(2007/01) Jan

kate:
nopes. not on leave.. wish i was! hahhaa..

AMM:
ya! our potato salad lunchie long overdue. you craving for it?
hhehee...

sherl:
wow.. happy spring-cleaning! i know that it can sometimes be nice to get some alone time at home without baby.

jen:
hellos! i'm here.. haha. i'm also in the office..

sunsweet - me inviting close to 30pax so still ok for me... my hubby's god-sis told us to use her condo club house but near to vivo city so not so convien so we stay put at our own house.

who is looking for me??? ho ho ho....!!!

aqua,
i need to add more items to my wish list too. all snap up. wakakakaka....

zenn - pathuwan is juz above MBK... so most conventient.

I stay in Novetel before. very conventient too cozs is very near the Siam Square and the MRT.

Alethea,

The normal package with B-scene is far too expensive for me already. I only went because I took up the Heinz promotion they are having with B-scene. Kekekekekekekke... basically buy $8 worth of Heinz products and you can pay $20 for a photoshoot (for up to 3 yrs old), and they will return you 1 5R in frame as well as 4 wallet size prints of the same photo. Gotta pay extra for softcopy...

Actually the photographer was very good but price too exp liao, that's why I didn't buy any extra shots.

zenn - novetel is a nice hotel to stay in and conventient. i prefer novetel than pathuwan cozs tink i like to shop at Siam Square. alot of cheap cheap stuffs....

Zenn - U might wan to consider booking an apartment. Been there yrs back & had booked an apartment called Evergreen Place which is located next to Asia Hotel & walking distance to MBK. Previously there was a website but I thk it had since close down. Some apartments go by daily rate, weekly rate & mthly rate depending on individual requirement. Not to bad to stay at Apartment with bigger space, full cooking facilities & security guard

Trisha is giving me problems again. Starting from early this week, she doesn't want to complete her milk feed. It's like she got internal gauge and once drank 100ml,she pushed out the bottle! She's ok with porridge though and has started eating more of porridge sometime last 2 weeks. But she's having constipation and her poop is hard hard type like adult one. does any of your babies poop like that? So I thought maybe she ate too much porridge and not enough water so I fed her lots of water and bananas but no use leh...

I sort of stop the porridge cos I think that is causing the constipation and hard stools but now she doesn't want milk. yesterday only drink 300ml the whole day while she usually takes 540ml a day.

She's not sick or anything leh...I'm at my wits end! =((

paish for the long post...just wanna get this out and see if anyone has similar experience and provide me some advice?

yosmite & kate, thanks for sharing! we will be bringing estelle along so trying to get somewhere convenient. i m pretty keen on novetel cos there are many massage saloon nearby. guess me & hb has to take turn to go massage heeeee

yosmite, i was looking at the map - evergreen seems pretty far fm mbk leh. how long it takes to walk to mbk?

jen, me not changing brand but will b switching to stage 3 soon. y is there a need to change milk powder?

lawpei, long time no see! sorrie couldnt help in ur problem. hope she gets over soon

Zenn, I dunno what's wrong with my mailbox. Deleted a lot of email but still got prob.

For me, Novotel and Pathuwan Princess will be obvious choices. But heard that the Sukumhvit area is very hot, but haven't tried any of the hotels there.

Hi Zenn

thanks...I didn't know that and my parents keep saying give her bananas so I gave her lor...aiyo...think I made her constipation worse
!!!=(

Poo Power and Zenn

thanks for the info on constipation. Trisha cleared her constipation liao...phew!

ya, pls cut and upload the new paper article leh...I'm in holland...no access to new paper! =(

zenn,
can i check with u, is my slot on GUG trail class comfirm? cos my thread also starting a class... haven comfirm the amount of ppl and date yet... so if is unable to change, i can join my thread's trail class...

hey lawpei
dunno when you'll be coming in to see this thread again.. but kienan had the same problem too. or rather, he still HAS the same problem..
his stools can sometimes be quite hard... almost like adults' stools type of hard. there were some times when he would cry when he's passing motion cause his stools were so hard, and even his anus had abrasion. very very poor thing when i saw him like that...

i have to force him to drink more water. and my MIL also tried boiling barley water for him to drink.. which kinda helps, cause it's cooling i think?

you can try.

kienan's only drinking about 100ml for each of his milk feed now..so i'm trying to make sure that he eats sufficiently for his solid meals.

hope this is only a phase for trisha, and that she gets past it soon!

<font color="119911">Here's wishing all mummies, babies and daddies a blessed 2008 ....
enjoy and have lotsa fun ... good health and good wealth ...</font>

Hi Charmaine

thanks for the information. Trisha has gotten over the constipation but once I start on the porridge again her stool started to get hardy and pasty type. I also trying to find prunes or prune juice here for her to drink to help. I also forcing her to drink more water and eat more high fiber fruits.

last time she has constipation, Trisha also cry when she straining cos it's painful and her butt all red red one. I see liao heartpain too.

barley water...hhmmm...will try to find whether here sells or not...so many things I can't find in Holland...quite pek chek.

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL! =)

Trisha,
Kaelyn on and off also got consti one. a few ways we keep her having smooth and soft stool are:

1. drink water, if she doesn't like bottle, try spoon fed or even from cup. they like novelty

2. eat more puree fruits, we let her eat 2 meal of about 2 icecube worth of pureed fruits, such as apple, pears, banana, papaya, strawberry etc. acc to my mum, apple actually aggrevate consit if drinks not enuf water.

3. make Kaelyn crawl a lot till she sweat. bowel get moved. days she no enuf excercise, usu no poo poo

4. take more short naps, like 1/2 ~ 1 hr nap, twice a day, lack o sleep, also she dun poo well.

5. drink barley water once a week, ask your mum her to send over a can of ayam barley to u if possible. my ger also drink a concoction known as "Qi Xin Cha" ~ roughly translate, Seven Star Tea. All aim to get rid of heatness and toxic from drinking too much milk

Last impt, if 1 day no poo, expect the 2nd day poo to be hard. so make sure, everyday if possible.

hope it helps.

Happy New Year.

kc

thanks a lot for the information.

I also have the qi xin cha! my mum bought for Trisha before we came over cos she not eating well and supposed can kai wei. Oh great! will feed her more of that tomorrow! =)

As for barley...will need to check if sold in the supermarkets here.

hhmm....think I'll let her exercise a lot more now! ehheh

thanks again!