(2007/01) Jan

cashewnut,
yalor. so sad. jk too stubborn n notti boy.
i also like angel's wipes. now have to source for other brands. i use 2 types now. Carlson's & NTUC's sweet cheeks. Carlson i dun really like coz too slippery, difficult to fold when clean poo poo. Sweet cheeks quite good! u can try.

any one using ntuc fairprice pamper??
i bought 3 XL packet but now no use...
selling 3 packs for $27...

janson keep falling sick, now 15mths liao still using size M....
sighz...

Paging for yos!

Do you still have the lobang for the brainy baby vcds? My friend want to buy. Is it still 4 for $25?

can you PM me your hp number and I get her to contact you?

iceblue, diaper size doesn't mean anything as long as he is a happy and healthy boy. :D maybe it's juz a transition period... or after effect of jabs?

enbi skipped her MMR today becos she suddenly decided to have a runny nose. tink she heard me tokking abt the visit to the docs.

aqua, considering it. she's fine just getting lazier and slacking.

LY, couldn't go cause my maid was sick and stuffs, so gotta stay home.

Sambees - thks again for lending me the breastpump.
Appreciate it

good morning ladies!

Happy birthday Yos! how many candles this year?

icy,
rachel recovered from fever already?

snow,
haven't seen u for quite long, next time try to gather. how's bianca?

Sam - Due in June. Tentatively 20 June c-sect. I'll pm you my contact in case any time you need your pump back, just give me a call

Icy - Oh dear, rachel down w HFMD? How did she contact that? Where did you see the spots? Oh, BTW, cos you are preggie now, must be careful you don't get HFMD from Rachel... not sure what's the effects but heard from my colleague that preggie cannot get HFMD.. you may wanna check with your gynae. Take care

icy,
oh dear! nowadays HFMD cases like increasing. also interested to know where n how she contact the disease. she got any ulcer? poor rachel. hope she gets well real soon!

happy birthday yosimite!

mildy on MC that's why can log in. kekeke

Icy, hope rachel is better. HFMD very poor thing...must quarantine at home cos contagious and if go out may risk getting another type of HFMD...nowadays the virus very scary, su ka su ka can change. somemore now each week about 1000 reported cases. Is she eating well? Ya heard preggie must be extra careful with HFMD. Your doc knows you preggie?

popping by here....

Hi Icy
Oh dear... Hope that Rachel will have speedy recovery..... now the viruses seem to be almost everywhere outside.....Icy, do take care too ya.

Hi Icy,

please take care, and Rachel too.... Aiyo this virus really so scary. I even thought of stopping Claire from going to Kinder coz scared leh, just in case. Nowadays I am like madwoman like that, everywhere I go first whip out the wet wipes to wipe first before letting Claire sit. That day some stranger kid reached over in the MRT to touch her stroller toy... I also take out wet wipes to wipe her toy. My mother also do the same thing, LOL. But better to be safe than sorry, that time hear Bbmilk's description of Matt's HFMD, very ke lian...

Hi Alethea
It's great talkin to you last Tues and you really look great! Perhaps that's y ur boss dun let you go to do less travelling cos he thinks that you are still doin a good job... hm..Some bosses are like that, they see that you can perform the task effectively and continue to give you more work.. though preggie.

Hi Aqua
Yes I think I saw u once in Cityhall. I can recognise you cos I "saw" you from ur blog
happy to hear someone say I am slim... ha.. cos I had excess flab in my tummy which seems that I hv to live with for the rest of my life! You are a slim, pretty and young mummy!

Hi Mildy
You are very slim n pretty - can afford and take the opportunity to eat more!

Hi MSN Queen
You didn't eat too much la
but you definitely are those that can eat and dun gain weight lo... those that we always classify as there are worms in the stomach... eat and eat and still very slim!

Hi Icy,
Do take care n you need to hv enuf rest too, so that won't catch viruses easily.

Hi Hui,
Have you tried Enfa stage 3 for JK? The flavoured ones such as honey or vanilla only sells the 900g tin...they dun hv the big tins, n it's more ex than the normal big tins one...what i did is i mix the big tin and small tin(flavoured one) for karis (to save costs) and it works too!

hi icy, once again, hope rachel recovers quickly...

abt aquadoodle:
have any of u ordered before? any tips? feel like joinin the spree. saw the aquadoodle set being sold by toysrus at united sq on sunday's toy fair cost $21.95. wonder if the set is cheaper via spree.

<font color="ff0000">updates of lil rachel
so far she is eating well. still have ulcers on lips &amp; tougue. fever went up &amp; down. she is pretty cranky.

<font color="0000ff">something to share...

my mum's friend, who is a nurse in GH told my mum to give rachel drink black sugar. black sugar mixed with warm water. it taste like luo han guo. was told tat it helps to detox. my mum's friend who used to be a child care teacher, used to let those kids drink a glass of black sugar water before school starts.

i oso recalled tat during SARS time, black sugar was out of stock becoz of the effect. alot of ppl bought black sugar to detox their body.

