(2007/01) Jan

*while flat on the ground, sherl notices something fluttering away from Aquarius' pocket... ooo, what is this white and pink piece of paper????? got numbers on it somemore!!! Sherl picks up and realise.... yesterday's 4D ticket... Sherl take and run*

*AQUA RUNS AROUND THE CORRIDOR LIKE MAD*

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">MY 4D TICKET!!!</font></font>

我的马票!!!!

WAKAKKAKAKAKAKKAKAKAKAKKAKAKAKKA..... *Sherl escapes from Aquarius grasp... and runs straight to nearest Sg Pools outlet and cashes in the ticket*

*sherl realises that ticket cannot cash in, because.... AMOUNT IS TOO BIG!!!! Need to go Paradiz Centre!!!! Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!! Sherl goes mad*

bit bit only. less than 150k for sure.

poo power - I already cancelled the SG line...now only holland line nia. you email me lah...where you stay ah? maybe I go visit? heheh.=)

wah, aqua - rich woman liao, treat us somewhere better lah! =) Ermm....when's the lunch gathering ah?

HI Poo power

initially tot not necessary cos we been thru it but doc told us if got complication can kill..
her friend lost 1 of her twin son to chicken pox when e boy was 17yrs old.

then i go research n found dat if kena as a kid is not as serious as kena as an adult. Jab is only immu for 6 to 10 yrs which will cause the child to be expose to chicken pox ard pre-teen to adulthood (doc said for life??) but if kena chicken pox then will be immu for life..
so now is blur like hell as to wat to do..

Jen,

Is true that kena as kid not as serious as adult. My mum caught chicken pox as an adult and had a miserable time over it. So better to get as a kid.

Actually I read from the pamphlets that even if you get vaccinated, you can still kena chickenpox, just that not so jialat. For children though by and large they dun suffer seriously from it. Incidentally even if you kena chicken pox you can still kena another variant called shingles hor... does not mean you are immune from the varicella virus or whatever they call it...

Initially me also wanna let Claire kena as a kid and get it over and done with, coz I feel it's not so good to vaccinate against everything. But hor, I still thinking about the vaccination coz it's supposed to lessen the effects of chickenpox if the kid does kena.

According to my pd, Actually the chicken pox vaccine is to introduce the chicken pox virus to the bb so that the body can build up the immunity. Therefore, pregnant mummies must be careful.
This vaccine is not 100% will not kana chicken pox. If really so heng kana, it will be much lesser.

Cindy,

You mean let's say if you're preggy now and you bring your baby for the chickenpox vaccine you might kena the virus from your baby?

Last day of biz trip.... now the mood is getting lighter.

Quite a tiring trip though...coz the TVC is not up to my requirements, thus making a alot of changes to it. Finally can go home liao...
(bbmilk singing happily)

Flight at 4.40pm, hope can hv my foot massage done before boarding. Seeya.

jen
hb prefer alex get chicken pox as a kid rather than adult - cause latter will suffer more and take longer to recover.

firstbaby
can take both chicken pox n MMR jab together?? 2 injections at the same time??

hi babymilk
once again, welcome back - its always good to be HOME

hi lawpei
is there a gathering on 16 April? Where are you mummies n toddlers meeting? If can, wld like to join in too!
By the way, how do you keep trisha occupied on board? Got jet-lag??

My PD gave my son his chickenpox vaccination before he realised that I was pregnant. He then told me to stay away from my son for 5-7 days to make sure I won't kenna cos I'never had chickenpow in my whole entire life. He also told me to get myself checked to see if I've natural immunity. Thus, in my recent blood test done at my gynae's, I'd asked her to include chickenpox, to see if I've immunity. FOr the time being, I've delayed giving my daughter the chickenpox vac.

As for MMR, my gynae also prefers that I delay it for my kids, lest, they get a reaction and I kenna measles which is no joke for pregnant women....

Mommies, the shipping charges:

http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?assortmentDepartmentNumber=6172935&amp;assortmentId=4&amp;itemNumber=45840&amp;type=Product

Price is at estimated SGD9 for all 3 designs (inclusive shipping to Singapore).

