(2007/01) Jan

hey ladies, I juz got a call from the Pd clinic. my boy blood test failed leh, he need to take a booster jab for the Hep b.
So I dun think I can go for lunch liao... coz I am only free on Fri, and wanna bring him go jab in the day time... incase got fever.

So sorry... as I am the organizer for the lunch session but can't make it now.

U all arrange among urself ok?

LUNCH!!

Date: 12 October 2007
Time: 12pm
Venue: Raffles City

Confirmed
2. AMM (if noon meeting cancelled, will take 1/2 day )
3. blue_genie
4. kate
5. nana (TBC - can bring baby boh?? )
6. JanMum

Cannot Make It
1. icylemon
2. Msn_Q

Pilots
1. Milderina
2. Aquarius
3. Sherl

Hmmm.... I think those pilots and co-pilot should be flying ard.... hey Thurs my last days... able to see u all at airport not??? Flying A380??? *hehehehhee*

sherl - including urs, i got 2 rockers at hm liao so no rush for me! haha.. i let u noe again as i gotta check with sf.. =) now he drives e car.. mon, wed, fri wat time u reach hm?

Think will pass this Fri lunchie.

MSN - why you suddenly bring Darrius for blood test for hep?

AMM: what is this kindermusik class u are talking about?

you guys meeting very regularly for lunch hor? work nnear one another??

PS: u all have emali conversations intead of post on forum ? i posted something on consolidated blog but i think u all not interested lei.. can let me in on ur email conversations?? i feel very 'out' lei :p

i pop in at the wrong time again... sigh..

icy,
yalor, JK still boh geh.. no signs of whitish thing yet..but he now likes to put his fingers into his mouth again after stopping quite some time ago. i suspect mayb teething.

astro,
u seemed to be very active... u SAHM right? is it u got someone to look aft your muscleman? coz my PC time is quite limited becoz my son's quite active when awake... n i also need to cook, so most of the times i jus pop in n read. N my son's born 20 dec 06, so he's 'older' than your son, but coz he's born pre-term, quite small size n still boh geh.. N your suggestion on consolidating dunno what? i think we jan thread mummies not so advance lah...that's y din answer.

Hi Hui! How heavy is JK now? My Jayden boy's only 7 plus kg
Dunno what I must make both of them eat to gain weight rapidly....

hi alethea,
i haven't weigh him since his last checkup in June, which is only 6.1 kg. Maybe he's ard 6-7kg now i think.. really very light hor... but since he looks healthy n PD din say anything, i presume he's ok. I try to console myself, he's born 2.19 kg, he's already triple his birth weight, so not so bad already....

ALethea/Hui- think as long as your bbs are healthy, most impt. Your bbs are borned earlier so will take a while to catch up weight... so patient

i've updated my boy's blog over the weekend. go see if you're free?

alethea, will reply to ur email!
don't worry.. my boy is also not that heavy.. in fact his weight has stagnated for quite a while now.. am hoping that he'll put on some weight soon. hehe.

astro:
you added me to facebook? but i dun really know how to use facebook...

Very tiring to be a SAHM....now wish I'm still working...hahha...but when i'm working...I wish I'm home with Trisha. ...sigh...

after the fall on friday, I feel Trisha feels more needy and sticky to me. once out of sight for like 2 secs, cry till very kelian...how to break that habit? and she seems to be rejecting porridge again but still drinking milk as per normal. hope she's teething and not feeling unwell. =(

like hui says PC time is limited, only when she sleeps. but when she sleeps I wanna sleep too...eheh..

Astro - you quitting SAHM to work again? ya, most of the mums here work so log in the day nia.

mildy - got good news must share share *wink* good luck to you in the shooting range.

sambees
hehe.. yeps! he enjoyed his swim! hahhaa..

how's sofia doing? (err.. hope i got ur girl's name rite!) read about her interesting sleeping postures in the earlier posts!

sambees
hehe.. yeps! he enjoyed his swim! hahhaa..

how's sofia doing? (err.. hope i got ur girl's name rite!) read about her interesting sleeping postures in the earlier posts!

Lawpei - certainly not easy to be sahm.. I always tell Sugarbabe kudos to sahm.. don't think I can do that coz it's tougher than working

Char - Matt has gone swimming couple of times but I haven't snap any pics of him swimming yet

AMM/Charm/Hui, yah, sometimes I console myself on that. But to think the twins may be going to school with the 2006 batch, I feel very sorry for them. Still so tiny and so baby-ish, comparing them to my frens kids who were born in Apr or Jul 06, these kids are already walking and running! Yah, hui, Jayden boy was born at 2.15kg. now 7+kg is a blessing.

Charm/Hui, will check out your updated blogs tonight if I'm not Zzing early. My hubby, DD, maid and I are down with flue. All wearing face masks at home to protect my DS from kenna-ing....

So good, all your babes have been to the pool. I've didn't dare to expose mine for fear of them catching a chill. But now that they're 9 months old, think it's time for me to take them for a dip since they enjoy their bath-times so much.

