(2007/01) Jan

Hi Morning everyone!

Icy & Lawpei - ya, will be heading back to Kuching this Sunday. still trying to work out a date in Apr with hubby to move to KL, he is away quite a bit this period.

Icy - yes, went to bb fair @ Taka but not much to offer leah. Maybe it is becos they are offering a lot of nb stuff?

char, yes she was enjoying herself so much.

sherl, he loves the gym equipment. he kept asking to go back there again. must checkout what's the rate like for his age.

JWT Trial

Before the class starts....

1304089.jpg

1304090.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Shayne &amp; Alyssa</font>

1304091.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Darrius</font>

SO CUTE!!!!! All the tots now look kinda different, less 'baby', more mature but definitely still very cute!!!!
Really very cute leh!

Sorry to intrude. I am planning to buy a 6-panel play yard with 2 activities for my child. So need someone to share (meaning to buy the other 6-panel play yard with 2 doors).

Total Cost will be $180

If you are interested please call cheong Choon at 6532 3855.

Alethea/icy,

Actually Claire not very good model. She always stares at the camera, but dunnoe why this aunt of hers always manages to get very good shots of her.
kekekekekkekekekeke

Icy,

Will pump out and throw lo, no choice.
Waste.

AMM,
Long time no see/hear!!! How's Ash_Matt_didi??? kekekekkekekekeke

Thanks, Bluegrapes and AMM!!

AMM, how's everything? You're now in your 20+ week? How's this pregnancy compared to when you had Matt?

Sherl - Ash_Matt_didi all good..kekeke. Went for checkup yesterday. Already 26 weeks now. Gynae was surprised at the growth these 3 weeks, commented baby feels big for 26 weeks old but she's happy with the growth... Blood pressure a bit on low side so was advised not to stand for too long..

Alethea - All my 3 pregnancies all feel abt the same.. fortunately no morning sickness, no cravings, no crankiness (lucky hb..kekeke).. Just that surprisingly for 3rd pregnancy, my tummy was quite small.. When I'd Matt, I grew very fast.. How abt yourself? Everything good and fine?

AMM, my tummy grew very fast leh, cos' I've a lot of excess tummy fat and skin from the 1st pregnancy. I look like 4-5 months pregnant
Today went to my gynae to do the Nuchal Translucency &amp; blood test. In about 3 weeks' time, I've to do the Triple Test. So far, I've not put on any weight. Still at the same before 2nd pregnancy, which is 2.5kg heavier than my wt. before 1st pregnancy. Confusing, hor? In a nutshell, I haven't shed my post-pregnancy weight! *hee*

I also had 3-4kg from Matt left
But this time I only put on 0.8kg for 1st trimester (unlike 1st 2, I put on 6-7kg by end of 1st trimester already). So far weight gain been ok, abt 1.5kg a month, except for the CNY period when I put on 3 kg..kekeke..

Sherl - she's ok lor..
Matt now knows got baby.. so he will lift up my top when I ask him where is baby and he will kiss or blow on my tummy or try and dig my belly button..kekeke

good evening everyone!

its been awhile since i last post as been bz wif work
looking forward to apr!!!!

alethea, not sure if its due to ur clothin but last sun ur tummy was so much more obvious than previous wk hee

AMM, matt so cute! glad to know everything is well

charmaine, hey the training pants still wif u!!! should ve ask u to pass to icy
btw, ve u started to let ur boy wear it? issit good?

janey, ur grown so much fm the last time i saw her in rachel bd! really like big gal hor.

sherl, good shot! claire so sweet

icy, hey how r u feeling now? hopefully no more throw out?

sambee, such a short trip this time?

good morning mummies

<font color="ff0000">poo power</font>, nice seeing u again. almost a year didnt meet up with u liao.

mummies, i have juz called up julia gabriel to sign up for trial class.

they will called me back within 2 weeks to tell me the date for the trial. the trial class will only starts in early April.

max of 10 babies in a class. $37.00 before GST.

nearing to date i will keep all of you inform.

