(2007/01) Jan

<font color="ff0000">KINDYROO TRIAL CLASS</font>

Date : 29 March 2008

Time : 10.30 AM

Venue : Turf City, #01-18

Class : Penguins/Koalas (Walking - 2 Years Old)

Duration : 1 hour

Trial Fee : $32.00 (Will have revised price as we are forming a class. Will advice later)

1. icylemon, Rachel Chan, 30 Dec 2006
2. sugarbean, Kimi Ng, 17 Jan 2007

Can put me TBC first? The rightclick on the mouse here doesn't work so I can't cut and paste. Thanks!

3. sherl, Claire Sim, 22 Jan 2007

Trial Fee : $32.00 (Will have revised price as we are forming a class. Will advice later)

2. sugarbean, Kimi Ng, 17 Jan 2007 (TBC)
3. sherl, Claire Sim, 22 Jan 2007 (TBC)

~ CLOSED ~

sherl:
go enjoy yourself!
have a good trip!

icy:
thx for organising the trial class... will prob go for it.

3. sherl, Claire Sim, 22 Jan 2007
4. charmaine, Kienan Foo, 20 Jan 2007

5. milderina, Charlene Ng, 3 Jan 2007 (TBC)

Icy, got your sms. I almost forgotten about the BBQ thing. Been very busy and getting more and more forgetful.

I'm still using First Teeth toothpaste for Malcolm....think I should quickly change to kids toothpaste for him or else it will get more &amp; more yellowish.

Want to arrange a lunch in 17 Apr? I might take leave on that day as I'm summon to court on my maid's case.

Alethea, it is really tiring to travel on biz trip. Feel so bad for not able to spend time with the kids.

Icy, not that I want to change job again... just that I'm getting sick of biz trip.

But luckily I don't need to go to India next week, as it crashes with my Bangkok trip. Really very very heng, coz the India trip is about 10 days.

KINDYROO TRIAL CLASS

6. babymilk, Matthan Emmanuel Lim, 2 Jan 2007

bbmilk,
yes. i will be arranging a lunch on tat day u mentioned coz we need to accompany aquarius for tat week. kekeke....

Bangkok trip? u going for a holiday??

Char, I remembered Ginsengmum told us before that First Teeth toothpaste does make the teeth yellowish, guess she read it somewhere as well.

As for those normal toothpaste for kids, the instruction stated the qty to use is only a pea size for kids under the age of 5 or 6. Thus dare not start malcolm on normal toothpaste coz he is not very good in spitting out water when he rinse his mouth.

BBMilk, really ah? I havnt checked my kids' teeth, cos so diff to prise open their mouths. If not First Teeth, what options do we have? I bought this brnad of kiddies toothpaste from the States (can't recall the brand), maybe willl try.

Yah, biz trips really very tiring. Whole day at meetings plus event venue, then at night still got to log in and reply to email and work. On average, I only get 5 hrs of sleep/day when I travel. I really dunno how I went thru my 1st trimester at that rate....
And some more, my hubby works late, and I feel that it's very unhealthy to have both parents away from the kids. Very sad leh....I hate it when I've to travel.

Charm, diff lah. My boss was already making comments to my other office colleagues abt how she was so strong, never fell sick when she was pregnant both times, dunno how come I'm so weak (cos I was sick for 1 week, and had to have someone cover me for this week's Vietnam trip). But my gynae did say I can travel, esp. now that it's 2nd trimester. She was initially a bit worried abt my US trip which I took in early March. But anywayz, she said she's always ready to write me a memo to say that I'm not fit for travelling. But well, it's still my job to travel, so I think I have to do my part. Maybe by 24th week, I will give my boss the memo and tell HR I have to stop travelling. Anywayz, by 28 weeks, no airline will accept me.

Hi mummies &amp; aqua

Finally managed to log on now as karis has been not feeling well for the past almost a week.
I'm so glad and relieved that we pulled out from joining the JWT class at the very last minute as karis had fever in the middle of the night then. She's been having fever for 3 days and one of the days it shot up to 39.5 degree. Two days ago we went to the clinic again as I noticed that she had some spots which looked like mild pimples at her back and neck, though doesn't have fever anymore. Doctor diagnosed it that she has measles!

So glad and relieved that we didn't go to the JWT class.. If not will spread to your babies..

