(2007/01) Jan

haiz... really dun know wat to do now. been recalling where have we brought her too. before she got HFMD. looks like she she has been at home more often then going out.

icy - what about playground? can get from there or not ah?

jialat, this is my last week here and I have been bringing Trisha out a lot to places with lots of pple. Hope she doesn't catch something and fall ill when we get back. =(

faeriekim,

I will tell the kid very nicely not to touch Claire lo, what to do. Friends' kids I'm ok, but stranger kids no no. So far I see usually other parents feel the same way, so it is not too bad.

If cannot say, then I will just pull Claire further away.

Lawpei,

Just be more careful with hygiene, and let Trisha wash her hands more often. And I think dun bring her out to those areas with lots of kids, like playgrounds, where they have to touch stuff, and also swimming pools.

faerie:
i think sherl bought this one:
http://www.amazon.com/Spinmaster-Aquadoodle-Thomas-Toot-Doodle/dp/B0007WWZYK/ref=pd_sim_t_title_4

Aqua,

At first I thought my track roller spoil coz the pen like cannot attach to the roller, but realised I'd been trying to screw it on the wrong way. :p

aqua, but doctor told me higer chances at child care & playgroup. tats Y i can think of is kindermusik only.

nvr mind lah... rachel suay bah.. kena such disease. haiz..

von, ya higher chance if it's cc and playgroup etc. but sometimes kids get it elsewhere...it's actually a common virus but cannot be neglected cos past very serious cases resulted in death. We as parents just got to try to be careful...try not to bring kids go crowded places especially this period. I remember when Egan first got it from his CC, I so super worried cos I read about the seriousness of the virus. Dun worry too much...just keep rachel as comfortable as possible...the ulcers sure pain pain one.

faeriekim,

Oh yeah, big hole in pocket.
But the toy cannot get here in Sg lo, and I seldom get her toys, so that's why get it lo. heehee

char,

surprising quite accurate leh, lol. But got some restrictions la, like the turnings must be rounded, if not the train cannot follow. And if got 2 separate lines hor the train will get confused. LOL

aqua,

I felt like an idiot leh. In the end I go and manually wet the roller so that Claire can play, then I complain to my hubby that ours spoil. He just take from me and screw it on the correct way with one try.
kao_angry.gif
This is call TL!!!!

sherl:
i see.. thanks!
haha.. yeah, i was reading the reviews on toys'rus, and some ppl gave bad reviews about the train being unable to follow the track, and some ppl said that the train can get confused if you draw lines too close to the track. LOL....
i'm trying to decide between the normal aquadoodle big mat or the thomas one.. hehe.

icy:
you take care yah. hope rachel gets well soon and that she won't be in too much discomfort.

i'm heading home now.. ta ta.. *waves bye*

Aqua,

I bought 2 books, one the Asian one and the other one is Annabel Karmel. Got refer a bit la but in the end most of the time I DIY whatever I feel like. Wakakkakakakakakkakaka..

Sherl, I just bought a chinese cook book from popular for remedies against common cold. Quite easy to prepare dishes...I go back read what's good then will share here.

hi icy,
hope rach is well now.. poor her. HFMD very scary now....
Btw, black sugar water is good. Darrius has been drinking tat since very young, and it help to detox and clear out their heatyness as well. And it is best if you dissolve the sugar in warm water, then add some cool water instead of serving warm. Sometimes my MIL add in those cool water from fridge, or she makes liao, put in the fridge to let it cool before they drink.

Mildy / June
today MC? Haha... me oso on leave leh
I bough Darrius to compasspoint... wa, very heavy... to carry him all ard and i refuse to let him come down to walk. Once he's down he will not want to be carry again :S

msnqueen, tis black sugar thingy is sooo interesting. tink will start enbi on tis black sugar thing oredi. how much black sugar to how much water? wat's the 'recipe'?

sherl, glad to hear the toy is worth the $. kee..

char, if u do end up wanting to get the toy, pls let me know. let's try to gather some more mommies and do a spree. or even better still, if u spot any spree, lemme know. :D

btw, my update abt babies inc. din't really like the surroundings tho my sec school used to be there n it didn't really bother me then.
also, it seemed to me tat the 'preventive' measures for hanging up the mosquito nettings are juz signs tat the place is teeming wif mosquitoes?
Tho i must admit tat the curriculum is quite attractive, i think it's a tad bit far for me lah. most likely give it a miss.

sherl - tks for the thomas the train link..
boss say wait a while more cos the last time we were at a fren's place and kimi threw the trains everywhere.. so paisay..

HFMD - the incubation is 3-7 days. Drs always say CC/playgroup cos that's where the kids come into contact the most but like wat Aqua said, it can be anywhere & everywhere. Jus touching the packet of biscuit and price-tag on the shelves can contract if another infected child has touched it b4.