Zenn, what can I say? Fat is fat, lor :p All my excesses are at the tummy area

Leng Mong, you will like JG, esp. the water-play session
Was blogging about it and the difference bet. JG and GUG. The new term for playNest starts next month, but don't think I'll be joining. Will join the 2-hr bilingual PlayClub when they kids are abt 20 months old.

J&amp;S - JG got class on wkend for 20mths bb? i tot they ve wkend classes only for those in primary school age kids. other age gp r all wkdays instead.

Alethea,

no la. I will wait till Claire is at least 2 or 3 years old. I cannot handle two babies at one go leh, really pei fu you folks... kekekekekekke... And I dun think I got enough time to go around... if I have another one then Claire will prob miss out on all her classes coz nobody else will bring her, only me.

hahahaha.. you think he so good will bring her to class meh... actually he disapprove of all these classes, he say waste of money. If I dun pay myself and insist on bringing her she will not get to attend.

sherl, i have a friend oso very against of such classes. she oso told me the same thing. waste of $. but to me, i can see a great change in the kid esp after attending such classes.

I guess you all started brushing your kiddo's teeth right? I used the first teeth toothpaste, any other kind that we can use cos she don't know how to rinse mouth yet leh? I realised that Trisha's teeth seems a bit off white colour, is this normal? I thought I read somewhere before that first teeth toothpaste will cause that but I can't remember where I read it. =p

I brush her teeth once in the morning and once before she sleeps.

anyone any idea?

icy,

For me I dun see so much change, but I see her developing well and enjoying her classes. I think on some level it is beneficial for her.
I always tell Mr Sim that the benefits of attending such classes is intangible.

Lawpei,
I also brush once in the morning and once in the evening. Cannot really see the colour of her teeth leh, coz she dun like to let me see. Got other children toothpaste like the kodomo brand or something right, the ones we used to use - you know, the ones with the animals?? But dunnoe if they sell in Europe.

thanks sherl....I haven't check out what is available in holland though. =)

maybe when I'm back in SG, I'll check out the kodomo brand...I think there's another Lion brand.

you also use first teeth toothpaste?

lawpei, i m usin first teeth too. estelle loves brushin teeth - guess she likes the taste n she will bite v hard

sherl, guess we may not see the result immediately but i believe they r absorbing.

icy, pls keep a slot for estelle hor. thanks!!!!

lawpei,

yup, using first teeth too. Or is it lion brand huh? I cannot remember, only remember the cute lion in front. Wakakkakakakakkaka And got giraffe also.

Zenn,
Claire also loves the toothpaste taste.

good morning...

sherl, the kids so smart hor. estelle will stay still to brush her teeth but she hates to clean her face! she will keep movin or hands all over.

anyone has this problem too?

morning mummes!

didn't have time to log in this week...

zenn:
ellos! yah! so sorry.. it slipped my mind to bring it to the JWT class too! will try to get it to you soon, ok?

sherl/zenn:
about brushing teeth.. i've got a confession to make.. i haven't started brushing kienan's teeth yet. his two bottom teeth just started to peep out..
and i don't know if he'll like brushing his teeth.
usually, after i nurse him at night, he'll go straight to bed. if i try to brush his teeth after nursing him.. i'm scared he'll become completely awake and won't go to sleep... how leh?

Zenn, same here. They hate getting their faced cleaned, I dunno why leh. Jayden will scream and push away my hand. Even when I try to wipe their mouths after food, they will also gimme a huge reaction. Strange! But they've no problems getting their teeth brushed and they even enjoy moving their heads left/right/up/down along with our brushing motion and making funny noises.
But brushing the tongue is a bit tricky cos' sometimes I accidentally make Shannen gag
So must be more gentle....

I'm still not using toothbrush cos they twins only have 5 teeth each. I'm still using the rubber thing (blue/pink) leh.

zenn &amp; alethea, rachel too. she will scream &amp; cry. i dun understand leh.

lawpei, rachel is using the 1st teeth toothpaste too.

Logging in from airport.

So far so good, I only cried once as I left my mom's after sending Claire there. Heheheh... think my hubby will be super frustrated with me. HAven't left Sg yet but I'm already looking forward to going home!

Wishing all mommies and babes a great weekend ahead!