Hi Alethea

Saw from your previous thread that you are looking for a SG based job? It must be really hard on you to have a travelling job.Maybe you can PM me on the type of job that you are lookin at if you are keen. I left my previous company and just started out a freelance job working in a recruitment &amp; headhunting firm. Will hope that i can keep a lookout for you, esp now you r preggie and really not easy ya...

hi charmaine

yes she is better now....today the measles seem to have cleared much.... In fact she is stil as active as usual when the measles started, just that occasionally she does fret a bit I think cos of the itchiness.

alethea &amp; icy, oh so estelle is not the oni one. really dun understand y she doesnt like to clean her face. initially i tot the towel too rough but still the same after i changed. but i realised she likes it when i use wipes. hmm...

sherl, enjoy ur holiday!

bbmilk, huh 1st teeth will cause teeths to b yellowish? i still got 1 more leh

KINDYROO TRIAL CLASS

7. zenn, Estelle Chan, 20 Jan 07

Zenn

Trisha also don't like to clean face but when brushing her teeth, she'll guai guai let me brush.

bbmilk - can the normal toothpaste for kids be used on our toddlers who don't know how to rinse mouth? can swallow the toothpaste?

janmum- hope karis is better now.

icy - 17th april is it fixed? then I meet you girls too! =)

sherl - enjoy your shopping and project B? trip...heheheh...

Trisha, i doubt they can swollow the normal toothpaste. Advised to use only pea size... so i guess we should let them try only when they are ready or know how to rinse their mouth.

hee hee! I have not started brushing my girl's teeth. Just use wash cloth and clean her teeth and tongue. Don't know leh, her PD said to try brushing only after she knows how to spit. Oh no, First Teeth will caused yellowish stain...I still have 2 brand new tubes.

janmum - hope Karis fully recover soon. You do take care too.

KINDYROO TRIAL CLASS

8. aquarius, Desiree Yeo, 3 Jan 2007

Hi zenn/lawpei/janjanmum

Karis is already better today and spots reduced substantially. In fact will not even know that it's measles until we go see doc as karis is still ok as usual and her fever has gone off. Dis one of the symptoms of measles... fever for 3 days and usually the 4th day spots will appear... incubation period for measles is ard 2 weeks... so had caught this from somewhere outside 3 weeks ago.... Thanks for well-wishes!

hey ladies, haven't posted for awhile now, thread going too fast keke, how's everyone?

Grats to icy, alethea and amm

Janmum, hope karis is recovering well

KINDYROO TRIAL CLASS

9. Firstbaby, Shannyn Lo, 28 Dec 2006

Hiya, Snow!
How's Bianca babe? Long time no hear from you!

JanMum, thanks! I sure will PM you soon
Think the job market is on the upswing. There've been many headhunters and recruitment agents calling me in the past 2 weeks. But of course, I had to be honest with them about my condition.

Btw, what's the difference between measles and false measles? I think many of us here have seen our kids developing a fever lasting 2-3 days with red spots appearing on their bodies after the fever subsides. Puzzling....

Hey alethea, Bianca is good! Brought her to the zoo the other day; luckily it was kinda cloudy but not raining.

*Add: Grats to faeriekim too

I was actually reading the thread on the mommie who cheated other people off $$ and stuffs on forum. So annoying!

hey lawpei:
about the travel cooker..
thot i'd let u know since i went to check it out.
the best denki that i went to sold travel cookers.. but the cheapest one was $69.90. can't rem which brand.. they even have travel cookers which cost more than $100... which i didn't want to buy cause i didn't want to spend so much on it..
i saw carrefour at suntec selling it.. toyomi brand, at $49.90. maybe you can buy from there if you want.
hope this helps!

when you coming back? or you back already?

KINDYROO TRIAL CLASS

10. Bluesky, Lucas Leo, 12 Jan 2007

Icy, what's the diff. from the sandals and casual shoes? They look alike to me. And are these unisex shoes? Look like shoes for boys....

These are cheaper than those found at the Baby Fair hor?

aqua, too small for des. wat size you bought??

alethea, no lah.. looks different. is unisex de.

baby fair i didnt notice got combi shoe. was eyeing on the pigeon shoe but too ex.

KINDYROO TRIAL CLASS

Date : 29 March 2008 (this saturday)

10. Bluesky, Lucas Leo, 12 Jan 2007

~~~~ CLOSED ~~~~