Icy - seriously, i don think its Kinder cos if it was, then there wld at least be another. It cant be jus rachel alone if she caught from kinder. That means she picked it up from elsewhere.

Rachel often goes to the mkt with ur mom.. don know she got touch here n ere or got other kids touch her or not too. You know if someone who touches an infected child and touches rachel.. can infect too! I remembered those few days b4 n after kinder you brgt rachel to IMM and Daiso.. mayb can be from trolleys or kiddy rides or even tables/high chairs?

That reminds me..now you have to really quarantine her and don let ur mom bring her out. You too, even for short while, like Sunday like tt, cannot even bring her go supermarket hor??

At tis pt, no use crack head where she kena from and oso not her fault or anyone's.. jus try ur best to make her feel comfy lor.. Hopefully, she wont be too serious as mouth full of ulcers v v xin ku.. imagine we hv 1 oradi buay tahan..

black sugar - you girls really mean dark brown sugar right??? Wahahahah!!! But interesting leh.. i oso heard last time during SARS period, tis was v hot thing to drink...

anyway mummies, just want to share with you a very very unprofessional and unethical seller in the BP threads!

She goes by the name <font color="ff0000">Swanky</font>.. I bgt a pants and there was sewing defect until like a fold at the seams of the legs and she told me they are not responsible for sewing defects! What bollocks is that??

Anyway, damn fedup and feel so 'cheated' for buying a defective item! By the way it's going, I'm quite sure she is jus selling defective stuff!

Lesson learnt = BETTER DONT BUY FROM HER!!!

june/sugar,
ya actually i think is dark brown sugar. coz everytime my MIL said 黑糖水, so we juz translate directly lor. hahaha
i see her ah gar ah gar add sugar ( those rock form) then disolve in hot water then pour abit cool water. very easy to do, maybe u can oso ah gar to make lor :p

Morning everyone...

Aqua, are you in GREEN today? LOL

haiz, this seller is the one selling the mummy and daughter sets one right??? so sad.

Fae, which Babies Inc are u referring to? I sometimes pass by this Babies Inc at Tanjong Katong. Is that the one? But I see the place looks a bit run down and seems like mosquito-infested leh. Is it the one next to the hostel or something?

I've registered for TalentPLus at my CC, It's a 2-hr daily PG, for $145 a month. But I'm also considering enrolling them at the half-day childcare at YWCA a few blocks from my place. It's about $300 per kid for 7am-1pm daily.

hi hi aletheat, I also sign up the same PG. But now my mum was saying she is so young don't send so early. Send when she is 2 years old :p I told her last time gor gor also go mah

sherl - sun lunch confirmed k? tanglin mall? or get e gals to meet us elsewhere for a later lunch after we feed our babies at tm?

melody &amp; alethea, i finally found talentplus near my hse. but it seems full le. so i will put rachel on waiting list.

Eh, Melody, it's $135, I typed wrongly. Von also advised to send them later. She said her PD told her July may have another HFMD peak. Scared, ah!! My fren also said usually after scoold holidays will have HFMD peak!! I think I will also send later, since the course goes on a monthly basis. I will try that out first, then maybe sent to half-day childcare at YWCA.

Actually, is it very zek ahk to send our children to school when they are so young, huh? They're still so small....

aletheat, yah my mum also say don't even know how to talk yet send her there so pitiful. sure cry like mad. so i might put her when she is 2 years old which is next year 2009 and recently with the outbreak of HFMD so very scary. It is $145 leh. I got the brochure leh and I think hor talentplus cannot use CDA account.

Then I think I may also delay their PG, cos I want to make sure they've taken all jabs. And I will only let Shannen take her chickenpox vaccine after I've delivered. But charm ah, that wld mean that I will have my hands full with 3 kids while on maternity leave!!!! *faint*

aletheat, wont humtum didi lah. :p if they humtum u will humtum them. hee hee

icy, yah we see her okie faster bring her for her 2 jabs just in case later sick again

morning mummes.

mymelody:
shayna went to see dr chan for her 15th mth jab already ah?

agree that like so poor thing like that.. our babies can hardly talk and they're put in school already. how come you're intending to put shayna in so early?

alethea:
what's PG? and talentplus? sorry ah, i'm a bit sua-ku..

melody, so shayna have 2 jabs together. so far so good ok?? coz i heard some jab le MMR will have fever.

my GP oso suggest i jab 2 togther. but i scare Rachel cannot tahan both legs kena jab.

char, ya i brought her to Dr Chan last sat for her MMR and pneumococcal 2nd jab.

ya wanted to put her in PG to play and socialise. But thinking might be too young. will do it at 2 years old instead. let her play at home with gor gor 1st.

icy, ya 1st jab, she make a bit of noise. when jabbing the 2nd one she struggle, so we got to hold her tight. after the 2nd jab she was so angry.

and very funny, everytime she sees the 2 handyplast, she will like want to cry. like telling u it is very painful :p