AMM - quickly snap a shot leh.. then can see matt in the pool!

totally agree about it not being easy to be a sahm. i just read sugarbabe's blog.. and am just amazed at what she's been doing in terms of whipping up interesting food for kimi, keeping things organised and flashing cards to him! KUDOS to her!

sugarbeanie:
where are you?! wanted to tell you that i'm really inspired by you..

Alethea - I'm also Dec baby, though not premature but have always been very short when young. Year after year, relatives/friends who saw me during festivals always comment to my mom how come I never grow.. always so short and small..See how big-sized I am now (err.. too big for my liking)kekekeke. BTW I have friends who are twins but they are not smaller size than my other singleton friends so don't worry too much. The bbs are so young, give them time to grow

aletheat, same here shayna and your 2 kiddos will always be the small small babies in the class in the future. hey our kiddos will go to the same school. maybe can be same class :)

Char - I always tell Sugarbabe she's doing a wonderful job (Sugar - see! I'm not the only who said so
) That's why she's always busy during the day and we hardly see her here... COme to think of it, Bluegrapes also making rare appearances since she became sahm

charmaine - me thinking of bringing sofia for a swim also ... hubby and i find her sleeping posture so weird, wish can take a pic of it but always in the middle of the nite, too dark to take photo. now i know she is not alone, cashew's boy also like to sleep like that!

lawpei - the grass always looks greener on the other side hor? ever thot of having the 2nd one in Amsterdam, then the bb can have dual citizenship till 21!

AMM,
I oso duno y he need to take the test... seem like only Darrius is taking this test for 9mth assessment?
It's to test if the Hep jab that took earlier is enuff to protect him.... (actually i oso not very sure).

aletheat
sorry to hear that most of your family is down with flu! hope you all get well soon! no joke wearing a mask around, and not being able to give your DS a kiss whenever you want to!

Ya,

sugarbabe is a super SAHM...feel very ashamed of myself, cos only a few days, I complain liao...sigh...think I'll never match up to sugarbabe though she's my motivation! I will strive to be as good!=)

Alethea and Hui - don't worry about weight la...Trisha is born later and not much heavier...only 7.8kg and still quite short at 68cm. cos we both small size lor...what to do?

sambees - hahha...I don't even dare to think of #2 when #1 is so needy now. very bad case of separation anxiety...I hope she outgrows this very soon. =(

updated my blog
http://trishawoo.blogspot.com/

AMM - noted, please tell aqu to give me her acc no so i can transfer the $ to her.

Also u where got big size.. e other time i saw u, yr size ok wat can't see u mother of 2 kids leh.

AMM, thanks, very re-assuring!
Hope they will grow up healthy, happy, tall and strong!

MyMelody, yah, I hope! U're an old girl, for me, need to pray hard hard
The 3 babes can look out for each other in school next time!

Charm, yah lor, feel very lousy. The air-con in the office is making me feel worse. But don't worry, I should be well by Thur/Fri *wink*

Yes, I salute SAHMs!! It's a 24x7 job which calls for total commitment. I would give anything to be a SAHM, but that means we've to live a simpler life, cannot buy anything on impulse for the babes or myself *boo*

lawpei - hey congrats!! must be excited about the up and coming BIG move rite? must remember to take lots of photos so that we can "see" u guys on the blog. Holland got 4 seasons, Trisha will have very beautiful backdrop for photo shots!

aletheat, yeah hope the 3 of them can be in the same class. next time we go tog to register :)

hope that you are feeling better already. ya better to wear mask don't spread to DD

Jen - kekeke, I big boned, can never be slim.. just dunno why when young always shortest in class and although my elder sis is only 2 years older than me, I'm more than 1 head shorter than her. No kidding. But now I'm almost same height as her

Alethea - Take care of yourself

lawpei:
don't say that about yourself.. am sure that you just need time to adjust into the role of being a sahm!
but agree with you.. hahaa.. sugarbean is what i would want to be like if i become a sahm too!
(sugarbeanie! it's true! i mean what i say...)

alethea:
hehe.. yeps! hope you get well by the time we meet!

msn_queen:
can ask you.. do we need to bring baby for 9 mth check-up? cause after 6 mths, the PD said she'll see me when kienan turns 1 yr old..

charmaine - my Doc said she will see belle when she 10mths old for assessment.

AMM - aiyo, u where got big bone... think same height with me n i think me 'big size' than u leh if i remember correct

Char - I don't intend to bring Matt for the 9th mth check coz I think his development falls within the norms so guess will save the $$ here till the next jab.

Jen - Actually I can help you pick up whatever (I still dunno what thing) from Aqua and you can po by my place to pick up?

Yes Yes....Sugarbeanie, I salute to you too.
I love to see our blog, but am very lazy to try out the yummy food. Poor Matt, only get to eat bottled food when out with me on wkends.

Kimi, can share share your food with Matt? yummy yummy...:p

i agreed leh, i weekend mama 2 days oredi peng san

bbmilk - yr backache still pain? my lower back ok but mid back still very pain leh... esp during weekend got to carry lucas.

BBMilk, wanna join Charm, Melody, CIndy and I for lunch this Fri?! We're meeting at the raffles place/robinson rd area.

AMM, sure sure! Just that we're all working ard this area so more convenient for us but may not be so for those who work further away.

AMM, u know u're always welcome to join us!!