There are a total of 7 sets of 3 designs up for grabs. Please post your interest now if you are interested. First come first served, heeheehee.

1. Aquarius
2. Milderina $9.67
3. Sherl $9.67
4. babymilk $18.67
5. Sugarbean 18.67 (How much do I owe you for CB Cream?) hee
6. Jayden Mummy $9.67
7. MSN_Q $9.67

Pls transfer to posb savings account 401501380 and post in Jan thread. Thanks.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1281079.html?1206768627

Dear mummies...I"M BACK!!! Yeah!

Touched down this morning...damn tired. was so excited that I woke up at 430am the day of my flight and during the 13hrs flight, didn't catch any wink. Not because Trisha is difficult but cos I gian to watch free movies lor.=p in fact, I'm so proud of her, she didn't make much fuss! As I'm travelling alone with her and whenever I need to go toilet, will ask the stewardess to keep an eye on her, she's totally alright with it, even played and smilely so sweetly at them. =)

poo-power - I let her read her board books, read the mag and safety leaflets, menu, etc, let her play with the headphones, etc, keep her hands busy lor. she's actually a darling not to make much fuss, only when need to put on the seat belt and she need to be restrained in that way for quite some time due to turbulence, she gets cranky sometimes but once I give her new things to play, she's ok.

I'm pretty tired now but I don't want to sleep so that I can sleep tonight. For her, she woke up when we landed at SG time 7am (which is abt midnite in Holland), she didnt' sleep till 930am cos of new environment and curiosity lah. KO till 1pm lor. I'm trying to adjust her routine back to SG time. hopefully she sleep thru tonight!

sorry for long post, so happy and excited to be back but it's SO HOT!!!! Haven't bathe with cold water for months! Shiok!!! =)

hi all mummies, sorry for interrupting. I m looking for daytime babby sitter to look after my 4th months old daughter around jurong west cntr 1. If you hv any recommendation, pls let me know at [email protected]. Thanks for your help!

bbmilk, glad to hear tat job is over and coming back soon! yay! must miss ur family.

lawpei, welcome back!

wow, luckily i read tis thread. tink my gal due for her jabs soon as well. but since i preggy, mebbe delay a bit more. hmmm.... but pneumococcal can take, right?

i tinking of going overseas in june. u tink i need to take any precautions? i mean, now tat i read abt all tis probability of catching tis n tat, suddenly feel scared...

Hiya Lawpei, glad to have you back home!

Fae, think can delay lah. My PD said chickenpox vaccine is not mandatory and can be taken anytime, so a little bit of delay shouldn't be a prob. He's quite concerned that I've not had chickenpox ever. PD also said for MMR, it can be taken anytime before they turn 24 months, so there's an option to delay it as well.

Since I travel so frequently, I had wanted to take the flu shots during my 1st trimester. But my gynae then advised me not to take any during that period cos' pregnancy still unstable. But @ my next visit, I will ask her again if it's necessary.

hi Aqua,

I have made the $9 to you bank, see post on:-

Posted on Sunday, March 09, 2008 - 2:36 pm:

Hi Aqua,

I have made the trf to the following account:
Dated 06 Mar 2008
ITR 401-50138-0: I-BANK S$9.00

Please let me know if you have received. I 4got my nick for this is MSN_Q or my name though...

Haha... pls check

so I will made the balance of $0.67???

Hey check your bank got the amt that I previously trf to you not leh

alethea, i've got chicken pox b4.. but yar, like u said, since it's not mandatory, i'll juz delay it. but hor, i was tinking, when the babe's out and i let #1 take the vaccine, will it also mean babe will have risk of getting chicken pox? so, shld i delay until babe is due for her chicken pox and MMR?!?!?! hahaha.. since u oso gonna face tis prob, lemme know wat u tink.

hi msn, sorry for the confusion, it's for additional 9.67 for shipping. Per set cost 18.67. I have received your payment of $9 earlier so your balance is only $9.67.