(2007/01) Jan

good morning all!!

brand new year & a brand new day to work!!

AMM,
forgotten to tell u yesterday.
u look great yesterday!!

Morning everyone!!!

looking for mymeldoy
regarding the RL clothing, did you help me buy cos din hear from you since the last time lunch gathering.

Thankies Icy & Zenn. hee hee......
aiyo another year older le. wakkaakkaa...........but lucky haven promote to another club yet. wakakakak...*scram*

have u changed ur baby's milk powder to the next stage??

currently, rachel is drinking friso gold stage 2 for 7 mths old to 18 mths old.

friso gold 3 is for 1-3 yrs old.

i dun know whether to change her FM to stage 3 or not. or should i remain at stage 2 till she turns 18 mths.

Leng Mong, I've also been meaning to ask the same question. How abt calling Friso hotline? Some of my frens whose babies were on Similac have been on GainIQ since 1 yr old.

jen, just check n i dun ve the balloon

alethea & icy, i just started to mix stage 3 of enfalac for estlle liao leh

Dear Mummies of Jan 07 bb

Wonderign if you all knw abt the 50% discount for housebrand items such as lollipop and safety first products when u shop at kidzloft? www.kidzloft.com

You have to go down personally to it's warehouse. They hv very very gd buys including, anuka, safety 1st, iplay, babysafe etc...

If any of you intend to go, would i be able to tag along? I can help provide transport. If nt wonder if any kind mummies would be able to lend me yr child's birth cert (if u r nt comfortable, you can jus fax directly to kidzloft) so that i am able to touch on this privilege?

Thanks.. hope to hear from u soon. Pls email me at [email protected] shld u hv any queries.

leng mong , alethea,

Just last week i asked a doc why if Similac Stage 2 stated can take till 18mths, why people still need to so fast change to Gain when bb reach 12mths neh..? The doc told me actually when moving on to next stage, the molecule of powder is bigger and could be tough on babies' liver if bb not ready.. and also the vit and minerals are of higher dose. but it still up to individual and no harm to stay on with current one and gradually change.
So I don't intend to switch lucas to Gain so soon. Another reason also that he will be taking the 1yr old jab then and i do not want to complicate it by changing milk powder.
But i would probably introduce it once a week to get him accustom to the new powder when he is ok with the jab.

morning all!!!

icy - 13 mth got 1 MMR jabs...

if u wan to take the premoccual jab... 12 mth got to take 1 then after 2 mths which is 14 mths gota take another jab.

Good Morning!!!

Thanks for all the birthday wishes.

Kate, MMR is 15 month jab ma.

Icy,
For charlene she is taking the 3rd jab peumococal this month. think still got chicken pox, hep A all this optional jabs to be taken.

morning mummies!!!!....

very long nvr chat here!! hows everybody?..seems very quiet le..

icy, kate,

i oso stop at 6-in-1 le...

MMR i tot its 15 months onwards...
premoccual hor...my gp say if pass 1 yr old...only haf to take once...ekke...am waiting for my boy to pass 1 yr...

mildy.. no leh.. my doc write down the date for the MMR jab.. is when kerryn is 13th mths.

me tinking of bringing kerryn for her 1st jab of peumococal this month... but ex leh...

will u all give ur babies chicken pox jab?

kate,
eh from what i know is 15 months do MMR. all my friends did it during their baby 15 month.
for my girl she took 3 jabs of peumococal as she took it when she turns 7 month. so this coming one is her 3rd n last jab.

fat_babe,
i think after 1 yr old needs to take 2 jab right? 1 only ah? actaully i also dunno . wakakakak........

mildy, kate,

means take 1 jab after 1 yo and then take another 1 few months later la...huh??...ekeke...i juz rem gp say..take later then save more money..so farnee

ya fat babe... 1 yr old 1 jab.. then 2 mths later another jab.. total need 2 jabs..

for 2 yr old... onli need 1 jab... save $$. 1 jab cost ard $175.

piang eh!!..$175 really v ex lor...
hmm...shall discuss wif doc maybe when taking MMR..think for his jab not so ex..the last time he qoute me like $125 le...

muz go check again..

M blur liao. So, is it 15th month take MMR, then pneumoccocal and chicken pox vaccine? Thus, from now till 18th month, they've to take 3 jabs? Or Help A also need? *faint*

Btw, all these jabs will cause fever, and lethargy like 6-in-1? Or minimal side effects? So far, my twins have take their 3x 6-in-1 and 2x rotatix

Alethea,

by right hor..the 6-in-1 shd only haf minimal side effects le..MMR is abit more serious in possibility of side effects...

MMR is compulsory ..the rest is optional..u may wan to check wif your gp or PD when he recommend these shots...

Alethea, the next complusory jabs is MMR. onli 1 jab.

for the rest like pneumoccocal and chicken pox vaccine is up to u on whether u wan ur babies to take anot.

Alethea,

Actually my GP told me 6-in-1 causes minimal side effects. 5-in-1 and the other jabs may be more.

Claire also taking MMR at 15mth, pneumococcal my GP advise after 2 yrs, since she is considered somewhat 'low-risk' as she is taken care of by my mom and hardly goes overseas also. Pneumococcal is the only optional jab I'm bringing Claire for. Planning to skip the others.

kiddygal & zenn - thks for checking

i read some where dat MMR may caused austim but not sure true or not. i asked e doc b4 but she said not true

Talking abt vacines jabs??

I intend to bring JK for pneumococcal jab too.
The PD quote me $170 per jab.
Kate's right abt 2 jabs needed for 1 year old. The 2 jabs to be taken 2 mths apart.

JK's also scheduled for his MMR jab at 15 mths at polyclinic... Coz MMR jab high in protein, we need to ensure that our babies has no problem taking egg white/yolk before taking this jab.

some children who are allergic to egg white/yolk delay MMR jab till later (under PD's advise).

Hi...
Any ideas for organising a birthday party for 1 year old? wanted to keep it simple say about just less than 30 ppl... any ideas?

there's another optional jab @ 12 mth check up - flu vaccine, besides the chicken pox and Hep A.

Side track abit.....anyone ordering helium gas to inflate balloons for 1st birthday party?

aletheat,

I brought my gal for jab yesterday. she took

12 mths - pneumoccocal 1st dose + chicken pox

the next jab is at 15 mths for MMR + pneumoccocal 2nd dose.

kate, yeah the pneumoccocal jab is $175 and chicken pox is $80.10

tambourina - me is go there n pump my balloons... per pc $1.50. bought some foil balloons from birthday direct also.. so will pump that also.

quite ex if rent the cylinder.

wow finally today more active.

kate, alethea & mild, i also remember mmr is either 15 or 18mth. if mmr is on the 15th, then 18th mth is wat jab.

mymeldy, i tot chicken pox must be after 14mth?

tambourina, sherl & kate, i bringing the balloon to those shop that pump helium gas (those florist shop that sell helium balloon usually ve such service). price depends on size of balloon.

kate, where u bringing urs to pump?

alethea, estelle cried when we brought her for peumococal so I wonder if the effect is stronger compared to 6-in-1. but cant b that fast rite haha

kate & sherl, actually there is one shop at tanglin mall pump helium too. think this sun i will bring my balloon to check the price. a few florist shops quoted me $1 per pc

zenn,

think I will go for the shop nearest my place in the end... not worth to go all the way to town for me leh... kekekekekekekkeke... and my party is on a Saturday, so I dun think I can pump after kinder also.