(2007/01) Jan

jen also cfm tt he posted all those kids pics to tell ppl dat they r all murdered by these type of ppl, so parents must be careful when outside , just a few sec they can be kidnapp n murder, N 'combate paedophilia" is an organisation if u go to e webpage, u can even donate $$ to fight e cause...

must thank jen, she's the one who did the search jobs n assured all of us this guy's harmless.

morning all!!

icy - thanks for the update on Janson progress. heart sunk when read ur msg. so young need to go through all these.

hope all goes well for him n hope he can recover soon.

A scary predication.........just watch out the coming months of July, September and December 08 to see if true or not....
=====================================================================================
Mr. Juseleeno, born in 1960(reportedly still alive in 2008), is a Brazilian who has made many predictions, and MOST have come to pass, including Princess Diana’s death by car accident (which is instigated by someone near her and will probably unfortunately be written off as a car accident), 911 and the 2004 Indonesian tsunami. He sees the future in his dreams, and has an average of 3 to 9 such predictions per day. When he wakes up, he will write them down, and send warnings to those concerned. If it concerns only a normal individual, he will write a letter to warn him/her. If it is a famous person(celebrity, politician etc.), or matters concerning the public, he will not only send it to the individual himself/herself, but also related agencies, government, and media. He urged the media to publicise these predictions, but the reply always went along the lines of rejection for fear of arousing public panic.

Future predictions:
2008, July: There will be an earthquake in Japan, which will cause a tsunami of 30 plus metres high to occur as well.
2008, 18th September: An earthquake with magnitude of approximately 9.1 will rock China , simultaneously causing a tsunami of more than 30 metres to occur, resulting in the deaths of more than 1 million people. Although this huge earthquake will happen after the Olympics have ended, there will be a series of relatively smaller earthquakes occurring in China before the huge earthquake. The China government, which is more concerned with the success of the Olympics, will most likely neglect to employ appropriate cautionary measures, thus the high casualty rate. If the China government does not publicise the occurrence of these minor earthquakes and evacuate people, the number of deaths will be as predicted.
2008, 17th December: terrorist attack in America
2010: The temperatures in some countries of Africa could be as high as 58 degrees Celsius, and there will be a serious shortage of water.
2010, 15th June: The New York Stock Exchange market will fail, causing an international financial crisis.
2011: The research on the treatment of some cancers will be completed, but a new life-threatening virus will appear. People who are infected will die after only approx. 4 hours of coming into contact with the virus.
2013, 1st - 25th November: Research on treatment of cancers, except for brain tumors, will be completed. An earthquake, caused by volcanic eruptions, will happen on BahamaIsland of the Canary Islands. A gigantic tsunami of roughly 150 metres will result. America mainlands, Brazil etc. will be affected, with the tsunami pushing into the land as far as 15 to 20 kilometres. Before the occurrence of this gigantic tsunami, the sea/ocean water levels will sink by about 6 metres, and large flocks of birds will start to migrate.
2014: A small planet that has been gradually closing in on Earth might eventually collide with Earth, and this collision, if come to pass, will affect the survival of humans as a whole.
2015: By the mid of November, the average temperature of Earth could be as high as 59 degrees Celsius. Many people will die from the overheat, and international confusion and terror ensues.
2016, April: A huge typhoon will invade China, causing massive damage. The 43rd USA president, George Walker Bush, will enter the hospital, and faces a life or death situation.
2026, July: A super earthquake will occur in Sans Francisco, and it will be named “The Big One”. Huge damage to surrounding areas. Many volcanoes will re-activate, and the height of resulting tsunami will be more than 150 metres.

Mr. Juseleeno made known his predictions in hopes that people will take heed of his warnings, so that these disasters may be avoided. He hopes there will be a major change in the thinking of people’s mindsets in the time period 2007 - 2008. One factor will be the environmental issue of global warming, which is more serious than what some meteorologists assume

icy,

where u find this info? so scary.. read le makes me feel end of the world coming soon. singapore such a small island, so anytime can submerged?? die liao lah...

hi pple.. Astro here.. no time no here but the first time.. i here.. i see some concern for security for blogs? .. i have just started a google group.. for the march mummies.. and i am wondering if the Jan mummies are interested.. at least.. u all can put ur blog urls and any confidential info there.. since it is by invitations only. meaning only real friends can see ur blogs ..