<font color="aa00aa">AMM</font> - i m so excited for u. 20 june. 2 more mths.

was told by the GP i cant kiss rachel. try not to have much contact with her.

<font color="0077aa">hui</font> - i really have no idea where she got the HFMD from. the only place she contacted with kids will be kindermusik class. other than tat... she is normally at home with my mum.

<font color="aa00aa">aqua</font> - oh mildy on mc.

ya HFMD cases increase every week.

<font color="ff0000">melody</font> - thanks gal.

<font color="119911">JanMum</font> - thanks gal. ya... lots of different kind of virus lately.

<font color="0000ff">sherl</font> - ya... doctor oso said muz keep her clean. hands muz wash always. we got a few more lessons to end kindermusik le. actually i feel tat kindermusik should have some hygenie &amp; health check for all kids. sometimes i see kids with running nose oso attend classes.

<font color="0077aa">faeriekim</font> - thanks gal

faeriekim,

The Aqua doodle that Toys r us is selling is version by a Japanese brand, the ones people get from spree are usually from Aquadoodle itself (think US brand, if not wrong?) Actually also dunnoe what is the difference, if any, because I think it works on the same concept, both using water to draw.

icy,
Yeah. but sometimes hygiene check already also no use coz what if the parents insist that their children are ok to attend class? Unless they change their rules to something more stringent, like you cannot attend class if you are sick, or for more serious illnesses like HFMD or chickenpox, cannot attend until get clearance from doctor. Then is safer for the rest of the kids. Also dunnoe whether they wash and disinfect their stuff regularly. I think I will play safe and bring lots and lots of disinfecting wet wipes around with me. LOL.

Now come to think of it dunnoe how come few weeks ago I so gungho bring Claire to Go-go Bambini. Luckily she only came down with flu and not anything else. *wipe sweat off forehead*

brought en bi for her MMR and pneumococcal jab today. called up the gynae's clinic and they said it's ok for me to go cos my immunity for MMR still can last for abt another 5 yrs (accding to my recent blood test). so, i decided to go ahead lah. otherwise, dunno 'tu' until when.

hope the gal doesn't have fever so tat i can bring her down to babies inc. later in the afternoon to view the premises. intending to put her there 3xweek (half day) so tat it won't be too xiong for my granny when the 2nd one comes along.... argh! so much preparations when the 2nd one comes along. those who have parents/PILs to look after, u r SOOO lucky!

sherl, thanks for the information. did u buy a version yourself? i tink i gonna buy a set for enbi to start doodling on.

btw, was still intending to join kindermusik again after the current term ends. but most likely will enrol sat one cos like alethea says, sunday for rest. which i really need lots of these days...

Icy, glad to hear Rachel is well. Other than cranky, is she active?

Fae, yah, glad that the new GUG term (starting this weekend) will be on a Sat. Sun is to re-charge, re-juvenate and reinvigorate the senses and just to horse around with the kids and cuddle them to sleep.

Btw, Fae, what abt Chickenpox vaccine? Will you let En bi Take that? My blood test also states that I still have immunity for Rubella but none for Chickenpox and I've not had chickenpox before. But gynae said it should be safe. Dunno leh....

chickenpox vaccine no take yet. but i've had chickenpox before in sec school (donkey years ago!), so i believe i should still be immune to it? but yar, i went ahead for the MMR after listening to the clinic asst telling me tat it's considered safe if my blood test shows tat i still have immunity against Rubella... tsk tsk..

<font color="ff0000">sherl</font>, yesterday when i called kindermusik, tat lady irene got asked me wat happened. i told her rachel has HFMD. she was shocked.

i told her tat maybe kindermusik should have some hygenie checks.

<font color="0000ff">dawn</font>, ya i m supposed to bring rachel back to GP for check up to make sure she is ok. i dun want to go to kindermusik to spread to other kids. is so painful.

yo everyone, ya lor today on MC so lazing at home.

So scarey hor nowadays HFMD, i so scare leh. actaully hor when charlene is sick i wont let her near other kids de, i will tell the parents that my daughter not feeling too good better dun let their kids too near mine. i think as parents we must b responsible also la. somemore hor nowadays HFMD is increasing so much leh. that day after kindermusik i also hurry ask my hubby bring charlene to wash her hands, especially at their age hor they like to touch this touch that also headache.

yoz mildy, today i on childcare leave. another excuse...

heard tat hfmd virus doesn't actually affect the child immediately. the virus can actually incubate in the child's body. tat's y i quite scared as well. juz looking at how en bi touches the floor n then puts her fingers into her mouth!??!?!

btw, anyone interested in aquadoodle set? me feel like spreeing for tis...
http://www.amazon.com/AquaDoodle-70803-Aquadoodle-Hand-Doodle/dp/B000IXF0NG/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&amp;s=toys-and-games&amp;qid=1208757753&amp;sr=1-7

Icy,

Yeah should do some lo as precaution. Most playschools we go to make the kids have that disinfecting wash thing before they go into class, but Kinder dun have hor? So up to us to self-protect lo.

