(2007/01) Jan

Gd Afternoon Mummies!

serrich - I have a set of the combi scissors & spoon set too, but have yet to use the scissor. Ha Ha!
My IL told me that I will still need to buy another scissor for handling meats, as this won't be sharp enough....is it able to?

jan_mum,
Hahaha.. Do test it out at home. U might be amazed at how sharp it can be.

Have used it to cut tofu, brocolli, tomatoes, noodles, fish, chicken, pork, sausages, etc.. Works well for me.

jan_mum:
hehe.. aiyah, just do the best you can lor.. haha. bring stuff to entertain your girl!
my boy cannot sit still... want to walk around ok.. *faint* best is if she can sleep on the flight.. then it'll be peaceful for everyone!

serrich:
hellos! long time now see..

i bought the combi scissors and spoon set, but haven't used the scissors yet.. haha. think that it'll be a while more before i get down to using it. kienan's not too great with food that's too textured yet..

Hi serrich, I see, will definitely try it out, thanks. Just right to bring on holiday.

Hi charmaine, what stuff did you bring to entertain yr boy? Does he has his favourites? As my girl don't really have any small favourite toy so far, her favourite is the kitchen set.

Morning Mummies!

Having headache & worries, my tot refused all solids (cereal & porridge) since Mon, really don't know how. Any advise?

hi all, m now logging in from kkh.
baby janson was once again admitted into hospital...
this time round due to lung infection....
sighz...

hi all mummy,

May I know how do you prepare kid's porridge/meal when u go to tour/ trip with kid? buy instant one? what brand? It is my 1st time plan to bring my son to short trip, but i really dun know how to prepare his food. Hope mummy here can share ur experience with me... thanks!

Iceblue,
Wish Janson get well soon....

jan_mum:
on the flight,i brought a couple of small toys that i packed into my handcarry bag. but i didn't take them out.. i brought his favourite biscuits and let him eat them on the flight. haha. short trip still can work. if long flight, then siao liao.

hi karen
just to share with you my experience..
what i've done so far is to bring my small crockpot with me to cook kienan's porridge.
that time, i went to m'sia. so could bring the crockpot with me quite easily. and also brought pre-cut corn, broccoli and carrots to cook with the porridge. thanks to sugar's advice, i also brought canned tuna (tuna flakes in water) and put into the porridge to substitute fish.. since i can't bring fresh fish to cook there.

but i've also brought instant food, like nestle's porridge and heinz instant cereal, which is really convenient. so it depends on what you prefer...

hope this helps.

Hi Iceblue,
Wish Janson a speedy recovery. U pls do take good care too ok.

Charmaine,
HIHI! Really long time nvr catch up wf u all.. Hope all is well.. Any meetup soon?

hi all, long time no log in liao... pretty busy with work recently.

Iceblue - wish Jason speedy recover!

Icy - congrats to you.

good morning mummies & daddies!!

<font color="0000ff">iceblue</font>, dun mention. so glad tat janson looks good. he is so cheeky. love him so much.

<font color="aa00aa">bbmilk &amp; kate</font>, thanks babes.

Thank all for your well wishes...

was still hoping Janson can discharge today, but sighz... doc say let him stay few more days first to monitor his condition....

icy, he where got cheeky? he so naughty...
wahaha!
congrat! was happy for you when received your sms!

afternoon all...

<font color="ff0000">hui</font>, he he he...

<font color="aa00aa">firstbaby</font>, thanks babe!

<font color="0077aa">iceblue</font>, har! a few more days ah. haiz.. he looks so fine &amp; active. really hope he can discharged soon.

we r back fm bkk!! trip was good but short

aqu, finally u updated the blog! btw do u noe that david santo? he commented on my blog too

iceblue, wish janson speedy recovery!

charm, so which hotel u will b staying for coming trip? btw i found a kid's cafe at central. u must bring ur boy there cos estelle enjoyed herself v much hee. n she likes the kid's menu there! will try to update the blog soon

aqua,
heeheee....he sure looks like 1. haha...no offense in case any1 here knows him hor...

u changed your cbox option ma? i see still same leh...

hey gals,

i really think this David santos person's identity really suspicious.... or in fact really spooky!!!

i clicked his name in sherl's blog. led me to this person's blog which showed a girl's pic, next, got another girl's pic with eyes blanco like victim like dat.. so eerie...he seems like a bian tai with preference for kids!
in panic, i just changed my blog address for the time being.

<font size="+1">mean time, anyone can advise how to secure our blog so only friends can view???</font>

jen is saying his blog promotes "combate a pedofilia"

n "paedophilia" means the sexual preference of an adult for prepubescent children.

s@l,
he wrote simple comments like" very nice, my friend, have a good day'....but when click his name, showed a blog with various victimised children's photos. so eerie how come he's been visiting our blogs...

hui, oh i see....ya sounds scary. but if his blog title is per what u mentioned jus now, that means its for a good cause...but the way the pics are listed really looks more than that

jen translated this person's blog.
she said all the kids inside the blog all are murdered.

N she thinks this person probably uses search engines, then coz all our blogs linked to children, prob dats y he 'appears' n added comments in the blogs... come to conclusion maybe this person is harmless....

but his method of trying to make people aware of what he's doing seems not very pro leh.