as for how to secure ur blogs.. i think blogspot has an option. but that is tricky. livejournal has additional access too.. but again. that involves changing ur blogginf platform.. a bit tricky..

so.. anyone is interested in a google group set up? i can do the setting up. no problem about that. more confidentiality.. the march mummes do their sprees and make-up laision there also .. safer..

hi astro,
long time no see.
yah, i'm the one who asked abt the blog security. i discovered blogspot also can invite people whom we knew to see, although it adds on to some confidentiality, but lazy me, find it abit ma fan also. coz have quite alot of friends n relatives viewing my blog, so to key in all their email addresses, i also sian.

but anyway, thanks for the offer.

side track, saw you've become one of the advanced member, postings even more than mine liao... wah!

btw, how's little muscleman? u still working same line?

hi hui

ya. i read about that David guy?.. scary leh to have someone lurking ur blog! :eek:

if Jan mums are keen.. can always create a google group for laison purpose.. coz not very safe to annouce where we all are.. when there is a threat (the person you mentioned) lurking around!

ya. advanced member coz sprouting nonsense at march side! kekekeke...

MM's ok.. heavy.. 14 kg plus! actually i tagged sugarbean just this afternoon to find out the weight of kimi.. kekeke.. coz i worry about MM's obseity! :p
i just stared working.. actually 6 mths ago.. just got confirmed my probation. teaching in one of the polys

ehh. sorry sorry.. i can't recall ur kid's name.. he/she is ??? :p:p

Sorry to disturb.

Anyone interested to work for 3 months doing data entry work in a hospital environment. That person will work in a office. Don't need to type very fast but must pay attention to details. And must be able to commit to 3 months of work.

For more details please contact Veron at 91729703

hi astro,
my son's jk. my son's underweight. guess heavy better than underweight ba? but most important healthy good enough lah..

where's jan thread mummies huh?

<font size="+1">**knock knock** hello??</font>

Icy,
Dun sound so pessimistic.. Prob the mummies are all busy at work.. Sure will pop in when they are less busy.

PG:
It has been ages since i last met u gals. Shall we arrange to have playgroup soon?

good morning everyone..
wah.. quiet here.. *pin drops.. resonate.. echos*

hui: not sure leh. how heavy is JK? teng is past 90cm (forgt his height liao) and hovering around 14 - 14.5kg.

morning <font color="ff0000">kate</font>

tot i m alone...

<font color="0000ff">astro pro</font>, i can imagine how ur boy looks like. coz 1 of our mummies here... LiYan, her boy is oso 14kg. height i m not too sure. but when i met him during one of our gathering. he does not look like a 16 mth old boy. more like a 2-3 yrs big boy.

are you still joining kindermusik??

icy - u are not alone... hehe..

wow astro pro - ur boy so heavy. i cannot imagine my girl so heavy n i gota carry her everyday. my girl now 10kg i alrdy cannot tahan liao...

but as long as they are healthy.. is ok lah.

hello icy and kate!

hahaha.. ya.. my ah Teng doesn't look like 16 mths.. he looks like 2 - 3 years! EVERYONE who see him.. tells me that! :p

Kate: girl leh. cannot be so heavy! :p but hor. one march thread girl.. my pal's kid.. already 12.5 kg :p

ICy: not continuing kinder liao. coz teng lost interest.. onli keep walking around when pple dancing or teacher talking! then give him the percussion.. he doesn't want to hit..want to EXAMINE them closely.. haiz. this boy.. argh
i thinking of going to join GUG.. coz that Julia Gabriel. free trial ( i got the voucher) still hasn't get back to me.. so i 'impatient' liao.. so i am planning to put teng on GUG . the weekend bilingual class

actually. it is better for bbs to be lighter.. coz they are more nimble.. this mr kong teng teng.. just started crawling! can u guys believe that? also sitting from lying down position and standing up from sitting down by himself.. these few days then he managed to do it!! he has all along 'walk'.. never crawl.. been walking for a long time. but onli then did these 'babyish' things.. haiz. everything he likes to reverse it! argh. anyway. happy. if not by 18mths.. then got to bring him to PD liao.. so goo dlor

btw, my pal's girl.. march bb. not walking yet.. others. i think started.. flying?
.. and the march bbs are super fast.. dunno rush what kind!.. all because of size. but then again .. that girl crawled very long liao.. only kong teng teng is so 'unique'!