Sometimes think of the world we are bringing our kids into ah... haiz. Last time when we young HFMD where got so serious one. My mother says I kena a few times HFMD or maybe similar illness when I was young, but only few years ago when kids started dying from the new strain, then it become serious illness.

Faeriekim,
I bought the Thomas set for Claire. kekekekekekkekekekeke... Thought very cute to have the train set. She finds it quite fascinating when the train runs around the track.

fae, i also brought her for her jab on sat. her MMR and pnuemoccal 2nd jab. she was so angry as too thighs being jab. yell like crazy :-D

i monitoring her. hope she don't have fever.

sherl, i dun know leh. i suspect got it from kindermusik leh. coz she really didnt contact with other kids except kindermusik.

afternoon mummies

icy:
just read about rachel getting HFMD.
oh dear.. poorachel... hope that she'll get well soon.
yeah, quite scary.. nowadays the incidence of HFMD is on the rise...

sherl:
you bought thomas train set aquadoodle for claire?

Icy,

is Rach the first case of HFMD from Kinder? Coz you say that Irene was shocked? Coz I think if got kids there got HFMD then isn't there some ruling or what that they got to tell the rest of the parents? Then you got reason to take Kinder to task if got kids there got HFMD but didn't report, and Rach caught from them.
I think kindergartens and childcare they have to inform but dunnoe if this kind of enrichment centres need to inform or not.

Char,

yeah. Couldn't resist.
Kill 2 birds with one stone, buy aquadoodle train set, so no need to buy train set for her le. LOL.

sherl
i was thinking of getting a thomas aqua doodle set for kienan.. where did you get it from?

sorry ah.. typical mum going with buying what everyone is buying.. haha. but what's so special about the aquadoodle mat? can't seem to find much info on the web about it leh.

sherl, wat do u think i should do now. coz the doctor did ask me whether if rachel goes to child care or playgroup. i didnt tot of kindermusik becoz i tot HFMD will take effect like immediately. then soem of my friends has been asking me where else did rachel go before she has fever. sunday go kindermusik. then stay home liao... thru out until wednesday night she has fever.

tats Y now i suspect she got it from kindermusik. they connected with musical instruments &amp; those colourful balls tat they play.

char,

I got it from overseas spree.

Er.... special ah? If your child likes to doodle then it's quite fuss free and mess free lo, coz only using water mah. And can be reused over and over again. Claire still not very on about doodling but she's quite fascinated to see the train running round the tracks we draw. LOL

Icy,

but if it's from Kindermusik hor, logically speaking more than 1 kid should have gotten le because it is a very contagious virus. So far Kinder got say got any students kena also? Our class still got good attendance yesterday, and the class before ours also I think.

And if it's like a student who may not yet be sick, but went into the class, or the parent bring the child to class not knowing he/she is sick, or just think that it's ok to do so, and Kindermusik dun detect, then cannot say it's their fault.

But if it's a clearcut case where 2-3 students got the virus and Kinder know but still dun take precaution, then ought to ask them to do something about it.

Actually it is not only from classes, but sometimes they go out, hands mor here mor there, like e.g. kiddy rides, high chairs, tables. If got infected kids who sit before and touch the area before, the virus can spread from there too. That's why now first thing sit down anywhere I wipe wipe wipe first, LOL. And my mum and I also dun let other kids touch her or her toys. Kiddy rides I not letting her take at the moment.

Icy - hope Rachel recovers soon. Must be painful for her...poor thing.

btw, do you have yos's hp number? I'm looking for him. can you sms me his number? thanks!

faeriekim - you putting enbi in babies inc? Which branch? Cos I know there's kindermusik sessions provided at the child care...maybe you can ask them about it? then you don't have to take a day out from the weekend to attend this at the kindermusik center.

sherl,
how not to let other kids touch her ah? sometimes a bit paisay to pull her away suddenly... cham. aquadoodle train set??!? got train running ard? eeks! so interesting!

mymelody,
yar yar, enbi oso had 2 jabs today, but both on arm. she was oso crying like dunno wat like tat.... but juz had to have it done lah. next one wld be DPT booster at 18 mos. then i guess i cld try giving her the chickenpox at tat time leow. since bb will be out soon plus intend to send her to sekolah.

hi lawpei,
yes, becos they have kindermusik, mygym, and gymboree inclusive in their program (just have to go on the day tat they have the program, assuming oni taking up the 3-day / wk term) and she was saying it's $650 after subsidy.. xiong ah. so tat's y i am considering babies inc. so tat i can save on the time to go kindermusik and hothouse poor enbi to go somewhere else on saturday!?!?!?