(2007/01) Jan

icy - think e combi shoes selling more X compared to taka bb fair but now e fair finished liao (is at a small corner).
also e velco type of shoes from combi is 'smaller' in size, my belle fit can't go in for a size 13.5 cos of the 'small' opening...
if mommies interested, best to try 1st b4 ordering.

daddy bought her a pair of the pigeon shoe.. seemes to like it cos she keeps walking (almost running) when we let her wear it on e day of purchase.

Hi Alethea

Great! Which means that at least you have more options to choose from on your next job
ya job market is quite good now...

As regards to true and false measles, I think my gal got false measles.... oh dear... if you n some other mummies hv seen your kids having 2-3 days of fever and after fever subsides, there are red spots on their bodies, it's measles leh... that's the symptoms of measles... another thing is the red spots are quite evenly spread out and appears on their neck area and back... it may be "false" measles for such cases if bbs are well n behave as normal after fever subsides.
Also, measles is a highly contagious sickness / disease and is airborne.

KINDYROO TRIAL CLASS

Date : 29 March 2008 (this saturday)

Time : 10.30 AM

Venue : Turf City, #01-18

Class : Penguins/Koalas (Walking - 2 Years Old)

Duration : 1 hour

Trial Fee : $32.00 (Will have revised price as we are forming a class. Will advice later)

1. icylemon, Rachel Chan, 30 Dec 2006
2. sugarbean, Kimi Ng, 17 Jan 2007
3. sherl, Claire Sim, 22 Jan 2007 (TBC)
4. charmaine, Kienan Foo, 20 Jan 2007
5. milderina, Charlene Ng, 3 Jan 2007 (TBC)
6. babymilk, Matthan Emmanuel Lim, 2 Jan 2007
7. zenn, Estelle Chan, 20 Jan 07
8. aquarius, Desiree Yeo, 3 Jan 2007
9. Firstbaby, Shannyn Lo, 28 Dec 2006
10. Bluesky, Lucas Leo, 12 Jan 2007
11. babyapples, Jeannie Pang, 11 Jan 2007 (TBC)

~~~~ CLOSED ~~~~

JanMum, so far, my son has had the 'red spots' twice after 2-3 days of fever. But he was still very active and ate well. The PD said it was possibly false measles which would subside in a couple of days' time and true enough, they did. But you're right, my PD did tell me to keep him away from other kids as it might have been contagious. For the 1st bout, my son's red spots were quite scary. They were all over his back and chest.

Hi Alethea

Yes, my gal has same symptoms as your son!

Have to keep our children away from other kids even though the spots have been greatly reduced as the contagious period is until around at least 5 days after the spots have been reduced as measles is highly contagious.... Glad that ur son still very active and ate well during the false measles period too!

hi snow, thx! glad to hear tat the bianca enjoyed zoo trip. 1st time i brought enbi to zoo, tink she didn't really understand wat was going on yet.. keke...

hi gals, today went for checkup and still cant see XX or XY leh.. but gynae said 90% XX... oopsy..

enbi refuses to brusth teeth leh. i tried to move fm the finger brush (tat came wif the first baby toothpaste) and bought pigeon toothbrush so tat she can hold the toothbrush herself and try to experiment. aiya, anyhow, she still oni has 4 miserable teeth to brush oni leh...

have a lot of headache now. wondering whether to send enbi to classes @ 18mos, to get a maid, etc... sianz... stress.

<font color="ff0000">babymilk</font>, ya. got combi BP on their shoes. gal, when free call me hor. i dare not call u. scare u busy. juz missed ur sweet voice lah.

<font color="0000ff">aqua</font>, saw ur name liao. u ordered mah. kekeke...

<font color="aa00aa">faeriekim</font>, wait till detailed scan lah. detailed scan more accurate. maybe end up is a boy leh. actually girl oso good. girl more tia xin. i wish for a girl. my old man keeps telling me is a boy. "qi si wo le"!!

Fae, yah, I would also love to have another girl.

Icy, u also keep telling me that I will have a boy. U also 'qi si wo le!!!!'

aqua, wat pink tshirt?????

icy, lucky u if it's gonna be a boy. balanced. i noticed tat most of the jan mums wif 2 kids all have 1 boy 1 gal... aiya... all of u so lucky. but yar, i wait until detailed scan to cfm cfm whether it's mickey or minnie. 3 wks later... so, now still oni shopping for enbi...

seems like oni me wif the feng jian tinking. still hope to have a boy. but ultimately, as long as bb is healthy, i will be most happy.

<font color="ff0000">aqua</font>, shi cute de lor... kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">alethea</font>, i checked the chart for u liao mah. IS A BOY FOR YOU!! muahahaha!!!

<font color="aa00aa">faeriekim</font>, let us know ur good news in 3 weeks them ok. is ok is is a girl. try again for no. 3 lah!! jia you!!!

icy, miss your voice too... I will try to call you tomorrow.

anybody else missed my voice? I will call all of you at the same time. :p

This wed going to Bangkok for biz trip. In Apri,
there are 3 more to go. Hubby like not very happy liao.

BBmilk, I miss u too. hee hee...see when can do lunch.

I think hor if really not happy, better look for a less stressful job. No point making yourself and hubby not happy.

icylemon - can you refer me to the chart you mentioned...me hope to have a boy on the next pregnancy...then will have a 'hao zi'

Charm- thanks for the info on the travel cooker. Will check it when I'm back and nope, still in Holland. Will be back in April. =)

Anyone want to get this? I can get for you. A Hello Kitty Jacket, suitable for Singapore weather, air con room. Not very thick. It's €4.90 per piece and has sizes up to 12-18mths (Euro Size 86).

4-6mths Size 68
6-9mths Size 74
9-12mths Size 80
12-18mths Size 86

I need to check the store if they have the size you want and if it's still €4.90 (abt SGD$10.5). I bought it last Friday. I can only get 3 pieces maximum cos afraid my luggage excess when I'm back from Holland. =p

Hello Kitty Jacket (Put the size you want behind your nick)

If I checked and doesn't have the sizes the first 3 mummies want, I'll buy for the mummies after the first 3, provided have the sizes. Is that ok with you all?

Let me know by Wednesday.

It's zip in the front, with 2 pockets (velcro tab for the pockets). It's not fake one, it's sold by this store H&amp;M, something like Giordano in Holland.

1316252.jpg

hehe faerie, she only knows that we carry her around very shiok, and point at the animals; don't think she really understand much.

boy/girl, healthy and happy can le

oh, just for your info, on the hello kitty jacket sizes. Trisha still can wear the 4-6mths Size 68. The 12-18 mths is actually quite big.

<font color="ff0000">babymilk</font>, saw ur sms yesterday. tao yan!!

poor gal. travel travel travel.... no lah. dun worry. ur hubby is a very understanding guy mah.

<font color="0000ff">sherl</font>, congrats!! claire can walk liao yah!!

<font color="aa00aa">lawpei &amp; trisha</font>, cant wait to see u gals in april!

the jacket is cute. i m still thinking to get or not. kekeke...

KINDYROO TRIAL CLASS

Date : 29 March 2008 (this saturday)

Time : 10.30 AM

Venue : Turf City, #01-18

Class : Penguins/Koalas (Walking - 2 Years Old)

Duration : 1 hour

Trial Fee : $32.00 (Will have revised price as we are forming a class. Will advice later)

1. icylemon, Rachel Chan, 30 Dec 2006
2. sugarbean, Kimi Ng, 17 Jan 2007
3. sherl, Claire Sim, 22 Jan 2007 (TBC)
4. charmaine, Kienan Foo, 20 Jan 2007
5. milderina, Charlene Ng, 3 Jan 2007 (TBC)
6. babymilk, Matthan Emmanuel Lim, 2 Jan 2007
7. zenn, Estelle Chan, 20 Jan 07
8. aquarius, Desiree Yeo, 3 Jan 2007
9. Firstbaby, Shannyn Lo, 28 Dec 2006
10. Bluesky, Lucas Leo, 12 Jan 2007
11. babyapples, Jeannie Pang, 11 Jan 2007 (TBC)

<font color="ff0000">for those on TBC. pls try to CFM by wednesday as i need to submit names to KINDYROO. thank you.</font>

