(2007/01) Jan

good morning...

re chicken pox - its actually a 'live' vaccine n liked wat cindy shared the jab is actually giving virus to the bb so that the body can build up the immunity. if i m not wrong, any live vaccine will actually pass ard the surrounding esp during the jab. as edmond is sensitive to all the live vaccine + he had nv had chicken pox b4, if we r gg to give estelle the jab, he had to stay away from her for 1 wk

icy, so lunch on 16 apr?

lawpei, welcome back! how long r u stayin this time?

aqu, i dun dare to watch the 'touching' video leh. wait like i view the maid abuse one ah, i keeping procrastinating getting one.....

zenn, thx for info. now i tink best time to give my gal the jab is when i am away for holiday since the 'stay-away' period is 1 wk. hmmm...

hi Aqua,
So desu ne...

Ok trf done, please check account too:

To Account POSB Savings
401-50138-0 AQUA
Amount S$9.67
Transaction Reference 1638613367

hey u are wanna lunch on 16 april ah? I can't make it leh :S

BUT I WANNA GO meet u all....................

Hello lawpei,

Wow Trisha is such a good gal and knows how to behave well
You've done a great job in keepin her entertained and taking care of her continuously for 13 hours too!

Welcome back! How long you'll be here?

good morning babes.

i m in good mood today dun know Y. kekeke...

for a moment i m blur.

alethea so MMR the kids cant jab now coz we preggy??

i supposed to bring rachel for MMR this week. was delayed coz she had running nose & cough. so cannot jab ah??

<font color="aa00aa">Lunch Gathering (April)

Date: 17 April 2008, Thursday

Time: 12PM

Venue: TBC

1. sugarbabe with kimi (cfm)
2. aquarius with deszi (cfm)
3. icylemon (cfm)
4. lawpei with trisha (must come!!)

My son just had chicken pox jab one month ago when i know I m preg.
But The nurse never say anything leh... bcos i also never had chicken pox b4....

But I also need to bring him to MMR this month, is it ok to bring him for MMR jab? Bcos i m SAHM and need to take care of him 7/24. Should i delay?

Hi Lawpei,

Welcome back!

Have done the tts for me, aqua and milderina.

To Account POSB Savings
009-63745-1 lawpei
Amount S$31.50
Transaction Reference 1639625759

karen, i m going to delay leh for the MMR. will let rachel jab peunommocal last jab 1st then i check with doctor see how.

Karen, whoa! U just got pregnant and your son had chickenpox! On hindsight, if you had known, you should have stayed away from him. Becos' according to my PD, 10% of the kids may dev. a reaction after the jab i.e. come down with a mild case of chickenpox.

For MMR, I think I will delay it too, cos PD was concerned enough to get me to check with my gynae to do blood test to see if I've still the immunity against rubella, lest the kids dev. a reaction after taking MMR. He said can take these 2 jabs anytime within the kiddos' 1st 2 yrs.

But for pneumoccocal, it's safe. Will be taking the kids for their 2nd jab in May.

lawpei,
welcome home.

karen,
congrats! actually, knew u preggie earlier, but no chance to congrat u. urs due in july?

MMR Jab:
Jk had MMR jab 1 week ago, the nurse at polyclinic mentioned tt fever might erupt during Day 3rd , 5th, or 2 weeks' time. he's ok last week, so i'm still monitoring him till end of this week.

So for mummies pregnant now, dunno if u need to stay away at least 2 weeks' or not huh? best to check with PD play safe.

Hi All, thanks for the warm welcome! =) Feel so warm and fuzzy now...hehehe...

will be staying till 26 Apr and definitely will meet up on 17 Apr! and Yeah, Trisha gets to meet her baby friends too! =)

Sherl - thanks for the transfer. will check later as don't have IB with me now. you and Mildy coming to the gathering? If not, who shall I pass the jackets to? Aqua?

Is there a need to keep child at home after the MMR jab for like a few days least she develops fever? Cos intend to bring Trisha for jab when we are in SG but then also want to bring her out gai gai more but if need to confine at home then maybe I'll do it back in Holland since it's cold and I seldom bring her out there.

