5. nana with ryan (cfm)
6. AletheaT (TBC, but most prob can)
7. janey (cfm)
8. babymilk (cfm)
9. msn_queen (cfm)
10. poo_power with alex
11. sambees
12. JanMum

Heard that there's a flu bug going round... Be careful mummies when bringing babies out... try to avoid going to crowded places ya...

Hey looking forward to meet you mummies! Happy to know that I can join you mummies finally.... In my previous job, need to gulp down my lunch
At least now finally can hv a good lunch with you mummies n lovely babies...

Take care and rest well ya.... those babies n mummies not feeling well....

Lawpei, ya do bring trisha to a PD. Take care.

Sam - Thks so much for offering to lend. I appreciate that
No worries abt the valves, I can just buy new ones to replace. Once again, thankie

lawpei,
am i too late?

i've been to 1-2 PDs too upon recommendations. these are the tel nos. i kept coz u never know which PDs' clinics are open when u need them! hope it helps.

1) CCK Kidslink: blk 309 CCK centre #04-02, tel: 6310-0900

2) JE kidslink: blk 353, JE st 31 #01-111, tel: 6567-5600

3) Dr Liew, Railway mall, tel: 6767-6383

thanks Sherl, hui and icy for the recommendations.

I went to JE kidslink (from hui's post in the dec thread) but they closed at 4pm and reopen at 7pm, so in the end I went back to the same GP. No choice lah, cos don't want to go ard the west in search of a PD in the rain. Anyway, got antibotics and more fever med....hopefully with the antibotics, she will recover soon.

if the antibotics still don't work by Monday according to the GP, need to see doc again and this time, I'm going to bring her to the PD at JE kidslink liao. Any reviews on this PD?

AMM, I can help you collect if you are not coming to the lunch. I recall your parents stay in Blk 208 right? Mine stay in 203 so nearby, I can pass to them if they come back during weekends. =)

by the way, your gynae is in GE right? What's her name and tel number? I thought I'll do a check again on my ovaries which I had the op on last June. don't wanna go back to my blur gynae.

btw, what's the interval in between pap smear? wonder if I should do another one again here cos back in Holland it's very troublesome to do it.

guess i came in late again. jk's sleeping, so i can have some peace.

yos,
sorry to hear abt the op Ian is gg to have. JK also had an op to treat Hernia too when he's 1 mth. its also a day surgery, u mentioned 2 incision, i guess roughly the same area Jk op on. the wound recovers very fast coz they r young. dun worry too much. But its the crying/fright after op tt takes longer to settle, prob due to we not with him in the surgery room & he got scared by 'strangers' who 'held' him down. Just shower him with love & hugs aft op, he'll soon forget everything.

snow,
the 9pm show: Xiuming put on a show to pretend tt she's pregnant with her pasar malam's buddy's (dunno what name lah) child so Dingyi can forget her & be with carol. He went back to help his Dad's business, carol followed. He din really express love for carol, its more of his parents accepting carol n presumed they r getting married.

as for how come zhigang married paris.. its also a show. paris controlled zhigang, ended up on their wedding night, zhigang became a 'gigolo' (paris arranged 3 foreign big women to bed him.)

lawpei,
JE kidslink i din visit. but also heard quite alot of good reviews. should be safe to visit. hope trisha gets well soon!

Lawpei - Thks for the offer
Will let you know nearer to the lunch date to see if I can make it that day. Not sure if your gynae question is directed at me
If so, My gynae is Dr Tanny CHan from Gleneagles. Her number is 64726188

AMM - ya, the gynae question is directed at you. thanks for the info.

I started Trisha on antibotics this morning...hope she gets well soon...this is the longest she has been sick. =(

Morning all!!!

Lawpei,
don't worry, am sure that under your care, she will be well soon again!

Pap smear - I think the recommended interval is yearly? If you are going for a gynae checkup might as well do it all at one shot.

<font color="0000ff">Lunch Gathering (April)

Date: 15 April 2008, Tuesday
Time: 12PM
Venue: COCA Steamboat - Takashimaya @ Level 4 $21.00++ (Private Room)

1. sugarbabe (cfm)
2. aquarius with deszi (cfm)
3. icylemon (cfm)
4. lawpei with trisha (cfm)
5. nana with ryan (cfm)
6. AletheaT (TBC, but most prob can)
7. janey (cfm)
8. babymilk (cfm)
9. msn_queen (cfm)
10. poo_power with alex
11. sambees
12. JanMum

<font color="0000ff">Lunch Gathering (April)

Date: 15 April 2008, Tuesday
Time: 12PM
Venue: COCA Steamboat - Takashimaya @ Level 4 $21.00++

We are given a Private Room with 3 steamboat pots on a table. If exceed the limit of seatings will separate into 2 tables in a same Private Room.

1. sugarbabe
2. aquarius with deszi
3. icylemon
4. lawpei with trisha
5. nana with ryan
6. AletheaT (will leave early for gynae's appt)
7. janey
8. babymilk
9. msn_queen
10. poo_power with alex
11. sambees
12. JanMum
13. cindy

Hello Everyone,

Been missing for the whole week. last saturday charlene started coughing and developed into high fever until i brought her to KK hospital on Tuesday. Her fever hit a high of 40.3 degrees. It also freaked me out. She was admitted and only discharge yesterday after 2 different anti botics which luckily did helped in bringing down her temperature or she would have to b put on drip. I was exhausted. I didnt really sleep at all for the whole week. Its crazy. every moment you are worrying if the temperature will shoot up and i think i am like taking her temperature every few mins.......she is diagnose with Peumonia and her x-ray shows that her lungs has a shadow in it which she needs to go back for follow up x-ray in 2 months to make sure that its gone.

during the last few days in hospital i c that almost all the patients are admitted with high fever. there is a viral going around. so better dun bring your kids to crowded places at the moment i feel. just to b safe.

ooooo, i just realised that firstbaby is preggy with no 2. she is in dec thread. wakkakka.....

congratulations girl. kekekeke......