hi hi liyan *wave wave* are u here?! kekeke.. i am GLAD to find someone whose boy is as heavy as teng.. we are soulmates.. with regards to having to lug 14 kg around.. heavier than a sack of rice ah!

kate ah kate.. teng was 10 kg.. when he was 6 mths plus liao. kekeke.. i big size. so he inherited this from me! shucks.. i hope he gets his intelligence from his papa though!

<font color="0000ff">astro pro</font>, yah ur boy looks older than his actual age. even size too. i tot he was born in 2006 de when i 1st saw him in kindermusik.

GUG is good. we attended the trial before. i think ur boy will love GUG.

Icy: hahah.. u saw us before ah? then u will know that it is a case of 'like mother, like son' here! haiz.. :p
even PDs also remind me.. teng looks like 2 - 3 years.. but he is only 16 mths.. cannot expect him to do things that a 2 - 3 year old can! :p

Teng also attended GUG before. not bad i find

Gd Morning Mummies!

mmmm....thread getting quiet!
Did anyone encountered a stage where your tots refused to take porridge and/or cereal?

hi JJM!

ya. my ah teng has completely refused his cereals.. like 3 mths back?. i think they want texture in their food already.. so his food all very 'solid' kind. rice and bite size

hey mummies!
it's been a long time..
and you're right.. this thread is getting awfully quiet!

JJM: yeps! my boy has recently started to refuse porridge/cereal/solid food.. dunno why also.
think it may be because his top two teeth are coming out? i dunno..

hi astro:
nice to see you here again!

at least your ah teng has "graduated" to eating more solid type of textures.. my boy still not very adventurous with his food and textures.

and your boy is of good weight!
kienan is only about 9plus kg right now.

mummies:
are any of you going to the motherhood fair @ sing expo?

hi charmaine and kate:

ya. how come our thread now only average 1 post per day? wah.. cannot lah. must revive it! let's work together! :p kekeke

i think would be good to get them to get more accustomed to more texture food so that they can learn how to self feed ..

good wieght ah? *faint* too heavy. coz he is very clumsy.. and gross motor not very smooth leh..

motherhood fair@ sing expo is eh.. today?

hihi astro,
I'm here. Ya... I also dunno wat is my boy present weight, but the last time i took him for mmr 5 weeks ago is 15kg. Usually i wont go out w/o a pram.

hello mummies!

indeed the thread gettin quieter n quieter

kate, the fair started today. anyone where &amp; any updates?

astro, oh didnt noe that wkend got bilingual class? tot wkday oni? so which day ur boy joining?

LY, wow 15kg! estelle not even 10kg
she been 9+ for MONTHS

charm, -wave hard- long time no see! so r u gg bkk again?

Hi astro &amp; Charmaine, me too dunno why....
getting more worried as it has been so for near to 3 weeks already, no veg intake, no required nutrients nor vitamins...Sigh! My girl is only around 10kg also, weight has been pretty stagnant.

Motherhood fair, going on sat.

Hi JJM,

Is Janelle teething? Maybe you want to bring he to PD for a check or some professional advice or even check with PD if like that, maybe take some vitamins supplements?

my girl also 10 kg for months.

Icy/Astro,
Yah GUG is good. My #1 attended GUG for 2 terms before we switched her over to Zoophonics (min 18 mths).

Icy,
Since now ur gal coming to 18 mths u can consider Zoophonics at Jurong West. Let her attend the weekdays PG. Teacher Esther is very good!

