(2007/01) Jan

Vinconia -I was staying in Amsterdam area. =)

icy - no problem to change the date to 15 Apr for me, I'll still be able to make it. =)

Sherl - I got the money. thanks!

<font color="0000ff">Lunch Gathering (April)

Date: 15 April 2008, Tuesday

Time: 12PM

Venue: TBC

1. sugarbabe with kimi (cfm)
2. aquarius with deszi (cfm)
3. icylemon (cfm)
4. lawpei with trisha (must come!!)
5. mymelody (cfm unless location too far)
6. nana with ryan (cfm)
7. AletheaT (TBC, but most prob can)
8. janey (cfm)

<font color="0000ff">Lunch Gathering (April)

Venue: COCA Steamboat - Takashimaya @ Level 4 $21.00++

3. icylemon (cfm)
6. nana with ryan (cfm)
8. janey (cfm)
9. babymilk
10. msn_queen

sherl, take leave leh. Anybody got amex can? Can get discount if pay by amex. me trying not to use my credit card. out of control le. lolx.

I gotta see my schedule how. I am packed up till June, so really dunnoe if I can afford the time off. Sherl TBC. hahahahaha

lawpei,

I brought Claire to Coca once before... had NO peace!!!! Very difficult to eat with baby leh, and so many baby seats, dunnoe got space or not??!!! I see how first, coz my schedule is crazy....

errm...I never been there before leh...so this is my virgin meal at Coca...hahaha.

anyway, I think I'm more than for the company of great folks like you all and cute babies to see and cuddle, that is if the mummies let me.. =)

I hope Trisha will be ok, but I got to feed her porridge there cos her meal time is at ard 12pm...stressed cos never feed her porridge outside before, wonder if she will cooperate.

I think as long as she got other babies to look at, she'll keep quiet.

I like MK very much, esp. the sauce!!! But now, no more MK liao, unless I go BKK
Don't mind Coca, but too bad, now cannot eat hum
I will try to be there on time, but I've to leave by 1:45 cos got gynae appt after that.

Lunch Gathering (April)

3. icylemon (cfm)
6. nana with ryan (cfm)
8. janey (cfm)
9. babymilk
10. msn_queen
11. poo_power with alex

hi lawpei
welcome home .. wow - trisha so well behaved on board.
1st time alex travel (short distance), he slept, so not sure whether to bring him along for long haul flight

aqua
jus wondering
MIL n DIL r'ship - is it similar to SIL n SIL ???
Guess we women are attention seekers - needs to be loved and cared by Men??? hehehe

note: this is wat i read in "men are from mars and women are from venus"

poo power, I tink MIL and DIL's relationship more complexed and tricky. At least SIL n SIL you can choose to bo chup, ignore, cannot be bothered but MIL n DIL cannot be too guo4 fen4.

aqua
quite true!
But isnt it ironic we want our husband to listen to us
but when our brother listen to their wife, we feel they are being bullied ... kekeke

poo power, that's women! lolx

Icy, you go BKK never eat MK? Last time got one MK in Parkway Parade.

or maybe generation gap? kekeke *scram before kena hammer* *look around for sugarbeanie*

lawpei,
i also nvr eat at coca before...hehehe...heard of it...always want to try but nvr did...but i got one fren, she said each time she ate coca, she wld ls...

sherl,
har?? difficult to eat with baby ahh?? then i die lar...i wld be bringing my boy along, but i wan to eat leh... maybe i stuff his mouth with food also..hahaha..

aqua, sherl,
that carol in the 9pm show good one meh?? so far, of what i have seen of her in the show (episodes here &amp; there), i dun find anything good abt her at all leh... so materialistic etc.. both hubby &amp; i find that she look real slutty...lol..

i also didnt know spore got MK! hmm....

lawpei, if i bringin estelle i also ve to feed her at 12pm. i wanna her to meet the friends but also hope to eat in peace leh hahahahha

aqua, boh leh. when i was at BKK no time to really find a good place to eat. we cheong more on looking ard for our babies de clothes. more on shopping.

nana, yeah she looks very slutty. actings skills aren't convincing either. is she the one from miss singapore pageant?

cocoa is nice indeed

missed some parts of the show as well... where zhi guang married Paris newton?!?! I thought ding yi took a liking for xiu ming. But after a few episodes he's with carol.. :<

good morning all....

