feel ultra emotional lately. Read or watch the report on TV will get me tearing. On my flight back from biz trip on Wed, I teared while reading ST and seeing the pictures of the earthquake disaster. Then following that, I watched The Bucket List on the plane, then tears just rolled down my cheeks (so sad leh, the movie!). The cabin crew must have tawt this silly pregnant woman was mad, but well, good lah, they served me my dinner ahead of the others

<font color="aa00aa">** Icy - tks for including my name. Sorry, wont be joining tis time round cos hb leaving tt night and I want him to spend as much time with Kimi (and of cos myself) as possible. Hb's last 6 week's roster had been horrendous. Enjoy your lunch</font>

<font color="ff0000">LUNCH FOR JAN THREAD

2. Aqua (cfm)
3. AMM (cfm)
4. babymilk (cfm)
5. mymelody (cfm)
6. zenn (cfm)
7. AletheaT (cfm)</font>

JanMum - ya lor, memory loss, but I don't dare to eat gingko. How abt walnut? So it may be good to start in a new job, a new beginning... Wish you all the best in yr new job!

icylemon - I see, all those HFMD really scared me, and also all the natural disaster. Shi Jie Mo Ri coming?

Alethea - Congrats on yr new found job!

hello gals..

long time no post lor...
abit blur what is going on now..hehe...

icy,
i hope to join the lunch (qualification: must be good weather that day)...hahaa...
u wld be bringing rachel?? otherwise i wld be the only one with my boy aka cannot eat in peace... hahaha..

<font color="0000ff">LUNCH FOR JAN THREAD

2. Aqua (cfm)
3. AMM (cfm)
4. babymilk (cfm)
5. mymelody (cfm)
6. zenn (cfm)
7. AletheaT (cfm)
8. nana with ryan (cfm)</font>

sugar,
wah...masterpiece leh... i going to put ur masterpiece in my boy's blog...credit wld be given to u of course!!

BBM - hope malc will be well soon!

lawpei - tks for sharing the article, so scary..

nana - no prob to use lah, honoured leh.. tks to everyone for your kind words, v long never pen liao. Glad you all like my poem! It's dedicated to all you mummies.

Tofu &amp; Beef - Sherl is right. We hv to be diligent when combining med or supplements as they are synthetic so putting the 2 tog cant absorb. But with natural foods it's ok. Else, how are we going to enjoy our Cheese Burgers?? LOL! Unless combining certain foods may bring harm, if you cant get your calcium here, you can down some yogurt later.. Enjoy your foods, dont sweat the small stuff! More importantly, it is the OVERALL intake that must be balanced.

good afternoon mummies....

mymelody, guess sugar has answered to our concerns. actually i also forgotten abt it until hapybaby commented. wonder who is hapybaby....

charm, how's ur trip? did u check out the pampers? hehehehhee

could anyone can advice me should I buy new/ change all the breastpump accessories (eg. breastmilk collection containers) which is using for my #1? Cause I still confuse should i change all new to my #2.... tks!

good morning...

JJmum, are u gettin from the bp? i interested to get the star frying pan leh. actually issit available in spore?

karen, think just need to change accessories like valve (not sure did i get the correct spelling). collection bottles think no need?

Gd Morning Mummies!

zenn - am considering abt the travel fork &amp; spoon set....but yet to decide, as have been spending too much already..There should be similar pan of this kind in Singapore but not sure of the price, etc. But this is definitely cheaper than the ones I bought before, I paid $9.80 per pan
. I must be mad then.

Hey Girls, my fren's just circulated these - Maids' Code of Conduct &amp; Schedule - to me. You may wish to refer to these and follow some of the rules set out for your new maids. Else, you could always have a read and a good laugh after that.

I found it kinda farnee; would have been more hilarious if I didn't have prior experience that makes me more aware of how impt. some of these rules can be!
mime_msword.gif

Maids' Schedule.doc (46.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>
mime_msword.gif

Maids' Code of Conduct.doc (43.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

alethea, i tink the schedule n code of conduct very useful leh... but er, r u referring to the 'wear your underwear at ALL times' one as the funny but true one? harh har.

I will be holding garage sale tis sunday!
Pls help to spread the news! Thanks!
<font color="ff6000"> <font size="+1">
GARAGE SALES!!!
ALL ARE WELCOME!!!</font></font>
<font color="0000ff"> <font size="+1">
Date: May 25, 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Venue: 9 Simei St. 4
#10-02 Simei Green Condo
Singapore 529865</font></font>
Payment Mode: Cash Only

Details:
Items starting from $0.50 available!
Just a peek at what will be up for sale:

Household
- 29" Panasonic Flat Screen TV
- Queen-sized Wooden Bedroom Set (Guest Room)
- Glass Coffee Table
- Standing Oscillating Fans
- Brand New (in box) 3-tier Food Steamer

Baby / Children's Accessories &amp; Toys
- Cot Bedding Set (Used twice)
- Millk Bottles (Almost New &amp; Used
conditions)
- Girls' Dressing Table set...

and MUCH MORE!

sorry.. busy with work.. got caught up.

okies.. about keeping kienan entertained on the flight.. not very easy lor..
cause now that he can walk, he wants to walk around the plane.. which is something that he shouldn't be doing.

on the flight there.. it was quite tough.. good thing we requested for bulk-head seats (the front most seats of each chunk of seats).. and he had a bit more space to move around in front of the seats. basically, i had to bring toys, biscuits, etc. to keep him occupied.

the flight back was better, cause he didn't nap much in the morning, so i nursed him to sleep during take-off.. and he slept throughout the flight. he only woke up when we were going to touch down.

basically, it's more challenging to fly with them now cause they are more independent and want to walk around, etc. compared to the last time when i flew with kienan (he was 5mths old), he couldn't even do anything except lie down, cry and be carried by me. haha.

yeps.. they allowed me to bring up water for baby. think milk shouldn't be a problem too... but i didn't bring milk. just keep it to small quantities.

but i brought the water in his pigeon mag mag cup and made sure that there was not more than 100ml of water in it.. cause my flight served food/drinks, so i could always ask for more water from the stewardesses.

in the case of tiger, you may want need to buy more water from them if need be?

you'll prob get to board the plane before the rest of the passengers cause you've got a baby, right? so try and get a better seat when you board the plane.

Hihi Mummies..
Hope everyone's fine.. It has been ages since i popped in here.

Icy,
Still so onzzz over sprees... Kekeke..

Jan-mum,
Same for me.. My memory has been falling after giving birth to Shania.. I am also worried that it will affect my work performance plus i am doing my pt studies now.

Toking abt the fork and spoon travel set, i would like to recommend Combi's scissors and spoon set. It comes in handy when i need to cut noodles or big chunks of meat into small pcs for my gals when i am dining out! Def worth buying.

faeriekim,
I am keen in getting a Standing Oscillating Fan. How is e condition? What brand and model? Any photos to show?