sherl - tks for the thomas the train link..
boss say wait a while more cos the last time we were at a fren's place and kimi threw the trains everywhere.. so paisay..
HFMD - the incubation is 3-7 days. Drs always say CC/playgroup cos that's where the kids come into contact the most but like wat Aqua said, it can be anywhere & everywhere. Jus touching the packet of biscuit and price-tag on the shelves can contract if another infected child has touched it b4.
Icy - seriously, i don think its Kinder cos if it was, then there wld at least be another. It cant be jus rachel alone if she caught from kinder. That means she picked it up from elsewhere.
Rachel often goes to the mkt with ur mom.. don know she got touch here n ere or got other kids touch her or not too. You know if someone who touches an infected child and touches rachel.. can infect too! I remembered those few days b4 n after kinder you brgt rachel to IMM and Daiso.. mayb can be from trolleys or kiddy rides or even tables/high chairs?
That reminds me..now you have to really quarantine her and don let ur mom bring her out. You too, even for short while, like Sunday like tt, cannot even bring her go supermarket hor??
At tis pt, no use crack head where she kena from and oso not her fault or anyone's.. jus try ur best to make her feel comfy lor.. Hopefully, she wont be too serious as mouth full of ulcers v v xin ku.. imagine we hv 1 oradi buay tahan..
black sugar - you girls really mean dark brown sugar right??? Wahahahah!!! But interesting leh.. i oso heard last time during SARS period, tis was v hot thing to drink...