JJM,
Do keep us posted of the great deals at Motherhood fair. Nt sure if its worth making a trip fm West to East.. I might end up getting nothing.. Hahaha..

mummies, wat kind of oat r u giving ur bb? those instant one or ? i been givin estelle organic bb oat (must cook) and nestle instant one. think the latter quite good enough esp it constains dha etc etc?

serrich, is zoophonics good? actually wats the diff btw the 2?

lawpei - not very sure, ha ha as she refused to open her mouth to let me see, and if based on feel, couldn't feel anything, finger not sensitive enough Ha Ha! My girl will give us a hard bite....:-( ya, really need to bring her to see PD like you say. Sigh!

serrich - ok, keep all posted on the Motherhood fair deals. But if interested in Nestle products, heard that offers not bad.

zenn - I gave Nestle Gold ones.

hi everyone!
another quiet day on the thread i see..?

astro:
yeah, trying to intro him to more textured foods.. but he's not that adventurous leh! slowly trying..

yosimite:
hope you're feeling much better! thanks for posting the special deals that's available at the motherhood fair. i must say, for a daddy, you're very well-informed of such baby fairs! my hubby doesn't know all these. hehe. good job!

zenn:
hello!!!

i'm going to BKK from 21-23 june. short trip again, only 3D2N. haha. but leaving early morning, and coming back late on 23 june. so really maximising the time we have there.

'morning' everyone,
( i slept for 12 hours since 11 pm last night. just woke up..:p)

hui: ya.. i dun even THInk of going out without a stroller :p how tall is ur boy? i think teng is past 91cm.. if i never remeber wrongly..
both weight and height off the percentiles! ahhhh! so i only concentrate on his BMI.. BMI's normal. if i look at pecentiles, not BMI.. i think i will freak myself out!

icy: slowly intro, take ur time
.. but try to let him accept before 2 years.. coz i read some books and some pple told me.. that toddlers can actually develop a habit of wanting only pureed food even when they turn 2..

hi zenn: ehhh.. ok. not the bilingual one ah? :p. the weekend playclub.. kekeke. weekdays.. no one bring him there.. haiz..

Hi serrich: good hor? i like it.. i attended a trial with the march mummies for that.. and i came up with a 'comprehensive' critqiue on the teaching pedagogy and style..and they all also contributed.. their critique.. hahah. so now all the march mummies.. all like flocknig to GUG for classes. i think i wll go there. i like the consistency, coherency of the whole lesson structure.. well planned out..

Hi JJM: i find ur girl's weight very ok.. but i am also wondering why refusal of food for 3 weeks.. what did ur PD/Gps say on that?
other than that .. is Janelle well and happy?

icy: going to BKK.. so nice! me trapped in sg!!! ahhhh.. got two good frens. both went to korea at the same time.. one went south, the other went north.. i in woodlands reading their blogs ONLY!. haiz... shucks.

re: mummies with bbs sleeping in another room ALONE

do u all use baby monitors? coz want to let teng sleep with ellie (my maid) in another rm liao. but i dun want to keep opening the door to check on teng.. coz that will affect ellie. but i cannot be assured that teng sleeps well unless i see him on screen.

Miser (my Hb) has a DIY monitor..he's engineer so very good with this gagdet.. and being the miser that he is. he DIY this monitor. which is big and bulky. but according to him.. cheaper and more powerful wor..last time.. now it is in 'cold palace'...
the reason i asked this is.. i noticed that his DIY monitor, poitns a red spot on the teng all the time.. i know it is infra red and all monitors use it.. miser said baby monitors also employ infra red to help us monitor the bbs.. but i got this thinking. since bb monitors are meant for bbs.. they shouldn't be pointing that 'spot' on them all the time mah.. even if it does.. shuoldn't be as 'powerful/scary' as miser's DIY monitor leh.. ehh

need some opinions on this.. before i go and splurge on exp bb monitors (which i gaurantee will have miser shaking his head again!)...

Hi Serrich &amp; All,
nothing much at Motherhood fair, only good offers are Seeler and Nestle (for Nestle product, those with gd offer have a near expiry date like 3rd qtr of year, so also no need to stock up). For diapers, can consider Carrefour, which is having offer for Pampers Dry. So may not be worth to make a trip down after all...

Astro,

oh, have not bought my girl to see PD as her PD is away on holiday, and the nurse says it's pretty common among tots at a certain stage. At first, we are not overly concerned about her weight till on her last visit to PD, he showed concerns about the slow down of weight gain and mentioned that this is to be monitored further.

But one good news is she is showing acceptance to the Apple/Cranberry cereal and brown rice. What a relief! Together cooked chicken stew for her to go with plain porridge, she only ate 2 small pieces of celery and potatos, but without porridge. Hoping that this will further improve quickly.