I just called clinic that I can't do her 6-in 1 booster and pneumoccocal last jab before 18mths leh...means she must get her jabs in holland. then in holland there's one more jab called Menigitis C vaccine to be taken as well. So many injections.

good morning!

karen, congrats!!!

karen, fae, icy &amp; alethea, think for whatever jab u r giving bb, its best to check wif ur pd &amp; also to find out if its a 'live' jab. as long as its not a 'live' jab its fine

alethea, karen's boy had chicken pox jab n not had chicken pox right. -blur-

Lunch Gathering (April)

3. icylemon (cfm)
5. zenn (cfm) estelle (tbc)

Sigh.... I can't join for the lunch.
Will be on biz trip again.

Initailly supposed to be in Court on the same day...but because the trip is important,thus managed to ask the inspector to 'excuse' me for this round. Just need to sign some documents and he will present it on my behalf.

Hi, thanks all. My EDD is Oct 2008, same as icylemon.

My boy was having the jab not had the chicken pox. Bcos i go to polyclinic, and i also didn't ask the nurse. I let my boy had the jab bcos during CNY period, his cousins and my SIL kenna chicken pox. Be safe, i let him had the jab. Btw, the polyclinic is cheaper than my PD lor.

Anyway, i will consult my gynea and PD then decide whether need to delay MMR. I will keep u all update after consulting.

Hi Lawpei! Good to hear you had a good trip back, give little Trisha a pat on the back for me, she did really really well! Sofia always embarrass me on the plane. : )

Karen, congrats!

Karen, forgot to congratulate you earlier!
Too caught up with the vaccinations liao!
In total, we've 6 mummies re-preggers (with 1 already bombed) from the Jan thread!

How much is the chickenpox vac. at polyclinic? I will let my kids take their MMR at the polyclinic cos it's free, right? I recall the nurses telling me that it's FOC cos' it's a mandatory jab.

Lunch Gathering (April)

3. icylemon (cfm)
5. mymelody (cfm unless location too far)

hi lawpei,
welcome back...looking forward to seeing u on 17 apr..

Lunch Gathering (April)

3. icylemon (cfm)
6. nana with ryan (cfm)

icy, can go somewhere stroller friendly one boh?? otherwise, i wld mati i cannot carry the stroller &amp; my boy at the same time one...hahaha..

hi karen, congrats! wow, actually so many free jabs at the polyclinic i shld have gone there fm the start. dunno what i'm so worried abt tat i die die must go to PD for enbi's jab. soooo ex.

congrats kevin

Bianca's supposed to be getting her jab on the 2nd but fever now, so gotta postpone haiz!

lawpei, which part of holland did u visit?

<font color="ff0000">though today is APRIL'S FOOL DAY but we are serious that the date change of date to 15 April</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lunch Gathering (April)

Date: 15 April 2008, Tuesday

3. icylemon (cfm)
6. nana with ryan (cfm)

<font color="ff0000">though today is APRIL'S FOOL but we are serious that the date change 15 April. kekeke...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lunch Gathering (April)

3. icylemon (cfm)
6. nana with ryan (cfm)

aqua, last nite got watched tat 9pm show?? i only started to watch ard 9.30pm. juz curious Y tat ah girl want to sever ties with chen li ping aka shi san gu niang. kekeke...

Does Fiona Xie get the guy in the end? kekeke... who is the actress acting as Carol huh? New one ah?

I like to watch Rayson Tan and the sister searching for the water vat. kekekekekekeke

cos the dad ask her to do it in order to help her become 'shang liu she hui' person so can marry that guy. she actually very reluctant to do it but she needs to do it now and when she is successful, she will get even with her dad.

<font color="0000ff">though today is APRIL'S FOOL but we are serious that the date change 15 April. kekeke...

Lunch Gathering (April)

3. icylemon (cfm)
6. nana with ryan (cfm)
7. AletheaT (TBC, but most prob can)</font>