~~~~ CLOSED ~~~~

Anyone want to get this? I can get for you. A Hello Kitty Jacket, suitable for Singapore weather, air con room. Not very thick. It's €4.90 per piece and has sizes up to 12-18mths (Euro Size 86).

4-6mths Size 68
6-9mths Size 74
9-12mths Size 80
12-18mths Size 86

I need to check the store if they have the size you want and if it's still €4.90 (abt SGD$10.5). I bought it last Friday. I can only get 3 pieces maximum cos afraid my luggage excess when I'm back from Holland. =p

1. aquarius_888 (size 9-12mths, if dun have then 6-9mths second choice, if still dun have then 12-18mths)

If I checked and doesn't have the sizes the first 3 mummies want, I'll buy for the mummies after the first 3, provided have the sizes. Is that ok with you all?

It's zip in the front, with 2 pockets (velcro tab for the pockets). It's not fake one, it's sold by this store H&amp;M, something like Giordano in Holland.

Thanks lawpei.

4-6mths Size 68
6-9mths Size 74
9-12mths Size 80
12-18mths Size 86

1. aquarius_888 (size 9-12mths, if dun have then 6-9mths second choice, if still dun have then 12-18mths)
2. sherl (size 9-12M or 12-18M)

Thanks lawpei.

4-6mths Size 68
6-9mths Size 74
9-12mths Size 80
12-18mths Size 86

3. milderina (size 9-12M or 12-18M)

Thanks lawpei.

4-6mths Size 68
6-9mths Size 74
9-12mths Size 80
12-18mths Size 86

3. milderina (size 9-12M or 12-18M)
4. icylemon (1st choice 6-9 mths. if OSS then 2nd choice 9-12 mths.)

Thanks lawpei. :)

Any mummies here sign up with the Pix n Portraits package? I signed up the new born package with free 1, 4, 8, 12th mth studio pics. But when I want to call and make appt for my bb's 4th mth pic, couldn't get them at all. Keep going to the mailbox for 3 days already. And when I found a hp to call on the brochure, the gal Val says she's no longer working for the company anymore. After which she hangs up her phone when I call again. DID THE COMPANY CLOSE DOWN? Anyone's make a appt with them recently? Or did anyone pass by the shop at Novena Sq and see that they are open/closed? Can PM me if you know anything? Thks! So sad, was looking forward to take my bb's 4th mth pic.

afternoon mummies

aqua:
you said that the combi shoe you got for dez is too small? what design was it? i'm thinking of getting the combi sandals for kienan. but dunno what size to get... trying to get a sense of the shoe size of the babies here...

BBmilk, why don't u start looking for a sg-based role? The travelling is really very intensive. Was telling you that for the past 4 weeks, I had to make 3 trips, during which I was really missing my kids like crazy. Glad that I'm getting some respite now, before having to make 2 trips immediately after the Labour Day weekend
I can imagine how much you miss Mal and Matt
If you're unhappy, don't force it. Look for non-regional job....

aqua:
okies.. thanks! which design/model was it though?

bbmilk:
yeps.. agree with alethea..

dunno if you want to try looking for a non-regional job...?

sherl:
how was it in HK without claire? manageable for you? and how did she handle it without you around?