Guess there are few of us Jan07 mummies really fast in action.

Icy, Alethea, AMM, Karen_SG &amp; our new comer, <font color="0000ff">1st Baby</font>, really happy &amp; congra to your 2nd pregnancy.. (sorry if i miss out somebody else) I am so envy but my factory just not working.. haiz

by the way, can i know how tall is your BB now?? Owen is 78cm at 15mths, is kinda short compare to my colleage's son &amp; daughter where they have 80 over cm at 15mths.

Btw, hee hee hee... ho ho ho... ah................eh....................eeeeeee.......................orh.....................................hm...................I AM PREGGY WITH MY NO 2!!!

wakkaakkaka.............EDD Nov 2008. kekeke.............

ok, i self declared. wakakakaka.......

cashewnut,
they will slowly catch up one no worries. and guys hor when they reached puberty hor wow the rate they shooting up will scare u. my brothers last time also all very short, but hor now all very much taller then mi. so no worries la.

kekekeke.................

wah...so many preggies now... envy..

midly, 1st baby,
CONGRATS!!!

sherl,
does mildy mean u next??

cashewnut,
JK only 76cm at 15mths. shorter than owen. from chart, it's abt 50%, so not to worry.

Mildy, u are fast in 'catching' me in dec thread ah. Haha..

Thx cashewnut and Hui. Cashewnut, gal is 79.5 cm at 15 mths, weight is 9.8 kg.

thanks hui.

firstbaby,
wakakakaka....cos i refresh the page and i saw your name there ma. wakakkaka....wow your girl already 9.8kg, mine only 9kg.

mildy!! CONGRATS!! welcome to the 2nd time mummy club!! finally we are having our 2nd one together in Year 2008 ya...

hehehe...

btw, janey oso wants to congrats u but busy with work now. on her behalf i send her wishes to u.

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS</font>, Mildy &amp; FirstBaby!
So happy that so many more have joined our club!

Firstbaby, have I met u before? Your baby is?

My DD is now 78cm tall, 9.5kg. DS is 76cm tall, 9kg. Both still on the small side....

FirstBaby!! Sorry, I mix u up with JanMum or JanJanMum!!! Yes, yes, I know u!
Congrats!!! How many weeks now? So exciting! Shannyn will have a sibling to play with soon!
Btw, Zenn and I just confirmed with GUG for another term, starting on 26 April, Sat 4pm class. You?

Hui, Jayden eats a lot, no prob with his meals, but think cos he we born small so still lighter and shorter than Meimei. Shannen is very picky about food, doesn't fancy her porridge, pasta or potato gratin. She only loves milk and biscuits
So I make sure she drinks more Pediasure. My PD recommended that I let her try to supplement her intake since she's so fussy. It's higher in calorie content.

Wow, congrats firstbaby and mildy! =)

Trisha is also short at 76cm and abt 10kg. Her daddy says she's gonna be a fat short girl...boo hoo....but these few days of fever, she has slimmed down...=(

Mildy - wish charlene a speedy recovery. I'm also very scared of Trisha's fever coming up, at night keep waking to touch her. her highest I measure was 39.9C. lucky it was brought down after medication. Wonder how high should we go to hospital?

This morning, she reject milk totally, looks sian and keep wanting to sleep and my dad's not home to help. She was crying non stop after I fed her med at 10plus and was tired from crying and fell asleep. I got to call my mum and ask her to take half day to help me. Lucky she managed to get her leave approved. now she's home, I can take a breather. Trisha also seems better after a lot of sleep this morning, active again and took a bit of cereal. now I'm so much relieved. =) keep fingers crossed her fever stay away.

Alethea, hehe.. that time met u at GUG, u look so gd when preggy. Me 5 wks only.

Oh, so fast must bk liao ah. Shannyn missed the last lesson cos down with fever.

Mildy, hope Charlene is better nw.

alethea,
i also try to give jk pediasure. but he dun wan to drink direct, i can only add to hos morning cereal, which only 2 spoonfuls per day. how much shannen drinking? n how many meals jayden eats? n wat he usually eats huh? wonder if my cooking not doing any good for jk.... hiaz...

hui,

Dun listen to Mildy la, hahahaha... Me not trying for no. 2 anytime soon. Still happy having my hands full with Claire. kekekekkekekekekekeke

icy,
alamak! i saw... but all so difficult to do leh.... i'm a very poor cook with not much food ingredients knowledge...i only go NTUC to buy food stuffs, sometimes can't even differentiate the various veggies. i also dun have an oven.

sherl,
hahahaha...
btw, u still bf claire bo? i dunno how to wean jk off altho got read some articles.. so difficult to put to action. he cries, for convenience sake, i jus give in to keep his mouth shut.

sherl, dun say so early hor... the more u dun want, the more will come...

maybe next week ur turn to announce liao leh... kekeke...

Mildy - kekeke.. now your turn to accept all the congratulations

1st baby - congrats too

Matt is 11kg but he doesn't look chubby at all..

Hui, I give 4 milk feeds a day, 3 Pediasure, 1 Enfa. Shannen drinks a lot compared to Jayden. 160ml, 140ml, 140ml, 160ml. This is on top of their cereal, lunch, dinner, dessert (yoghurt or fruit) &amp; biscuits, but she doesn't take much of her porridge. But her Gor Gor laps up everything, but doesn't finish his milk.

icy, i always wan try sugarbabe recipes, but never get started. Like Hui, I find difficult too cos I dun reali knw hw to cook.

Thx AMM.