Nana,
I find it difficult coz recently Claire always wants to get down from her seat and walk around... so she will fuss... then when she's seated her hands go all over the place... then steamboat is that kind of meal you need to sit down for 2 hours and enjoy in peace kind, if I bring Claire confirm I no need to enjoy... wakakkakakakakakkakaka

zenn,
To me all those encyclopedia/reading programme book stuffs all the same leh... the most important thing is you must make time to follow thru the programme, if not also no use... and I definitely dun have the discipline to sit down with Claire every day. LOL. Is there anything special about grolier?

Icy,

Sorry ah, yesterday busy rushing work, only left office at 7 plus, then forgot to return your call... paisei...

morning mummies, won't be able to join you all for the lunch gathering on 15 apr.

Lunch Gathering (April)

3. icylemon (cfm)
5. mymelody (can't make it)
6. nana with ryan (cfm)
8. janey (cfm)
9. babymilk
10. msn_queen
11. poo_power with alex

sherl, now i must really think twice if to bring estelle to lunch heeee

ya i agreed that we must make time to read/go thro wif them. i did not search ard the diff co but happened to come across grolier durin expo fair. its actually make up of a series of books - story book, vocabs, some qn &amp; ans etc etc

Mommies, the shipping charges:

http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?assortmentDepartmentNumber=6172935&amp;assortmentId=4&amp;itemNumber=45840&amp;type=Product

Price is at estimated SGD9 for all 3 designs (exclude shipping to Singapore).

There are a total of 7 sets of 3 designs up for grabs. Please post your interest now if you are interested. First come first served, heeheehee.

1. Aquarius
2. Milderina $9.67
3. Sherl $9.67
4. babymilk $18.67
5. Sugarbean 18.67 (How much do I owe you for CB Cream?) hee
6. Jayden Mummy $9.67 (paid)
7. MSN_Q $9.67 (paid)

Pls transfer to posb savings account 401501380 and post in Jan thread. Thanks.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1281079.html?1206768627

Zenn, bring estelle, bring estelle...so Trisha got one more friend to play with and give me peace! =) I also want to see Estelle!

the best is everyone can bring their kiddos! =)

Aiyo, icy, your butt cute cute leh, when can I see the real thing? LOL

zenn,
really dunnoe much.... everytime I see this kind of booth I will siam far far away. LOL.

I can make it too! But pls don't change the date, if change date then cannot le!

Lunch Gathering (April)

3. icylemon (cfm)
5. mymelody (can't make it)
6. nana with ryan (cfm)
8. janey (cfm)
9. babymilk
10. msn_queen
11. poo_power with alex
12. sambees

Yeah yeah, sambees, you are not bringing sofia? then Trisha cannot meet her tong nian tong yue tong ri born sister!

anyway, trisha down with fever now...very jialat...=( sleeping so I can get a breather!

lawpei - ya, just me alone, wished they can meet too! maybe next time!

Is trisha ok? fever under control? sofia also down with flu then passed to me, felt like a jelly fish yesterday.

lawpei,
trisha's having fever all of a sudden? how come? due to temperature changes?

nana, lawpei,
Saw also u all buying shoes in dec 06 thread. can share how much? good?

Nowadays many babies fall sick, there are a lot of bugs floating around in the air.

Mummies, do be careful when bringing the babes out.

Claire is also down with flu which has caused a bad cough.

snow,
hi 5...u also find she looks real slutty!! hehe.. i have no clue who she is either.... hahaha..cant be bothered... i didnt watch miss spore pageant leh..wld rather surf net when got time..hehe..
ya lor..i also missed the part how come the guy ended up with her instead... duh.. i thought he likes the younger sis one.. blur..

sherl,
i bo bian ...sure need to bring my boy along.. i hope i can eat nicely...at least have a decent meal...hehehe..

lawpei,
how is trisha now?? hope she recovers fast fast... saw ur post in dec thread... wah...alot of pp all shooting her liao... i sure hope tx better liao... else she sure regret...

hui,
i bought 2 pairs..one size 7, one size 8...kiasu rite..now i have a feeling might be too big...dunno yet..havent collected them... the ones i bought are on sale so is USD26 each... after taking into account everything, comes up to $41.05 per pair..
heard rave reviews fr all the rest...so i think shld be good!! go join in the spree if u keen lar..